jolene428

heehee...

yaya, i thk curl for wedding is nicer and more glam looking
heehee... and my hair very little now so curl is can give it volume

nt sure if i can see my MUA before my wedding
hope to see her at my final fitting on 19 october.. then still can time to cut my fringe...

jolene428

jo_vin.. ohhhh.. is it? ehhhh but then hor tt hairstyle got hair accessories leh.. then cannot wear with the tiara.. look so weird later :p hahaha...

maybe see if they can lend me some hair accessories so i can replace tiara with them for my EG ;p

aiyoh.. tt time i bought the 4gold to match my EG, now my mother said will it be very weird. Colour wise okay coz i got silver ribbons and gold threading on my EG mah... i thk my mother scared i blur blur then lost my 4gold! ehh ya hor..maybe see wat the BS match for me first :p

keke i dont intend to buy my own accessories coz i m nt an accessories person..sometime wear necklace the neck will kena rashes oso... the most is earrings and watch haha...Lucky my BS provides everythg for me :p keke good for lazi and broke ppl like me ^^

ehh.. my multiply is www.fariesinn.multiply.com.. the white one is my WG!!! very long!! I want to dance oso cannot hahaa....my salsa teacher said no choice leh, tail so long so cant chereo anythg for me :p nvm, i singing in 2nd march in... if i tot of smthg then let u knw ^^

when i made my corsages then take pic to show u all ^^

keke.. dont thk tell la jo_vin.. just when he reached out for the condom, said .. cannot wait liao..faster faster :p HAHA... then he no time use condom :X

jolene428

yeah!! my MUA called me.. she said she will be there at my final fitting then will take a look t my hair!

alamak..i got nt much hair left
too much stress, too much salty food and too much chemical
aiyohhh..scary need to wear a wig...maybe will look nicer with a wig :p

cacky

porsche: Hey dear ... cannot help you in that dept coz I ROMed way before the customary wedding. But my guess is you should only be wearing the wedding band after you've exchanged during the solemnization. If you want to have wedding band shots, you can still have it before the dinner. Isn't it? If you have a proposal ring, you can wear the proposal ring in the morning.

strawbsc

yl > U look very pretty in those candid photos!!I m looking forward to ur actual PS shoots liao...lol...we have to same JP ah~~~

Net >U oso going to cut ur hair after honeymoon?So when u going paris?The weather shod be nice for now..

Viv >dun be sad lah..work stress is it??cheer up~~

lilacbliss07

jo_vin.. ya lor.. headache man.. hopefully can get it done by 7 nov!!! =D

jolene.. i prefer ur hairdo for the blue gown.. keke... ur WG tail got 2m so long.. i tin abt same as mine from the pic.. so mine also abt dat long le.. haha... i dun mean pull the gown till very high le.. but u muz pull abit if not hw to walk.. keke...

pinky81

Jane: You must be very careful with that tulle gown right? My gown is also a tulle gown and some parts of the skirt tore. I din even know where I got it torn too. Sigh.. Wonder where I can go for my outdoor photoshoot if the skirt is so easily spoilt.

Jolene^^ (jolene428): So nice of your MUA to come down and update u on ur new hairstyle. I never get to see mine after the trial make up.

lsntyl

strawclare>thanks! will be meeting my PG to choose photos next week so hopefully can get the photos soon.
Ya, was so surprised to see Mr Chia in your photos. BTW, your hat is so interesting! V different style.

Rach>thanks for your tip! Hubby and I are going to the buffet at Merchant Court next week. Donno whether to wait for a Jap buffet. But then, I've not tried buffets at Merchant Court before... :p

sportyangel

wow its been a while since my last post
so happy to hear all d stories from mrs.chiew n annabella ...

still long long way to go to my AD
n still havent got my wedding shoes ... hiks

ro__kr

jolene -) can c the corsages pic mah? how much? i havent gotten any corsages for my jie mei yet..so stress now...please pm me. thanks.
ermm i added u to my multiply add me hor

i have seen ur PS i like ur OD shots very nice

jo_vin -) hmm maybe a short and sweet speech can le lor ha ha...u have multiply mah? when ur AD? i want to c ur pictures....

flora_bliss

meiling> Unfortunately I din select a lot of pre-wedding photos for the EG. So when I miss the old design, I can only refer to those which is taken unprofessionally by myself.

Jac> The talk with my designer went very well. Both of us felt that it was a pity to take away the sash. However, we felt that it's the best solution. She is very supportive of my proposed design. But got to trouble her to go buy extra fabric to do up that shoulder strap and hand sew all the gems on the strap. And lastly, I'm glad she didn't ask me to top up any money for the change.

lilacbliss07

pinky81.. keke i dunno whether mine is tulle or not le... i also tinking where to go for photoshoot during AD coz dun wanna make it dirty.. keke...

eunicet

Hellooo girls!

My mum is looking for a MUA for my AD...Anyone have any recommendations? Or are there any makeover offers or stuff like that you all know about?

icicle: Too bad your wedding is just one day after mine!!! You need beauty sleep the day before!!

keer13

Hi all, thanks for all your support. Good news, my dad is slightly better now as compared to the past few days. Just transfered out from ICU. Feel more relieved now. Btw, I just posted another PS self taken photos at Multiply. Please feel free to browse them. Photos badly taken as hubby not so good with camera. Hope you all dun mind.

eunicet

Hey girl! Wow, good to know...Out of ICU is definitely a big progress...May he continue to experience a speedy recovery! You must take care of yourself and be strong too ya!

~sblbee~

jac,
im sure it's ur gown design n no one can carry it off as beautifully as u cos it's designed meant for u....those ppl may copy ur design but den it does not suit them cos it's not meant to b designed for them in d 1st place....
for me, i feel so unsettled like so many things not done but den duno wat to start wif....scary tot dat my wedding is 6 days away

florabliss,
gal, im thinking if is there any way to make d sash into a detachable one while u change into a diamonte strap? hehehe....u march in w/o d sash n den during table photo-taking, u can attach d sash back...perhaps wif a clip-on....so it's easier?

ro__kr

jane -) wow u have still so many things to do ar and ur AD is on 7 nov, i also jin zhang for u leh...hmm i see u are sending ur band for polishing. i think i should too wear for 2 years liao abit nt shining le wor.

do u all have multiply can add me mah? rosskristine
i want to c all ur pretyy wedding photos.
thanks...

porsche

Thanks meiling.. I guess we will do the same...jus that abit weird if the pictures dun capture the bands... but i think its only right since we havent ROM... THanks....

How's prep?

~sblbee~

porsche,
hehehe....for me, i prefer it to capture my ROm whereby d bands r exchanged...it's more significant for us in dat way....
well well, still rushing like mad, given dat my wedding is in 6 days' time :p

melodypg

hi gals, beside my hubby giving ang bao during gatecrashing, I will also my bride maids ang bao. But what is the market rate to give them by bride?

Is it normally car door boy open the doors at both side of the bride and groom houses? i told my hubby must also open the door at his side, but he said no need..

lost_in_space

the car door open at bride place is the groom give one.. the ca door open at groom place is the bride give one.. different thing..

just finished GDL today.. 1 impt stuffs finished.. yeah.. :D

charma97

Hi Melody,

One of my friends told me the market rate is from 88 onwards.

But the actual one is up to individual..

I heard by right the car door boy is only need at the bride's side. but now dunno why both side.

This is what I heard and know.

hapimint

Hi, I also dec bride...long time no log in le....
Trying to read everything... but well, too tired...

Anyway, keer, take care and glad to know that ur dad is getting better...

Btw, I read somewhere that somebody is searching for videographer? I booked mine le....

He is Mervin Lee from Bridal elegance. Videography service and express highlights, I was charged 850... Not sure if it is cheap though... you might want to consider?

http://www.bridalelegance.com.sg/promotions.htm

eunicet

Hi Mindy!
Welcome back! I know, it gets me blur to read so many msgs after I've been away for a while...

Anyway, I think Mervin is great! He did my photoshoot and he's a very nice guy...Very generous, easy to get along with, genuine...My bridal package is with Bridal Elegance...Also using their videographer (no express highlights)...But not sure if I'll get Mervin as my videographer...

Lsn,
Merchant court lunch and dinner buffets are nice. Must remember to make bookings 1 week in advance, they are always fully booked. Their teabreak buffet (3pm-5pm) isn't nice though.

euanterence

wah u all are so active here!
yeah i agree with charma, most of those weddings i have attended or heard (if nt all), the angbao is only given when the groom arrives prior to fetching the bride from her hse. When the couple arrives (together) at the groom's hse for tea ceremony, what i see is the groom opening the door himself or driver etc..not some kid leh..

btw the angbao is at least $88 to each jie mei? then what abt the gate crashing when the hubby gives to all? wont that be hundreds already? i am wrapping each angbao for the jie mei and giving that to my father to distribute to them as gesture for helping me on this day. if one got 10 jiemeis,isnt that $880?lolx..luckily only have abt 5
*pocket emptying day by day..lol

hapimint

Thanks Eunice... now been so busy with my house renovation that I got no time to settle my wedding stuff... haiz....

haha... anyway, Kayjay, you still looking for videographer? can use as reference...

Actually talking about it, I also not sure if Mervin will be the one taking the video or not... haha.... just that I find the price competitive and when I saw one of their video of their couple who just got married, find it quite good so just take lor....

I am not very particular... cos I think at the end of the day, probably only the couple and close friends will view the video again....

I thought of doing it cos I going malaysia to hold another dinner so can show it there mar....

eunicet

Mindy: Then I think that Mervin may not be doing it...Cos he did tell me he has other colleagues doing the video part...But yeah, their video not bad lah...PG for AD so so only...But video looks good...
Yeah, you can show at the dinner!

koyoyo

florabliss, glad that you manage to settle what to do with the strap. I think taking away the sash sound like a better idea cos the diamente strap look kinda of unique.

Meiling,
Good luck with those house selection.
Nelle,
You are really good in thinking. But can u really bearing selling away the gown that look so nice on you? I want to sell my AP box away and my hb is like .. that a beautiful memory u sure u wanna sell haha..

Jac,
WHat done cant be undone. Anyway the gown still give different feel when diff ppl wear it so dun worry i am sure you will be a pretty bride!!

LystNl
Ur hubby is right. As long as u are the first one to wear it that matter further more ppl dun rem gown it will be forgotten but ppl will remember how pretty u look on your wedding day. So dont worry ok...

Jac
But i am stil quite curious who is this gal who try to copy ur gown design>?? diff design only suit diff ppl.. Since u are the first to thought of this design, you will be most suitable for it.

kayjay

Mindy: Thanks! I will consider Mervin to be my videographer! Their charges seem reasonable. Thanks for sharing! cheers =)

jazzy_chimes

hi ladies, I guess for angpows ... it really depends on how much you deem suitable for yourself or how much you can afford ... I mean everybody has different requirements and expectations ... most importantly must Á¿Á¦¶øÎª

jolene428

kristine, add u already ^^ thk i doing smthg diff for the corsages LoLz.. went shopping just nw and thought of doing some beads accessories with flowers as corsages ^^ Smthg the jiemeis can wear after my AD ^^

yvonne = now i got very little hair nw so wait til the MUA see it on 19oct then see wat she said! lagi she faintz :p Actually normally the PS hairstyles is to test if u want the same for the AD. Or else wait last min they come out with smthg horrible during AD then hw :p

ehhh for the angbao for jiemeis... actually there are a few ways of doing it...
1. both side of parents give only then depends on hw much ur mother and MIL want to give lor..
2. both side of parents give small amt like $8-$28 and then urself give thm according to hw much they help u... like eg. for those jiemeis cum emcee maybe $88 then thoe jiemeis who dun hv extra duties just $38.
3. Only urself give.. then will depend on a. hw much ur groom giving them at gatecrashing. b. wat duties they take at the wedding..

For me, the jiemeis most likely have dual roles min but my Nite IC doesnt come in the morning..so her rate mayb diff frm the rest...

Actually i realised brothers v poor thg.. coz they dont get the gatecrashing $ and kena sabo somemore hence must give them more each lor

i thk average i giving them $38 to $68.

pinky81: my MUA works full time for the BS tts why she is always at the BS unless she is out for her assignments ^^

jolene428

ya hor u all so early got tea cermeony so got time for AD PS.. so good...

i got so little time to rest lor
my poor jiemeis
sobb... i latest 1pm must reach hotel coz MUA 2.30pm come liao...

baobei123

Jolene.

actually i think bridal MUA shd hv experience.
dont think they will come out something horrible. or u discuss wif ur MUA wat kind of other hairstyle she can do..

how come MUA come at 2.30pm??? u can go sentosa take some photo ma... cos ur dinner at rasa sentosa...

uk_fung

Jia you everyone

Return left over wine back to Euro link today.. hee hee no problem .. full refund happy with their services.

porsche: for me Jie mei ang bao is given during the gate clash time... so after the game the JM just divide themselves... for the brother my hubby give them early in the morning... just in case later the day too busy :p of coz u can pass to them after the game before they leave for the noon break too..... Parents will still give for yi shi....

for the wedding band I thought we wear only when we are married? meaning ROMed, morning wear the proposal ring will do

hee hee everyone jia you ba! morning part of my wedding is posted in Multiply already enjoy

rayrachel

Ivy> sent u the email liaoz..

Oh.. we went to Melt liaoz...

It was really great!!!

viv> i didnt really eat the lobster though.. hahaha.. very lei chei to eat...and i only ate 1 lobster.. dun really like mussels and clams.. hahaha.. i didnt take... took one mouth and pui out.. hahahaha.....

We love the rest of the cuisine though.... the BBQ Grill was really good!!

Dessert wise.. not tat many leh.. alot meh????
Ok la.. but i love the waffle..with ice cream...very nice!! hehehhe.. :p

give me ur email can??

YL> wah liaoz!! so they've decided to go for Merchant Court!!! me and my fren was like promoting it and saying its realllly nice... woah... u earned it lo... hahahhaa.. sat is it?? coz Merchant Court only can weekends then got high tea buffet... my ROM was there rem?? hehehe.. must eat the durian puree... VERY HEAVENLY!! The best so far..and they are famous for it lo.. wah liaoz... i wanna go also.. hahahha...wat time u all there?? i go there eat on our own.. hahahaahhahaa... wear nicer..and look more pro..then u'll be selected as reviewers... ooh... unless u just wanna eat... then u can anyhow wear la....they'll chose the more presentable ones to be reviewers..others to be calefare.. hahahhaa.....

Shiok la.... so envious.... sigh.. :/

We did tell them.. next time call us again.. hahahaha... u never tell them can u get another bunch of frens?? then u can get the gals here..

Amanda called u is it?? hehe.. :p

green> not nice meh?? we love the high tea buffet.. only available on weekends.. hahaha. i guess its subjective then.. hehe.. :p

hope u are getting better..

Outing tmr> still on???

fruittea80

I got a few questions to consult all of you, hope you can help.

1. Anyone knows where I can get the 'bedroom slippers' for GDL? I'm thinking of the towel material types and not the 'xi' fabric type from chinatown. Walked around suntec, marina and raffles city today, couldnt seem to find it.

2. Does anyone has a draft emcee script to share? My hotel just provided us with a simple toast master script which isn't of much help. I need at least an english and chinese draft to customise with my 2 emcees. Hope someone can help.

AD nearing...besides pockets emptying the stress is building up! But visiting the forum and learning from all of you does helps alot in my preparations. Me and HTB still havent decide the amount to give to my jiemeis and his brothers. The discussion sure gives us some tips and reference. Thanks ladies.

vivaliciousviv

~~rach
<font color="0000ff">my email address: [email protected]

the hotmail seems to have problems le...thus opened a new ac...

hmm, melt i went tt day i din have the grill stuff, lugi, paid tt amt din eat alot..as was kinda depress...sianz..but glad u like lo...as it seems like not really my kind of food n tasting...haaa.....</font>

lsntyl

rach>actually amanda called my husband as I missed her call. Is this sat at 3.15. V long never eat high tea le so this can be a nice treat esp since its only 2 days from our 1st wedding monthiversary. :p

crown>hope you get well soon.

means 2moro gathering cancelled?