(2008) Brides of year 2008

uk_fung

Where you ladies going for honeymoon?? me planning to go for 10D... hmmmm where should I go ?? Japan /Swiss/ Greece/ others??

End Oct go where nicer?

~sblbee~

mrs chiew,
thanks alot! if u have anything to update den u can update dat table...i'll proceed frm there, all u need to type <table border=1><tr><td>copy d table</td></tr></table> den ok le :p
i'll b going to either japan or europe for my honeymoon in early dec cos my fh n i cant go off until sch holis....gona b really cold but have no choice

~sblbee~

qin ying,
wah u finished ur PS too....glad to know dat u had fun.....it's like dat one, v tiring, d after effect only kicks in when i woke up d nxt day :p b4 my PS, i was so nervous but when i went for d 2nd day, felt more relaxed le...guz we always feel tis way when we do things d 1st time

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
yah i'll b choosing my pics at 630 pm later, wah gosh im so excited....thanks for ur well wishes! i hope dat all my pics will turn out great too, kinda sad n really terrible if there's not many nice pics to choose rite? d feeling sucks....:p

peepar

MeiLin, Mrs Ke,

All are done and finalised except for booking of JP and pre-wedding shoot. Now searching high and low for hair accessories. Still contemplating on either using real flower or silk flower. Anyone intending to use silk flower ?

lsntyl

urs over 2 days and so many interesting places, sure got a lot of good pix de.

I'm going for my first fitting for the CS and M&amp;M tonight too. Hope it looks good.

~sblbee~

adeline,
wah.....u r really v fast, so i guz u have printed ur invites, order ur wine, chose ur wedding songs etc? so fast wor....
ur BS or ur MUA doesnt provide d hair accessories? tot most ppl does so i'll leave it to them :p

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
actually had hope to go to a few more places but dun have d time to so too bad for me....sigh, shall wait for my 1st yr anniversary den mayb can go n take again...hehehe, juz joking :p
wah gd luck for ur 1st fitting for ur gorgeous CS too....bet u must b excited abt it....dun worry abt a thing, im sure u'll look great n sexy in it

peepar

MeiLin,

oops, wine not yet but i will order the same kind that i normally drink so nothing will go wrong. Bf said order from Hotel and save the problem and i have no idea what other options do i have.

As for the invites, the Hotel's banquet mgr said she will make another appt when day is nearer ie. 2mth b4 AD. As for wedding song, I have chosen the main one for 1st march in but have not finalise any song for the photo montage and wedding video and 2nd march in. Also, still having headache on finding a nice combination of jazz feel song for the entire dinner...

Come to think about it, still have loads to do hor....but its once in a lifetime thing.

superwoman_cqy

Meiling your pictures will definitely turn out good! But remember must exercise control hor or your wallet will bleed again. It would be good to get back all the pictures in soft copy so you can print outside for some of them which will be more economical. Btw your Ad pg is Photo Language and their office is at Geylang lor 32? My pg's studio is at the next unit

Now Im seriously contemplating whether to engage my pre-wedding pg for my AD but that will set me back by another $3k? And I dont know whether I need another pg since I have engaged Bob :p

Nelle.. how come I didnt see you in class these couple of weeks?

~sblbee~

adeline,
oh i ordered frm my hotel supplier for my wine, will b settling d payment soon n hope 1 more thing will b off my load :p dun order frm hotel direct, they'll usually charge u higher, usually ard 2x d price after including d taxes :p
im still waiting for my hotel coordinator to send me d designs for my invites b4 confirming wif her d no. of cards for me to collect :p im using jazz songs for my wedding too....have selected my songs le

nelle

hi qin ying, sigh.... I want to go but always held up by work.
I think my Tues are bad. Only can morph into a gym rat on weekends.

shybride

wow meiling, what dresses / gowns you thinking of wearing if take photos again at 1st anniversary? you really have many good ideas leh!

peepar

MeiLin,

Wow !, you are the faster one. My friends commented that I am a tortoise and kept rushing me. Yep, Thanks for your advice, I will get the wine list from the Hotel Supplier. No need to spend on unncessary stuff. As for the invites, do we have to decide so early ? (I mean now is 4 mths away) Or am i being tortoise again?
I intend to go 'That CD Shop' for selection of Jazz songs, I supposed they should have a good selection.
Just confirmed with my florist on meeting up next week, finalising on bouquet for photoshoot, AD and the car.

uk_fung

Hi Adeline, welcome...

erm... hair accessories use when? PS? or AD?
PS use fresh is nice, AD got to be careful.. coz I see ppl use and it dry up and wanna fall off after the long dinner..er... not that nice.. silk flower can be nice too.. but then again alot of ppl like fresh flower coz is real...
Yar and your MUA not providing u why need to get yourself?

For wine you can try Euro link at TPY very nice shop and price is budget one.. wide range of wine and 100% consignment (meaning u can refund them as long as is not open)
Wine u got to do some calculation coz getting from Hotel as Mei say they will charge u higher but is without corkage fees.. so if u bring wine it got to be non-duty free, sealed and corkage fees might apply....

Which venue is your AD to be?

Jazz feel song I will recomment Emi Fujita very nice voice and Oliva ong also not bad...

superwoman_cqy

Poor Nelle.. must take good care of yourself yeah. Cheryl and I were still discussing why we didnt see you these few tues. How come next gathering is on a friday again?

Shybride actually my pg and I were still talking about having anniversaries shoot overseas.. think more couples are doing that..

peepar

Mrs Chiew,

thanks for your advice on wine and will take note. Will let bf know about Euro link when he comes home tonite and see what he thinks. Thanks.

I had no idea about silk flower until i start surfing for hair accessories. In any case, I think i may have to resort to silk flower for the car deco as fresh flowers wont last for the day. Thus, I thought having that as hair piece would be great. Like what you have mentioned, fresh ones cant last till the nite.As for the MUA, she will be doing my hair and makeup for PS but for AD, my usual hairstylist will be responsible for me and fiance's hair. Reason being that she is more than just my hairstylist, she has become one of my close friends over than last 10 yrs. More like her own sis getting married. To synchronise, I guess i guess i will try to source for my own hair accessories unless i find none, then i will use whatever MUA has.

My AD and ROM would be same day and it will be held in Sheraton Towers.

Oliva Ong, is it Wang Raw Lin ?

eunicet

Earthsea: Actually I think the photo is an illusion... :p The heels aren't really that high...About 3 inches maybe...Was walking around in them for the PS...

Erlina: Yeah! I got them from Taka, but quite a long time ago...But strange that Hush Puppies have such shoes though...Didn't expect to find them...

eunicet

keer: You asked in another forum for a good church to go take your photoshoot...I guess places like St. Andrew's Cathedral cos it's a nice white building...As for me, my photographer took me to St. Theresa's Church near Bukit Purmei area...I think Catholic churches are often prettier on the outside...

rayrachel

hehe... nothing for me here tonite..

Have not been receiving mails from SB forum...

Neko> you still receive ma??

Have added my wedding invite on my multiply.. u gals can take a look..

id: rayrachel

jrgal> you can put 爱女 instead of 长女...

dodolet

hm... I think i have alot of outfits too
2 WG and 2 EG. 1 CS
LOL
Fashion parade.. maybe that's why i have 2 different days of weddings. ^^

I have put my shoes pics in my multiply too. ^^

dodolet

eunice where is bukit purmei??? I aso wanna take pics of church.

I wanna take pic of kelongs, churches, maybe airbase, hm.. schools.....what else? I love architectures.

I just realised that I have not taken any of my gown fotos. Doh.

leely

Hi everyone, haven't posted for some time.. just got back from overseas..

Cassie> I have added you on multiply (my ID is chrysalids18), I have pics of my shoes there.

All of you wearing a lot of gowns..? I'm only wearing 1 WG, 1 Kua and 1 EG for the whole day.. heh.. Shall not be tempted to spend too much $$ on gowns.. Save the $$ for Europe..!!

Anw I'm selecting my PS photos coming Mon.. So excited..! Must keep chanting "europe europe", then I won't top up too many photos.. haha..

captain_piglet

hi fellow sep 08 brides! it has been a while since i visited this thread...been v busy at work haizz...now need to panick about wedding preps again! feel a sense of warmth when i saw the gathering pic! u girls look so happy hee wish i were there too! Anyway have u girls seen your prewedding pics? anyone care to share? i'm meeting my photographer next week to view the pics! *excited*

vernwyen

so many proposals need to rush... sigh... damn busy until i gotta bring work home to do also

waxie:
my friend went there alone (he is non-japanese speaking) and he had no problem getting his way around. He mentioned there was this place he wanted to go and the passerby walked with him for 15min to get to tat place and back-tracked again! Tat's how caring they are
(Or my friend was very very lucky :p)

piglet:
hmm... prewedding pics as in the PS pictures?

msclaire

wow congrats florabliss! must feel very relieved now. very good that you know soon that you have passed so you don't need to worry about it.

uk_fung

Mei: how's your photo selection yesterday?? all the mei mei pic :p

Polar: hee hee tml hor! hahahah seeing most of your are picking the pic so exciting hahaha

Adeline: er.. I dun know if Oliva Ong, is it Wang Raw Lin wor... hmmmm sorry~

rjwedding

me too.. my PIL strongly object to take shark fins out.. during food tasting, my HB jokingly says to replace the shark fins with normal soup, wow.. so many ppl says objection to that.. so we got to obey lor..

our big day is getting nearer n nearer.. think kind of getting butterflies in my stomach now.. tonight is my hen's party.. don't know how my friends will tekan me.. hmm..

luvz17

Leely, same as u , I only have 1 WG, 1 KUA and 1 EG.. wanted to have more bt may spend it on something else..such as venue decor to match..my htl reno quite simple one loh...

necrosis

morning everyone...
weekend is here!!! ;)

i'm the in a similar situation to sotong, 2 days of wedding here.
day 1: 1 wg, 1 tea dress
day 2: 1wg, 1-2 eg, i sari

keer13

Hi Eunice - Yeah... The world is so small.. Oh, you are in that thread too, sis.. Agree, that Catholic churches are nicer for PS.. St Andrew is nice but too many trees.. So, I think quite hard to do PS.. I must saw you have given me a gd recomendation.. St Theresa is a beautiful church. Initially, I was thinking of Nativy Church in Hougang as I plan to go to Punggol for PS. So, it's kind of on the way. Hmmn, if change now to St Thersa, any idea where else would be good for PS? N, do you have any idea if the church aisle is open during weekday, can we just walk in to the aisle to take PS. Btw, where did you go for PS too? Any photos to share?

keer13

Hi Sotong - Wow.. 2 WG &amp; 2 EG.. Oh, I wish to do fashion parade too.. But, my wedding only for 1 day.. Hee.. Hee.. Btw, did you pay a huge BS package to rent 2 EG &amp; WG? Saw your posting on PS.. I love architetures too.. Kelong is nice ya but a bit out of the way hor.. Wahaha...

Hi Nec - 2 WG.. that's cool too as I'm also tempted to rent a WG from another BS.. Still considering.. May I ask how much did you spend on renting additional gown?

dodolet

No extra fees for the WG. I did not take a tea dress from them, so I exchange for my outdoor WG to be taken as my tea dress instead. ^^. I have another EG which is full corded emboridery lace with duchess satin lining that I made for my church reception for about S$350. So I can wear again loh.

I very giam 1. I die die dun wanna give more money to BS (cos i still find all BS over priced), so PS pic will only have 40. My CFO even more giam about these type of things. I now thinking of getting my own lashes and refuse any ampules from them.