(2008) Brides of year 2008

lsntyl

Botak Jones is ok ok nia. But I don't think got a centrally located branch. All in housing estates de. (http://www.botakjones.com/locations.html) Since 5th June is a Thurs, I think inconvenient to stay out too late so prefer somewhere central.

When is your birthday, Rach?

spoiltbabe>not surprised at all. I bought our Taiwan tix in Feb during the promo and we're only travelling in Sept. :p If your next trip includes your hubby, must bring him to Chingjing! Think its a really romantic spot. I'm trying to look for other resorts other than the one I stayed in last time cos the resort doesn't have the package I want on a Sat.

eunicet

luvz: Orhhh...I see...I thought what special things you want to prepare for your PS...Like cutesy stuff or what...Hehe...Have you gotten your wedding bands? A while back I was reading in this forum about pple getting them for PS so I also kiasu went to make!! :p And yes, have to buy the shirts and tie for HTB. Gosh, it's so hard to find nice ties!!!

jedilim

hi R&J, can advice how u paste the inserts? using glue? isn't hte normal way using the golden thread,but i find it also very troublesome to tie for each card le. any advice how to do the inserts quickly?

i m overseas in china now. got to come back n quickly settle the inserts printing at T dragon. usually will need how long to confirm order and print?i haven't check w them yet. send out 1mth before wedding AD should be ok right? RSVP 1wk ok?

strawbsc

spoiltbabe & LSnTYL >wow...i just booked my family tickets from jetstar,it is $630/pax!!cost a bomb to brin my whole family there.

LSnTYL > I oso stay east area!!("p)might wan to see my fren's blog (my karaoke kaki) for ideas where to eat or meet~

http://www.timelessfacade.com/

5th june~~I not ard...haiz.otherwise wod wan to join u all...

spoiltbabe > no prob with me abt the attractive freebies etc.when I signed my contract I dun wan anything like big poster,small album..etc..Coz' I dun wan to have the trouble of finding a place to store these extra stuff..I worry about collectin dust @ hm..haha..i m very virgo like lah..

I wana ask if any u gals doing any prep at all during the 7th mth ah??my fh lah,keep saying us singaporeans damn pang tang.Coz' I say choose WG for AD cannot,give ot invitation cards cannot,but he says can.Even the salesgal @ Julia wedding news says ok leh.

raragal

hah... my birthday is 7th June.

But got a wedding to attend on 7th June. Supposed to be a good date.. wanted to have my AD on my bday initially.. but MIL say dun clash better.. so didnt loh.. :p

lsntyl

Rach>woo, then 5th June just good lah. Celebrate your birthday in advance for you.
You can make it?

Strawclare>wah, your friend's blog has pretty food pix. But the places not cheap wor! When will you be back in SG?

At first, I also thought better not do any prep in 7th month. But FH's bro say can leh. Cos Fh will be on reservist for whole of Jul. If cannot do wedding prep in Aug, means will lose 2 months of prep work. But then now also like not much to prep... Just I'll see how.

strawbsc

LSnTYL> yah..he is high class fellow.he still eat cheaper stuff sometimes lah..can still see cafes etc..he has a high variety,he just goes ard to eat lor. somemore he will tell you how much he spent so its a good estimate on how much u will spend there. I will be back on the 6th or 7th of june. no worries lah,see how lah.see if the rest of the gals are free on the 5th,dan better go ahead.I still can join next time. (^-^)

In the end,I was pang tang @ 1st abt the 7th mth,but give in lah,otherwise quarrel abt it.

rach > will clash ah?my fh's birthday is on our AD/ROM leh..I think he dun really care lah..haha..I better not tell him abt clash thing otherwise he will start to say...y I pang tang liao..haha..

luvz17

Nothing special loh...coz we duno what is special to us. not very particular in this case. But for sure, we intend to have photo taken at our sec sch on AD.

As for wedding bands, we have been wearing since our ROM, so that one still ok.

Yeah, very difficult. some more their pattern are the same one loh....not like gals, we have alot to choose from...hahaha..

raragal

YL> hahha... that day i'm fine... hehehe...just book me in advance lah.. hahhaa.....

hahahaa.... or 2nd week june loh.. after strawclare is back... hehehe...

dodolet

I am still too lazy to think what my PS theme going to be. I did gotten some shirts and ties for FH. Ties - 1 bright silver, 1 black with embossed black lines.

I have not gotten my wedding bands yet. We haven really decide what design or where to get it. Where did you gals gotten your rings.

lsntyl

I anything de. cos schedule is still free mah. Depends on when most brides are free.

Strawclare>You have a preferred date after you come back to SG?

Actually, good to have the AD/ROM on your FH's birthday. Then he'll never forget the date. :p

fumiko_neko

sorry, tat time got someone say finding videographer less than $1k...
i cant find e post, any1 remb which videographer charging less than $1k?

lara

rach > ic.. i know when hb come to fetch me my god bro will open the car door for him but i didnt know when we reach his place we need someone to open car door too.. coz last time for my fren i rmb they dun haf anyone to open for them

samanthaquekys

sue,
back home! the sundress so cheap! but nice not? i'm dying to buy dresses.. wanted to go HK or BKK this june sch holz but realised no time to get away. gotta do up lovenest. but glad you enjoyed bali. =)

btw ladies,
anyone can recommend which brand is good for hair styling set? those that comes with flat iron and curlers. one that is easy to use too, of coz. thanks =)

strawbsc

LSnTYL & rach > 15th or 16th june?if the rest of the gals are free lah.Thank you for being accomodating...so sorry I m very mah fan ah..I work when others are resting and I rest when u gals are working. ("p)

LSnTYL > he will not forget coz' my birthday is 2 days before his..haha...if he forgets dan he gone case liao lah..punish him by eatin durians (he hates durians)...haha

princess_sue

Mei,

Ya, I can imagine not having enough time to shop coz there are so many things to do there like massage… I love their foot reflex… that is the best esp when it is only 7.50/hr. the cheapest I get in Singapore is 25/hr . the rest is like at least 30 bucks…. Imagine I can do it for so many hrs in Bali with that price. !!

Mrs kel,

Ya , the sundress is not bad.. cost only about $4.50-5 so you can actually get quite a few of them. Hahahaha. Nvm you can find some time during those long weekend and plan a trip there. Its not too bad .

msclaire

Mei, I just came back from Bugis Village! See la, put the idea in my head:p Was out studying and no matter how hard I tried, the words just wont go into my head so I qian li tiao tiao took bus and change train to go bugis village. Ok la, only $47 poorer, with 1 top, 2 belts and 1 pair of shorts. Quite happy with myself.

Your fh is very good lor. See you spend so much still give you money to spend. If we were not all getting married, sure ask you he got brother anot hehe.

rjwedding

hi jj: i used glue tape (something like correction tape).. my hb n i split the work so we did the pasting very fast.. he fold and tape the glue onto the card, and i paste the insert.. think to tie the thread will take more time..

T-dragon says normally take 3 weeks, but mine seems very fast.. abt 2 weeks done already.. think should be enough time lar.. i'm planning to send out my cards by 2nd week of Jun, which is also abt 1 mth from my wedding.. RSVP think 1-2 wks before should be good enough..

vernwyen

YL:
Chingjing is at the countryside? Tat time we went juz the city area. If you like to eat muaji i highly recommend this shop. They do not add any preservatives, all the muaji are made and sell on the day itself and best to consume within 3 days. The filling is full and rich in flavour, very nice! its webby: www.ijysheng.com.tw

my fh will be away the whole of june, we are 2 months down also... So these days i kept telling him to settle the traditions before he goes for overseas exercise.

vernwyen

strawclare:
wow... tat's very ex eh... why dun you take commercial airline instead?

To play safe, we will not do any wedding preparations during the 7th month other than getting furniture and doing up the room.

ahnetsan

i should be able to meet up on 5th june thursday.

lyn, WC8088 costs $4.80 ar? i let my colleague know too, cos she quite like WC8088.
i guess i have to email carol to ask her abt the various corsags prices.

eunicet

luvz: Wahh, you know your hubby since secondary sch ah...Cool...
And ah, even though the pattern for shirts all the same, I realised matching it nicely with tie not easy lorrr!!!

SotongLet: My FH has a silver tie too...Easiest to match hor!! :p Then he was thinking of wearing a purple tie with a black shirt to match my purple EG. Hehe...And as for wedding bands...Mmm...I didn't want to kena cheated by all the normal brands like Goldheart and SooKee cos they do cost quite a lot for simple designs. So I got mine from D'Meyson's Jewellery...There's one at Bugis. Very affordable lorr...

vernwyen

crown:
my auntie dunno the exact address of the shop, she said is somewhere near the market at lor 7 but i dun understand where. My fh stays at lor 7 so we are very familar with tat area but dun seem to come across such shop eh... *blurz*

neko:
i think tat's strawclare's brother for the VG

rach:
i'm from whitelink, after the top up we are paying slightly over 5k @_@ burst budget liao

lsntyl

spoiltbabe>chingjing is in nantou, near taichung. Wah, the muaji looks good. Are they ex? I can't remember the price of the muaji I bought le.

strawclare>u and your FH so cute.

Net>Yep, that's the price Carol quoted me. Her promo ending le so if you want, better order soon. Otherwise, price likely to increase.

strawbsc

spoiltbabe > yes!!this shop's mua chee is very good..haha..AND must try their walnut muffins!!my fh just brought me some.very nice..heehee...commercial more ex...$800+ for china airlines.the tax is ex lor.haiz,this wedding has bombed a big hole in my pocket lor.
ohh noo..2mths away?so yah..means have to do everything early lor?

Can also try Brother's hotel,mua chee with a whole strawberry in side."莓之ç¦"

http://www.brotherhotel.com.tw/Bread.htm

soo luckily!!can go shilin!!I go taipei every mth but I never go shilin.My fh dun understand y girls like 2go nite mkt.and also he says parking is difficult..Its been 1/2 yr since I went.miss the food there lor.the nearest nite mkt I always go is shida,coz' near my fh's hm.

I also never get to eat stuff like 鸡排,ç›é…¥é¸¡ leh..I go taipei like no go kind.coz' never get chance to eat good food lor.

neko > if you AD not 14th sept,my bro can try lah. can email him @ [email protected] his work is student kind..haha..

lsntyl

wah... the muachee looks good too. Ok, will search for it with FH when we in Taipei. Too bad cannot bring back to SG since will go bad so fast.

Strawclare>wah, I want to go shida. the last 2 times I went Taiwan, only go Shilin. Never have chance to go to the other night markets. Then your FH let you go Wufenpu? I really like it there.

Hee, your FH, bring you to nice restaurants to eat instead? The first time I was there, my friend brought me to a restaurant opened by Lan Xinmei. Got a dish call something mayi. very yummy and really looks like ants. Wah, think of it I drool...

lsntyl

oh ya, we now got 2 dates for the outing. I put the dates down then whoever can make it just put your name there, k? We pick the date where most gals can make it.

7 June (Thurs) - LSnTYL

16 June (Mon) - LSnTYL

vernwyen

YL:
nope, 15pc is NT255, tat's slightly over S$10. I love the black sesame and peanut flavour :p we've got no time to go shida NM... sigh... next trip gotta mark it down. Have you been to tianfei mala steamboat? Very good! the soup base is not oily (unlike singapore you can see a thick layer of chilli oil), and it's damn spicy!

btw, thurs is 5th june

strawclare:
wooo, walnut muffin is nice too? darn, we only attacked the muaji.. haha! Okie dokie, next trip we would buy tat ;) ho ho ho... you shouldnt miss shihlin. Food actually i find okay only... its the shopping tat we went crazy. Many shops were still selling winter wear when we were there, but i still managed to grab quite a number of tops and bags and shoes.

leely

Ties! I totally forgot about ties! (and I doubt my hubby remembers).. hoho.. But most of the other stuff (ring, shoes, shirts etc) already have coz we bought them for ROM..

I'm going for fitting tomorrow, shall ask them to show me albums to get some inspiration on where to go for PS / what kind of stuff to bring..

SotongLet>> I got my wedding bands from Love & Co.

lsntyl

opps, thanks for pointing out the mistake, spoiltbabe. So you can make it on either days?
You got directions to this muaji place? I heard of the mala steamboat but didn't try it as the friends I went Taiwan with didn't really like it.

5 June (Thurs) - LSnTYL

16 June (Mon) - LSnTYL

jazzy_chimes

I guess it's really comfy to wear slipper or track shoes during outdoor PS ... a pity my BS PG don't encourage us to wear slippers ... he prefer us to do OD PS wearing heels cuz he takes both journalistic and posed shots ...

apple_gal

Hi, Ladies

I'm back!
Just went to Malaysia distribute invitation cards.
Anyone have recommendation for the march-in songs... I've headache on selecting the songs as my march in is very short....

raragal

5 June (Thurs) - LSnTYL, rach

16 June (Mon) - LSnTYL, rach

how abt one more date in May?? I tot June we going to JB?? Maybe end June we go JB??

Then maybe next week can organise one for just dinner???

27 May (Tue)??

maple_leaves

Can i just check how many fittings do u hv w ur BS?...
I have finish choosing all my gowns from my BS and they just told me that the next fitting will be 2 days fm my PS... which is my last fitting... But i hvnt gt any fitting at all... Is it normal?

sairalinde

harrows Oct BTBs...hows things going? Been bz over weekend with my BRO WEDDING!!! Finally its over. Gosh what an experience. I always see OTHER people' wedding, hard to imagine how will my wedding be? I do not look forward to the seating arrangements. Machiem headache!

But despite everything, my bro's wedding was a success. Everything and everybody were happy. No major hiccups. Pray real hard mine will be just as smooth!

So now one wedding over...next in the family will be mine. Gosh PS next WED and i just extract a HUGE ass pimple!

Jus bought a white sundress for my outdoor beach PS at Desaru! Will take piccies and post up. Other then that been researching what else to bring for PS? U girlies have any idea?

Claire: How was ur PS over Sunday? Weather was great. Bet ya got some great shots! (",)

My MUA did tell me she will plan other brides around my confirmed timing. I told her my timing and she assured me she will not be late. My MUA is Fanny, she is not from my JB BS. She did my ROM makeup. Thought it was niceeee so decided to use her again.

HATE WORKING! I DUN WANT TO WORK!! TONS AND TONS of endless timelines.... GRRRR!!!

babyiguana

Hi FSS,

Welcome to the thread..I have a friend whose cousin opens a florist and is the same florist as Divine. PM me if you are interested.

Just fyi, my bridal shop does makeup at a starting price of $250. Helped my cousin to ask my BS that time.

Cheers..

fss

thanks July BTBs for welcoming me to the thread.

1) JJ:
T-Dragon - I dont know what you gals think about them, but I personally think they do a good job! Tho the staff there are not your eloquent type, they have nice icons to include, and they are v responsible people. I received SMS for collection within a week
Tho I believe they like to say 14 days just so that you cant fault them.

2) Srene
Yes I am catholic! But my HTB is not lah. So all the church preps I ONE MAN SHOW

To a extent, I was just telling a colleage earlier, I feel like I am marrying myself!

3)r & j
wrist corsages - how come you make your own? not done by florist? sorry i hafnt engaged florist, thats why i dont know. maybe you can enlighten me?

Keep the Faith girls!!! Catch you girls again.

~sblbee~

mrs kel,
as for d hairstyling set, i got 1 frm vidal sasoon frm watson's....it's not bad....practical n reasonably priced

sue,
heheheh....wah....im so scared of foot reflex cos of my ankle injury, smhow im afriad dat it's abit fragile....hehehe, i sure ouch ouch ouch all d way or feel ticklish cos d sole of my feet is rather sensitive :p

clare,
i think shops selling wedding stuff will have e.g yue hwa dept store near OG, bliss collection at pagoda, amada's weaver, world of fortune above d food centre near OG...not too sure abt d name of d street though :p

hi addy,
wah...must b exciting to b involved in ur bro's wedding, guz u shd b v experienced by d time it's ur own
have a great time at ur PS next week n do share wif urs ur pics when u r done :p since u r going overseas, juz bring some memorable items for ur PS, no need to carry so many barang barang, im sure d beautiful scenery speaks a thousand words

princess_sue

morning ladies... yet another day. addy you are right, i hate working too... esp now when there are so much to do and when others are just not capable enough to help you out... you just feel like throwing everything away argh....

tinkybell

Hi Brides, how's everyone doing?? saw mani mani posts but hardly have time to caught up.

Sue/Addy, i am in the club too, i simply hate working, plus the fact that unforeseen situation have taken place now, i am totally sick of walking into the office..... Sigh.........

Meiling, congrats on one thing settle, peace in mind now le rite. I guess i need Koyoyo to kick me in the butt to get me moving on my things too, have been really slacking and most important things are not done yet... horrible me... i cant imagine the AD drawing near yet i am not motivated to complete my task. God.... HELP........... i also need a 2nd MUA to help me with touch up and chance of hairstyle for 2nd march in, but have yet to check with my BS, any idea what is the price range like?

Sue, happi to know that ur recharge break went well and enjoyable...... indeed a great weekend getaway... did i hear shopping?? and things are cheap?? How i wish i can pack and go right now...

Clare, u can go to Chinatown Complex, the new market is just open and they have several stalls at the corner that sells wedding stuff and should be able to find tea-set there. Alternatively, u may also try going to Bliss Collection of YueHwa dept area. PS: Meiling, where are the rest of the places that u mentioned?? bring me there one of these days yeah...

Alrite, this shall be all for now.. need to get ready for work. take care all and good day ahead.....

~sblbee~

tinkybell,
thank u for ur well wishes! hehehe, dun worry, u r not lagging behind, im so tired everyday after work dat i slept so early...didnt do any prep for my wedding too these days
oh for my 2nd MUA, i got her at $308 (1st march in, 2nd march & sending off guests in touch up of MU & change of hairstyle + 2 mothers' makeup)...considered v cheap le

for d rest of a places, i'll bring u there when we r free...den i can go for another round of shopping :p have a gd day at wk

xinyi_reiko

morning ladies..

days are getting nearer! hehe..

apple_gal, I selected my march-in songs. 1st march, i forgot how to spell because is not english wordings. 2nd march i still unable to find the correct channel to download it.

rjwedding

hi fss: the wrist corsages are for my jie mei.. so will be doing them myself with the help of my friend.. getting from florist will cost more.. so got to save cost, that's the better way..

don't worry about doing everything urself.. get your close friends or family members to help you out lor.. for church decor, can't ur church help u to engage somebody to do up the decor?? my sister's wedding last year, her church decor are all handled by the church themselves.. she only order the food..