(2008) Brides of year 2008

lost_in_space

haha..
2 boxes of pig trotters.. equals to 24 cans.. i think so.. to be given to relatives.. each family give 2.. i think still not enough.. maybe i should increase to 3-4boxes :p then the rest cook pig trotters with bee hoon... haha.. who wants??

by the way, who is going to have her GDL soon? mine early Oct..

~sblbee~

lost,
u mean u managed to buy? where did u buy it?hehehe, if my mum wants den my fh has to search for it....duno whether he said he knows where to buy is reliable or not :p i want.......canned pig trotters for fried bee hoon :p
my GDL is end sep....

providencia

Flora, never mind the turtle-necked collar, they can be quite stuffy at times. End of the day, just as long as you are a glowing bride, nothing else matters. I like the beehoon, but no one to cook for me. Whoever is cooking, I want a share of it.

MeiLing, I'm a "criminal" not by choice!!!!! My heart says no to the innocent killings, but my mind says no to the "resist the MIL" movement. Poor piglets, they must be sacrificed for my peace of mind. Don't crucify me, i plea for empathy. ha ha.

Lost, haven't decided on GDL, prob will pick a random date for it.

lost_in_space

oh.. it's not my problem to buy it.. it's my MIL.. haha.. my hubby dun care one.. cos such things he said it's his mother wants to create... we only wanted simple stuffs.. :p

meiling so have u start buying GDL stuffs?

~sblbee~

providencia,
sigh, most of us r not criminal by choice when it comes to our wedding....if only we can do watever we want den it wld b perfect le....nah, we wont crucify u....we'll juz torture u *evil grin* :p

lost,
hmmmm...luckily both sides of mummies dun like to store things so i dun think i'll get d GDL stuff cos it's a waste of space n $, i wld prefer AP if they wana get...i dun think i'll buy, i've only gotten d teacup set, AP packets etc :p things like towels, basins etc dun think i'll buy :p

~sblbee~

lost,
for me, if they want hor, i'll take an AP n write every item they want down, ask them to put $$$$ inside d AP den i keep....hehehe, all these things for yi si yi si only mah, no one will see de, unless im gona invite d whole village down :p

lsntyl

Meiling>cannot leh. I tried to get out of the 1 pig per table but was vetoed.

Lost>I want! Love pig trotters with bee hoon.

providencia>so cute. We're in same boat. Cannot escape killing the pigs.

My GDL is on 7 Sept. Is my papa's birthday too. :p

berry3

Hi PSH,
found it, but yet to try.. he he he..
thanks for the tips!

M,
i'm not sporean.. i was here for studying.. that's why my parents are overseas..

hey, i also have the language problem.. coz we're from different towns & speak different dialects.. and also, hubby's family is more traditional (as in still follow chinese culture & all that), while my family is more carefree & western-like..

guess i will suffer if i go back..
now the main mean to talk to MIL is through MSN..

tips to have babies..
get into romantic mood everyday he he he..
& maintain intimate emotional relationship with hubby..

i'm not trying btw.. maybe 2-3 more years.. he he

M, my sister in law is also very skinny.. i think she's only 40+ kg.. she's got a baby.. & the baby now is super big size.. (looks bigger than her haha) it's ok, really, as long u take care of the nutrition during pregnancy..

so PSH & M.. all the best! then we cld share the cute little ones' pics. he he

just got our photos few days back.. havent uploaded all (currently to FaceBook)
will upload to multiply later!
multiply ID is ourlovetriangle ; )

lsntyl

Taka allows lying on the beds. So my friend went Taka try the mattresses then went Robinson to buy cos cheaper. :p

strawclare>what a creep! you drop so obvious hints he oso don't get?
Glad you are ok though. Next time too late, maybe better don't use the lounge alone. Or ask a friend to go with you? Did you find your Abercrombie slipper in the end?

porsche

haha...think its their style of working...

my concern is that they may not have time to incorporate our comments only...i guess we cld only keep our fingers crossed...

how much did u pay for the package?

vernwyen

ivy: my mum told mi not to attend my cousin's baby full month shower and also not to eat the cake. She has the more 'traditional' kind of thinking lah, but on a 2nd thought, this is once a lifetime so we would juz follow this once

ahnet:
hmm, not too sure abt how to choose a good mattress. We juz lie down and so long my fh feels comfortable then tat's fine :p I also dunno how to define good or bad coz all my life i've been sleeping on the pasar malam 'ti-lam'

bunnyhop

Ya M...
Don get stressed lah...
Having bbs is a bypdt of e close bond u hav w ur husband ("o)

As 4 tips, i jus conveying wat my colleagues w kids tell me...e science of it.

a. Check your ovulation period. Itz usually a 26/28/30 cycle; there is a chart tat can calculate ur ovulation period, where eggs r released frm ur fallopian tubes. Usually a span of 5 days...tat is ur peak period. When u hav sexual intercourse on those days, chances r u get a BOY.

b. Out of ur ovulation period, w sexual intercourse, chances r itz a GIRL.

* E observable fact for ur ovulation period is e whitish yellow discharge u hav near ur *V..a.

c. Jus google n type ovulation chart n u will hav a plethora of such calculation.

d. DIET ~ to hav boys, eat more protein rich food like red meat; to hav girls, eat more pdts like vege n fish.

e. all bbs r born as girls...itz only during 2nd trimester tat there will b a surge of hormones within our bodies tat cause some to become boys. (i read this frm an educational psychology book)

not so sure of e. but if u find other interesting data, feel free to share k...

dodolet

I think for the dec brides the gdl still far away, we are more stressed about gown and ps.

Lost, pass some pig trotters to flora's sis to cook beehoon and we all go somewhere and eat the bee hoon!!! Settled lah we all get to eat the sinful food we love.

lysntyl and prov, eh at least it is ur mil wanted it. It is my dad who wanted it. My mom very cheen chai but my dad.. sigh.. i think the whole affair of gdl, fetch bride and serve tea will be a wayang show man.

Mei, basin can buy, next time can use for washing things esp when got kids 1. My sis says get things for gdl can use for future better.

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
den try to get 1 pig per few tables lah, 1 table cannot finished 1 pig oso...i must use d healthy lifestyle canteen as a quote since both my fh n i wk in schs, den it's difficult oso when i've muslim tables den not so nice to serve pork :p

sotonglet,
dun want to buy all these barang barang 1st cos i dun wish to bring along all these items when i move house, it'll b a waste of energy n space :p hehehe....i prefer non-red things so i dun think those red coloured basins etc :p

dorisq

Hi M, do you have any friendster account? Yeah, your right.. Brides are suppose to be pretty on that day!!!

Hi PSH, i'm trying to have baby right away.. Hmmmm.. Actually been trying to conceive for 3 months already.. But hor.. Like very hard leh... Not sure how come those ppl can shotgun so easily... Haiz... I've been having headache regarding conceiving.. Hmmm.. there is one thing which i heard that will helps is after you and your husband "hey shio", you put a pillow under your butt for 10 mins before you go wash up or do anything... But must remember to lie down flat with your face facing the up and the pillow underneath your butt la.. Hmmm.. not sure if it will work.. But no harm trying...

Anyone has has any other tips to boost up the chance of conceiving?

dodolet

nlimm, when is ur wedding ah.

Keer I also bought a pair of Anna Nicci also. It was on offer and had my size. LOL. Keer so hows ur EG so far?

mango, I have added you.

waxie24

GSS ends on 20 July (this sun).. action must quick..

clare> becareful wor.. i think u bring some pepper spray or something with u.. since he's hungry, feed him with some pepper.. wahaha..

fionachua83

hi gals, i was having sore throat and cough for 3 days yesterday went to remove my upper and lower wisdom tooth got 5 days MC to rest at hm. But my mouth a bit swollen eat food veri slowly.

wao nw the topic is on GDL i still dun knoe when is mine.

Florabliss, can u update mine details in the list thanks.

BS: Our Wedding Affair
PS: TBC
AD Venue: Yishun Lake Garden Restaurant
AD Date: 6 Dec 2008
AD PG: Sam Wong
AD VG: NIL

~sblbee~

fionachua,
u r using sam wong? he's cheap n gd too...he took for 2 of my frens' wedding n juz helped my colleague to take her AD in jun

lsntyl

Meiling>not able to cos they die die want to choose the menu with 1 suckling pig per table. Is much more expensive too.
no choice lah. Live with the decision lor.

fionachua>hope you recover soon!

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
oh if it's inclusive in d banquet menu den it's ok, it's more ma fan if they decided to add on, more wk n more cost....1 bride dat i knew added 1 more dish to d menu....1 whole suckling pig wor...every table at least $200-$300 more :p

fionachua,
i felt so bad wor, actually had wanted to use him cos had promised to use him for my wedding during my 2 jc frens' wedding....was a JM for d 2 of them but den cos i fell in love wif photo language's pics so i yi qing bie lian :p

sleepygal79

Hi Mary Poppins, so coincidental, I am Teochew too. Wow, you are starting your make-up so early, so you will need to pay the surcharge for the MUA? Did you say that your MUA is XiaoHui too? That day we were discussing what time to come for my make up since our AD falls on the same day. Haha, she was saying "Let u girls decide what time i report for work for each of you". Haha. Where you staying? See what is the time that Xiaohui will reach my place.

I did not see any master for the timing. Just my uncle and my MIL's friend chose the date for us. They din mention anyting abt the timing.

cfay

Hi Keer - So how many shirts is your hubby going to wear and have for PS and AD?
Is it expensive? He got his suit already?

rayrachel

clare> u must be bery tired that day.. my skin is NOT flawless la!! sooo many dents and freckles!! u are sitting too far from me!
Hahaha.. but its good also... people dun see it.. hahaha... :p
I do get it.. but during the gathering.. i've already been on bird nests since April i think. i cant rem... Neko was the one who bought for us then..
And i've bought a few more bottles since... and i personally feels it helps!!

Much smoother and lesser breakouts...really!

Last time... every month stress..poke poke poke loh... sianz.. now.. better..all thanks to bird nest!

keer13

Hi Sotong - Welcome to the Anna Nucci club.. Think the store always have some good offers.. So, good to pop by once in a while except find the sales girl very pushy.. But, thumps up for her as she really good to help me try on the shoe.. Hee..I bought a white blinky open toe scandal.. Quite like the design but hubby say "so so".. Hee.. Think will take some foto tonight & post it on multiply to show u.. Btw, is your shoe posted on multiply? May I also see your design..

Hi Plasterbride - Yes, we have the same BS & AD photographer.. Looks like we have the same taste.. For me, I also prefer Leslie's style.. Good choice.. Hubby like Lim.. So, we decide to engage both.. Oh, your friend also engage Leslie.. Good to hear that his works is good.. Wonder if your friend mind if I can peek a few of the shots? Keke..

Now, I also wonder if we have the same taste in gowns as well??? So, how's your selection going on?

lsntyl

rach>wah, how many more u have? Excess bottles sell to me. i down to the last bottle I got from Kirei. trying to save as much of it as I can. :p

rayrachel

YL> haha..mine will be just nice till my AD... kirei has extra i think. u gotta check with her..she wanted to sell off that time..dunno still have or not..

dodolet

keer, yeah my shoes pic inside my multiply. I usually put my stuff there.. I usually add view to the dec btb, but I may forget to add some sometimes as i usually manual add.. keep forgetting to keep a copy of selection.

Keer you manage to find your gown liao?

charma97

Just got the auspicious timing.. 5-6 am.. that means I need to wake up at 3 am.. OMG!!!

By the way, I would like to enquiry since you are paying for the services for MUA, PG and VG, any one of you giving hongbao to them?

If we don't give, it is very bad of us?

yanee

thanks meiling....

porsche => i took up the late package wich included the animation.. but i have yet to pay them as i didnt bring my cheque book dat day... tinking of transferring e money today...

michelle => u mean u signed up so long ago and still not done yet?

scary leh....

keer13

I just went to do fitting for my shoe today. Was very happy with the shoe.. The boss is really a nice fella.. Would highly recommend if anyone is keen to custom made their shoes.. Now, tempted to make another pair when I finalised my EG.. :p

Hi Sotong - For EG, I'm considering ordering from the website that Iciclediamond reco.. Price seems reasonable & her gowns look gorgeous too.. As need it only for AD, will take time to surf.. :p

Hi Cfay - We only get 2 shirts as there will only be 2 man suits for PS.. AD, not sure if it's only 1 or 2.. Most prob, will just wear the same shirt again.. We are also intending to buy just a plain white shirt as spare, just in case.. As it can match all suits.. Hee.. Each shirt cost around $40.. Quite reasonable.. Initially, I wanted to tailor for him but it will take around 2 weeks for that.. Then, it won't be in time for PS.. For his suit, it will be provided by the BS.. Ain't urs too? But, I may also consider making a suit for him if the BS ones, not so nice.. A tailor near my house is charging $250 for a suit, base on the normal material. So, when u going shopping for shirts? Or tailor?

uk_fung

Ladies don't worry so much. Before the Ghost month is also kinda peak time for wedding... Aug is the ghost month liao I suppose they will do during that period that's why they get pic early from your to get prepare
Just give them a call if you feel worry dun stress up ya

Just want to update, regarding the roasted pig hor.. the other day found 2 more shops in Chong Pang, Yishun there, but their price is about the same as Tiong Bahru $338 for the mid size pig... so depends which one u like to eat la

iciclediamond

hi keer,
my EG quality is... in my honest opinion is normal only. But for the price I pay, I m definitely not complaining. But the unfortunate thing is that she did the gown in the wrong measurement and I could not wear it. I had to go to a alteration shop for it to be altered. Luckily can alter :p From far the gown looks perfectly fine as it is a v individualistic design, but if u examine the hem and the sewing it is really normal only.

I feel that if u wanna wear it for AD, go for stg that is of higher price
quality will also be better!! But overall I feel that is worth buying since after alteration since v affordable :p

I am going to the alteration shop to get my EG tonight or tomolo night.. will post up the pic once I get to take some pic with it !

Measurement is easy.. can tell u what to take note of when u more or less finalise the design? cos diff design got diff things to take note of

Hope that helps.. maybe we can all do a bulk purchase together as Eunice suggested in my multiply can get better deals!

jo_vin

Wah.. seems like more n more ppl got very early timings. So charma97, u sticking to the timing? Nope, dun tink will b giving ang bao to MUA, PG or VG, since we alre alrdy paying for their svcs.

Jane, so envy u... u all stay so near.. no wonder can end so early, then u'll hv enuf rest on that day le. I think its ok for you to start ur invitation end aug. Send for printing, roughly mid sept can recv ba. Then write in all the names and send, just nice!

So sleepygal, u intend to see the timing?

crown

How much was the Hock Hua one? Woodlands’ Eu Yan Sheng is having road show. 2 for $110 if I didn’t remember

straylamb

gss endin soo fast? i haven shop enuff!

ah net, green, i was also at PS last fri leh... i was at mos burger... =p

ah net... must post ur corsages n ang pow box when they are done! e materials also buy from daiso? haven check out on rach's multiply yet... i wanna make myself too... but must find time...

strawclare... wa scary leh e Da Shan guy, so thick! must b careful... ya ur WG is realli sexy! n ur short dress kawaii wor... agree tat rach complexion is good! but thk all of u also good... got e radiance loh... so far never seen a bride whose complexion so ao1 tu1 bu4 ping2 n so many pimples... i am goin to break e record!

rach... expo every mth got reno fair wan? din noe tat... 1 aug wan also at expo? i check expo website dun haf leh...

waxie24

the one neko bought was concentrated one.. hm.. 40+ after discount.. i think it taste good leh.. the 6 small bottle cos its too watery, cannot feel the bird's nest..hehe...

straylamb

anyone noe where to buy si dian jin (white gold) cheaper? prefer white gold coz at least can wear...cannot afford too expensive coz bf is payin for it...
if house is not ready yet and not staying together 1st how to an chuang? can postpone?