(2008) Brides of year 2008

charma97

Eelin: you are welcome. You went to test the sound system already?

I had chosen both my march in songs. But don't know which one 1st. Can help me vote?

1) Super Sunshine - Cao Ge
2) L.O.V.E - Nat King Cole

Shall chat with u ladies tomolo. time for bed. Nite nite.

euanterence

abc,for military weddings, the grand part is on the march-in processions and the more the numbers (at least 8) of the sword bearers, the nicer it will look else it be weird to just have 3 ppl standing on either side on the aisle. Are u having church wedding or having the sword bearers for ur banquet march-in. Rehearsals are very important as the sword bearers might "cock up" the process such as simple things like bringing up and dwn of the swords...if its nt synchronise,ppl can tell. Not sure in particular which aspect of the military wedding u r asking abt?

euanterence

yeah charma, we have the same AD.. one month and 1 week to go and i still have many pimples! nw last min try antibiotics hoping it will clear in time.

rayrachel

YL> yah.. SMC is $25++ if the price didnt go up..

Did u all see tonite de??? but looks okay... the $10.20++ one is cheap!! Got chance can go and test.. hehehe..
From today onwards.. i think can watch out for the trailers.. hahhaa..dunno can see my face or not.. anyone seen me? hehehhe.. :p

viv> just go urself la.. or any of ur frens.. hehe..send in first..they call u then decide loh. hahaha... u'll have to tell her when u can..
then she'll get u to go.. let her know ur available timings loh..

you can get the program called "easy thumbnails" to resized.. i do that..and all my photos now upload super fast lo.. hehe..
And i usually upload to kodak gallery first..then from there upload to multiply..

Easy!

blurz_ger

nec: you haven't encounter my blurness yet... haha.. :p

eunice: i think Choz confectionery also not bad. and Sweetest moments got very nice packaging. actually there are many cake places to choose from lah. hehe. depends on what kind you want, your budget and minimum order.

iciclediamond

blurz_ger,
i am starting to have the same problems as u.. i din really like the layout done by my designer... haiz.. how? hw did u illustrate to ur designers previously?

lsntyl

Rach>met my PG to select PS photos yest so din watch the show. I seldom watch TV nowadays. :p

Viv>actually, my hubby oso not v keen. He only go along cos I thought will be fun. I didn't fill in my free timing. Only discussed that with her when she called me.

blurz_ger

icicle,
i think this problem of the layout is quite common leh. anyway, i surfed around and find those layouts that i like, then sat down with the designer go through 1 by 1 loh. tried to specifically tell her what i want. eg. these 3 pics to do into this layout. which 1 in front, which one to fade and put behind. what kind of artwork to add etc.

summer_ice

thanks blurz_ger, i received the list... PG cakes have been raved, and I have tried their lycee martini cakes, really love their cakes... think this or next weekend im gg to buy a box of their cakes to let my parents try, see if they like it, and let them pile on all the weight instead! wahaha.. evil me... *wink*

going cake shopping these 2 weeks!

i bought the kyo cakes to try, my family were not exactly 'wowed over' by the cakes... and min $100 before they do delivery, min $200 then can print your and your hubby's names on the box... they informed us that it would be best if we can order at least 2 weeks in advance..

i tink ultimately i might choose gin thye, coz they rent the GDL baskets...

eelin77

charma,
I have not hear Super Sunshine. Can you email me an mp3? If you want to chat on MSN (probably faster and easier), you can add my email to your MSN.

charma97

Bubu: or you too stress liao? drink more water is a must. that is what I am forcing myself to do.

Eelin: Ok i will add u to my msn. But the song I can only send you tonite.

jolene428

AHA is wat? pills? skin products?

Eelin and Charma97: thanks for the songs! Nice songs!!! Are u dancing or swaying in? heehee... i stil searching for my songs. actually wana use Cant get my Eyes off you and then do a simple sway when we march it :p hehe.. thinking of using Be my Guest for my first dish.. Maybe can use the Lilo and Stitch Cant help falling in love for my first march in... hmmm 2nd march in I am singing mah.. but weird leh.. if sing chinese songs.. maybe must find an english song to sing..aiyoh..my english v go-yat... my HB one better...

jolene428

bubu: u can try eating birdnest oso
I heard my mama said my da sao eat alot of birdnest (1 can a day) mths before wedding...her skin damn good lor... and her dress is super low cut..good figure too :p hehe eyes popped out that time :p hehe i thk my newborn niece got her genes
Pretty gal with rosy cheeks ^^

i also drinking birdnest every 2-3 now.. haha.. still got few wks to work hard...

i jialat oso got breakout lately..sianz lor... thk coz of my constipation...
trying to eat less nw..esp chilli...and seafood..a;; toxified food..

jolene428

charma97: me, u and jovin 3 pax, 1 more leg can play mj liao :p hahaha....

i thk will be nice if we have a gathering after our weddings ^^ heee...I am oNZ

straylamb

oo yeah... green... happie birthdae!!!

rach... i tot i need to go and downsize mi photos one by one... but i tried e easy thumbnails u recommend... it's good!

eelin77

AHA = Alpha Hydroxy Acid.
It's a chemical that helps keeps pores clear and thus skin clear. You can find AHA 8% or 10% at any pharmacy or clinic. Neostrata is a good brand. Apply every night, as the first thing after you wash your face, then apply moisturiser. No need to over-apply, otherwise you burn'' your skin. Just a thin layer will do.

Bird's Nest also could work. But it's expensive and you actually have to be taking it for years before you actually see results. AHA can deliver similar results (clear, even toned, rosy skin) at a much lower cost.

Hope this helps you girls.

charma97

Eelin: I added you to my msn liao.

Selena: you got a mail!

Jolene: Yeah short of 1 leg.. But i am a beginner in mj. Ok after Nov, we arrange see how the response then we organise the outing.

now I am half working and typing here.. This morning been doing the timetable for my AD.. haahaa

sportyangel

mrs.chiew n annabella : yeah i think 1 day before will be d better option. n if i really have to so it 2 days before then must be like a tai tai so wont damage d nails

my concern is , i wont have time to do 1 day before because all my fam will arrive in sg at noon then we'll do osme traditional ceremony. after that dinner with both fam. so i dont think i'll have enough time

anyway, how long does it take to do bridal meni pedi ?

jolene428

haha.. i oso can pass u my sample :p

keke like that plus Lost we have 4 pax for MJ liao!!!

haha.. i m a noob for MJ lor :p haha.. if ya dont mind then okay :p

annabella

Hi Angelina,
I think you need at least 2hr. And thereafter you need to be very careful too for another 1-2 hrs. Take note, if you do french mani/pedi, you need to have longer time, coz the polish will take longer to dry up.

Why not do yr nails the night before yr relatives reach sg? Most importantly, ensure yr polish are totally dry up in the first place, thereafter just be careful not to scratch yr nails.

Alternatively, you can do french mani/pedi, instead of choosing white at the tip, u can apply gitterling colour, they are more lasting and less visble in case you scratch yr nails.

I did french mani/pedi with glittering tip for my GDL and indeed it last much longer than with white polish tip(my AD).

jo_vin

Jolene, yup, met my JP Yest nite le! So happy.. Ya, its his practise to meet the couple b4 the actual ceremony. I think its to know abit more of the couple..

Oh. i play mj can play at least 3 rounds. No problem for me de.. Haha.. told u i mj freak liao..

Haha.. u so funny. For me, i must slp with bolster de. So the bolster more like for me. Haha..

Yup, i order for bride's side only. Cos groom's grandma say wanna cook, ask me dont cater..

Yaya!! If we really get pregnant together, can share tips like now and also go shopping 2gthr! Will be so fun!

Lost, u mean during GDL, the groom have to give another ang bao as nappy ang bao besides the pin jin angbao? Very blur...

Wah.. ur hubby so sweet leh... Envy...

Jojo, maybe u can buy those little bear and sew it on? I always find bear on the ring pillow very nice de..

Ur dream is the same as mine and charma97! Haha.. Tai tai!! But my hubby also say cannot first la.. now still young, must earn money first.. Work for our better future..

I do my nail extensions at tj pagar. The name of the salon is call Rowenails. The lady boss there got alot of awards for nail extensions de. I did not exp de. Their rates quite average one. But i signed package, one time i pay $200, got discount of 15% of whatever i do. Then deduct the amt from the $200. So i think this is very good lor. If u wan, tell me, i give u the contact.

jo_vin

Charma97, yes!! Organise gathering after Nov! Haha.. Cos by then all of us finish with our wedding le. But i think some gg for honeymoon. So maybe can arrange one in January.

Btw, where has Jane gone to?? Long time nvr see her post online le.. Calling for Jane! Jane! Jane!!

euanterence

tks gals..have been having this prob since many yrs ago and never take any drugs cos dunno hw to swallow..=) its only becos of this wedding that i have to revert to taking syrup antibiotics.
Have tried AHA many yrs ago but nt effective. Basically it offers a glow and refractory appearance with the dif type of acids found in the products but it does nt eliminate pimples. Only antibiotics (which deals with staphylococcus nature), and not just any other range of antibiotics. Had seen a GP 2 mths ago and she prescribed me an antibiotic which i just needed to take for 9 days but nt even working at all. So nw reverted back to taking another range of antibiotic til wedding to see hw it goes.

Yo Jo_vin,can pass me the number for rowenails? dun think i can go out wth my nails like that in a wedding..lol. tks so much!

charma97

Jo vin, i will see the response before organising a gathering.

if the rest not interest, then will hold a mini one ba.

ya lor.. Jane like disappear liao

vernwyen

rach:
where can i get the application form for the reviewer in buffet buffet? Am interested to go for it

Green: happy birthday!

eunicet

Wowww...So many choices for GDL cakes!! And they all look very yummy...I am such a sucker for packaging and the attractiveness of the cakes!!

Summer_ice: They just sell the cakes off the rack like that too is it? You are actually going cake-shopping ah...Anyway we're not even buying many boxes lorr...

vivaliciousviv

<font color="aa00aa"><blink><font size="+1">HaPpY BiRtHDaY!!!</font></blink></font>
<font color="119911">~~green</font>

<font color="0000ff">hmmm...ya, i also thot so, juz apply mysef but i guess nw more or less the vacancy filling fast..heee...

btw ladies, i juz bought a copy of WOMEN's Weekly, kylie minogue on cover, gt a small booklet of 1 for 1 vouchers, for restaurants, etc, find them quite good....heee...can buy!! $3.90!!</font>

lalala....

hapimint

I be getting around 25 boxes so sure cross 100 bah.... anyway, I like bor chap about the cakes.... haha....

My hubby told my mother, anyway, its not us eating it... just a symbol so dun need to put so much attention to it.... haha.... then she says anything lar....

Anyway, ladies, kind to share some advices? I have yet to go for my photoshoot... Do I suggest places or will my photographer see my gown and decide where to go?

Secondly, if I would like to go some museum or hotel lobby or restaurant, do I need to apply with them in advance or tell my photographer and get them to liase before hand?

Ladies, care to share the places to go for photoshoot?

lost_in_space

i'm also want to share my pictures :p count me in..

jovin.. we didn't give the nappy during GDL.. we intend to give during AD when he comes and fetch me.. :D

rayrachel

spoiltbabe> give me ur email??

those who wanna the Buffet Buffet application form..leave ur email...and i'll send to u..

Anyone seen the trailers for next week?? got see my face or not?? i've yet to catch it..wonder how it looked like..hahaha...its with Ann Kok....i guess should see more of Ann Kok's face! hahaa....

sportyangel

annabella : yeah maybe u were right not to do d whole complicated mani/pedi, anyway my sisters r coming on d night before my relatives comes thats why also cant... how long does it take to do french mani/pedi ?
thanks annabella

leely

icic> What I did for the layout was to print out sample layouts that I like to show to the layout artist.. And explain to him why I like those layouts.. By the 2nd appt he was able to change and give me layouts I like..

Mindy> Usually for PS locations, unless you and your hubby have special places in mind (e.g. places that hold special memories), otherwise you can just let the PG decide.. PGs have their 'pet locations' which they will bring couples to if they have no preference.. Pros of doing so is that the PG will know exactly how to take the photos and where.. Cons of doing so is that your photo will probably look the same as other brides from your BS.. For me, I went to Hort Park and Sentosa..

You gals already tied the inserts into your invitations? So fast.. I haven't printed my invitations.. Still rectifying the typos (apparently my hubby side a lot of chinese wordings are wrong).. I'm thinking of not even tying the inserts.. Just slot into the card le.. Super lazy..!! But invitation cards are the lowest priority for hubby and I.. Coz ppl just throw them away.. -_-..

sportyangel

okay, so for timing no matter whether its french , normal or bridal , it all d same time around 2 hours ?
am i correct ?

btw, do u girls know a place to do mani pedi at vivo ? coz maybe i can do it 1 day before d AD n before d fam dinner ... hopefully at vivo have (cross fingers)

lilacbliss07

hihi me back le.. ya very busy for the week... celebrated my hubby's bday.. finished GDL.. had my hen party... went to buy some stuffs for our room... keke now den free to log in...

so happy everything went... had a great time.. keke...

so sad i forget to take pics during my hen party...

so angry my hubby's frens brought him to KTV pub for his bachelor's nite.. those type dat got gals sitting in one.. humph...

but i trust my dear wun do anything wrong le.. just angry with his irritating frens.. =P

jasline_neo

I also dec bride...long time no log in le....

Now, I'm very busy preparing the wedding items like printing of namecard, church wedding booklet etc...