(2008) Brides of year 2008

Dor,
Yap agree with u. I'm willing to invest $ in a good mattress cos it will last us 10 years & I've insomnia problem. For bedframe, I plan to get a cheap one. We saw 2 bedframes at $399 from Furniture Warehouse, haven't visted other stores. Wat size of bed did u get? I bought Queen size though tempted to get King size. King size maybe too big for my bf's rectangular bedroom hmm...

bedazzle

green,

we bought queen size. initially wanted a king size. but worried tt our future home will hv small rooms and can't fit in the huge bed. Anyway... my bf n I are not THAT big sized so still ok.

Dor,
My bf is super sumo size leh haha. Yah lor, newly built houses have smaller bedrooms. My parent's flat is in Sengkang, we used to stay in toa payoh & bishan flats.

jo_vin

Hi Jane, I know its for our own good, but HTB is not agreeable to such an early timing. Guess its ok ba, anyway 百无ç¦å¿Œ. Haha.. I tot abt it and its really too early for us and we might end up too tired by the end of the day and may not be happy for the rest of the day.

So what else have you all left to do? I've done with all my PS, now only waiting to collect the album, go for our dance lesson, and also do our animation. Think this are all the major things left to be done..

providencia

flora, it's natural to be anxious abt the gown, but be optimistic, it'll be beautiful. But seeing that we are making you freaky abt the EG, I better try to contain my excitement.

My turn will be soon, in a few weeks time.

flora_bliss

Prov> I think I'm stressing myself for nothing lah. But I'm really curious why so many are so "On" abt my gown. Is it becoz of the colour? I just hope I wouldn't become a "Tweety Bird"

lsntyl

Flora>I'm sure the EG will be beautiful. After all, your FH designed it.
Maybe that's why we're so excited? Rare for one of the FH to be so involved.

lsntyl

All the bedsheets I bought are queen size so my bed has to be queen size. Can only start shopping for that when I finally get my place. but donno when that will be...

pinjie8275

Hi iciclediamond,

All ur pictures are very nice... U really can smile very naturally hor... hehehe...

Btw, which website did u surf for all ur gowns? (^_^)

providencia

Flora, since we are btb, we share all excitements, gowns and all. Ya, yellow is unique and no, you won't look like a tweenty bird.
I have yet to see a "not-pretty" bride.
No stress, k?

ermmm

Hi iciclediamond, your photos and gowns looks GREAT! so nice that your HTB is a photographers, can always capture the happy moments all the time.. ;) where you got your gowns from?

nlimm

iciclediamond: nicenice ur pics.by the way can i download some of ur hairstyle pics to show my hairstylist?me still hunting for hairstyle for my PS and AD to match my gowns

pin&jie8275: ger are u the swee i know? my multiply.com acct is [email protected]

~sblbee~

providencia,
den we shd divert our attention to u since we dun wana stress florabliss out....heheehe, remember to show ur d pics of ur mtm gowns ok? im excited abt tan yoong's designs :p

florabliss,
no lah....yah, i agree wif providencia, sorry our anxiety n excitement might have scared u :p cant help it since we know each other n eager to know wat's d wedding progress
u definitely wont look like tweety bird de....yellow is d trendy colour tis yr, i got a few oct btbs having yellow egs as well
so dun worry abt dat ok?

kjustina81

Me going for mini-honeymoon to Hong Kong in August !! Yeah .... summer sales but i heard it raining n hot over there ... Its ok as long with hubby the trip will be fun !!

waxie24

woah.. seems like many ppl are torn between queen n king.. i insist to get king (although his room is not exactly big) cos i tot we will be moving the mattress to our new place in the future (still dunno when).. and i think queen too small for me to "prata" (yes.. i m the flipper, and i m fatter than FH.. wahha)

i got my masks thru online sprees..

~sblbee~

hi yanee,
welcome to d oct btb thread! have added ur info in d table le....
<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date &amp; Venue</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>cacky</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>annabella</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel (lunch)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Belinda Lee</TD><TD>4-Aug-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>iriswil</TD><TD>18-Jun-2007 (GP's pte house garden)</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Jeslyn Lee</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Vocare Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>sunny bear</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD>4-Oct-2006 (Aranda Country Club)</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Mrs.Chiew (uksportgal)</TD><TD>4-Oct-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>No BS PS@Modern Classic (Macau)</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>Vocare Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>ylbbubippah</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shangri-La (5 Oct)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>V.O.L.A.N</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>whaleywilly</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>Transformer Prime</TD><TD>5-Oct-2007 (Grand Copothorne Waterfront)</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Bridal Room and Silhouette</TD><TD>Reflection Sg</TD><TD>Brilliant Pic </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>woo83fy</TD><TD>5-Oct-08 (Hotel Intercontinental)</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>5 Stones Photo (PS)</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>cheryl</TD><TD>15-Sep-08</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>Venus D' Wedding</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>jiahui</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal Boutique </TD><TD>Stefine Wedding</TD><TD>Stefine Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>AJ Wech</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>xmasnowy</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>ChunChun</TD><TD>1-Dec-07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Jude Seah</TD><TD>Nacho Motions </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>mrs kel</TD><TD>5-Oct-2008 (Singapore Flyer)</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>sher</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Hubby's friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>Alfred Sung (MUA: Ophelia Cui Cui)</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>lex</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Ted Collection (Lyrical Moments)</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Adeline Lim</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>17-Oct-2008 (Marina Mandarin)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Mariott Poolside Pavillion)</TD><TD>Mariott (Hi-Tea)</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD>11-Oct-06</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>AM,PM</TD><TD>Benson Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Liew Rachel</TD><TD>12-Dec-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>19-Oct-08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View (19-Oct)</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Celestine from Fotowerke</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Divine Coulture</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Damon Low Videography </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>pipi</TD><TD>27-Dec-07 (StarDus)</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD>07-Jul-2007 (Furama City)</TD><TD>Secret Venue</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>sue</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Conrad)</TD><TD>Conrad (Lunch)</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Cheryl Tan</TD><TD>27-Oct-2008 (Pan Pacific)</TD><TD>18 Oct Danga Bay, JB &amp; 27 Oct Pan Pacific, SG</TD><TD>White Weddings</TD><TD>Dejavu (Albert Chua)</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>bluebananas</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lighted Pixels</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>The Link (PS: Nick G)</TD><TD>Avenue 8</TD><TD>Avenue 8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Tucky's Photography (Christian)</TD><TD>Atelier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>cyc</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Church)</TD><TD>Oriental Mandarin</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Avenue 8</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>lrs1025</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>chantique</TD><TD>25-Oct-2008 (Novotel Clarke Quay)</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Bridal Zone?</TD><TD>Hubby's friend</TD><TD>Hubby's friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>Addy</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Seletar Country Club</TD><TD>Bridal in JB</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Personal friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>Yanee</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>Bridal Concepts</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamzwork </TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamzwork </td></tr></table>

dorisq

Argh~~~ PSH.. I'm not as in luck as in you.. Ppl compliment you having radiant glow on your face.. Mine is ppl say that i'm putting on weight!!! Shit!!! my husband been feeding me with food, food, food and food!!! *SOB*

bedazzle

rach,

I just saw ur beautiful DIY corsages. Can you tell me how to make them? what are the materials needed and where to get them? I intend to get my sis to make for me cos she's good at handicrafts. Anyone knows how to make pls let me know. thanks babes.

vernwyen

sian... my home pc is dying
hopefully it can survive until i married over to my fh :p

We bought a queen sized Sealy mattress, delivery in end July. Our bed frame is from barang barang, got it on their bedframe sales. Initially we tot of getting the ikea bedframe but i worry it cannot substain my fh weight :D

lilacbliss

haha for me its my mother-in-law tins its too early... but wat we feel is this is our wedding so we want it to be the best as this is for lifetime.. but since ur master said the later timing is also good.. coz for me the later timing is not so good.. keke...

I have done my studio PS.. waiting for outdoor PS.. waiting for the album and soft copy.. montage.. invitation cards.. food tasting &amp; honeymoon... haha still got alot of tins to do..

cfay

Thanks Keer.

Oh. end of this month. I think your concerns are all Brides concerns. hee..

Engaging 2 photographer? Do you have to pay for additional charges? how much?

As for myself, my PS is on the 5 Sept, still quite a while. heheh.. I just got myself a wedding shoe but then somehow or rather i feel normal because those ones i like doesn't have the colour i want.
But then i am just afraid that if i missed out this time then don't know if i can get something like that. I had been walking all over the place during last weekend to look for my shoe and my bfrd's shirt. So still, if i manage to find something i like i will still buy another pair. hee.. ;p sad to say that pair of shoe which i bought have some yellow stains on it so i asked a new pair which only reserve in another branch and can only get it this weekend. Hopefully, this pair doesn't have stains on it if not, i will be very pissed as i had paid for the deposit liao. It's for Anna Nic. What about you? Have you got your shoe yet?

Hi iciclediamond,

Do you mind adding me in your contacts?
My id is bipit. i am in the office now so can't view your pics openly, will save it to see when i reach home.

bedazzle

hey need to ask those who had gone for photoshoot. Wat time did u start and end? Cos my photographer say start make up hairdo at 12noon... i wonder if that's too late to start.

providencia

Ha ha, MeiLing, I scare Mr Tan cannot meet your expectations. I sure hope he can meet mine.
Hope he doesn't disappoint. (His ears must be a bit itchy now, ha ha)

~sblbee~

providencia,
no lah, cannot b de....im sure Mr Tan's designs will b wow wow de, im positive dat he wont disappoint u, if he dares to ruin his reputation, den we go n splash paint on his sign :p hehehehe, or we go n ti guan....

lsntyl

Dor>from what I hear from friends, normally start around 10+, like crown. If start at 12, by time finish makeup, will be quite rush for studio and outdoor shoots.

waxie24

dor> me only did outdoor shoot.. i makeup at 2pm, meet my PG at 4pm - 7pm.. how many outfits do u have?? i think ur PG wanna take all the way from 1+ till evening time, hence start at 12, so that u can have lunch first, instead of stoppin in between.

flora_bliss

LSnTYL> my EG is not designed by my FH lah. I think it's Fiona that you are referring to. If my FH design, I wouldn't have want it in the 1st place. hahaha....

Prov &amp; Meiling> I've taken a lot of your advice when conceptualising the EG. So am worried it may fail your expectation. Then it'll be a waste of your braincells. Oh btw, I've something tat tweety bird oso has. A big head!!!

And prov, it's Tan Yoong leh. He's not called that for nothing...

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
nope i didnt see mr tan's designs....at which fashion shows? after my PS i gotten out of touch wif d latest bridal fashion le :p

florabliss,
no lah, it wont fail our expectation de cos d most impt thing is dat u must b happy wif d gown, if we see u happy we oso will b happy

no lah, u where got tweety bird's big head? nonsense, u'll b so small-size n petite like tweety bird in ur yellow gown....so cute!

bedazzle

thanks...
i only hv 2 outfits. Ya I think he intends to shoot fr 1plus to evening or night time... bcos noon time can't take photos... the sun too harsh. I think we taking a few studio shots till abt 3pm then go out. dunno leh... I thought too rush, but my bf say ok.

rayrachel

jrgal> hehe. u are welcome.. in that case..maybe u can just give $50 loh.. hehe..

Really up to individual one.. coz he only accept AP..

Ya,... usually is about 2-3 weeks.. not say cannot too early la... one of the BTBs here already did it on 26th June.. haha...
she seldom come in here liaoz.. but i still communicate with her on MSN..

msbean> you can call me rach..

Hock Hwa..

dor> why he canceled his leave????????

Huh?? why buy cheapo bed frame?? some mattresses give free bed frame leh... :p

very easy leh.. i only twist the flowers onto the feathers...and then sew the ends with a elastic band...
Hahaha.. i didnt know i could do it... hahha.. but the usual corsage i think more diff la.. hehe... :p
AMK can get.. i post it in my multiply liaoz ma.. the venue to get the materials..

mine was 2 separate days of PS.usually is about 9am or 10am can start MU.. then about 4plus go out for OD..that'll be better..

Coz IN very long de.. hehe.. :p
But depends on ur PG though..how many outfits?? i had 4 change..

green> so what bed u gotten?? did u see my Hubby thre? haha.. his booth was behind the mattresses stores...
1Aug another renov fair.. so we'll take a look then.. if we have spare cash.. may get one..else.. will only get mattress when we shift to own house in Mar 09 la..

So it'll be sleeping on 2 single mattresses.. hahaa.. i on top.. he bottom...

bedazzle

rach, thanks. cos initially we didnt plan to go for any honeymoon. u know our job, end of the year is kan cheong time mah... so he cancelled w/o telling me lah. think maybe cos he wanna save the leaves for later months when we decide to go for honeymoon. then can go longer. So... maybe i'll hv my honeymoon in KL.. haha...
And my mattress doesn't come w any bed frame wor... only choice of 2 mattress protectors or 1 mattress protectors and 2 sucky pillows... keke.

koyoyo

providencia ,
Ur MIL kept changes her mind.. Haha that sound just lke my mama oh well . THe best way to solve prob like this is take everyhtg they say but dun think too much on it..

Lost,
Ur side asking for pig trotters? I tok it hard to get them these days???

Lsntyl,
Quote--> Meiling>I read that brides cannot eat their own xi bing wor. So I think best to give us the extra instead. :p"

i agree lol ;P

Florabliss,
Here my info.
BS: GHA,
VG : Vocare
PG: Everafter
AD: 4th OCt
Dinner: PHO
What else??

Fionachua &amp; Florabliss ,
Super excited on you gers Gown.. sure it gog to be pretty... be happy it gog to be fine ladies it all your efforts of design n searching up info on the internet!!
Florabliss u are so slim sure the gown will be nice dun be too nervous ok.. must post foto the moment u see it!!

providencia

Flora &amp; MeiLing, if the gowns fail, then it's prob not him, but me!! Cos I told him that I very low-key, don't want anything dramatic. I'm the one who squashed his creativity. Ha ha. Let's not discuss him anymore, bore the rest to death.
And flora, where got big head? Ur Meow meow has a bigger one.

What's everyone up to?

lost_in_space

koyoyo, at 1st I wanted the pig.. MIL dun wan mah.. said mafan.. then I told my dad abt it.. he dun mind without the pig but will take pig trotter cans.. so now hard to find the cans.. it's her problem.. haha.. :p I'm very bad..

lsntyl

wah, why you want the pig, Lost? Your situation is the exact opposite of mine. My parents say don't want the pig but my ILs insist must give.

dodolet

Errr I think the whole roasted suckling pig is needed for cantonese brides (this one for cantonese die die must have as it is to symbolise purity and virginity of the bride or something like tat). The pig trotters for hokkien brides ah.

lsntyl

then i getting the best of both dialects? I'm Hokkein and FH is cantonese. My FMIL insists on giving a roast suckling pig on the AD and fresh pig trotters (in place of canned pig trotters) on GDL day. They also insist on suckling pig for every table for the AD dinner. My wedding very sinful. Kill so many little pigs. :p

~sblbee~

providencia,
yah i agree florabliss's kitties have a bigger head than her....

florabliss,
have u resolved ur hair issue le?

lost,
my cousin replaced it wif roasted pork....cos she couldnt find any pig trotter can but my fh said there is leh....but i duno where :p

sotonglet,
yes yes....u r rite on d roast suckling pig to symbolise d virginity of d bride :p i decided to do away wif d pig trotter can too, too ma fan le :p

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
same here, im a hokkien n my in-laws r cantonese :p wah....so traditional, think i'll go w/o all d piggy stuff, juz gona tell them im halal :p