(2008) Brides of year 2008

porsche

There is a place in Toa Payoh recommended by Mrs Chiew... Can check the posting last week or something...

Whether to get from hotel, I wld prob decide based on cost. If the hotel charges corkage, it may be better to get from hotel direct.

Of course if you r particular abt wine, you wld want to source for yr own...

waxie24

rach> i wan a bouquet at night during march in solemnisation ma... see ar.. my right hand hold hubby.. my left hand.. empty.. i think will be weird leh.. by night time, the morning flower also turning yellow liao.. i;m not throwing flowers.. cos my jiemei all paiseh to catch it.. i dun wanna to throw to the floor.. so paiseh..

ahnet> i think i choose a simple one from french.. i think take from their book better.. give them pic.. i no confident they can deliver the style i wan.. i buy my night bouquet from outside..
i'm doing 1 change also.. haha.. hairstyle no change...

jrgal> i think ur hubby did great.. he gave u time to think n arrange ur thots before approaching you..

all brides.. must take care of ourselves now.. time is nearing..

lavendergirl

i told kim i'll consider first. hee... but now, i decided to buy liao. if i go again this coming friday, will she still let me enjoy the discounted price? :p

cacky

Hey gals, I know this has been discussed till death over here but is it possible to share a list of places that sells stuff for guo da li over here? I know there are a few in Chinatown area. Can I have the shop names and locations please?

santhogk

Hi pinky81,

Sorry for the late reply..my computer was down with virus...everything was wiped out..haiz..and i couldnt go online in office except email..now got to use my niece computer...haha

Have u booked any F&E package?
I found jp travel during Natas fair..they have a few land tour to choose from, we selected the one with grand canyon west rim, which has a glass viewing platform...u can drop me an email at [email protected], if u need any details..

Hi Mary Poppins, i topped up 6 photos...u took classic or digital effect?

msclaire

Ladies, any recommendations for wedding cake? How much would you spend on a one for lunch reception? Are u gals getting the full thing, or just 1 layer that is real? Thanks!

~sblbee~

lynn,
actually u can get directly frm d hotel's wine suppier at cost price, dat's wat i did n i've got d same brand of wine as d one they r serving my guests....i prefer not to mix my wine n it's free waiver of corkage, u can chk out d price they quote u 1st....if too ex den perhaps u can consider getting frm d wine supplier at toa payoh
how many tables u have n how many bottles u providing? i duno if my 53 bottles is too little for 35 tables including 1-2 tables of muslim :p

rachiery

hi... anyone got a sample of the actual day schedule for me to do some research on? i'm sort of freaking out.. my AD is on 13/09/08 and I haven't done any planning yet.. in fact just finished my exams 2 days ago and just starting to lay my hands on everything else... which is plenty! grrr.... i need help pls! thanks! can email me at [email protected]

~sblbee~

greetings frm ritz carlton, im enjoying my short break cos my hotel voucher is expiring end of tis mth, got a view facing marina side

lsntyl,
glad to know dat things r better wif ur partner supporting u all d way....im sure things will b fine, juz relax n b a pretty bride....it's juz abt 1 mth away frm ur big day!

mary poppins,
think i'll wait for a while more b4 i change my $, sigh....so many orders for LV frm my frens, wonder if i can get for them cos i myself was thinking to get 3-5 bags....den 2-3 gucci bags but most r small ones cos big ones v ex :p
same here, i find dat every mth after my pay day, d $ juz simply disappeared :p i juz gotten myself 2 more coach bags frm d coach 25% VIP sale :p i've been eyeing d 2 bags for q some time *nelle's gona kill me if she sees tis*

hi jane,
welcome to d jun-dec btb thread!

zenith

hi kittyng,

check wif u. when are u going for your HM & and how much did u pay for the pkg? i was thinking of going italy & swiss also. still deciding between this pkg or NZ. called ctc. they said tat 13th nov pkg is confirmed wif 22 pax. like so many ppl leh.

sportyangel

hai girls im back ...
so happy to tbe back here

im not ordering any wine,

mrs.chiew: i dont understand d chinese wording that u wrote 4 d invitation, sorry

msbean

Hi I back gals , Batam is very hot ,heng I go ytd else sat is so crowded with group (think they hv company event there ) .

Anyone doing fine ?

jrgal : dun give yourself too much stress , relax abit and take care of your health

LSnTYL : you can email for quotation of yr MUA / Mum MUA at [email protected]

If email quote from Sept Brides ok might hv some discount

Fanny , me have 2 change but one of the change is a plain red dress as I request extra with charges so they only can give me a plain one . Ok lor . IF need make uo for EG need extra $150

I need to change more so to prevent ppl sabao me haha,I trying to waste some time as I only 23 table

Ah net : thought normally BS will included the AD flower ?

Waxie : Night need flower meh ?? aiyo I very lazy to hold that flower leh . Think I wont one it
the other hand Think should been busy holding our dress ma

zephyrine

just went to choose my bouquet and car decor last night...
told FB that my first choice is peonies.. den followed by shocking pink with light pink roses,, but they say they have to check with the florist if there are still peonies in season and if need to top up... i kinda refused to top up for the hand bouquet leh.. sick of topping up on stuff.. most prob will just stick to the shockin pink bouquet!

ezvy

spoiltbabe> Recently i seldom post on this forum, but did went for 1 of the gathering earlier, that is why Yee Ling knew me...

Think I met you when I went to collect the Nubra yesterday...you were talking to Kim when I arrive...remember??? Actually I recognise you are from this forum as I have seen the photos of the earlier gathering.....

Happiness> Nice to meet you yesterday, Kim ask me to wear the Nubra back too...it is definitely more secure and comfortable than my earlier silicon bra...

YL> Nice to see you again..although from a distance ....

lilacbliss07

hi gals.. anyone can teach me how to update my profile in multiply?? coz the words all jumbled up together lehz...

btw i just realised that multiply can upload videos.. keke.. so i will be uploading my animation there.. and i've done a montage on my pre-wedding photos.. =D

babyjj

waaa so many posts in the past few days... took me quite long to finish reading haha... my multiply nick is joiynn.. haven gotten back my PS soft copies yet but took some shots of the pics during my selection, abit blurry though.. happy viewing and feel free to gimme ue comments kk.. =)

I managed to convince HTB to go for another PS.. heehee.. will not be printing into album, for now i tink i'll be satisfied with the soft copies alone and will play them as a slideshow for the guests during the cocktail time..

i spent the past 2 wks researching and planning my F&E Europe honeymoon trip.. and im not even 50% done.. omg......... scared the planning will delay my time for other stuff. i better chop chop finish the planning by august.. tempted to include a castle stay during honeymoon, but the castle location out of the way and not very shun lu with the rest of my itinery.. plus need to rent car coz its countryside place, need car to go ard exploring and sightseeing... its more logical to exclude the castle stay.. but the place very beautiful, very meng huan... how how... cant decide!! any of u have experience with free and easy in France and Italy?

jfaith

Hi beautiful brides to be...

I realised I am very lagging behind....only went for my first fitting last thurs. My mtm gown still needs alternation and adding of design.Praying hard that it will be in time for photoshoot on 1 sept...

grace_ang

Hi ladies, my multiply ID is graceang18.

jo_vin - marigold81
Jane Lim - lilacbliss07
bubu - le4ever
Mei - soliloquy7
pinky81 - sonice (Juan Juan Siau)
charma97 - doggieparadise
blanqq - blanqq
TanLee - lynnqi
Lost - komiki25
Mary_Poppins - charmainehw
grace ang - graceang18

mary_poppins

Meiling, I am sure you r enjoying your stay now. Stayed there twice and love it very much. It would be better if you check if there is a max of 2pcs per person for LV. If not, you might disappoint your frenz. Talking abt nelle, haven't seen her online for quite a while.

msclaire, I am planning to get a whole real cake for my lunch banquet. Intending to check out Pine Gardens. Hopefully will cost less than S$1k for a four tier cake as I have abt 400 guests.

Jane, welcome to this thread!

mary_poppins

Sandy, you topped up one photo more than me... Cos I did not choose many photos for one series, so went for classic album. Did you choose classic or digital?

Hi jojo, how do you intend to go about for your 2nd PS? Engage another PG? Using the gowns from your BS or you have your own gowns? I also very tempted to do that with the CS and other dresses I have.

lsntyl

Meiling>thanks! Hope you are enjoying your time in ritz.
Went to my WG and EG fitting today. Looks ok so am rather relieved. Wish I can get rid of the extra fats on top of my bustier though. :p

You are going to EU soon for your trip so must save $ now! I heard from frens that there's a max for the LV bags that you can bring back?

Msclaire>we're not planning on getting cakes.

Jane>hi.

lsntyl

waxie>actually, if take care well, maybe can use the am bouquet for the nite too?

Lavendargirl>I donno wor. She got give you her contact? You better ask her directly as I cannot speak for Kim.

msbean>hope you had a fun time. Was the massage good? Does remy have a website where I can see her work?

Zeph>told my BS today about the bouquets I wanted. Oso asked for peonies but she said not really in season so might b v small and won't look nice. They said they'll see how that day. Guess I anything lah. Pretty can le.

Hi Ivy. Hee, I knew you looked v familiar but couldn't place you for a while. FH was surprised so many brides went down to look for Kim. :p

msclaire

Hi Jane, welcome

Mei, sounds like ure going for an ultimate trip. i can only buy in my dreams:p

We didn't intend to get cake initially, but thought we shld just chk the prices to see if worth it or not.

happinessbliss

Ivy < hehe ya i agree the Nubra is more secure than the one i bought earlier too... and also more comfy... almost like din realise i wore a bra... haha

Rach < I also have super sensitive skin, and usually any foreign object on my skin i will have rash breakout...but when i wear the Nubra for a few hours last nite, it was fine...hehe

Waxie < nite march in usually no flower ba... usually one hand hold hubby the other is holding the gown... or if u like u can wave to yr guest like a superstar la...
no need to waste $ la... but then ultimate choice still yrs la....

kitty_ng

Hi zen, my dept date is 27nov. Already has 21pax after natas. I booked this slightly before natas for $3388 + 403(taxes) by SQ. Hee...prefer to visit a winter country so that time was choosing between hokkaido &amp; swiss

sleepydopeey

me also a nov btb..can i noe how to join the multiply ID huh?..pai seh abit suan ku here..
by the way for those brides that havent booked the honeymoon..can go suntec there coz there got travel fairs on going..maybe can grabg a gd deal from there =)

zephyrine

lsntyl > haha. yeah true... after sometime... you dun really wanna go into the details too much.. as long as things go smoothly on AD, flowers not withering all over the place can liao... but peonies are so dreamy...

waxie> i think night march in no need flowers.. unless you intend to toss the bouquet lah..

i see everyone talkin about this Nubra, erm.. how much is it?? cos for my PS, i bought this stick-on cloth padded bra from Triumph.. but after the photo-shoot.. and i think the ventilation ain't very good... *pls excuse me* cos when i take it off.. i see puddles of prespiration.. should i change to Nubra???

Happiness,
"or if u like u can wave to yr guest like a superstar la"

Haha this reminds of the Grammy award's red carpet. Yeah lor we can be superstars for a day! I won't be holding any flowers in case I slip in my high heels and need to grab onto something :p

Zephyrine,
I think you can consider investing in 1 set of nubra. AD will last even longer than PS which ends by evening. After AD, u also can wear it when you wear tube dresses etc

jo_vin

Nov Brides Nick - Multiply ID

jo_vin - marigold81
Jane Lim - lilacbliss07
bubu - le4ever
Mei - soliloquy7
pinky81 - sonice (Juan Juan Siau)
charma97 - doggieparadise
blanqq - blanqq
TanLee - lynnqi
Lost - komiki25
Mary_Poppins - charmainehw
grace ang - graceang18
jojo - joiynn

jo_vin

Hi jojo, why would u want to go for another PS?

Hi jfaith, why u so late then take ur PS? when's ur AD? But if ur BS can guarantee u that they can finish on time then u no need to worry lor. Meanwhile, maybe can get other things done first..

Hi sleepydopey, after creating an account, rem to add me ya?

vernwyen

ivy:
hey, sorry to delay your time ya
though it was my 2nd purchase with her she can still carry on with the nubra tips :p I also agree with happiness, wearing nubra is like wearing nothing at all!

viv:
woooo... i love your recent red hair! nice color! I aint tat adventurous though, the most i did was red highlights :p i shall stick to my usual browns

rach:
having the same changing sequence as you too
from WG to EG to kua for sending off guests. So you plan to go round EVERY tables to take pictures? Seems there is not much time for you unless you start really early

babyjj

halo jo_vin... coz i realli liked the experience and found that just once is not enuff for me.. haha.. also wanted more photos of us at the point in my life when i feel prettiest.. haha.. will grow old and ugly with time and don't think i'll take any pics then even if its FOC.. thats y i decided to take another day of PS, and get the photos back in soft copies only.. ^^

msbean

lsntyl : MUA website currently under contruction ma . You can email her asking for quotation and ask for she photo of her work .My frenz do that .

Massage is good ,we ever go get extra 2 more hrs after the next morning . (as the package already hv 3hrs) Harris resort spa is good for gals and couple la as the villa for spa is a open type , I will upload the picture to my multiply when I return to my own hse . (still in bishan hm -my mum hse)

gals how much is the bra har ,

flora_bliss

Hi Jane,

Welcome to our ever popular thread!

LSnTYL> See, your FH is still very supportive of you. Next time if you got things troubling you, you can chat with your FH.

msclaire> Don't think I'll be getting a whole real cake coz I doubt any of my guest is interested in eating it. Will juz stick to whatever is provided by the hotel. In fact, I'm toying witht the idea of doing away with the cake cutting ceremony. But I've got no idea what to do to replace that activity.

Meiling> I love the ritz carlton. I used to go their jazz lounge every Sat. But ever since they changed their jazz band, I stopped going liao. So you'll be going on a shopping spree in Europe. Then now you should curb your spending, if not you don't have enough shopping funds for your trip. I'm sure you'll a lot more attractive stuff over there.

msbean

by the way anyone need electronic there is a sales going on in Philips as below :-

Philips Carnival Sale 2008

Date: 23 - 24 August 2008

Time: 9.30am - 6.00pm

Venue: 620A Philips TPY Lorong 1

mary_poppins

LSnTYL, you can try to push down the fats into the bustier before zipping up. That area not easy to reduce one. If you try some exercise, will probably only tone up that area.

msclaire, you can call up a few reputable cake shops to check out the pricing for your number of guests. No harm doing that...

florabliss, I got a fren who did away with cake cutting and yam seng. After the first march in, they straight away get seated. Did not proceed up the stage for the cake cutting ceremony. After the champagne pouring ceremony, they merely replaced the yam seng with cheers.

mary_poppins

jojo, think I will get the PG fren to help me take photos on the ROM day. Same here, I also want the soft copies and not the album.

sandy, I can understand the pain in letting go of other pretty series. My HTB and I are fine with classic album. Using the soft copies that they gave us, we can do digital layout by ourselves if we want. Actually I don't understand why they cannot do half digital layout half classic which other BS can...

sleepydopeey, after signing up for a multiply account, do add us in and join the fun of sharing photos.

lsntyl

Florabliss>thanks. Ya, I v lucky to have him.

MaryPoppins>ya, tried le. But still got some fats showing. BS said is common prob with bustiers. They said if dress v tight, will look even more obvious. :p

rayrachel

YL> really??? my NuBra never dries in a nite.. hahaha..where do u hang it??
I hang it inside the toilet de...

u hang it outside???

hahahah..coz i always publicise abt NuBra ma.. look at the NuBra thread loh.. hehehee.. :p

waxie> ohhh.. solemnisation huh.. okok.. understand..
hahaha.. u throw just tell them someone gotta catch..they'll catch de la..
hahaha.. once in a lifetime leh.. hehee.. :p
But i threw once durin ROM.. i think i will throw again this time.. different people catch... hahaha... :p

Lavender> i think u should still be able to get the discouted price la.. insist for it la..

Hehehe.. persistence...

rachie> Wah... nice to see u here... MMmmm.... i'm outside now.. dun have my planner with me.. can u PM me? click on my nick and include a message that u need my planner..
I'lll send it to u tonite when i get back..

wah... u are good man.. we gals here have met 4 times.. and we've been doing lots of stuffs..

Are u called Rachel too?? hehe.. 13th Sep is my mum's birthday.. hehehe.. congrats!

MAKE UP ARTIST> hey!! i just realised that u can also get MUA contacts from Elsie... www.bridalcloset.multiply.com

She also can lobang her MUA out..

Was at her place for final fitting for my jiemeis..and i must say i'm always impressed by her ever friendly and sociable behavior..
she's just soooo nice loh..

Met another fren there alos.. hahhaa... i knew she had an appt coming.. but didnt know its my fren's fren.. hahaa... anyway....
my mum got her dress from Elsie as well.. $68... but we managed to get a better price.. but she was a but reluctant to reduce initially..coz very good price liaoz..
but my mum is better.. give her the amount straight...and say can la... hahahha..then she ok loh..

If you gals need any mum's clothings or jiemeis dresses..can look for her for it ah.. :p

Ivy> good to know that u really felt the diff.. hahaha.. Kim must thank me loh.. hahahhaa... i fervently recommend people to buy NuBra.. hahaha..
and my BS people also getting from her.. Mmm.. i must get her to give me commission liaoz.. hahah..

Happiness> yeah... good for u.. i can wear for one whole day.. but not 2 days consecutively.. will be itchy and have red patch..
think its the sticky thingy.. my boobies dun get to breathe la... breathless... hahaha....

Zep> NuBra also will have puddle of perspiration de..
its normal..
But i think Trimph's is not as lasting and good. seen it before..almost bought it.. but last min decided to invest in NuBra..
and i've never looked back since.. I would think it looks pretty similar between NuBra n Triump's Nude Bra.. or silicon bra..whatever they call it..
NuBra has alot of different variety... but we are mostly using Super Padded.. which is thicker than Triump's silcon bra.. also cotton on the outside..

its $79 off the shelf.. but if u PM Kim or email her abt it. can get at discounted price at $50...

She's giving us that price to match US price.. so we dun have to buy direct from US...

I've bought my 1st NuBra at suntec.. but due to price difference.. coz US is US$30 + shipping = $50
so i bought from US my 2nd and 3rd one.. before Kim spoke up and agreed to sell to us at $50...
i think she's at least wise.. she make more money in this case..

Bo li duo xiao..

www.melvinho.com/slideshow/rara

you can go to NuBra Thread... under Beauty....there's a NuBra Fan Club.. leave a message.. Kim will get to u..else YL can give u her email direct..
i dun keep her email address... so.... i dun have it..

spoiltbabe> wah.. cool!! hahaha.. i would love to be able to change into kua.. i was telling HB very fast de... 10min can liaoz..he keep saying maybe no time..
dun wan me to change.. but i would realllly want to.. since i look so good in kua too!! hahahha.. :p
Yeah.. i wanna go round EVERY table... hehe...
I cant start that early.. but according to our planning.. we should be on time.. just nice..

Anyway.. my tables has dropped from 77 to 72 after RSVP..

suddenly alot of ppl gotta go overseas that period.. dunno true or not.. but at least i done my part to invite them...
they cant say why i never invite them to my wedding.. haha.. there're times u just wonder why u are not invited... and feel bad abt it...
haha.. but i invited.. u chose not to come.. so... not my problem liaoz.. hehee...
but of coz i do want and sincerely hope those i invited to come la... but there're always 2 sides to a story...
then some people will wonder why u invite me??? i very close to you meh? haaha...

lsntyl

Zeph>you can get the nubra at the pushcart in Suntec. We had a spree last Fri so got it at a cheaper price. I think the normal price is $71.

santhogk

Mary Poppins, u are right...why not half half...sometime i feel that they are very rigid in doing things...
anyway, i have actual day coffe table album, hopefully can take some nice pics and include in this album..