(2008) Brides of year 2008

babyjj

hehe thanks jo_vin.. i gotta be disciplined to stay tis way till my AD at least.. sort of lost control after PS.. recently started to control myself again coz 2nd PS coming.. taking wedding photos is fun.. 1 day nt enuff.. haha.. thats y i gg for 2nd one.. :p

sunny_piggy

yup yup... It's for the ang baos that will be given to helpers on AD. We printed 100 for $48. I thought it'll be nice to give these out for keepsake as well... Otherwise can use when attending other friends' wedding as well...

gingerbread_gal

koyoyo,
thanks for your well wishes - actually i think sometimes its easy to maintain a relatively ok figure ...keep myself stressed and busy!! :p
my dance class ah - attended the 3rd waltz class...now we know how to dance international waltz....it sounds pretty cool now that i'm saying it
but!!! the class i wanted to attend is Rhumba!! and its just not starting!! they need a minimum number to start the class and somehow, ppl these days are not keen on rhumba

Meiling, when you going for your PS?

Nec,
seems like you do have the latest PS...!

prov, i also want to see your gowns...looking forward to seeing it! a friend gave me a link to see some wedding pics and one of the bride was a tan yoong bride!

fionachua,
approx when will your gown be ready?? can you just book a Ps date so that they will have to get your gown ready for you by then?

jrgal

YL> my rom bouquet i dunno wat flower actually.roses and dunno wat...ha.,mdm teo chose for me one.. I am slowly picking up the wedding preps again cos 7th mth ending soon..ha.. starting to give out cards this sun!! juz came bac from getting my 2 besties to try their bridesmaid gowns at my bridal studio. Quite alot of things to do also..card writing,GDL stuff,cake ordering,catering food,any idea if KCKcatering is okie??

ah net>haha..tks gal,i tink her bouquets are valued for money..so very satisfied..she even taught me hw to tie the organza around my rom dinner chairs...=p

strawclare> hee..tks for the compliments gal!=p

viv> tks..-p red roses nice!!it's classic and expressive..good choice..=p

lsntyl

fanny>can understand your frustration. They should have stopped orders once they realised they couldn't cope. Maybe you can check with the bakery near your hubby's place? If they can handle it, then cancel Gin Thye?

jrgal>happy to see u so cheerful! I've not tried KCKcatering before. Going to order my AD lunch buffet from a catering company called Nonya's Wok. We tried their food several times at my cousin's events and my parents like them. The menu we are taking is $270 for 20 pax. I can forward you their email if you are interested as they do not have a URL.

baylee

Jojo...i will not be getting any tea dress becos i will be wearing Kua..wont get to select the KUA untill last fitting i believe..Saw their Kua..pretty nice

Anyway saw some short tea dress Q nice...perhaps you can fix an appt with them to try? If not, people reserve liao..then may have hard time finding a suitable one.

Cant wait to see your Photos from ya second PS..

crayonv

~~LSnTYL (lsntyl)
<font color="0000ff">ya, saw the link from Choz n seems like many mediacorp pple are givin the, thUmbs up! i wanna get the cake round marble cake de but when i call them, they said the cake will NOT have the "XI" and also, the box will be as per pix, plastic cover like tt....the other alternatives, mini cakes, in nice boxes are OUTTA my budget....thus..choose Bengawan Solo, in nice boxes n w "XI", and cheaper, the Choz was $7.80 for the cake, buy if buy 10 get 1 free, each $7.10, but i need 40 cakes nial, so juz order from bengawan solo la. haaaa</font>

~~jrgal (jrgal)
<font color="ff0000">haaa, thanks...i all along have a thing for Crimson red roses, dUno why...haaa...red also seems to be my fave color, until recently PURPLE overwhelm the spot, LOL</font>

crayonv

<font color="119911">time to doze off...... =p</font>

<font color="ff0000">i will be away in JB this weekend....sat 2nd final fitting of Gowns!! then SUNday w my man for COMEX!! seems n sounds like a lot deals...my man wanna get a Lappy...haaaa, see ya gals then...</font>

<font color="ff0000">omg...1 more week to go....</font>

~~rach
<font color="ff6000"> you have abt 4 days to Go...</font>

~sblbee~

cheryl,
happy birthday to us, happy birthday to us, happy birthday happy birthday....happy birthday to us
celebrating our last 2X bday b4 we hit d big 3 nxt yr :p hehehe....actually im picky abt my food, i got a sweet tooth so i like sweet stuff esp desserts, chocolates n sweets....but den i oso love deep fried food....cant seem to resist such temptation :p

porsche,
heheheh...yah lor, many ppl may not turn up for d tea ceremony but den i dun care lah...i see how 1st lor....they come better den dun come rite? :p im breaking out in cold sweat everytime i rcv a sms cos most ppl can tell me dat they cant make it after they promised to turn up initially

thanks for d contact! will note it down....

melody,
heheheh....i oso ks but den my mum n my future in-laws' side cant confirm d # so i guz i'll order only when it's abt 2 weeks b4 my AD :p
wah ur auntie so generous wor, got diamond one somemore....anyway i dun really find dat jewellery is practical for me as i seldom wear except for my rings :p

chazza,
no prob....my JP is bro gaudette jean-paul emmanuel, his contacts can b found on d JP listing

fionachua83

meiling &amp; nelle, thanks will go check out these places.

Jac, we also dun knoe when ready cos we waiting for the BS to call us n already tell them tat we are taking PS in sep liao cos wan to avoid the seventh month.

crown

I wasted my consultation visit lor. but when I reach home, I found out that I come that thing! Haha. No need to pop pills

uk_fung

annabella: happy that the link is useful

porsche: You mean during morning Tea ceremony right? Usually after you serve tea they will either give you jewellery/ AP, part of the ceremony. If other serve you you have to give AP ya (so be prepare, is a yi si yi si no need to be super big AP)..... then dinner time they will give again .....

But if you are asking if your Tea ceremony is during cocktail time just before the dinner.. then Maybe they just give you one lor.. some might prefer to seperate it coz is like for diff purpose
Depends on the individual. Best is ask how your parent do when she attend other relative.. coz usually the relative gang do the same way.... so if last time your mom did that way with other aunty uncle.... they will tend to do the same lor

porsche

yes Mrs Chiew...have catered for the small yi si yi si one... must we be served tea? I thot jus give angpao to pple...haha.. coz we have many small cousins..if drink liao we will prob rush to the toilet midway thru our ceremony...

the tea ceremony will be on separate day as the dinner..more clear cut...

sunny_piggy

Not sure why but i did not receive your PMs. I printed my inserts and ang bao with Jasvy. They are at Blk 30 Kallang Place #04-06 JTC Flatted Factory. Their email: [email protected]; Tel: 62992263/93801989. You can speak to Jason or Ivy.

Not sure how to shrink the picture dimensions. Can anyone teach me?

providencia

Mei, happy birthday, enjoy the shots tmr, and I don't think that your BS is asking you to show that bah bah brides also look gd in their gowns, it'll prob be more like they feel that you very photogenic and also enjoy the process. This feel can be felt from the pics.

nec, i like dessert wines too, got some from Perth the last time, nice.. will share little tips when i get there, since I'm ma chiam like having a "backpacking" PS.

nelle, happy housepainting, it's a tough job.

koyoyo, i need stilts to reach your height.. ha ha.

Jac, U are so excited abt my gowns that I'm a bit worried abt disappointing you. My gowns are not as nice as yours really.
Aiyah, btw, I won't be doing the dance anymore, idea was shot down by ILs.

fiona, I got my heels from OG and Anna Nicci. U can try see if you can get anything from there.

jenvin_08

Halo good morning to all!!.. wat a cool morning... wasted to be in office...

yesterday i went to AMK to look at poh heng &amp; tian po. tian po design really not my cup of tea. within 5 min, i already out of the shop.
Think i have finalized on the jewellery @ poh heng.but i will only be buying 2 pcs from them. is it possible to ask for a jewellery box which can hold 4 pcs jewellery?

zephyrine

saw the Choz webbie too.. very nice selection..

my parents, in-laws and ourselves preferred those old traditional cakes, with the assorted kind.. ahhah... so we ordered from Kyo loh.. problem.. is not sure how long they can last in room temperature...

lsntyl

Meiling>enjoy your shots and birthday!

providencia>What's your fav dessert wine? I really like moscato as they are sweet and goes down so well. I find ice wine a bit too sweet.

uk_fung

porsche: by right those younger should serve you.. but if your parents say no need and relative also agree then ok lor no need lor
hahaha very flexible one
coz they young kids also hard to control.. maybe just ask them line up give you hug and blessing lor hahaha more fun to take pic also :p

gingerbread_gal

meiling,
nah, we are new to dancing...but we are enjoying the process!! kinda like taking up a new hobby together... it adds on to the bonding
maybe when you and FH have time and want to try out a new hobby, can take up dancing..can be fun really!

enjoy your PS! and happy b'day! and yes, like what prov said, your BS must like your PS...maybe its your ideas for PS esp the shopping part...its certainly something new
and you are a pretty and photogenic bride!

fiona,
maybe u can call them first? keep them on the ball?

prov,
nah, i'm sure your gowns will be fab

i think my WG is very nice (not shy :p) but i think my EG is not very wow-ing ..then kind regretting the colour i chose esp after seeing the colour EG that Silh is into right now...
how come your ILs don't want the dance component? never mind then, you can interact more with your guests

fionachua83

meiling, enjoy ur PS and happy birthday!!

Jac, my hubby say dun call them haha cos if they delay our album cos of late PS my hubby got the chance to deduct money from them.

piggyrach

Hi gals..jus wondering whether does ur BS arrange a meetup w ur photographer n MUA b4 the actual day of the PS? Or oni during the PS then u tell them wat kind of photos u wan n stuff like tt?

kellyduffy

Hi Sunny_piggy,

thanks for sharing..my hotel coord also pass us their contact info, but we have not contacted them yet..

the ang pow packets looks so cute.. which design did you choose? i quite like the third one from top.. hehe

ebride

Mei Jie: Happy Birthday 2 u too..Huggzz. ==<3
Yeah lor lets cherish the days when we can see the 2 in our age haha..Enjoy yr day! Im going eat organic food with my buddies later..yummy!!

jessieq

Mine dont. i have to request. But in the end i think too troublesome, cos the PG is not ard on the day of my fitting and i have to make another trip down to the BS again. Will decide on the location that day, and have whatever kind of photos the PG suggest. My MUA did my ROM make up so i trust her.

vyn1436

iciclediamond,
The WG u bought online, i saw from your multiply, it's soooo beautiful and you look sooo beautiful too! Did you get any gown this time? Hope to see new pictures okie!!

Rach,
I'm having my PS next week, and the BS have arranged a meet up with the PG and MUA 3 days before the PS. I think it is necessary to have a discussion 1st before the actual thing lest confusion.

iciclediamond

hi rach,
my bs did arranged for me. I requested for it and make sure he was around when i went for my fitting
is good to show him what u want first.. but then again i feel that my PG forgot what i told him previously on my day of my PS.. he just took whateve he feel like it... i was a bit upset about it

so i suggest on the PS day, bring those pictures that u like to show him again.. if u need some reference, i can send u some pictures cos i did ALOT of research haha....

Hi kokobrok,
ya it turns out v nice in the pictures!! A bit heartache when i sold it off.. but then again.. nvm la cos i m gg to buy a new one. I also dun noe for what purpose but then i just cant resist. This time round I am going to buy a ball gown using tulle
those v dreamy effect..

annabella

Hi Cheryl and Meiling,

Today's yr brithday?
Happy birthday to u, ladies. Yr last birthday before addressing as Mrs XXX and Mrs XYZ...

jenvin_08

happy birthday, ladies!!

jeslyn, sure? can request for big boxes even though i din buy 4 pcs from them ah? heng ah, i still worrying wat can i do if they dun give me the boxes.. hee hee

uk_fung

Jen Jen: sure can~ just ask them give
box is kinda cheap to them compare the profit they earn ... anyway tell them is for wedding so need the box

jo_vin

Hi sunny_piggy, thanks for sharing with us! They look so cute! Btw, how many pieces did you print and how many would be enough? How much? Thanks!

polarwhite80

hi cheryl,

i told the lady that i need 33 portions, she aga aga for me, say need ard 4kgs.... i yet to fix the an chuan day, will juz choose anyday b4 the wedding.... hahaha....

hi jen jen,

current price for 916 gold is ard $43.... price for 999 gold is $45.....

ebride

Tks anna &amp; Jen..Yap both of us born in the same date, month, year &amp; even same place in KK hospital. Except Mei is morning baby, me pop out in late afternoon. =)

Jen: U dun ask u never knw. I gt my ring pillow juz by requesting althu I didnt spend >1K for our wedding bands. Try lah..

leely

Erlina> I like the short gown so much, but didn't really feel like paying more than $100 for a short gown.. If you want to sell yours off after your wedding look for me k.. hahah..

Iciclediamond> Umm.. Is my gown part of the batch that's on the way..? Or still need to wait..? :p

laiptan

I have been follow your thread a while ago. I'm also Oct bride. Just wanna to seek urs advice.Is it better to have a trial make up befor the AD?

uk_fung

ladies.. just sth I find.. today lunch time at AMK hawker ave 10 there la.. then i see their roasted pork is $20/kg... that shop is kinda with Q one la.. my pt is.. try going to hawker or any roasted shop u like to eat and ask ask the price..maybe quite worth and u can always buy some to try try :p

Ip, welcome, if is available yes.. should do trial make up and that should be included in your package usually.... But do trial make up only when u already fixed your gowns coz u got to match back ma

sunny_piggy

Yeah yeah... I think it's cute too... We chose the 2nd one on the top row. You can go there to take a look and choose the icons. They have a list to choose from. You can choose the colour to use to print as well as the color of the ang bao. We choose 5 different ang baos colours.

Not sure exactly how many ang baos we need but the minimum quantity that they require us to print is 100. So we just took the minimum. There'll definitely be ang baos left after the wedding for me. I intend to use when I attend wedding dinners.

cacky

Cheryl &amp; Meiling: Happy Birthday to you both! Seems like we're the same age. I'm gonna be celebrating my last year in the 20s really soon too ... *sob sob* And guess what? My best friend is born on the same day, month and year as you both too! What are the chances, right??? But she got married liao. Hhehe. Anyway, hope you gals had a great time celebrating! Whoa ... judging from the updated table, I'll be the first bride of October in here eh? Btw, to update you, my bridal studio is Amanda Lee Weddings.