(2008) Brides of year 2008

crayonv

dor (bedazzle) - <font color="119911">you meant u engage the MUA, photographer separately eh??tts y like gt clash timing, etc....Oh dear....hmm, maybe gota get the involved pax to try consolidate the available dates as ur hubby is away also....or hubby cn try take Leave tt cant take the Pix, else kinda no time already...keep my fingers crossed for you...</font>

bedazzle

ya I engage separately. But the MUA n the photographer works together quite often, cos they both tie up w Marg brides, which provides my gowns. Meaning I have to do the coordination work lor... this is called "Kay Kiang".

So I'm waiting for them to reply me tmr on whether we can hv the shoot this wk. And my bf can't take anymore leaves cos shorthanded. and he has to travel to n fro lor cos he's stationed in KL. So even if take photos this wk it'll b v rush for him too. cos he will hv to leave singapore straight after the photoshoot. haha...

jo_vin

Hi Kelly, I will be ROM-ing on my AD! And have alrdy found my JP. Mr. Chan Kai Yu. Heard he's quite good. Another one which i know who's quite good is Mdm Chia Swee Tin. I will be ROM-ing in the hotel solemnisation area just before the dinner!

Ok gals! Wld like to share my photos too. But where can i upload all the photos to? Cos i really have alot leh, 200+ photos! (I very kiasu, choose so many, Haha)

crayonv

dor (bedazzle) --- <font color="0000ff">hmm....oh, tts kinda vexing and taxing for you....have to match the dates n timings up for ursef, hubby, MUA and photographer....try to call and press them (MUA n PG) for the dates n time as u have NO TIME to waste...u din mean it to rush but seriously need the product asap as u have alot more other stuff to stress n focus on...thus...i hope they will understand and make compensation to u...haiz, y the PG guy have an accident suddenly... =(

i m also sorry to hear abt ur guy's Father's cancer...i tink better ask n check w DOC wat to do and stuff tt can possibly help to prevent the cells frm spreading....GOD Bless....</font>

rayrachel

waxie>V8 is still ard la..
i just been there last month... the new 8Days also have them featured leh.. why u say no more? hehe....

YL>the mattress we ordered is too ex. $2000.. we cant buy it now..dun have tat money..
need to get a cheapo one..we checked.. $450 for a simple one with a box frame.... save space..my room not that big!

ohh!! so u got a B?? Mmmm. okay.... I still prefer my A.. hehehe.. :p
Try it out and u'll know loh..

fanny> go to the NUBRA fan club thread.. she's back.. but she's back with a new nick..and apparently...she's not admitting to the public.. just place orders ba..

She'll get to u de.

YL> u need travel insurance ah? get from me la... give me no. of days and destination.. i check how much for u..

Liberty Insurance..so far claims experience are good for my clients..

All> i'm having 12 jiemeis and xiongdis...will be sponsoring their rented gowns from Bridalcloset.multiply.com so will give just the gatecrashing AP for them to share...
currently about $288 ba.. if we have more cash then..we might up the figure.... see how..
i also just placed orders for flowers to give to mothers on AD nite...
Rising Star Flora at Thomson.... giving us very good rates..and free petals.. i told him i need 20rice bowls full..he said FOC! COol eh!?!!
ANd free delivery to my BQ.. so nice.. hehehe....

dor> haha.. yah man.. exactly..thats why i love to do cold calls..no strings attached..just purely business contacts.
When it comes to frens. i usually wait for them to look for me..and I'm thankful i've frens who trust me to plan for them...
but not a good example myself la.. hahaha...never learnt to save money.. now in jialat situation. sigh....

Outing> shall we go to NIhon Mura?? There'a branch at The Cathay. about $10-$20 each.. i quite like the food there..we can sit outside..the restaurant...quieter and more space. more than 10 people also okay.

99cents sushi.

Ivy> my downstairs shop says California Brand.. $220.. the frame is $230.. yah..

My GDL is this sat..so we've already given out 90%..left a few more..will give by this weekend..else we'll post the rest already..

you can do it by 31st AUgust loh..else u can verbally let them know..then give them after 31st August..that's 8th month 1st day.

viv>dun worry abt AP.. i sent u my planner rite?all my AP amounts are inside..

I just met our helpers for the 2nd time last nite.. we had a good time briefing them and also to think of the gatecrashing games...
hehehe..
Coz of time constraint..i told them we just do 4-5 solid ones.. no need sooo many.. hehe..

if you check out earlier posts.. i did post where i got my cakes from..got a picture de..

you can just browse ard one month back the post.. or go to my multiply..
ID: rayrachel

msbean> my dad says cannot give during 7th month.and no renov works at all..we not renovating yet..so not issue..
so just gotta ensure all cards out by 1st AUgust..

SOme poeple wont want to receive...the older folks..

dor> oh... so ur dad is going to go thru chemo or what??
hope u are taking it alright? Will be praying for him...

crayonv

<font color="ff0000">SOS again...Any recommendation for CATERER for mini high tea (30pax, budget eacch pax <$10) and Wedding cakes(budget <$10 per cake) as in those to distribute to relatives , PLEASE????</font>

<blink>thanks...</blink>

<font color="119911">Vexing 090908 bride to be....</font>

~sblbee~

melody,
most prob i'll b late de la, my fh is really gd at dilly dally de....juz hope we wont b late on dat day, have to make an effort to wake up early, no diff frm normal sch hrs :p

polarwhite,
thanks for d info, gal! can always count on u *hugs*

cyc n polarwhite,
for me, i intend to take my leave only in dec for my honeymoon....most prob for abt 2 weeks :p heheheh, so add up tgr will have abt 3 weeks le :p cos i can take 3 days marriage leave + 1 day ROM leave n i got 30+ days of annual leave (plus last yr's unused one :p)

~sblbee~

providencia,
yeah!!! supposed to b able to apply today....thanks for ur gd luck!

praisey,
thanks for sharing d pics! i saw some wks of ur PG n he's really v gd...impressive, i like ur little india shots, it's v creative n refreshing, oso v contrasting (not being racist :p)....luckily urs is on a sunday, i wonder where shd i go on my AD...

hello ladies
for the mett up most likely is on 12 sept, but when times get nearer, early september, I will do a poll again to see which date is the best for meet up. for those who does not have my multiply ID, mine is rockenton.

the place at chinatown that sell NuBra, is a shop not push cart. its at leavl 2, and its place at the entrance. the shop sell bra and very near the linkway to OG.
if you are at level 2 of OG, exit from the door that sells bag. you turn right on the exit. there will be a few steps down. then you turn left, the first / second shop ..(by the time, u wun miss this shop already.

hope this helps. it cost $16.90

lsntyl

Dor>then you can get an alternate MUA? Your PG and MUA work closely so see if can work something out? Surely they must have other recommendations? Hugs. Hope your bf's father can go into remission after treatment.

Rach>then the old mattress how? can get back deposit? Wah, Kim back with a new nickname? Don't understand why she must be so 'secretive'. :p She tried the A on me. Said B will look better. Never heard of Liberty Insurance leh. I'm only interested in Tenet Insurance if they have a good promotion like they have at the last fair. If not, my insurance agent always handles my travel insurance.

Not heard of Nihon Mura before. The sushi fresh?

You have a good GDL, k?

Viv>Waxie has recommended Meihao99 previously on this thread.

uk_fung

Oct is the last month to go Greece liao.. else like u say from Nov onwards will be too cold and some of the island will be closed...

After much talking with my hubby, think we will go for the Eypgt one! hahahaha hope got ppl sign up the package la.. will be so interesting to go ... althought is dirty and poor food hahahaha it gonna be part of the experience :p
suprisingly checked the weather there Oct is only 17-30degree! not that hot

ct_jo

Hi Earthsea,
Thanks for your advice! Sounds like there's alot of shopping needs to be done. My PS is towards end of Sep, but I haven't got my shoes nor confirmed my gowns yet.

Sotong,
for kelongs, you may consider having the kelongs of Songs of the sea (in Sentosa) as backdrops. I saw it in my friend's friend's album and it's pretty nice.

Btw, does any of you gals know how to sew names/dates on the ring pillow? I have a FOC ring pillow from Lee Hwa but would like to enhance it alittle.

ezvy

Ah net> I am also watching "Tang Xin feng Bao"..like this drama too...very touching on Mon and Tues as Alfred died in the accident...I cried on both days too...

Rach> So have u ordered the california brand mattress? Actually I bought from those HDB shop for a $199 mattress earlier when my new hse is ready (for temp coz i knew have to change again b4 AD), but those kind really cheapo...every weekend i sleep, got backache when i woke up coz i think is too soft..these kind of cheaper mattress is very light too..but the seahorse one although is cheap but is very heavy (only those ex mattress is heavy)

rjwedding

hi bbiguana: welcome back again!! good thing that u split into 2 days.. not so tiring.. i also lost weight again during my wedding.. i got to tape my gown cos I find it too loose already.. think stress really makes people lost weight.. anyway congrats once again!!

all the best to those wedding coming up.. July is coming to an end soon..

vernwyen

dor:
stay cool... try to for alternatives if both PG and MUA really cannot comprise on the time.

tough period for you now, but you gotta be strong. Jia You!

rach:
i was the one who said v8 is gone. still there ah? paiseh :D
i have 4 JMs and my fh is gathering more XDs so they have more manpower to hack the doorgrilles and barge in :p i told him be mentally prepared to be tekan badly.. haha..!

koyoyo

praisey ,
The PS is well taken.ha ha partly also bcos u are pretty. Hi gers long time never drop by how's everyone...
Mary poppin,
I agree with Meiling your foto are great.. How i wish i have somethg like u gers here.. sob sob..

Meiling,
Best of luck! must believe in urslf and ur luck will get stronger!!!

lsntyl

I'm v bad. Am my FH's spy. Oreadi told the jiemeis no suan tian ku la. Don't want FH to get stomach upset.

Eh, since Viv brought up the subject of angbaos, check with you gals, how much you plan to give the MUA and PG? I can't decide leh... I've different PG for ROM and AD. Do I have to give them different angbaos?

nlimm

Hiiiiiiii gerssssssss, had a bad and gd news fr my BS. Went fro 2nd fitting for my WG, i stand there 3hrs on my heels with my WG for my designer assistant to amend and arrange my folds on my gown!!!only hit 75% of the design i passed them, sigh, well but better then 1st fitting.At my multiply site,do take a look

Cynthia: Great but can remind us again end Aug hehe.i super forgetful, hope to join u gers too on 12 sept

Florabliss: does the collogen pill works?could it help reducing the fine line ard our neck?:p

Sotong: ur Ps is on which day? Mine next monday.Just had a quarrel with my BS's boss and negotiated till midnight on mon.My PS next mon, 2 mths ago told them i wan meet up with my PG to show u the type of angle i wan etc till this monday no confirmation.Called in keep saying they busy.then tt boss said still ahve 1 wk y i so worry!!!!if ur inhouse PG's skill is gd of coz i wont worry but now feedback abt him isnt gd wo haizzz.....
Ger u can go my multiply.com site(id is huisingannette) and look at the PS pics of my contacts. U can go how many places? I told my PG on monday i gog 3 plcs then he gave me tt"WHAT!!"
I am gog to Henderson Bridge(to get the type of shot icic's hubby caught for her),HortPark(maybe coz just like the spiral stairs),Keppel Marina, KentRidge(Pending) still thinking of better location at Southern area.
U can consider Changi BroadWalk if u gog East for PS.

Christina:Ger tt Songs of teh Sea is at whihc part of Sentosa, near siloso beach? I used beads for my ring pillow then during my ROM, but i sew onto the ribbon.u can go my multiply.com site,look for my ROM photo folder, have a few shots of it.

Cynthia/Sotong: i will go look fro it this sat hehe.if i can find it, sotong i shall take a pic n post here

Jac/Icic :ya icic where is that kelong plc in ur pic?

nlimm

Hiiiiiiii gerssssssss, had a bad and gd news fr my BS. Went fro 2nd fitting for my WG, i stand there 3hrs on my heels with my WG for my designer assistant to amend and arrange my folds on my gown!!!only hit 75% of the design i passed them, sigh, well but better then 1st fitting.At my multiply site,do take a look

Cynthia: Great but can remind us again end Aug hehe.i super forgetful, hope to join u gers too on 12 sept

Florabliss: does the collogen pill works?could it help reducing the fine line ard our neck?:p

Sotong: ur Ps is on which day? Mine next monday.Just had a quarrel with my BS's boss and negotiated till midnight on mon.My PS next mon, 2 mths ago told them i wan meet up with my PG to show u the type of angle i wan etc till this monday no confirmation.Called in keep saying they busy.then tt boss said still ahve 1 wk y i so worry!!!!if ur inhouse PG's skill is gd of coz i wont worry but now feedback abt him isnt gd wo haizzz.....
Ger u can go my multiply.com site(id is huisingannette) and look at the PS pics of my contacts. U can go how many places? I told my PG on monday i gog 3 plcs then he gave me tt"WHAT!!"
I am gog to Henderson Bridge(to get the type of shot icic's hubby caught for her),HortPark(maybe coz just like the spiral stairs),Keppel Marina, KentRidge(Pending) still thinking of better location at Southern area.
U can consider Changi BroadWalk if u gog East for PS.

Christina:Ger tt Songs of teh Sea is at whihc part of Sentosa, near siloso beach? I used beads for my ring pillow then during my ROM, but i sew onto the ribbon.u can go my multiply.com site,look for my ROM photo folder, have a few shots of it.

Cynthia/Sotong: i will go look fro it this sat hehe.if i can find it, sotong i shall take a pic n post here

Jac/Icic :ya icic where is that kelong plc in ur pic?

dodolet

Christina, hm end of sep ah? So who is ur BS ah?
I pushed mine at the end of July as my bs have complains in the forum for late delivery.
I am thinking of non Sentosa places. ^^.
You can try sewing on a piece of nice crossstitch cloth and then sew on the pillow and cover the edges with laces or something. ^^

Cynthia, okie I will look for it again. Good thing my site office is walkable dist from chinatown. ^^

Hm, I think I go for icic's seletar/orchid cc's trees and kelong pier looking place and seletar airbase (1 area), st Theresa's, railway and old buildings along cantonment and tp(2nd area). Do you think I can cover all within 4 hrs?

I also better think of sheltered areas for fotos just incase like today's dismal weather.

cyc

mei, u even have ROM leave? i only have 3 days marriage leave.. can take for ROM or dinner. well, if my stretch of leave not approved, then i will go for honeymoon early next year. maybe during CNY!! haha.. don't wan go during dec hols cos of all the surcharge..

uk, serious about egypt? wah.. exotic ah..

uk_fung

yar hee hee actually way before I start research on all the package I already say wanna go Egypt.. just that my hubby say poor food and stay... maybe not so good for honeymoon but after much discussion and viewing thru all the package and such.. the one on promotion now is really good and worth going so why not? hahaha :p
So excited.. if really can go then good lor.... coz book is one thing.. the tour able to form or not is another thing...

dodolet

I like mary's EG leh. I am a person that goes for colors. It is a very nice combi man.

Koyoyo, your black EG fotos swee lah, plus your outdoor fotos looks very nice also.

praisey, I like the contrast of the colors for your man! too bad i cannot afford joho. I must show ur fotos to my AD fotographer liao.. THERE i wan something like tat.. LOL

vernwyen

What about JP? somewhere within the range of $50 - $70 you think is ok? Oh, btw, does PJ provides stationery for the solemnisation or we gotta get them ready?

~sblbee~

koyoyo,
aiyo, urs oso look nice wat....u have other things dat we all dun have so dun envy us ok?

thanks for ur gd luck! hope dat i can get a unit soon else will b homeless :p

straylamb

Dor... hope ur bf's father will b okie after e treatment... u take care! for PG n MUA, mayb u can ask marg brides whether they r other contacts u can call?

ah net, ivy... tang xin feng bao is hk drama? i long time nvr watch hk drama liao... i'm crazy over jap drama... also will cry de... haha...

yl... u too nice to ur FH liao... i told mi jms to tekan mi bf as much as possible... tis is a once in a lifetime chance wor! =p but of course i noe mi jms will noe their fen1 cun4 de... so shd b okie...

annabella

Hi Polarwhite,
Oh, yrs oustide ROM, then shouldn't be a concern, I not sure abt the Q.

I think I have the most rest, forced by company, company planning plant shutdown from 24 Sept, so I'll most likely on leave from 24 Sept till my day.

lsntyl

JP I thinking of giving $68. Haven't decided. On the website, it says min is $28. PJ provides ring pillow and the pen. but forgot to ask Pam to show it to us.

piyo1818

counting down three more dayssss.... stil hvnt finish packing luggage wor. decided to bring a paris book 2 read during the flight. ha! Expecting to receive invited guests not being able to come but till now only two responded. Anyway, what time all your dinner event start? Really hope no delay, can start at 8pm. But quite challenging rite?

Nw left "Our Love Story" video 2 finalise, table arrangements, luggage, tidy new room abit... will b collecting the gowns tonight.

So thrill to hear that everyone's went well. Getting excited man...

U gals can view my wedding website...

http://www.mywedding.com/tengshengyeowtze

previously activated limited access cos dun knw if there's any issue in taking "secret" photos during PS. Anyway, now only 3 days left.... dont care liaoz...

bedazzle

Settled my photoshoot issue liao. Called my photog last night to figure it out w my MUA... and tt I must hv my photoshoot, asked him to settle for me. So conclusion is we'll start make up earlier so tt the MUA can leave for other jobs. hmm... just tt my bf will hv to go thru 20hrs w/o sleep tt day, sleep 3 hours then go to work the nxt day... sigh poor thing.

praisey

sotonglet: whats the contrast of my man, the suit? TWD men suit no good...joho cost twice compared to my bridal package... i must be the craziest bride to pay more than bridal package. U settle your issue with twd?

koyoyo: the power of make up, seriously. now i know why beauty industry makes big bucks. must add the eyelashes for sure to open up the eyes.

i luv the neh neh, they are just curious and like to see. and best part they are willing to co-operate.

crayonv

dor - Finally!! may u have a smooth n lovely PS tt day!!

<font color="aa00aa">care to explain wats JP n PJ????</font>

<font color="ff0000">yup, i think to MUA and PG/VG a token of angbao $10 is suffice as we already payin them $$$ for the services tt are aint 'cheap' lo, LOL</font>

lsntyl

JP=Justice of Peace
PJ=Peony Jade (where spoiltbabe and I are having our receptions)

Hee, another vote for $10. Think will give that then.