(2008) Brides of year 2008

waxie24

yl> i'll check if the gown padding can be remove or not.. cos their cup is 1 cup fit all.. sometimes it looks a little sharp looking.. let me know when u spree-ing for it, okies?

crown> why no consider to go directly to taiwan from japan?

straylamb

wow... long thread here i haven read... hehee...
fanny, celine... added u in multiply...

ah net... i like ur handband in ur PS photos! it's provided by e BS?

waxie... add mi too k: nick = straylamb, AD = 14 & 16 Sep 08, hotel = holiday inn park view, BS = sattine, PG and VG = Simon Video & Photo Services , arigatou!

YL... i din buy nubra... bought the one from tangs (forgot wat brand) but it's only $30plus... won't b wearing it very often soo thk it's okie for mi...

crown, jrgal... mi thking of japan too! but mayb will postpone to year end... provided still haf budget... easier to take leave also... japan n taiwan together sound great... but must put also soo money for shopping... =p

mi haven bought GDL stuff yet too! but cards are ready so must work hard on guest list now.... hope can give out to all friends in jul... then relative's cards will give out during GDL...

annabella

Hi Mrs Chiew,

Thank you. Yup it's Dixxx. Yup, they did mention top up but I'm not willing to. My overall package is over 5k plus, I dun see the pt to top up any. I only have 1 big album, the small album is foc in the original package.

The album cover design comes with a bit of design but we think it's not nice at all. not easy to convince my co-ordinator but we'll try again when we meet up next week.

crown

YL,

My initial plan was to go Europe but now going Europe is impossible cos I think it will go up to $5000plus per pax. So both of us decided to go Japan Hokkaido for Scenery and eat seafood and Taiwan for me to shop and him to eat. Keke

Waxie,

There’s no agency which can help us to go over to Taiwan from Japan. Even if yes, they said will be very expensive. So we come back and put our stuffs then bring an empty luggage for Taiwan, hehe

~sblbee~

annabella,
so sorry to hear wat happened at ur BS but so far, i heard they r not bad....im sure dat there r many designs to choose frm for ur album, isnt there any other designs apart frm d maroon one e.g older designs, for my BS i was told dat there r 2 new designs, im gona choose 1 each for my 2 albums....as for d guest bk, it's like dat one, my BS oso got limited designs....

mrs chiew,
thanks for d info! i intend to use chan bros if im going for japan trip :p

piyo21

cfay,
not to worry too much. The PG will teach u how to pose one. Me also same height as my FH and I wear 3" heels somemore.
My BS say there will be padding inside the gown, no need to wear nu bra one.

lsntyl

Crown>You taking a package tour in Japan? If not, you can do free and easy. Much cheaper to fly from Japan to Taiwan.

crown

Why don’t you all try "BUST UP Super Lite Padded Seamless Bra (Like Nubra)" by Yahoo auction seller jcawaii. I bought it at $16 only. I think it serve the same purpose

piyo21

I feel a bit lost now, what is needed to prepare at this pt of time.
So far, i taken my PS, waiting for my album layout.

crown

LY,

Yes we’re taking package tour. We know nothing about Japan hence we thought that taking package will be better.

lsntyl

Ahh, Japan is easy to get around. But I donno about Hokkaido. Might be a bit more difficult since need to take internal flight. You don't want to extend a few days in Tokyo instead? The last time I was in Tokyo, I met a few Taiwanese. Cos they said v cheap for them to fly over to Japan. :p

clareliu

will be seein my wedding album layout this friday. will try snap some photos and pose it in my multiply.

any advise on wat are the things that i must take note of for wedding album layout?

clareliu

will be seein my wedding album layout this friday. will try snap some photos and pose it in my multiply.

any advise on wat are the things that i must take note of for wedding album layout?

crown

LY,

One thing we don’t know how to go about Booking of japan hotels on our own and we don’t know how to speak Japanese. We also don’t know how to get around the places so we will take package tour to save the hassles

waxie24

fanny> i suggest near groom home would be better.. i remember the elders told me on the GDL day, groom suppose to bring everything from his place to ur place (shun shun li li) without any detours..

eunicet

For those who are thinking to whiten their teeth: I had to polish mine cos I have very obvious stains from coffee and tea! Cos the surface of my teeth not very even...But I realised to get rid of such stains, there's no need to do special whitening lah. Just normal cleaning will get rid of them...Also, this is especially important if you're going to get the raw, uneditted photos from your BS...Cos I was thinking for those close-up shots, the stains would be rather obvious for mine! And I would have to photoshop myself!!

straylamb

crown... yeah shd go with empty luaggage!!

i suppose taiwan to japan shd b cheaper than japan to taiwan (i guess)?
YL... forgot whether i asked u before... which airline and hotel/inn did u use when u went for free & easy? mi thking of goin tokyo n osaka only...
xiaomei... thk i dun haf ur multiply... can add mi? id is straylamb

kailing

Sure is a lot of people on the 14th!

weddinghunt, are you still in the forum? have a fren called gladys, think she coming for my solemnization then rushing over to sentosa for her fren's wedding.thought it might be you?

truefaith 14-Sep-08
peach 14-Sep-08 Mandarin
xiaolubao 14-Sep-08 Oriental Hotel My Bridal Room
dannybo 14-Sep-08 GCW Santiago Albert-Everafter
tlisa 14-Sep-08 FRH PMM Bridal
celine08 14-Sep-08 Traders Bridal Concept
llgnme 14-Sep-08 Orchard Hotel
weddinghunt 14-Sep-08 Amara(Sentosa)
ssunsett 14-Sep-08 Pan Pacific L@ Belle The Wedding Paparazzi Eulee
renel 14-Sep-08 InterContinental SG Sattine Tinydot Photography BrilliantPic Videography
tomoko77 14-Sep-08 Bliss Garden Bliss Creation Bliss Creation Fotowerke
strawberri 14-Sep-08 Carlton My Bridal Room Michael Mirage Pictures
jassng 14-Sep-08
ezvy 14-Sep-08 Jade Room-Htl Royal Volan Couture
ryu 14-Sep-08 Four Seasons(Lunch) Signoria Nuziale Bobman
goukisg 14-Sep-08 swissotel(Lunch) Ted collection/Potrait gallery Xiao Cai
itipit 14-Sep-08 Legends at Fort Canning
icyxiaozhu 14-Sep-08 Safra Mt. Faber Signoria Nuziale Absolute Video Absolute Video
hui2426 14-Sep-08 Marriot-Lunch Di Gio
ayukie 14-Sep-08 Mandarin Jazreel
Kai Ling 14-Sep-08 Seletar Country Club adrian(avenue8)
spoiltbabe 14-Sep-08 Whitelink Peony-Jade Whitelink
strawclare 14-Sep-08 hilton hotel Julia wedding news

happi_bride

wah! me too.!
truefaith 14-Sep-08
peach 14-Sep-08 Mandarin
xiaolubao 14-Sep-08 Oriental Hotel My Bridal Room
dannybo 14-Sep-08 GCW Santiago Albert-Everafter
joc 14-Sep-08 GWC Fame Bridal
tlisa 14-Sep-08 FRH PMM Bridal
celine08 14-Sep-08 Traders Bridal Concept
llgnme 14-Sep-08 Orchard Hotel
weddinghunt 14-Sep-08 Amara(Sentosa)
ssunsett 14-Sep-08 Pan Pacific L@ Belle The Wedding Paparazzi Eulee
renel 14-Sep-08 InterContinental SG Sattine Tinydot Photography BrilliantPic Videography
tomoko77 14-Sep-08 Bliss Garden Bliss Creation Bliss Creation Fotowerke
strawberri 14-Sep-08 Carlton My Bridal Room Michael Mirage Pictures
jassng 14-Sep-08
ezvy 14-Sep-08 Jade Room-Htl Royal Volan Couture
ryu 14-Sep-08 Four Seasons(Lunch) Signoria Nuziale Bobman
goukisg 14-Sep-08 swissotel(Lunch) Ted collection/Potrait gallery Xiao Cai
itipit 14-Sep-08 Legends at Fort Canning
icyxiaozhu 14-Sep-08 Safra Mt. Faber Signoria Nuziale Absolute Video Absolute Video
hui2426 14-Sep-08 Marriot-Lunch Di Gio
ayukie 14-Sep-08 Mandarin Jazreel
Kai Ling 14-Sep-08 Seletar Country Club adrian(avenue8)
spoiltbabe 14-Sep-08 Whitelink Peony-Jade Whitelink
strawclare 14-Sep-08 hilton hotel Julia wedding news

happi_bride

availaility

31 July (Thurs)- spolitbabe, waxie, lsntyl, fanny
4 Aug (Mon)- green, xiaomei, waxie, spoiltbabe, lsntyl
7 Aug (Thurs) - green, xiaomei, waxie, lsntyl, spoiltbabe
1 Aug (Friday) - waxie, crown, lsntyl, neko, spoiltbabe, fanny
8th Aug (Friday) - neko
15th Aug (Friday) - neko, spoiltbabe

Neko,
Your photos must be cute cute with all your soft toys haha! Wonder how many soft toys u have at home? ;)

I'm already meeting my friends on 1 aug, so I can't make it for outing on that day. But the other Fridays are fine with me. We can actually have 2 outings since it's hard to have a single date which all can make it.

31 July (Thurs)- spolitbabe, waxie, lsntyl
4 Aug (Mon)- green, xiaomei, waxie, spoiltbabe, lsntyl
7 Aug (Thurs) - green, xiaomei, waxie, lsntyl, spoiltbabe
1 Aug (Friday) - waxie, crown, lsntyl, neko, spoiltbabe
8th Aug (Friday) - neko , waxie, green
15th Aug (Friday) - neko, spoiltbabe, waxie, green

~sblbee~

hi bubbly,
so gd....so fast can see ur layout le, i can only see my layout end of tis mth :p
hmmm....look out for details dat u want them to edit esp d body parts cos some may not have done d editing, oso look at d design e.g is it too cluttered, messy or dark, too many squares etc....

crispy79

halo halo ...

me still adjusting with married life & staying at in-laws hse. Finally got the time to logon today ...

I have collected my video & softcopy of photos, erm...there're 500++ photos all in high resolution, duno how to download to multiply leah, it's going to take me ages!!! Must think of a way ...hmmm

Wa, xlb ... so exciting, ur story in sept' HWB! It'll be memorable for u and hubby, remember to buy a copy and keep it

jrgal

this thread reali moved too fast..haha...i got to back track till the archives..hee..i cant make it for fridays cos i got yoga lessons, thurs got jap classes. The rest of the days shld be fine,bt i got to wait till my work schedule out,cos i got to work evening shifts sometimes..

crown> i referring to ctc...=p

xiaomei>i want to go to hokkaido leh,cos FH wants to go hokkaido also..=p

spoilbabe> the master got warn my hubby lah,bt my hubby super sotong to accept the date..he said he thot it was okie...silly rite

celine>wat day is ur wedding leh?cos i want to leave the nxt day after banquet..want to leave while still in the wedding mood..hee

princessxiaomei

omg.. so fast.. i cannot catch up leh... -_-" have limited time to access to internet during the weekdays night.. and totally no access during the day... wooo...

everyone going to Hokkaido.. i'm wondering if my tour will set off anot... =( so sad.. my friend told me that during oct nothing much to see.. must go Hokkaido during end of the year then nicer.. hmm... dont know leh.. anyway i booked mine le.. i have fast hands fast legs.. wahahahaa...

leely

Eunice> I'm definitely going to clean my teeth before AD..! Regret not cleaning it before PS.. Tot can use photoshop to 'clean' it.. But BS later tell me cannot.. haha.. Nemmind, shall photoshop it myself too!

skyea

thias, my new home is in woodlands. How about you?

Kittyng, i just got back from my HM about a week ago. Second week back at work. Boo hoo!
How many days is the switzerland tour package that you're going to book?

xinyi_reiko, my colleague just went Turkey last year. She enjoyed the trip. I'm sure you will too!

lsntyl

fanny>why don't you try Gin Thye that rach recommended? think she said there's free delivery.

crown>not that difficult to book the Jap hotels and I don't know Jap too but can get around Japan. Helps that we know Chinese. But anyway, you are suppose to relax on your HM so a packaged tour where they take care of everything for you is good too.

Straylamb>we stayed economical when we were in Tokyo so we had more $ to spend on food and shopping. Highly recommend House Ikebukuro (http://www.housejp.com.tw/englishindex.htm). Its run by a Taiwanese lady so you can converse to her in Chinese. She also provides bread and tea for breakfast if you want. If they are booked, you can also consider Kimi Ryokan and Hotel Chang Tee, also in Ikebukuro. My friend stayed at Sunshine City Prince Hotel (http://www.princehotelsjapan.com/SunshineCityPrinceHotel/index.asp) and said it was not bad but that's much more ex. I didn't stay in Osaka but in Kyoto. Forgot the name of the hotel though. :p

jrgal>I wanted to leave the day after the wedding too but FH made me wait one day so we can rest and pack our luggage. :p

straylamb

jrgal... u takin jap at where? mi takin also... jcs at middle road...
yl... thanks!!
mi also support economical! when on tour will b out of e hotel most of e time... hotel is only for sleepin... soo find a ok one can already... sunshine's room rates looks okie too...

thk mi only can 4aug n 7aug... other daes either got classes or got work... all fris got class...
31 July (Thurs)- spolitbabe, waxie, lsntyl
4 Aug (Mon)- green, xiaomei, waxie, spoiltbabe, lsntyl, straylamb
7 Aug (Thurs) - green, xiaomei, waxie, lsntyl, spoiltbabe, straylamb

kitty_ng

Hi ade, did u go to switzerland for HM? I'm thinking of gg swiss & italy only. Dun wish to travel too many places...hope to spend abt 13-15days

bedazzle

wah
this thread is too fast n furious... i really can't catch up..

erm... a few more questions...

1. I believe most of u hv had ur photoshoot...
Any advice on wat to bring or look out for during photoshoot?

2. where to tailor make mum's dress (cheongsum)?

ahnetsan

wah, i din login for only one day, and the thread moves to next page liao. so fast!!!

wow, i see a few new names here. cool.
hi,celine, i've added u to multiply le.

straylamb, my hairband provided by my MUA, she's the one who matches the accessories. thanks for saying it's nice... i tot it looked weird.

so many of u gg japan, hokkaido, so nice... my colleague also gg japan for her HM in oct.

btw, pine garden cakes are nice, esp the lychee martini, thumbs up for dat.

neko, dun worry, im sure ur pics will turn out to be real beautiful, esp wif the cute toys!!

hmm, as for the next gathering, im leaving fri out, cos dats my pak tor day too.
im fine with mons and thurs.

31 July (Thurs)- spolitbabe, waxie, lsntyl, ahnetsan
4 Aug (Mon)- green, xiaomei, waxie, spoiltbabe, lsntyl, straylamb, ahnetsan

btw ar, can we send out invites in chinese 7th mth (august)? i realise not much time leh, if i were to totally skip doing anyting during dat month.

ahnetsan

dor, jus bring water and tissue papers. cos you will be busy posing and enjoying urself.

i dunno abt tailor making cheongsam, but i do know the OG has quite nice gowns for mothers, i think the brand is Nina. they also have nice cheongsams for mothers too. hope that helps.

babyiguana

Hi Berry_egg,

My hotel had gaven me the emcee script in both english and chinese.
Maybe you can pm me your email address and i send them to you?? =)

Hi S'rene,
I was like you when i had my GDL.. I was driving my parents around delivering cakes like the cake deliverer.. haha

rayrachel

sorry ladies..was busy past few days... Hubby's bd yest too.. hehee..

waxie, net> didnt know we cannot eat our own xibing... why huh?? hahaha....

Ah Net> 7th month up to u...see u pantang or not... since u so pantang then dun lo. hehe..
I dun care.. we dun believe in it..

spoiltbabe> i've sent out my invites liaoz.. most gotten it..

Giving out some this weekend too..

Relatives one will be after GDL i think..gotten engage someone to write it..

princess> so fast u collected laioz?? when's ur AD?? hehe.. where did u buy ur stuffs from??
which part of Japan u going?? how much?? and itinery like what??
When u going???

waxie> 31st July is fine... 3 Aug.. i think i got something..cant rem.... 7 seems possible too... maybe we can meet this month..since we last met in June. hehe..

fridays are out for me... i have Cell grp meetings...

the Nubra is more for when u are changing on ur AD..with ur jiemeis help.. its more secure and not like let them see everything.. haha..
triumph not so good i heard..

celine> ya... eaten lychee martini sooo many times.. very near my godma's place... hehehe...

fanny> there is no minimum.. but as long as $200..they'll deliver..

can u PM me?? then i can send u..else cant send u leh..just click on my nick and leave a mail.

jrgal> cool!! hahaha.. i'll be calling him soon.. kekeke.. :p
Lychee Martini need to order de..its the filling inside the big cakes.

Try mine contacts for the cakes la..also famous de.. traditional kind..

josephine_peh

Hi providencia,

It seems like I forgotten to include my hotel and bridal the other day.

Hotel: Holiday Inn Atrium
Bridal: Volan (dunno y, kept having a bad feeling abt them lately. hopefully everything will turn out well.)

eunicet

leely: But from the photos you showed us, I can't see any stains! So it's ok!
Anyway if you see anything you're not happy with, you do the photoshopping lor! :p

happi_bride

rach > Pm u alreadi

Added my name..

31 July (Thurs)- spolitbabe, waxie, lsntyl , fanny
1 Aug (Friday) - waxie, crown, lsntyl, neko, spoiltbabe , fanny
4 Aug (Mon)- green, xiaomei, waxie, spoiltbabe, lsntyl, straylamb