(2008) Brides of year 2008

eunicet

Cassie, I'll upload mine for you:

I quite like my white shoes for the wedding gown...The other pair is more simple, more wearable for other occasions, gonna wear with my evening gown...

694941.jpg

bedazzle

seems like you had a great outing...
I remember someone mentioned abt the buffet min is 30 pax. anyone found a solution to that?
I have this problem too...

jrgal

rach> tks for the list..=p i like the ice cubes ones too..will use tat idea=p

crown> u okie??hrm..wat causes the "hong mo" eh?the food or..?? muz take care leh..
i went down to the stall at the market u told me..nt sure if it's the one u said..cos they say it's $13.80..n the angpao packets..nt all $1 leh,some i bought is $1.50 also..nt sure if it's the same stall..bt i tink the price still cheap la as compared to the one in people's park complex..

at the same time i went to see the tour packages for my HM..saw a CTC hokkaido trip,hence we are considering tat,juz tat it's nt a confirmed dep yet cos onli 2 person..walk until my feet tired..

fanny> i got tdragon invitation template too,bt it's in hard copy form..are u printing with them?if so they will provide u wif a copy..
for floral deco,the hotel has a few themes so tink will juz choose fr tat..=p

YL> mac's a gd place to talk-p hope i din miss out too much=p

neko>tks for the mails of the updated list n pics=p

uk_fung

Don't worry la!! u choose them also coz they got standard ma.. just hope u dun overspend too much on pic ba hahahaha wait all so nice and wanna get all back home..

koyoyo

shybride ,
there's a very swt CS u have .. look very pretty.. any pic from greece to show us??? How's marriage life so far??

rayrachel

wongfam> ermm.. i'm not too sure.. he told me that he did sms u to inform u that he is meeting another couple who's on the same date.. and u only replied him.. "thanks for informing.." without stating ur intention to confirm or that u are going to place deposit... i think some miscomm.. both side also at fault.. *shrugs*

Whats ur budget? I can recommend u some others if u still can't find..

waxie> haha.. i cant sent out emails with attachments again. i wonder how i sent to u all last nite.. keke.. can someone help me fwd to ah net?? thanks hor..

all> okay... guess AD is finalised on 1st Sept.. hopefully no more unhappy things to happen..coz we just went to print our wedding invites today... haha.. :p
Very impromptu and last min.. coz H managed to get out the design.. so we went in abt 12plus.. left about 730pm.. reached home 8plus..

Jam at Woodlands.. so all the buses were re-routed... we had to walk a few miles to take our bus.. hehe..

Trying very hard to upload my Invite Design.. dunno what is wrong.. i cant upload anything at all.. grrr..... cant send out attachments too... grrr.. sick!

earthsea

Hi Cassie, my shoes are here:
http://soratian.multiply.com/photos/album/10/Shoes_

Good luck with finding your perfect shoes! :D

Eunice, love your shoes! Your white ones look quite high- 3 or 4 inch? Upload more pics to multiply
!

Keer, I'm wearing 2 WG and 1 EG for AD...and I want to fit in a CS somewhere in there too. A bit ambitious hor? Somemore, not doing traditional chinese ceremonies in the morning.

happi_bride

i be ordering my hot stamp from t dragon.. i tot if got soft copy, i can prepare so that can pass to them when meet them.. faster, no need to wait for them to revert on the template.
my hotel say i just approach the florst and they will arrange with me.

ahnetsan

err, waxie, my email is [email protected] Thanks!!!
or whoever having the sabo email from rach de, kindly send me too. thanks.

anyone enquired or done printing at park mall? how much is the printing? my hotel only give me park mall and T dragon. so limited. and i cant go JB to print too, my fh forbids...

how i wish i can go for a longer HM. cos my fh still taking course sponsored by his company, we can only go for a short short HM... i think it's probably going to be either Krabi or bangkok or hongkong maybe sentosa. haha

shybride

hi koyoyo, i m in the process of uploading my HM photos on multiply.. only less than half done.. :p

marriage life ah.. it's not easy having somone 'monitoring' & commenting on your every daily habit.. eg i like to shower at least 2x a day but hubby thinks it's wasting water.. haii..

happi_bride

another source... american wedding tresures.. Palais Renaissance #03-10, Tel 68340662, I saw it from a leaflet I collected from wedding shows.

keer13

Hi Earthsea - 2 WG.. That's cool. 1 for cocktail, 1 for walk-in? Actually, I'm also very ambitious.. I plan to wear 1 cocktail dress, 1 WG, 2 EG for my dinner.. Went to Silihoutte to see design for EG.. Like 1 but hubby say dun waste $$.. Ergh.. Then, try on their WG too. Wow.. They are really good.. The fit is very well made & it accentuate your figure well. Should have sign with them in the first place.. Haiz... Now, thinking if I should just splurge on it.. As the saying goes.. Once in a life time.. LOL!!

gloomybear

got few questions rgd tea ceramony:

1) Hubby's younger sister (unmarried) need to serve us tea?
2) Hubby's older sister's kids need to serve us tea?

happinessbliss

hey all < i did not come in to this thread for a while....moving very fast... Saw the gathering pics... u girls seems like u njoy yrselves alot...hope i can join the next one...How's prep so far?

Green < hugzzz..... u r a very brave and sensible girl .... if me i sure dun have the courage to change the date of AD... but hang in there , i'm sure things will work out well....

rach < u too ya... prep for AD is very stressful..so sure have alot of ups and downs...when it gets too stressful just put dwn everything and do it the next day....

wongfam < have u found a photograher? do PM me if u need my photograher contact...

Girls... u all take care ya...

crown

jrgal,

Hong Mo is a kind of rashes. Dont know what trigger it. I think you went to the other stall. The owner is it a long hair China auntie?

Do you mind sending me the itinery of the Hokkaido tour package? I'm thinking of gg there too

fionachua83

shybride, welcome back ur CS veri nice i like the colour. Marriage life is like tat cos every move u do will be noticed. For me like wat i am going to do, my hubby will knoe then i will ask him hw u knoe. haha veri funny cos he say he knoe my pattern liao.

de_princess

Thanks R&amp;J! I will see if I have time to go there. Is it difficult to make? Most of the flowers I see have those metal wire... how do u guys sew it on the ribbons? I think glue will be quite messy too?

Hi Gloomybear,
I think those unmarried relatives no need serve tea. That's how my sis's tea ceremony went. Depends on ur families i guess- my mum initially even said no need to have tea ceremony for my side.

rjwedding

hi de_princess: not really.. u got to cut the wires.. use glue gun will be easier.. think most ppl glue the flowers onto the ribbon..

hi gloomybear: it got to depends on ur family.. for me, my younger sister, brother, cousins and nieces will serve me tea, because they want ang baos.. hehehee..

cho

new to this thread.. my wedding's at MM on 1st nov 08..

anyone has started selection of themes etc?

~sblbee~

mrs chiew n sue,
i hope dat my pics will look nice n i can look pretty too....i was so excited when WL called me to remind me abt my appt, really cant wait to knock off so dat i can make d 100m dash frm my wkplace to WL :p

waxie24

net> although your hotel give u printer, u still can go n find ur own printer.. that's what i did. my hotel's printer never do hotstamping.. so i went focal-ad... i've been to krabi.. erm.. can recommend u spa place if u going there...

jrgal> also let me see see your japan itineary. Anyone can give me advise if FnE to Japan is feasible? I very scare i have no idea to go to the hotel from the airport..

uk_fung

hahahaha relax.. u will spend hours viewing them :p

oh ya mei... long time did not see the table liao.. I tired to post the table back but can't le... how you paste the table format huh....hee hee see how's everyone's update :p
Thanks !

fumiko_neko

they have direct train fr city to airport..
as long u can get hotel to train stations, shldnt b a prob..
a lot of my frens went for F&amp;E..and those who went tour regretted..
one thing in jap is..they dun like to use english, so try to learn some basic jap esp when u wan to order food..keke..
but if not, u can jus find restaurant with food pic, then u point and let e waiter know..
tat most of my frens do..

superwoman_cqy

Shybride.. hope you are enjoying your married life now :p

Meiling .. can see that you have fun for your wedding shoot! I just had mine yesterday and it was really tiring but fun.

simplyserene

Hi gloomybear - for my family we only serve to the elders. The younger ones like cousins will not serve us. We're the only child and the youngest one in our own families

lsntyl

waxie>I went free and easy to Japan twice. V easy to get around de. 1st time we were based in Kyoto, Hakone and Tokyo with side trips to Nara and Osaka. 2nd trip we were based in Tokyo with side trips to Hakone, Kamakura and Nikko. On both trips, both my friend and I don't speak Japanese. Depending on where you are going, I can help with hotel rec and basic itinerary stuff.

Strawclare>Just came across this blog. http://www.timelessfacade.com/2008/06/hilton-hotel.html. Sounds like your hotel food tasting! Food looks pretty but seems the taste quality is not there...

wongfam

happinessbliss>> Thank you..Am still finding but I have gotten a few contacts and are arranging to meet up this week and next. Just tedious..Imagine doing the same thing twice. Abit sian liaoz

jrgal>> I guess...Just a bit upsetting..Already so many things to do..and... hope things get better

ah net>> we are using lil'art as printer..www.lil-art.com (appointed printer of marriott)

crown

My FH’s sis went Japan and she said during food ordering, jus point the food to them. No necessary to speak Japanese. They will understand

peepar

Hi there everyone,

Only know about this thread recently, hope its not too late for me to join in. I am a Oct, 2008 bride too. Wedding date: 18 Oct, 2008.

waxie24

clare> feel like eating cheesecake.. *salivia dripping*..

maybe i can DIY to japan too.. hehe.. will ask u gals for help if confirm going japan.. *dreaming of flying to japan*

earthsea

Cassie, I added you too
Yah, Charles and Keith boots were $30, shd be still on sale at Great World City.

Keer, I plan to wear 1 WG for ROM in the early evening (5 or 6pm), and change to CS for tea ceremony after that, and then change to 2nd WG for cocktail reception + walk-in, then EG all the way until the end lah. What do you think- doable or very rushed?

For EG, lots of ppl wear 1 for march-in and 1 at the end. I think I have even seen 3 EG worn before (2 walk-in, 1 at the end)- but that's very rushed. Since my EG is MTM and cannot keep, I want to wear for as long as possible, ha ha.

Good luck with finding the perfect gowns!

lsntyl

wongfam>I saw lil' arts invites before. Looks good!

strawclare>hee, so coincidental. I came across it by accident. Hope they improve the quality of the food.

waxie>I like cheesecake too! Hmm, if you can, try to check out Japan asap lor. cos Dec is hot month for travel. Oso saw in Today that JAL is increasing their fuel surcharges soon. Other airlines prob going to do so soon. If can book before they do that, you can save wor. Normally, I confirm air tix first then I take my time to do the planning. Oh, if you still prefer tour, a friend recommended Tradewinds and ANA tours. Was told they do not bring you to those touristy shops.

samanthaquekys

welcome, adeline. =)
how's your prep so far?

mei,
i'm excited for you! you'll look pretty. =)

uk n lynn,
ikea allows exchange only for unassembled goods. but my wardrode has been assembled upon delivery. so cannot change. well, i shall just look on the bright side. now there's this big empty space in front of my bed where i can prob have friends over to play boardgames or mahj. anyone knows where i can buy blokus set?

~sblbee~

mrs chiew,
tell u a bad news....my notebook crashed....so d table is gone....will look for it in tis thread, any kind souls can refer me to d exact pg? heheheh....

hi adeline,
welcome to tis thread! how's ur wedding prep so far? guz u must have taken ur PS alrdy....

mrs kel,
thanks! i really hope so too....my fh sorta trying to back out on d top up amt cos he said we shd go low n den slowly increase....dun look eager is his strategy :p

necrosis

cassie,

my multiply ID is necrosi
do add me, and check out my shoes too.
lol...

wow, i also hope to have 3 outfits for the night function and maybe 2 for the day.
possible you think? :p

ermmm

hi cassie,
i just added u. Haven't gotten my shoes yet... Cos my feet quite small, so I got them custom-made instead of going shoe hunthing... Will collect them this weekend ;) can't wait.. will post photos when I get them...

hi keer, can add me to ur multiply? I wanna see ur gown selections... ;)