(2008) Brides of year 2008

pinrou

Hi there! My wedding has just finished. Is a fun, tiring but enjoyable event.
I have bought alot of wine.. but my guests do not finish all .. so i have wine for sale after the wedding. I bought at $30 per bottle (Same price from NTUC), premier wine.. selling at $22 per bottle. I have a balance of 20bottles (not open).

pls contact me at [email protected] or 90093409

uk_fung

angelina: For us friends will be send by post, office one we pass them when work, relative pass personally. [Just post out most of the cards today... hope to settle it soon]

For the wedding band really depends what you like. If you like oversea.. you can still buy and show them just that they pay you back the cash maybe?? if they insist to give u as a gift... get sth that you like coz is going to wear daily. as for price all those u just go taka lor.. there got all the branch at one goal just go in and see see before you bring them lor

Me too like sth special but I have no confident in buying oversea coz scare fitting issue and services is not available... so I got my rose gold wedding band from sookee.

Gold be it white or yellow it is GOLD content.. just the % of the ingredient (if not wrong got copper/bronze + sth metal = gold) to make the color diff... Gold is more worth in terms of value compare to platinum... and platinum ring tends to be more heavy.... depends on individual which one they like... and yes Platinum is less common so more ex in a sense..

Haven't choose march in song... no need headache.. seriously no one rem your song at the end of the day is just ensure the pace of the song is good for march in will do

waxie24

viv.. remember to get enough sleep.. tomolo's ur day~

my wedding luncheon for friends was ytday.. food was fantastic.. but i was tired by late afternoon.. i can't imagine my AD this saturday..

lsntyl

waxie>yay, you must have been able to eat the food if you could tell the food was fantastic.
My GDL was yest and I'm already exhausted. Can't imagine how I'll feel after the ROM and AD.

Have a great AD this, k? This weekend will be busy for lots of brides here.

waxie24

yl> i didnt had march in/or change gown.. i walk into the dinning area with my guests.. sit down, wait to eat.. walk to sit table by table to talk..

ya.. must enjoy. this is once in a lifetime

Waxie,
We should reward ourselves by savouring some of our food hehe. I plan to do what u did leh. I'll get stage stage if ask me to sing or play games on stage LOL. Therefore I'll rather just mingle among the guests.

Lsn,
How come GDL is so tiring? I thought it's just visit each other's house to pass things. Anyway you have survived it

lsntyl

Green>cos my parents invite my relatives to come over. So from morning to late afternoon, had to run around serving and entertain them. Then after that, had to run to town to meet my overseas friends.

baobei123

I have added you all in my multiply.
anyway my multiply is guayng

you all are free to add me if i miss out some of you ..
thks.

ebride

Hallow gers, seems to be quiet 2day with Mon blues ard. I believe every1 busy with own stuffs since AD is juz a mth away wo..
I juz finished my Ann Chuan yestrday..simple ceremony wif boy rolling over the new bed, spread new bedsheet & place a tray of those customary items. The whole ceremony only took less than an hour. Ang pow box done also..pics uploaded in Multiply liao..=P

ebride

Melody: So far I could only think of these March-in songs are
1) I lay my love for u (westlife)
2) From This Moment (Shania Twain & Bryan White)
3) I Want to Grow Old with You (Adam Sandler)
4) The Way You Look Tonight (Frank Sinatra)

lsntyl

Green>ya, but then it also saves us the hassle of hunting down most of the relatives to give them the invite and the cake.

lost_in_space

flora, we also factor a budget loss for the dinner.. abt 10k.. stressed..

by the way.. we bought the GDL stuffs.. total bride side abt 400, guy side abt 80.. at least 1 item down again.. booked the food caterer for AD.. hope tat i can get the cards ready in 2 weeks times..

ahnetsan

this thread seems to have quieten down a bit these days.

my GDL was yesterday. gosh, it was quite a simple affair.
fh came with his aunt and den my mum jus took a few items. initially she doesnt wan to take anything at all. but fh and his aunt keep tellin her must take a bit. haiz. my mum din even take a single cent from the pinjin ang pow.

wow, waxie, ur AD is this sat!!! so fast! excited right?
this weekend alot of brides getting married...

hmm, im still troubled over my EG. sianz.

cant believe my AD is 2 weeks away from now. gosh, and so much things not done yet leh. haha.

think i'm getting the jitters.... been having headache... head pain until wan to explode liao.

happi_bride

the gin thye teochew pastries reallynice... all praises from my relatives and colleagues... im feeeling mor4e stresses each day.. and my SO like not panicky.... he is still going to work, and doing daily stuff...

baobei123

Although i not been very active previously. but rougly i know we shd be at the stage of GDL.

may refer to this web. www.worldoffortune.com
i able be going there to buy my thing for GDL.
they advice u betrothal items as well as dowry, installing wedding bed and hair combing. quite useful.. : P

eunicet

pin&jie: Just wondering, is it Halal? I'm guessing maybe not...But how much have you been paying per pax so far? And do they do wedding packages? Hehe, sorry ah, ask you all these first before calling him...

vernwyen

ahnet:
mi tot GDL will take long but 10mins after they arrived everything is over liao
if i know tat's the case i would just take half day leave.

still pondering which EG to wear? IMO, get the one you really like. It's only once a lifetime and you wouldn't want any regrets ya

fanny:
i surrender the preparations liao, all pass to my fh
hmm, i am working too, on leave only on friday.

lilacbliss07

hi yvonne.. yeah i noe abt this shop too.. but in the end i went to another shop at chinatown.. the price there is cheaper.. and they got alot of stuffs there and they gives advise as well.. =D

u can try this shop:

Chop Kwong Mee
Blk 4 Sago Lane
#01-127

happi_bride

my MUA say will arrive at 5-530pm for my make up... is it too early?? sounds too early to me. my dinner cock tail on invite is written as 7pm.. though i suspect dinner will start at 8-830pm only.. i must make up so early meh???? i think she shld reach at 6pm?

my second make up will cost me $150.. she quoted me this price.. sounds v exp leh... do they provide jwellery? seems like i only will have 1 pair of jewellery that night..

im on leave already.. im cant multi task wan.. i psychologically need to rest..

waxie> u just walk in and mingle with guests?? no march in so just annoucement?? wowww.. sounds like very cosy.. what makes u decide on this?

baobei123

ohh really. what much roughly is the price. tat one selling abt sgd 168. saw in the web i never went down yet will be going tis sat

lsntyl

Oo am I the only one who's not taking leave b4 the wedding? Rather save my leave and doesn't appear to be stuff for me to do too...

fanny>glad at least the gin thye pastries are nice since they gave u so much stress. Think best to communicate early with your MUA bah. I wanted to be ready by 6pm to go back to the restaurant to oversee preps so my MUA said she'll be there by 4pm. Also depends on whether you want to hide in the room or want to be outside mingling. For me, I prefer to be outside mixing with the guests so would prefer to be ready earlier.

happi_bride

heeee. i prefer to hide in the room and come down last min.. shit i jus realised my wedding is this sat!!! as i was typing, i din even feel it.. i only tot waxie's AD is this sat..

LSntyl> i cannot leh.. im kan chiong type. if i dont take leave, i be v restless,then i cant concentrate on work...

vernwyen

YL:
actually if the prepations are more or less done, the week before the AD should be the time for us to sit back and relax
If i have enough AL i would sure take, but this year's AL is very tight, gotta use it wisely.

fanny:
izzit your MUA gotta rush to another bride for MU? weekends usually the MUA will be more busy bah.

btw, IIRC... your AD is same as mine? 14 sep?

lilacbliss07

the standard package is $68... which includes the bath tub, potty, basin, mugs, face towel, sewing box with sewing kit, battery operated lamps, teapot set.. =D

if u wan better stuffs u just top up the difference lor.. which i did le.. i bought a nicer teapot set and change the lamps to electrical type.. also bought some "xi" stickers, red cloth to hang at the door and basket with stuffs (for the AD where my brother gotta bring it to my hubby's hse before i return back to my hse)...

all depends on wat u wan le.. but i see from fu yuan (the shop u were saying).. the price is $168 which is much more expensive... and the stuffs are the same as the standard package.. only $68.. =D

mary_poppins

LSnTYL, great that you share with us. At least I know can do it another way.

Jac, you r so fortunate that your mum is very understanding. My parents have the mentality that the guy side should pay for the wedding and they should keep the angpows. It's done this way when my mum got married to my dad. They tried to estimate the minimum number of tables they need and it's still 8 excluding VIP table.

Meiling, good news!!! EURSGD is abt 2.03 for most of Asian trade today. Rather choppy these few days though. I am hoping that it goes below 2.0...

nec, losing weight is definitely a reason for celebration but not with buffet though... I am not sure if it's the dress or your slimming down that gives you the hourglass figure look. S$900 for a dress is costly...

Lost, are you having many tables as well? Your parents keeping the angpows?

leely

Erlina> $500 for a gown sounds good.. Does the price include alteration..? *just kaypoh*.. =P

Regarding Fancl, the bottle version is sweetened.. the powder version you can mix into your drinks or just dissolve into water, but it'll have a strange taste.. But there's really no difference other than taste..

babyjj

jane, i bought the same table lamps as u did.. but mine cost $28.80...! urs cheaper by 7 bucks o.. good buy!

i also bought my jia zhuang (bride side) and GDL stuff (groom side) on Sunday.. Went to a shop at people's park.. For jia zhuang, got the 4 pail-like things, embroidery box (needle, thread, scissors, cushion for needles inside), charcoal, mini-clogs and mini-abacus, table lamp, coins for an chuang, 2 fans, 1 hanky, altogether cost around $135. For GDL, got 2 sets of long feng candle, xi stickers and duno what else I didn't really take note. Groom side stuff costs less than $50.. The shop will split the things for bride and groom side for u, then each side will pay for the things they supposed to buy..

vivaliciousviv

<font color="ff0000">haaa....i m home....after some rehearsal for a performance for 10th sep.... heeee..... **wink wink**</font>

<font color="0000ff">did my acrylic nails, v nice but difficult to remove contact lens and type stuff...haiz</font>

<font color="0000ff">luggage moved over to hubby place...
JIEMEIs sms n called to cfm timing to arrive....
PJs hanged at the window area...Nubra, nipple Tape...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">very very Tight schedule....later 0600 wake up...lalalala....then dinner....showcase finish hopefully will b still sober to see off guests.....then eat like a Pig n then get ready to perform (dance) on 10th Sep....then go home....final pack stuff for USA 11th Sep 2008 0200 wake up b at airport 0400 for 0600hrs flight ....haaaa...</font>

cheers~~

ALL sep brides, happy Wedding day and HoneyMoon!!

gingerbread_gal

nec,
i was surprised to see you at the dance studio

are you having private lessons already?
yep, waltz is quite fun

lost,
what do u mean by bride side 400 and guy side 80?

mary poppins,
yeah, very lucky that my mum is the type who wants to minimise the work to be done :pi just have to make sure that I've invited the relatives and neighbours...
8 tables is a lot! all 8 tables are just for your relatives?

nec,
you look really slim!! hehe, dun celebrate by going to buffet...it'll be a waste of your efforts..

prov,
welcome back!! how was your trip and photoshoot?

lilacbliss07

keke ya i went to a few shops den decide to buy at Chop Kwong Mee coz the price there is cheaper... i din buy the charcoal, mini abacus, fans and hanky le.. keke... urs wat dialect?? ur shop issit "Moments that last"? I got go there see see too..

hmmma an chuang stuffs is groom's side ma.. keke... I will go with my hubby and MIL to buy next week.. keke... ya i tin groom's side cheaper... coz lesser tins.. but they need to buy wedding cakes, 2 bottles of hard liquor/wine... =D

congrats viv on your big day!! =D

been a long time since i logged in, cos hubby was outstation the last 2 months and i was busy with the wedding preps all by myself heheee

All my jiemais have somthing crop up within the last week.. changed the entire team yesterday.. haiz...

so many things outstanding :
1) packing toiletries to bring to hotel
2) AD schedule (tomorrow)
3) Sitting plan (tomorrow)
4) Ang baos
5) AD gate crash games
6) speech for hubby and myself
7) AV test at hotel
8) collection of gowns / flowers / fathers' suits
9) and i think many more, which i will only realise the day before, and then i'll paniC

2 more days for me!!! *yikes*

jo_vin

Wah.. All of u buying stuffs for GDL le.. Makes me so nervous... My hubby only coming back 2 weeks before AD, and we planning to buy only then.. Isit too late?

~sblbee~

mary poppins,
heheheh....u always deliver gd news to me, i havent really got d time to keep track of d euro $, glad to have smone to b constantly updating me...yeah! wif d favourable exchange rate, it means we can get cheaper bags n perhaps more bags :p do keep me posted of d latest updates...thanks! :p

providencia,
welcome back! how was ur holiday cum PS? had fun? did u manage to buy anything there? got any pics to share wif us? :p

providencia

Jac, MeiLing, thks.. holiday was good, but cos of the rain, didn't manage to cover all that I wanted. PS was affected by the rain too.. but we managed to complete it in 2 &amp; 1/2 days. I only have pics of my holidays, no PS ones yet (keeping my fingers and toes crossed that the pics will turn out nice). No time to shop much. A bit sad, ha ha

lsntyl

Viv and beans>have a great wedding ya?

My jiemei oso got prob now. Might be left with only one. Hope my other jiemei can make it. haiz...

vernwyen

viv:
enjoy today!!

seems like we having hiccups with the JMs... Mine too, one couldnt come (and i also appointed her as the driver of JMs coz she has car). 1 week before our AD my fh let out his XD car and now searching for another one. If worse case happens, the XDs have to take cab to the restaurant liao.
Now i have only 3 JMs and he has 5 XDs.

soybean:
want some ideas for gatecrashing? i got my ideas here: www.filmmanvideo.com

uk_fung

Yeah I think most of us are so busy now a days.... only left 20+ days! still got to bu 3 b 4 feeling coz like MOST of the things yes is kinda settle... but still got some more to go ... aiyo ahhahha just keep doing