(2008) Brides of year 2008

lsntyl

eustomas got different colours de. Got cream tinged with pink, cream tinged with purple, pink, purple and cream. Perfect Cuts is the Channel U show that is ending today. Seldom watch though cos always forget.

Jas>from what I understand, you need a few months to let the effects of the pill wear off before you can conceive.

Spoiltbabe>I just choose wad I like for the bouquet. Heck care about the rest. :p

Viv>I heard the la bi xiao xing story too. wonder how many bb in Sg look like her. :p

Wah, didn't know king koil so cheap. can get for less than 1000

waxie24

babe> u go to those paint shop n get their colour brochure... from the brochure, both agree on a colour, then can start painting or get ppl to paint for u.. we fast becos parents dun want us to do in 7th mth..

yl> hopefully sat can be completed lor.. supoose to be last week.. so i'm a little worried..

green> i take pic when the room is done, cleaned and packed.. can't let u all see my dirty room..

Spoiltbabe,
No family plan. Just not ready to have a baby now. I'm already having insomnia when sleeping on my own. Let me adjust to my bf's snoring 1st before baby's crying comes into my life LOL!

Viv,
Yeap video editing takes at least 3hours. I've colleagues in multimedia field.

So I should keep thinking about Brad Pitt when pregnant lor haha!

Happiness,
Thanks for the info on patch.

vividz

I didn't even drink 1 glass, cos I dun drink, so onli drink one slip per glass & pass the rest to my HB, haha.

piyo, all the best to u too. take care.

dodolet

christina, just call the bs to tell them to book u a slot to select ur gowns at tp. I saw alot of new gowns just in. Better go down quick and grab the good ones.
Thanks for the blessings.

Anyway, if anyone else wanna check more about PMC, can go to mcys website to check out. It is a good shortcut way of understanding alot of internal workings of the person you going to marry though.

icic, so how's the spee biz going.. ^^

Sora, good luck for ur fittings today ah... Remember to take fotos!

gingerbread_gal

Sotonglet,
yeah i will go hdb website to continue reading....previously the info i read was on resale and new hdb flats...Am not into the BTO type whereby we have to wait for the flats....
Strangely, the 2 of us don't like to split the tasks....we like to do almost everything together.... prob just in case the other didn't like the decision that was made.

Sotong,
your HTB so organised!! even prepared a report for you!

Flora,
you sure can multi-task!! transfer some of the stuff for your HTB to do to ease your workload??

providencia

Sotong, i think might drop a little next yr cos all the enblock projects will be built, but of course, the IR and stuff may push up the prices, it's a delicate balance.. let's not go into an economic discussion.. let's move on to discussing more "fun' things like gowns and all.. hee hee

MeiLing, cannot like that, must give your HTB 100 points, you must learn to be biased, although he may get 80 points for his work, you should secretly give brownie points to push it up to 100.

LSnTYL, i agree that most guys are chin chai and they think everything will fall nicely into place, without having to plan much.

dodolet

flora, must give ur bf a chance to do the stuff ah.. Just set deadlines for task completion. We do that, so we will not do each other's work. We only bring impt details out to discuss.

Mei, my bf is really TASK oriented till I told me many times that I will never wanna be working in the same project at work with him. So give him the items and deadlines, he will meet 1. If cannot, he will inform and have another backup plan. LOL. Anyway never compare bf lah.. our bf we choose suits our character one, and all of us have different characters mah.

Jac, stressful leh.. prepare report I have to read, or else he talk about the items in the report i din read die liao.. LOL...

Anyway even we do not have a house yet he checked from different bank loans and documents needed, to projected repayment, to contractors, to the ave cov for the hdb size of certain areas we are interested. He also got 3 agents looking out for him.. That is y i say i can be really boh chap about finding house..

Prov, true ah.. ^^

lsntyl

I oso think prices will drop lor. :p

providencia>hee, but then everything falls nicely into place cos we've put the effort of researching and planning for them. Just settled my HM accom and I did the research, planning and booking of the accom. FH picked which hotel he liked from the short-list I gave him. :p

jasmini

green,
my best fren gave up her masters, and the other fren stayed in spore - decided to do freelance and set up own biz.
hmm, i think there's a lot of things i can't do if i'm preggie or with kid - like travelling

my bf is 29 this yr - i tot it'll be nice if he can have a baby before 30. but well, i'm not prepared as yet - i need at least 6 mths to be accustomed to married life.

oh dear, need so many months for effect to wear off? sigh, then i vote for condoms then. do u ladies think that's the best soln?

happy,
any potential side effects with the patch? need to wait for months for effect to wear off too? :p

providencia

Sotonglet, your housing report sounds impressive, will prob be a gd resource for those who are on the lookout for housing..
I won't want to work with your HTB either, sure super stressed.

LSnTYL, yup yup, agree, everything is swee swee because of all our efforts. My htb is planning a surprise short getaway after AD, since HM will be delayed. I quite excited, he even took away my passport for visa application and will be keeping it till we get to the airport. He's going to pack my luggage, sounds quite cool hor, he better not disappoint me.. ha ha..For this, he'll get unlimited brownie points.. ha ha.

peepar

I went T-dragon yesterday as it was recommended by my hotel and was told that American Wedding Tresures (also recommended by hotel), will provide the free cards and design but their printing maybe ex, thus the hotel include T-dragon as they will be incharge of printing. Prices at T-dragon is $100+ for 100 pieces and additional will be $0.20 or $0.4 thereafter. The down side is limited designs. I went CardBlanche bec their card design is really what I like as the one that we fancied was the folded card with our initials monogramed on the front. Plus card material has a sheen, sucker lah...after leaving the place and considering the price. Me and fiance may consider to take a standard card provided by hotel and supplied by American Wedding (price difference by $3), and transfer the money to decorate the ballroom. I think like that more reasonable. Do you gals decorate your ballroom ? Is it going to be another bomb ?

~sblbee~

adeline,
honestly speaking, these r 2 things i wldnt want to spend extra $ on....1) cards: they'll juz throw away after they attend ur wedding, no pt spending $3 more each card juz for a momentarily WOW....they wont keep it for long.... 2) ballrm deco: when more ppl stream in, den d whole ballrm will b cluttered, no one even remember how ur ballrm looks like....u may wana concentrate to decorate ur stage ba....
all these r additional costs....i rather keep d $ for my honeymoon :p at least i get to enjoy :p

~sblbee~

providencia,
ok ok i'll give him 100 marks since u pleaded for him....hehehe, but den compared to ur bf leh, he paled in comparison in dat proposal ring selection process....must write a report like sotonglet's bf to lodge my complaint le :p

sotonglet,
hehehehe....u r making me envious leh, like florabliss im doing MOST of d stuff n have to chase him so u r considered v lucky le cos it's d other way round for u :p
yah true, mayb if ur bf is my bf den i'll suffer frm panick attack cos im so slow n i hate reading reports....wait have to discuss n minute after every meeting :p

fionachua,
ME!!! i'll b going down to d natas fair to book my honeymoon there :p

happinessbliss

Green < keep thinking abt brad pitt when pregnant? then come out ang mo bb how? whahahahaha...
Jas < yes, the last time i was on evra patches, my gynae says better to wait for 6 mths to 1 yr for the effect to wear off b4 planning for a bb.... condoms are actually the most convenient way... but unfortunately i'm allergic to it... hmmm....

happinessbliss

Jas < oops forgot to add.... for the patches, so far i have no side effect... and it is quite safe unlike the oral taken pills... but the safest bet is to consult yr gynae...

shanzz

i din log in for a long time
now am planning for the honeymoon; natas is just next week away. wld like to check for nov brides right most of u go honey moon at dec? and to where? FH wants to go europe (Rome) is dec a good time? anybody know how the weather is like?

thanks in advanced!!

fionachua83

meiling, ya i also will be going down to book my honeymoon to korea Jeju in Jan next year. My hubby ask me wan to go korean or Japan? If go korean can go 10 days if go japan veri ex cannot go for so many days. So i chose to go korea.

peepar

MeiLing,
agreed. after coming home from the cards vendor and 'cool' down, that's what i thought so too. Guests will ultimately throw away the cards. We will be going to the hotel card supplier later to check out the free cards. If fiance is ok with it, we will take it.

Ballroom is another issue. The day we confirmed on the hotel with min 35 tables (can take up to 40 tables), we already knew the actual tables we have is only 20+. Fiance worried we cant find the hotel of his choice as our dream hotel was fully booked then. Our ballroom is actually 'too spacious', manager knew that our actual tables only 20 odd, she suggested to exchange the table for a dessert bar (like buffet), so that we can mingle with guests. The Sheraton ballroom is classic but a bit dated, think decorating it would make the ambience very cosy and romantic. Well, we see how...if its gonna costs a bomb, then i will have to forgo..

Btw, tomo is my wedding gown final fitting, if nothing goes wrong, i have my gown ready....for photoshoot..

ebride

Hallow gers, hws life? Getting busier as ever? Been MIA for some time. Busy settling with hse issues &amp; masterbedrm furniture will be coming in tmw. Bed come in last in 1st week Sept, juz bfe Ann chuan.

Adeline: Dun need spend too much on card &amp; envelop, they end up dustbin overtime. Luckily mine, restaurant will settle the printing part for me. But unlucky is I have to settle the favors myself.

Gers: Nata fair is from 1-3rd Aug. Can start look out for HM package.

ezvy

For those who intend to take Fancl Tense Up Ex, they are having a promotion for 3 boxes at 10% off, usual is $61.50 x 3 = $184.50, now at $166.

Timing just right for me as I intend to buy and try out 1-2mths b4 wedding...Will drop by to buy today.....

flora_bliss

Jac, Sotong, Meiling> I told him I can't handle so many things liao, so I need him to help. I did tried to pass him some things to do, e.g. research on the aircon brand. Even gave him clear instructions on how to do it and what info we need. 2 weeks later, I asked him how was the research going. He said he hasn't started. Yet he still have time to watch tv and go roller blading with his frens. Like last week, I asked him to apply for the SingPower on Wed. So that day I asked him has he applied, he then tell me he didn't coz the SingPower tel no is in the folder that is kept by me. Why he din tell me earlier? He had 1 whole week leh. And very difficult to check the tel no on the Internet meh. In the end, I got to surf the Internet and get it settled.

~sblbee~

adeline,
yah smtimes it's gd to cool down n reconsider our options b4 we decide...gd dat u've more n less confirmed on ur cards le....
oh, i love d idea of a dessert buffet....u can put cupcakes, sweets, chocolates n chocolate fondue or even finger food but i decided not to cos it costs alot n oso im afriad dat d guests will b too full to eat by den...
gd luck wif ur gown fitting, do share wif us ur pics ok? hehehe, when it's ur PS?

hi cheryl-mei,
long time no see....yeah! im going for d natas fair too....cya there

lost_in_space

hmm.. gals.. if i'm planning to go honeymoon in next apr or may? should i go book now? or shall i wait for the next natas fair?

flora, cheer up okie.. dun stress urself too much.. i guess ur hubby and mine are the same type.. haha.. cannot do things.. maybe it's because our expectations are too high :p

ebride

Mei Jie, I may nt be active here but still catch up with the BTBs in Multiply. I always thot u r a teacher wor. Dun tel me u r the principal instd..hhee :p Where is yr ideal HM country?
How abt u gers?

I gt a questn i.e. do jie mei gt to share evenly the gatecrash amount? Wats the mkt $ for gatecrash now?

lsntyl

providencia>wah, your FH so good. My FH said he will plan our last trip. End up still I plan. :p Hope you have a great trip, whereever it is!

florabliss>wah, tell him must punish him for not doing what he promised. Make him bring you somewhere nice for a meal. :p

Lost>Think next Natas fair is in mar? Guess depends on where you are going. If you are going tour, the tour packages might change by then...

keer13

Hi Sotong - For me, I feel that the silicon one can push better n more natural shaping. But, this is all personal preferences or perhaps, it also depends on individual cap sizes.. Hahaha..

So, how are things getting on with your BS? Have you found your EG? For me, I also settle for a not so ideal EG for my PS. Cos I think in photos, you cannot really see the detail de.. So, maybe, you can go for more dramatic ones too.. I choose a EG which I didn't like but I look good in it &amp; another EG which I love, as it's a low back gown but I do not look that nice in it. So, not comfortable for AD. Guess will check with them if I can change to another EG for AD.. Hee

keer13

Hi Cfay - I put on both for PS.. I prefer the Freebra, Silicon one, instead of Featherlite Nubra. I feel that Freebra looks nicer &amp; since it's also cheaper.. I would recommend.. The Nubra will be nice &amp; comfortable but maybe for normal everyday wear instead of wearing with gowns.. But, like I said, it's all personal preference after all.. I have not try Nubra Silicon one, so, no comments..:p

Hi Icic - Can you please email me to [email protected] instead. Many thanks!

Hi Pinjie - Thanks, I will check out.. Thanks for such a cool reminder.. Going for such courses is really meaningful.. Btw, I have also done the DISC profile before.. I love it.. FYI - I'm a super high C profile.. Hee.. So, I'm quite a prefectionist.. What's urs, btw? High S? Hee?

namipandora

@Jovin, yes, wanted to take pics in Aug, but think it's ghost month, so decided to do in September instead. same for the house, decide to get the keys only in sep. Hee.

@ Sharonn, isn't Rome in winter period? You can check info on the weather on the websites.

I was also planning to go Greece for honeymoon, but because the best time to go is Sep/Oct, end summer, I'll give it a miss and most likely planning for Bali now.

@Chimes, Spain is beautiful I like the atmosphere there during summer time, a lot of night activities going on.

~sblbee~

cheryl,
hehehe....yah, i know...we r more active in multiply cos got pics to see mah, more things to comment :p nope, me no teacher....im in d admin side :p oh i intend to go either europe (paris, switzerland n italy) or japan
wat abt u?
yah JMs get to share d gatecrash amt evenly, but for me, i intend to wrap d amt into individual packets e.g $68 each for my 6-7 JMs so dat they do not need to spilt until so jialat, juz get 1 each....den im going to give another token AP for my JMs, actually there's no mkt rate de, it's up to individual's ability....

cyc

hee.. mei, principal ah?? hee..

i should be popping by NATAS too! ;p haven't discussed HM location with FH though..

~sblbee~

fionachua,
i duno to target japan or europe (paris, switzerland n italy) leh....have to see how much im able to fork out n wat package is attractive ba....at least u alrdy know where u r going le....gd for u

florabliss,
gal, dun b stressed, cheer up ok? i think everything will work out well for u cos eventually when d date draws nearer den he'll realise dat he has to buck up, mayb he thinks it's still early n can afford to delay a bit...guys always dun have d sense of anxiety de...relax!!!

ebride

Mei: icic..tks for sharing. Coz need to start thinking hw much to give 2 all the helpers for all wedding prep &amp; AD. So far we only thot of new zealand or Aust. Prob go nxt yr, dun want to go during school holiday session.

Cyc: Hi so do u did any reno in the end? wow gt yr furniture liao..muz be glad siah

providencia

MeiLing, think your htb owe me a treat since I pleaded on his behalf, just kidding.. ;) aiyah, for the ring, he's just particular abt diamonds, must have value for money, that's why he went thru so much. All your proposed hm destinations all very nice, all good.

Fiona, Korea is quite nice too, i'm sure you'll enjoy it.

msclaire, my htb is very smart, always accumulating brownie points so that he can use them against me when I get angry with him, ha ha.. anyway Natas is from 1-3 Aug, at expo.

Flora, no stress, hee hee, i think your htb needs a spanking for not helping you.

Lost, you can go Natas now to do some research, if you planning to get a guided tour, it may be too early to book now, and too late to book at the next one, so decide what you want and check out the individual agencies when they have promotions.

LSnTYL, thks for your well wishes, I just hope I won't be too disappointed.. ha ha..

cyc

mei ah.. Admin Manager v big leh.. what low level.. very impt too! without you, the sch cannot function!

cheryl, we only fixed kitchen cabinet and painted the place. Nothing major and all in total, plus furniture add up to abt $10K. crazy prices!

necrosis

hi pin,
where can i go do the DISC profilling?
i had a truncated one done last time, sponsored by MOE or something...back when we just entered JC.
so imagine how long ago. :p

btw,
am back from greece ;)
kenna tan lines which is a headache now.
and gained 3kg which is horrible!!!
but had a really good time and finally got my proposal.

muahahah....oh yeah, must go upload photos.
when done, i'll let you gals know.

ezvy

I was considering between bird nest and Tense up as my skin are dry, so make up tends to have wrinkles few hours later....so wanna try, hopefull my skin can be more supple. Have decide to go ahead with Tense up as I think the result may be more obvious/faster than bird nest..furthermore, they are so many types of bird nest, dun know which to buy too.........