(2008) Brides of year 2008

ebride

Gals we r soon stepping into the counting down of 100 DAYS to our AD liao..wah time flies siah. mine is just 102days away.

~sblbee~

cheryl,
yah lor, it always feel so gd to look at our own pics n have 1 more thing down our to-do list

oh i was having a bad flu n running a fever tis morning....was given 2 days' mc to rest, my P oso on 2 days' mc...hehehee...so swt of u, thanks for ur concern
hope to b back in sch tm even though im given 2 days' mc...have not fallen sick for a long time so kinda strange :p

lsntyl

fanny>think is up to you lah. If don't like, can take out.
Mine doesn't include the number.

waxie>hee, you took photos with the mosquitos and grasshoppers? :p

ebride

rembr yr medicine & take a short nap. Dun surf the web now..eerr like wat u doin nw :p
guai guai hor big sister, go sleep. Recover 1st then go bk to school. Better keep the germs to yrself..heheh

mage

hi all, long time no log in already... busy with new job and searching for new house...

how's everyone? Congrats to all mummies to be!

Can I also ask if anyone has a good ID / renovation contractor to intro? I'm looking to do some simple reno work for my resale flat.

rayrachel

spoiltbabe> yup... Peony Jade Restaurant sounds good..

YL> coz Peony jade may not know what it is.. hehehe..

fanny> ermmm.... didnt notice abt putting hotel's name..where did u want to put it??? Where's ur hotel???
Yah..then people will call and ask for price alos...my venue told me got people call and ask how much is the wedding dinner tonite coz they going there to attend wedding..
Hahahha.... dunno is good or bad... :p

lsntyl

wah, got peeps like tat de arh? My template from TDragon also had PJ's number on it. I removed it cos don't see the need.

Rach>Hee, as long as both of us know where PJ is can le. Marriage cert is for us mah. Not for display.

princess_sue

wah mei wat hpn to you.. better take care of yourself and your dr so funny ask you why nv see him.. who like to see dr ah? hahaha

cheryl, ya... that is fast man...i didnt realise that its only 102 days.

peepar

Wow ! Really that fast meh ? Can't believe it...as one of my friends just commented, time flies, before you know it, its the AD..
I feel as though there are so many loose ends...esp.after I saw all your threads, so well prepared already.

~sblbee~

cheryl,
thanks for ur advice! think i'll stay home 1 more day cos i hardly have chance to rest, perhaps i'll take tis opportunity to do so

sue,
im down wif flu n fever...now my fever subsided le but still have cough n running nose lor....felt lotsa better after a gd rest

ahnetsan

waxie, i also went to labrador park for sunset shots!! luckily in time... if nt waste petrol. haha

haha rach, u very cute leh, even write out the whole conversation for me. thank you ar. haha.

i let my bf settle the JP. i sianz.. cos no budget and time for church wedding le... so heck care lah, jus bo chap lor, let bf clear the shit. heehee

fanny, my invite card also dun have the hotel number... but i din do mine at T dragon, we did it at AWT instead. so print on cards nt inserts.

waxie, the mosquitoes must haf loved u deep deep, cos u let them have a fulfilling tea time. lol. u blood B type is it?

ahnetsan

hi all, good news, i found a JP le... he's chan kai yau. my bf jus called the first one on the list, and got it liao. heng ar, but i scare later he fly us kite... den ah bish liao. lol
gg to efile later, when my bf comes back.

earthsea

Welcome Rach! If you've got multiply, can add us- I'm soratian. That's where we put up photos of gowns and shoes and things. You only need shoes if your PS is coming up soon- mine is next month
Anyway, now is GSS, so good time to shop for things.

Now I've moved on from shoes to accessories. I just splurged on a LOTR-style circlet and necklace from the US to fulfill my fantasy. I thought they were too ex, so just going to get cheap stuff from ebay, but my HTB convinced me that I should just get what I wanted from the beginning. I think he knows me better than myself, ha ha. Yah, so now I've done it, I'm so much happier. The rest of the accessories I'll borrow from the BS.

Erlina, BS providing the bouquet, so I better not look too much at flower arrangements in case I not satisfied with their catalogue later on :p

Leely, sigh, I think I will have to be prepared to fork out a lot to top up my wedding photos too. I only have 22 pgs in my album, so sure have to one. Look forward to PS, but not looking forward to the negotiation process.

ahnetsan

waxie, i heard tat blood B type ppl are more 'attractive' to mosquitoes... my blood has been their breakfast, lunch, tea, dinner and supper for many years, my legs have alot of those mosquitoes bites marks... sad, cant really recover... the marks still on my legs, cos when it's itchy, i will scratch and scratch non stop.

spoiltbabe, my fh called him direct lor... dunno leh... mayb jus heng heng only lor....

ask u all ar, do u all have this kinda feeling, whereby sometimes u jus dun feel like getting married anymore? sometimes lah... cos nw im feelin this way...

vernwyen

ahnet:
wat makes you think that way?

yea, i have that thought too... not bcoz of my fh, rather, i am damn pissed off by this BQ thingy. Our initial arrangement was NOT to invite parents' friends but now his father wanted 3 tables of friends... I dunno how to tell my mum and dad sia. I mean, my mum and dad also has friends to invite but i told them we do not have enough tables liao so they accommodate me. I dunno how to tell them his father will have 3 tables of friends -_-"

straylamb

ah net... mi hafin e same JP too, mr chan... he's quite popular!
mi also feel like tat sometimes... it's like suddenly there are so many more things to quarrel about... tables, photos, ani "bo liao" things also can quarrel... then parents also... initially everythin say sui2 bian4 loh, up to u all loh... then last min will come out with funny requests... but then hoh, mayb everyone is too stressed up durin tis period so tats y...?
saw jrgal's PS photos... veri nice! veri slim... envy

Waixer & Net,
My blood type is O. I'm always worrying abt getting dengue fever cos I get 4 to 15 kisses from mossies every week! I tried 5 different mosquito gels. Only 1 can stop my itches. It's not found in normal dept stores.

Spolitbabe,
Can u increase the no. of tables with your venue? Some guests may also last min bring along their kids, so the venue must be able to cater to a few reserved tables (open them up if more guests turn up).

I was laughing out loud when I read this at forum. I dunno my banquet venue's dry ice effect is so cartoon one leh, therefore we chose the dry ice over rose petals haha in May.

Another bride:
i checked with the coordinator on the dry ice too. There will be 2 staffs squatting at the side to fan the dry ice smoke as u march in as they dun have the machine. Therefore, me and my hubby decided to forgo dry ice. The Hotel can provide rose petals but then you wont be able to have the red carpet coz the rose petals will stain the carpet.

babyiguana

Hi R&J,
I only started to give out my customised invites today.. keke.. coz my GDL was yesterday and also met up with my JP too.. Invites for my FH side all settle liao.. We are having the traditional ones for relatives and the customised ones for friends, colleagues and cousins.. hee..So we both sama sama lah.. keke..
So excited!! Now only worry on my photo montage.. Still trying to complete it.. =) Where are you holding your wedding where can hold 49 tables?? I'm having about 53tables now.. hope can reduce.. :S

~sblbee~

hi cyc n sue,
thanks for ur well wishes! im resting at home now, looking forward to b back at wk tm

sue,
wat happened at wk? r u ok? y r u feeling tis way? care to share?

koyoyo,
happy taking PS today! have fun n im sure u gona b a mei mei bride too....relax n smile
enjoy urself, makes me heart itch wana take again :p

pinjie8275

HI Rach, welcome! Do add me (swee11) in ur multiply too! U will definitely be able to learn or even pick up good lobang in this thread. The kind ladies here would be more than willing to advise u... Do post all ur enquiries. We can learn or research together.. hehehe...

Tmr is my photoshoot... so nervous...

providencia

Fiona, yeah, no more sleepless nights thinking abt the EG, I like the reddish pink one which u posted, second choice is the turquiose one. Let us know which one is your final decision, k?

Jac, no oh, how was the bride whose hair caught fire? Hope it was ok. Lack of space and lack of formal training are my utmost concerns, shall discuss this with HTB.

MeiLing, buying bags again?

ermmm

Earthsea : my BS is also providing my bouquet, but she will get me to talk to her florist (Poppi Flowers) to discuss what I wan for my bouquet and does not restrict me on the type of flowers I wan ;) So lotsa looking around to find something that I like... It is like homework for MTM gowns also... looking and looking and looking....

Rach : there is an earlier thread which has all our multiply IDs. You can find it and add all of us. ;) Mine is erlinake..

pin&jie : Have fun during your photoshoot tmr ;)

rjwedding

hi bbiguana: my wedding is at novotel clarke quay.. max cap is 50 tables.. we are trying not to have the max although we are getting closer to it.. see how lar.. going to compile all the guest lists this weekend.. glad that most of our friends had RSVP already.. now only left a few of them.. will try to call by today.. then my list is done.. throw to my HB to settle for his side..

where is ur venue?? 53 tables really alot leh.. time spent for table to table photo taking will be very long leh.. think u really need to cut..

eunicet

pin&jie: Oooh, have fun! Don't be too nervous...I think I was a little too, but the photographers are usually so warm and so experienced that I didn't have to worry about a single thing...Am sure you'll look really good too!

Erlina: Was your ballerina EG MTM? I saw your pictures of bouquets too...I hope my bouquet will be pretty, and not too normal...But I wonder how special can bouquets be leh...

Rach: Hello! My multiply is ent29, but I don't update as much as some of the ladies!

ermmm

Eunice : my EG and Tea Dress are MTM.. to keep ;) EG is still 1st fitting.. so will need more work..

I've been looking ard for bouquets.. also can't imagine how to make a bouquet special.. I will go for something I like which is sweet and just me.. Torn between Roses, Calla Lilies, Tulips and Hydrageas.. may get a combination... hehe

floating25

Wow! 3 mommies to be already! Congrats!!

Haven't been on the forum since my wedding. We just got back from our HM in Hawaii. It's a beautiful place. If only the cost of housing is not so expensive, I would love to retire there...

Mage, I was recommended this contractor who renovated my mom's flat and he did a good job - Robert Ding 96737368. Robert's a good guy but you need to be firm in what you want though.

Hubby and I been trying to make a BB since Mar but have been disappointed everytime my period comes. Sigh... What will be will be right? I had wanted a baby Rat but will leave it in God's hands now.

fionachua83

meiling, ya i also like the bright pink design my hubby also say tat one nice i ask him if dun wan the front the cutting so long will look nice he say without tat dun look so nice.

providencia, finally i can sleep well so will be going down to bridal shop this weekend to show them the design and MTM will also include a small train for this gown.

dodolet

Pin, have a great time with ur fotoshoot!

Erlina, your bs sounds so cool. Oh yesterday I was looking through the her world brides, and I saw the bouquet i like. I hope my bs will do something for me. ^^. You can check on brides.com for the bouquets. They have a big selection with the type of flowers u like.

Rach: hi ya!

Earthsea: I dun wanna top up any. I hope my 40 poses inuff man.

lingling: renting of gown may be pretty Ex. You can try some ulu shops in chinatown or city plaza. May be able to get a nice CS for your mom with something close to 100?

dodolet

fiona: good to know that you have ur EG settled. Dun feel so sress over it okie. ^^

koyoyo's ps today rite? today's weather looks good! Sure turn out well 1.

Hm, so how many pple is going to dance in their march in ah? ^^"

fionachua83

hi gals, so are we still having the dress code(black) for tomolo gathering? I will not be staying for too long cos will be going to my friend twin sister birthday.

~sblbee~

fionachua,
hehehehe....yah i think dat pc suits u d most, brings out all ur assets n oso make u more lively bcos of d colour
i think dat design looks great....hope to see ur mtm eg soon....yah i like d idea of a small train, will make it more flowy n classy looking
im sure u'll look great so dun worry

sotonglet,
yes, today's koyoyo's PS day, im sure she'll have lotsa fun today....i think nec, sotonglet, nec n mayb providencia will dance in? hehehe....wah, so many dancers, think my fh n i will juz roll in....faster n suits our body shape :p

pinjie8275

Ling Ling, is ur mum's big size? Does she like bling bling? Cos' I custom made a evening 'cheogsum' (black based with very elegant bling bling) for my mum but she find it too flashy...

If u r interested, I can take photo of the gown and send it to u. I spent about $150 to custom made the gown. But dun worry, we can negotiate on the price cos' i just hope to let go or maybe rent. Otherwise, probably sell it to the Bridal shop...

lsntyl

fionachua>wah, your EGs all v sexy. I'm sure you'll look nice in all of them.

Meiling>not sure if can make it tomorrow. Depends on FH's schedule as he has to report for reservist tomorrow. Haven't met him whole week so he's grumbling. Maybe will just come for a while.

fionachua83

meiling, wao so many wan to dance in huh? so special. I got nothing special to do juz march in can liao. I thinking of ideas of doing the signature book, then my hubby will be doing the insert for the printing we will need to print at least 500pcs lucky check the price already will cost less than $200.