(2008) Brides of year 2008

cacky

porsche: In our case, as the couple, we gave. Both side parents also give. I think from the couple, it's more like thanking the helpers. As for the parents to give, it's more like a gesture, and something for lucky lucky. And please don't mistake the ang pow from the couple as the same ang pow for gate crashing hor. It's different. But I must stress again, this is up to individual. Not everyone must practice this. It's really very much up to the couple.

lilacbliss07

dzxz.. ya i went before le.. i like it too.. but hokkaido is at the other part of japan.. quite far from tokyo & osaka.. so maybe next time den go hokkaido.. keke...

jo_vin.. u call and check their sales till when le.. coz im nt sure till this weekend or next weekend.. keke...

~sblbee~

florabliss,
try to think of it dat way....perhaps u can think dat u r getting another new design n now u r making ur $ worth cos ur guests get to see different styles of d same gown

jac,
i understand how u feel, we gals wanted our gowns to b exclusive n unique but den when u see many copycats ard, u feel dat d exclusivity is gone
dun b upset....ur gowns r absolutely gorgeous, dat's y ppl r drawn to ur designs....but den u r d 1st one to b donning d gowns so they r juz all copycats :p

baobei123

huh put coin in tea??? .. i dont know if mine will be like tat to be more practical I juz flash the car no , blk no and etc 4 digit no in video montage... relative will go buy...

lsntyl

rach>since your hubby and your timing more flexi, better to go for the weekday lunch sushi buffet. Just as good but cheaper. Think is less than $50 after all the taxes. Weekday dinner and weekend whole day is more expensive but still less than $60, I think.

I want buffet too! esp if free. send me the email leh. :p

waxie24

rach> my wedding was at oriental ma.. happen to be back to collect my remaining wines (delay due to F1).. my coordinator met us for dinner.. so he pick the tab.. If u love lobster, alaska crab legs n oysters, sashimis, are fresh n good.. dessert is good. delicious cakes..

heard from a friend there's a buffet in United Square also not bad.. I'm waiting to try Oscars (conrad) and The Line (shang ri la)...

lsntyl

oh, u gals like jap curry? If yes, Curry Favor has an a la-carte buffet for $22.80. Available timing are:
Fri (6pm- 9:30pm)
Sat, Sun and
Public Holidays
(12-4pm,6-9:30pm)

jolene428

jo_vin: Haha not my frens lah.. my fren's fren... somemore its a guyfren who told me about that fren of his kena pregnant and duno whose.. like no face like that liao...

jolene428

jo_vin: siong is siong lor but then hor, its okay lah... afterall feel good we spend our own money :D

my mother said why so funi... said female side dun do tt funi thg..but male side want do she dun care.. haha... i duno leh... later ask my HB, later he said siao ah :p

hokkaido is nice only if u like seafood and everyday see snow and physical landscape LOLz.. i wanted to go too but i ask my HB then he said he prefer got varieties like got city landscapes with rural landscapes..somemore he doesnt eat seafood! And also the CTC package i saw to Hokkaido looks good but abt $3200+++. NO budget lah... go Central Japan F&E min 3K oso no budget.. haha...our package we book for Central Japan quite cheap :p

Maybe i jio a fren to Hokkaido next yr :p hohoho...

jo_vin: u go rest in hotel lah.. and rape ur HB when he is unprepared :X hahaha.. or else must wait very long to have babies :p haha...

For me i plan to travel next yr with min 2-3 grps of frens to diff places thn yr end with HB then make babies :p

porsche

Thanks cacky.

Also to check, if you are going to ROM in the afternoon, do you wear the wedding band in the morning when groom comes to fetch the bride? Or leave it till after ROM then wear?

*confused*

nelle

I have thought of selling away my evening gown after the wedding, but maybe cannot. Got a ball to attend locally and overseas so this gown will make at least another 2 appearances. I am so glad to make full use of it...hahahaha.... Luckily it is not bridal looking.

ro__kr

everyone -) hello, i having my AD on the 16 Nov.
can i ask u girls here during the banquet rite, must we prepare a thank you speech...wat to say? i thinking very hard dUnno wat to say...if not i scared the whole nite very boring, nothing special. can anyone share with me?

lynnqi

jo_vin:
thinking of going to Anna Nucci at far east to find shoes. My friend bought her wedding heels there.
Anyone went there b4?

lilacbliss07

jolene.. i tin need too.. unless the old shoes look new.. keke... like my hubby's one only abt 3 times once so can wear back again...

hihi kristine.. the speech up to u le.. if u dun feel comfortable talking to alot of pple on stage den dun need le.. keke... my frens & VG feedback dat normally guests just wanna faster eat finish and leave le.. so dun have too many programs during the dinner...

rayrachel

YL> sent to ur hotmail le..

the rest interested please leave ur email or PM me.. hehe..

waxie> wah seh. Oriental is really not cheap.. cool la!! wah lao......drool!!!!!!

gingerbread_gal

nelle,
good thing you have 2 events for you to use your EG again....
i'm hoping to use my EG for other events i'm going

Flora,
how did the talk with your designer go? thanks for your compliment on my gown ...though i still feel so stupid for letting everyone see the gown....shld have listened to my HTB and sis as they told me not to show ppl my gown...can only blame myself now...sigh...ya, we all want our gown to be unique for our wedding don't we....

Meiling,
yes, i do feel that the exclusivity is gone.... shall try not to let myself be bothered too much.....so ur wedding is coming soon!! holding up alright?

sherrychen

dear allll

i'm a Nov bride.... 1st Nov.... very anxious now.. i will be having a wedding lunch in JB next sunday.... very kan cheong now liao

think i got a lot of stuffs not prep yet.... but i just cant think abt wad is the thing that i left out.....boooo hooooo

i arranged for dental appt, facial appt, manicure & pedicure.... so wad else????? arrrgghhhh very 'jin chang'

oh oh.... btw do we need another shoe for EG?? tot can wear the same one???

lsntyl

Jac>just being curious but who stole your gown design? Was it identical? ]

I had to hurry to return my MTM EG to my BS after my HM PS as another bride liked it and wanted to try it. Luckily, the BS said they had to wait till after my wedding. A bit disappointed its no longer exclusively mine but as hubby said, I'll always be the first bride to wear it. Your EG will be too, I'm sure. No matter who copies it, I don't think they'll be able to get the same effect as yours.

lilacbliss07

hehe thanks kristine.. =D

no le.. i still need to send out my invitation cards, confirm guest list, assign table numbers, GDL on 17/10, an chuang 3/11, buy wedding favours, collect wrist corsages & ang bao box, collect poster, arrange hen party, mani & pedi, dye hair, collect wedding album, final fitting 1/11, buy wine, send wedding bands for polishing... arghhhh so many tins to do.. =(

hihi sherry.. tanlee also 1st Nov.. ya lor i also very kan cheong le.. u see ur shoes can match both gowns or not.. i got 2 pairs le.. keke...

ezvy

Rach> I did my reno after I got my keys in 2004 and we stay there only on weekend lor..like going chalet haha...

My HB BD is next Fri, will be on leave to celebrate and relax....

Carousel is always fully booked even b4 they appear on TV, their business quite good lah...but their oyster really fresh, open only when you want to eat...first time came across, normally is already open and place on ice right..

Melt got promo for dunno which credit card, 4 adult but pay for 3 adults price..

Holiday Inn Atrium (Ex Concord) got UOB credit card promo too, 1+1, buy 1 get one free..very worth it hor..per pax is $32++.

jolene428

ehhh... i thk the shoes look new lor...my HB ordered a no.3 shoes to be sent to his hse and wearing it now.

no need buy so many shoes lah.. aiyoh.. buy so many thgs in the end oso never use.. waste money...

anyway for the bride, the gown is so long that u cant even see the feet..keke no one will knw the shoes match or nt :p at least for my gown...

kristine = the thank you speech, mainly to thank ur family, frens and helpers lor.. maybe ur boss or whoever special attending ur wedding..

jolene428

popeye gal... i take pic then show u after my wedding if my Angbao box still in good shape :p

ehh..i thk very hard leh.. coz my train is 2-3m long..and we are not supposed to lift the gown at all..nt glam :p

ahnetsan

ivy, dun eat carousel at royal scotts. the food sucks there. and worse, it's halal certified, means there're alot of malays in head scarfs around you.....
the desserts there also sucks.

maybe you would like to try The Line at Shangri-la. not bad.

vivaliciousviv

~~rach
<font color="aa00aa">well....avg each pax will pay $70++ lo, but i guess great if u love seafood as the other cuisine are really not my kind...dessert is divine...haa

Please do email me the "LOBANG" to eat free tooo!! heee.....</font>

jolene428

ah? not all BS provides.. anyway if provide must return lor... i oso dun understd why my fren nv let her jiemeis bring home :p

the last time my fren made for us and let us bring home as sourvneir..

i thk i m making for my jiemeis oso :D heehee...buying the materials this wkend...

vivaliciousviv

~~net...
<font color="0000ff">heee..no offence but u sound racism....haaaaa..LOL....

i dun really enjoy buffet as i dun eat shellfish (where the lobsters, oysters are a must try n expensive stuff) and i kinda only dig veggies , carbo lady, thus when gt buffet i always try avoid or rather dun go lo....

i recalled wat Pariss??? tried at Taka level ??? afew years back, a wide variety of food choices, etc....then the SEOUL GARDEN, haaa, i seriously dun dig buffets.....i think i m the TURTLE here, not</font> rach

nelle

after awhile, all gowns will look vaguely familiar because we don't wear haute couture here, unlike the brides in european countries.

dzxz

Hi Jolene..hee personnaly like your hairdo u had during your bridal studio photoshoot wearing your dark blue EG

jolene428

ooooo... that one no tiara one ah...

hmmmmm.. i thking leh... coz my MUA nt staying for my 2nd march in, maybe i use same hairdo for WG and EG at nite...

morning de i really have no idea...

dzxz

Cos that hairdo I mention is curl right...so maybe I personnaly think just trim abit ba....or ask your mua whether is it too long then she cut for you on the spot ke ke ...not sure is this a good idea...

I think u look better in curl (personal view...your hairdo during your outdoor shooting is also not bad but will be more perfect it is curl ke ke .. find that is more elegant and tidy when curl... hee say what other btb feedback ba

jo_vin

Haha.. Jolene, u so funny. Rape my hubby ah? Wont de.. Cos we got do protective measures de.. Haha.. Maybe after marriage, then i tell him no need protect. WAHAHA!! *Evil*...

Ya, groom also need to wear new shoes..

Kristine, i also dont know what to say for the thank u speech leh. So stress. dont know what to write. Haiz.. All i know is must thank both sides parents lor. Then i think what to thank my hubby. I also dont know. Haha. Cos maybe he done alot of things before, but i cannot rem! LOL..

TanLee, yes, i've seen Anna Nucci shoes at Far East before. But personally i feel they dont provide comfort. So my advise is not to buy from there. U wont want blisters on ur AD right?

jo_vin

Hi sherrychen!! Welcome!! Wah! U also 1st Nov bride. But y so late then come in n talk to us? Our thread very happening now.. Haha. Must come back often ya?
Its not a must to wear a new shoe for EG. But just to match the colour of ur EG lor.. Hehe.. So what other things have u not done yet? Do up a checklist and go thru them?

Wah Jane, sounds like a handful to do! But i think those are little little things. Can be done very quickly de. So no worries!

Jolene, mine cannot lor.. Cos my EG doesnt have a tail. As i will be dancing so cant afford to have ma. So die die the shoe also must match. Haiz...

Your gown's train 2m -3m!!!!! Thats very long lor!! Btw, have u shown pics b4 in ur Multiply? I wan to c ur AD gown le!!

Popeye gal, most of us here all buy our own wrist corsage.. Nicer ma.. Can match also.. Some BS ones not as nice de.. Then can keep as souveneirs also..

gingerbread_gal

lsntyl,
its not identical but the highlight of the gown is being copied....some one from other thread....just feel sian when i think abt it...
its my WG designing that's being copped....my EG is mine to keep, and i've no worries abt that.... yes, like what your husabnds said, u were the first to wear it...
yes, she'll might not be able to achieve the same effect - i limited access to my multiply the first time i saw that she's trying to cop the look, hoping that she won't get any more ideas from there *evil grinz*

hehe, nelle, u haven't seen the effect of my gown :p

nvm lah, shan't be bothered by it....

did anyone print their invite on the card itself instead of the insert? i dun feel like printing on inserts....

jo_vin

Jolene, personally i feel the hairstyle in the blue EG looks nicer.. Maybe u can keep to that hairstyle and also add the tiara?

lsntyl

Jac>wah, that's v bad of her. She should trust her own designer instead of stealing ideas. Good thing you managed to limit access to your multiply. Will wait for your wedding to b over so that we can be wowed by your gowns.

I printed our invites on the cards. But then ours was designed by us and not the off-the-shelf cards from the printers. Did it in JB