(2008) Brides of year 2008

lost_in_space

haha.. just realised ryu is using the same BS as me.. haha..

flora, could you update for me.. AD photographer and videographer i'm using my BS.. thanks..

jazzy_chimes

hi charma, u have to call up the restaurants in Dempsey to ask for permission. For Ben n Jerry and Jones The Grocer, they are free ... just need to ask them for prior permission

uk_fung

actually alot of the curtain now a days are ready make type.. with the correct length... why don't take that kind? more ex? or not suitable?

lsntyl

Praisey>looks like a fun wedding!

lsntyl

waxie>your mom is funny. Don't think pasting on throat will help rite? Thot the strip is to help with the air flow?

Yun>I visited Olive Suite before. Gowns are not cheap. When is your AD? You might want to consider getting a BS which will give you a ROM dress free if you sign a package with them? If not, maybe check out shops for suitable dresses? I went all ala-carte so can't really advice on BS. Didn't visit many. :p

fionachua83

meiling & florabliss, i going for the pink gown and adding a small train. will update u gals tomolo after i go down later. Ya i really veri lucky cos everything he go n find for the BS he go check the packages with his friend then the price and details he bargain for a lot of stuff etc. He also know hw to cook but i dun knoe hw to cook haha so everytime i hungry he wil cook for me.

Praisey, wao ur wedding veri fun the march in so special.

lsntyl

Yun>Kelvin Koh is Lighted Pixels right? They are not cheap. You might want to check out my PG, Edmund Leong, instead. He's nice and is also journalistic style. If you want someone even more budget, you can consider Rach's contact, Melvin. You should be able to find his contact somewhere in this thread.

waxie24

yl> she tot pasting it at the throat helps smooth air flow as well.. haha

yun> u mean u wanna get photographer for ur ROM or for ur pre-wedding shoots? kelvin is not always in singapre.. hence its hard to book him in such short notice.. u can take at look at the photographers listing in the SB homepage, find the style u like.. n meet up with shortlisted PG.. hired someone u can click with ..
for BS hor.. i think its up to individual liking, best u shortlist a few BS n make a trip there.. check if their gowns are something u have in mind..

crown

Waxie,

Your mum is so funny. Hahahaha. I bought the snoring strip too for my FH but no use one, he still snores. But I find one good use of that since it’s of no use to him. That day I was having blocked nose and I used it, not bad sia. I slept soundly.

lsntyl

ya, I agree. I might recommend D cos I like their style of gowns but you might not like it. Or check out bridal shows to help you further short-list your BS?

keer13

Hi Cfay - You are already in my Multiply.
I had uploaded some shoes photos for you to view. Oh ya, there's few other recommendation you can try. 3rd floor, Far East, Anna Nucci. They have quite a wide selection of wedding shoes. In Bugis village, there's a shoe store called, Leaf, I think. Also quite good. You may like to try there. And, yes, I just visited Charles & Keith Bugis 2 days ago, saw a lovely silver shoe, with sweet decorative diamantes, ideal for wedding. Less than 3". Thinking of buying as a spare shoe as it's really nice.

For my shoe, I'm also custom making it to silver so that it can match both WG & EG. Hee.. Like that, can save a little.. The plain shoe cost $150. But, I added some additions. Total damage = $200. I think if you want to make 1 less than 3", you may be able to get it around $100. But, it will be a plain shoe. Crystals costs $30 for 1 row on the shoe. The shoe maker is Leapin Lizard at IP. Let me know if you need more details.

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
wah....envy sia, can go hm n take PS at d same time
do enjoy urself ok? im sure u'll b mei mei de

lost,
ok ok, now i get u....u using t-dragon? im using focal ad like msclaire, i must say im impressed wif stephen, he's professional n efficient, will get my template n vet within these few days n shd b able to collect my inserts nxt week

i gotten my hotel to give me more than 100% of my attendance as i told my coord dat i'll try to increase d no. of tables...so everything is foc :p
oh yes...i wana see ur PS pics too....my cousin used signoria as his BS too, d pics turned out v nice but really not outdoor one, all he took indoor n all d magical effect kind

providencia,
hehehe....yah we r planning to chk into ritz carlton nxt mth for my bday celebration....tis gona cost a bomb but den will b gd for us as my fh said dat it'll help to destress us a bit as it's drawing near to our AD :p
aiyo, only u n florabliss r gd at updating tables....

msclaire,
wah so u'll b d nxt one? must b excited...have u decided on ur PS venues alrdy? i saw many couples heading to hort park n seletar camp, i havent been there but i heard they r q nice

btw will ur max culture CS b ready for ur PS, really look forward to u wearing d CS n taking PS in it :p ^5, im oso using focal ad, so far im satisfied wif their services

praisey,
i must say ur wedding is really v fun...it's like a party
hmmmm, i wished i got so much creativity too....

providencia

Tks flora, tks so much for the table.

It does seem like we have more members now.

Fiona, u are a lucky gal, ur hubby is so attentive. He's the man.

Praisey, it's an unique and fun wedding, the guests must have enjoyed it, so did you.

LSnTYL, I've been to all your PS locations!! So excited for you, very nice places.

~sblbee~

lost,
is d alwin u r using called alwin salim widjaja? he's an indonesian chinese rite? im not sure if im toking abt d same guy but if so, he's my jc classmate, i heard he's into wedding photography as well

fionachua,
great....look forward to see ur mtm EG soon...btw, i was telling my fh dat i may reconsider marrying other guys cos all d hubbies n fhs here r really fantastic n he pales in comparison :p

keer13

Hi Cfay - Oh, ya.. Forgotten this... I usually wear 3" shoes so 5" is a challenge.. But, I will be making a platform shoe so it's actually quite comfy.. My hubby is around 1.8m, I'm around 1.6m.

Btw, I'm also looking for good & reasonable tailors for nice men's shirt. Need to settle the man's shirt this week.. Panic..

Hi all - Any one has any shop to recommend? Btw, my man is a plus size?

Hi Sotong - $1,200 can do so many gowns.. Wow.. U must have good lobangs.. Please help me.. Hee.. I had posted the designs on multiply.. Will be happy if you have good tailors for my EG..

Hi Ivy - Maybe you can post the link so the website so that we can all go view if there's stuff we need.. :p

Hi Pinjie - Thanks, I will check out the blinks for my shoes..
Counting down next week to do 1st fit for shoes.. First time custom making a shoe.. So exicting.. If results are good, thinking of doing another Cinderella glass slipers with ribbons ties around ankles for teadress.. :p

ahnetsan

spoiltbabe, drink one bottle of fancl tense up ex every night, before bedtime. best consumed when it's been chilled. taste yummy. haha. it costs $61.50 per box of 10.

Straylamb, yeah im not been doing any prep for a few days le… but mind will still think of it leh.

Hi yun, welcome to this big family. Hmmm, whats’ ur budget like? As for PG, mayb u can asking Fabien Lim? Yah I also agreen olive suite not cheap leh…any BS that u like so far, did u buy bridal mag and flip flip ?

No no green, I dun have suicidal thoughts leh… mayb it’s jus the jitters of the whole wedding issue. When I think back, hw cld I not feel stressed or depressed abt the whole wedding prep when I have uncooperative and uncaring, heck-care parents, FILS, new flat concern, money issue, work stress, wedding prep, and happy-go-lucky fh who always think it’s still early, honeymoon issue, table arrangement, guest list, even small thing like food tasting I also have problems with, etc. BUT anyway, I dun wanna care, sianz liao.

Haha spoiltbabe, ur fh same as mine leh…. tell him he will also say ya ya, den nth done…. I also say ya ya coconut.

Wah I din knw mattress alone got so many things to consider.

lsntyl

providenia>so have I. That's why I chose them. :p Hope it will be fun and photos will come out well. At least we will have meimei photos for the 1st 2 days of our HM. :p

Meiling>you are so funny. What did your FH say when you told him that? Wah, Ritz carlton must b nice...

what is max culture? Another CS place?

keer13

Hi all - Have some shoes for sale from my friend from her last wedding.. The silver wore once only & the brown one is brand new.. Selling at $20 & $40 each. Price negotiable. Please email me if interested.. Email: [email protected]
710613.jpg
710614.jpg

lost_in_space

meiling.. eh.. will share with u gals once my photos are ready.. do u know how much ur cousin spent on the photos? want to know a rough range.. haha.. hmm.. for the photographer.. i'm getting the BS boss to do for us.. and videographer is one of his friends.. so they know each other and can co-ordinate properly.. hopefully my outdoor photos will turn out well.. went to keppel bay, shenton way and botanic gardens.. but 1 thing i dun really like is that only wore the same outdoor gown for the outdoor shooting..

total photos i know including indoor i got 384..
-.-" so scary.. I scared i will over spend.. haha..

Fiona, envy u wor.. ur man can really help u out.. unlike me.. from house to wedding.. everything i cover..

sotong, we are also using the ballroom size to tell my MIL that not enough space.. ballroom can hold 40 tables.. but we limit ourselves to max 32 tables.. more comfy and space for guests to move ard..

paisey.. can view ur pictures.. maybe something wrong with my office com.. will try again when i go home..
must be very nice..

polarwhite80

hi mrs chiew,

that Sin Ming wan the factory is at Sembawang... if the area is nearby, think they dun mind to deliver.... but need to check wif them....

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
heheheh....den he said wah like dat oso can, can compare ppl's hubbies n fhs one meh, den he said go lor....but den he went to bang d wall....hahahaha :p
i havent been to ritz carlton yet but will b using d voucher frm dbs to go but still have to top up $340 in cash....hope it'll b a wonderful experience as i heard dat it's v gd

cutiephinphin,
yah yah, happy to know dat there's smone using d same vendor as me
u r using hilo pdn as well? i'll b using christopher as my VG

praisey,
smtimes more ideas may mean more $ n more time spent on planning n ensuring everything turned out well....so stressful wor, how i wished dat it can b like malay wedding kind, ppl come n go as they like :p

lost,
oh great....looking forward to see ur pics too

oh i think my cousin didnt spend a lot on his top up on photos but i didnt know exactly how much, he got 1 album....ard 50+ -60 pics only....dun worry, im sure ur pics will turn out fine de, wah u took so many pics? surely will have a hard time choosing le, i only have abt 337 pics after filtering n high damage le....must control n dun b like me....cos im easiy tempted :p

cfay

Hi Keer – Thanks so much of your info. ïŠ
Wow. . you hubby is quite tall, and you are affordable to wear that high.
I don’t have any recommendations of men’s shirt but then I did try asking around and heard that Dickson at suntec is quite nice but yet to go there and checkout the price. (MTM for men’s shirt)

So what are the outstanding you have for now, since PS is over. Waiting for your nice photos to appear and looking for men’s shirt.
Btw, who is your photographer on your AD? Sorry again, I had forgotten when is your AD? Where will you be holding? Too many brides liao.

msclaire

Florabliss, thank you thank you for putting up the table. I'm gonna refer to it a fair bit!

LSnTYL, max couture is indeed a cheongsam tailoring place. Highly recommended!

Mei, I haven't really decided on the PS locations. FH has been working OT for last 2 weeks, so we hardly have time to talk. The only thing we managed to go through was our song selection, kinda forced him to listen to different marches to select the ideal ones for our church service. Ask him to recee he also dun wan, say BS will know best. Haiyah. A lil worried that we'll end up going to the usual spots most pple use then not special anymore. Actually i was hoping to find assistants to go with me, but so far cannot find anyone.....the only person who is free is like my grandma

sotonglet, wahhahahahaha! you as my cs fren will know best how we do it.

Fiona, tell your hubby he win best hubby award liao. win hands down:p

dodolet

msclaire, I think max couture pretty good at CS and EG bah. I like that paranakan gold top he put in his shop. I hope the CS will turn out stunning ah.. ^^

Oh I went to fit my EG I mtm with Kim. Turn out pretty nice. She will still do some adjustment and lengthing the top abit and puting a fake cancan into the dress. But over all I think the whole gown turn out better than I hav expected it to be.

Fiona, hubby wins straight down. I still have to tell my bf please do the following. Good thing he will still do them. Any dealings with haggling my job.. any dealings of chasing stuff from vendors he do. ^^ Someone have to be the pai lang wat. ^^v

dodolet

keer, I have answered ur question in ur multiply liao. But I need to know where u stay and ur budget and ur preference or blinks blinks on ur gown, before I can recommend the tailors. I went to fit my EG yesterday, pretty elegant and nice, but I only have it on my fone cam and i have lost my cd to download the pic on my computer, so cannot show u guys.

~sblbee~

msclaire,
hmmm....mayb it's gd to have a rough idea where u wld like to go or wat wld u like to capture in ur pics....cos i told my PG dat i wana sunset at d beach, greenery n esplanade wif s'pore flyer apart frm my shopping scene :p
oh so u settled on ur march in songs le? i had prob deciding which to choose....still thinking hard now, my fh complained dat im too troublesome :p oh mayb u can get ur fren or siblings to help u out? i managed alone outdoor wif my MUA's help....

sotonglet,
i think ur EG is gorgeous n pls dun tell me dat u r fat ok? u look so slim in dat gown n no one can tell dat it's only $350....cos it's so classy, makes me v tempted to make one too but den have to tell myself STOP :p

lsntyl

Meiling>you and your FH are so funny. You are using your points to get discount for Ritz Carlton?

Msclaire>does Max Couture have a website? curious about its CS.
How much are they?

sotonglet>your EG is on your multiply? Must go look.
Is the corded lace rite?

lost_in_space

wow msclaire.. u started with song selection? any recommendation? I just bought a CD (101 songs) but only got 24 songs suitable.. anyone have a list of songs that we can go thru? hehe..

lsntyl

Hmm, not really. When prodded, FH will do what he promise to do. And he is v sweet at times. If all our FHs are slave-drivers, we won't be marrying them rite? :p

necrosis

gals,
sotong's EG is really very nice!!!!
had a peek on her hp pic, very grand and elegant.

sotong,
can use bluetooth to transfer pic?

charma97

Hi Chimes, thanks for the info..

By the way, any of you have went for food tasting and printing of invitation cards? Can someone advise me when shld i prepare all these??

lsntyl

Hee, no prob, Green. Just feel like must speak up for the FHs lor. I think if they are really so bochup, they won't ask us to marry them right? I think its just their nature to take things easy and not because they purposely don't want to do the wedding stuff. Sometimes I think we also a bit kancheong. Could be a result of us chatting and finding out more about the wedding so we feel more anxious to have our perfect wedding. For them, I think as long as they can marry us that day, they are happy. So the next time we feel stressed over them, maybe think of happier times with them? Wedding is suppose to be happy.

Anyway, not sure if any brides are going FnE to Japan. If there are, NWA having their cheap air ticket promo again! http://www.nwa.com/sg/en/travel/nwapr/pm0708200804030.shtml. If I wasn't going TPE, I'll grab the tickets. :p

necrosis

meiling,
am using HiLo for VG too!! ;)
heehee...got waikeen cos chris rates are too ex for my pocket.

wah, you gals post so much....i cant catch up.

for OD PS spots,
you all got consider hort park?
newly opened, looks pretty darn good lor.
;)

pinkcupcake

Hi charma97, i just emailed my co-ordinator at my banquet venue last week to ask her when i must start contacting the vendors and arrange for food tasting etc. She told me the following:-

3 months before - contact card printer
2 months before - food tasting
1 month before - wedding decor

so i shall roughly follow this time line. hope this helps.

jazzy_chimes

charma97, I have already went to print the inserts and will be collecting them this weekend ... it depends on when u wanna send the cards out ... I printed them early due to tight work schedule

Lsn,
What u said make sense
Guys are more practical by nature. They care more about the end-product (sign the cert with them) rather than the little details. But they cannot also be so naughty until drag things to the day before wedding lah, at least a week before wedding? haha each party needs to give and take a bit lor.

I like this mindset of yours! " So the next time we feel stressed over them, maybe think of happier times with them? Wedding is suppose to be happy."

It's a great deal leh! NWA is middleman selling the air tickets?

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
yup....after using d dbs reward voucher frm ritz carlton, still need to top up another $340....

lost,
it depends on wat songs u r looking for? some ppl prefer sentimental love songs n some jazz or some may go for classical music....

nec,
^5....we r fellow hilo pdn btbs, im sure we'll b happy wif our choice as 2 of my frens used christopher n they were v pleased wif d end pdt
hope we'll b delighted too....have u finished packing? will b flying tm le, bon voyage n enjoy urself ok?
gona miss u....
yup...hort park is a hot spot, koyoyo went there for her PS too...some brides i know went too but i havent go n explore yet :p

lsntyl,
i havent decide on my hm venue yet...mayb japan or europe...wat's nwa?

babyjj

hihi im a Nov BTB too... AD on 8th Nov, BS is French Bridal, Venue is Marina Mandarin..

hihi kelly, i added u on multiply, my id is joiynn..