(2008) Brides of year 2008

flora_bliss

LSnTYL, dun think I'm gonna enjoy my trip. It's business and there's hardly anytime left to shop. Wat time is your flight? Mine's at 7:10am.

Provi, ya kid size, no kidding but it's the super XL one lah.

lsntyl

florabliss>ohh, which terminal will you be at? I'm at terminal 1. My flight is 7.25 so we'll b at the airport around 5.30. so early...
but means I've more time to explore HCM.

Nec>hope you have a good trip too!

providencia

LSnTYL, tks, but what's FR? Ur FH is so sweet, but why tell u? Spoilt the surprise.

nec, need more than a few crunches to make up for it, but heck, u only live once, just enjoy.

flora, u really so petite and slim, envy.

~sblbee~

msclaire,
wah...i like d speedy lookalike too....but i guz it's grossly overpriced...hopefully santa claus will give it to me as my xmas present tis yr :p *must make dat santa see tis post* :p

florabliss,
heheheh....no lah was joking wif u cos i know they wont do such thing de...it's ok wat, there r many ppl who tried many pcs n yet didnt buy...ehhehe, mayb if they want ppl to buy den shd put a sign "try alrdy must buy" since there's no such rule so it means we r free to try as many as we like :p

lsntyl,
enjoy ur trip at HCM! so swt of ur hubby to plan such a relaxing bday trip for u

providencia,
heheheh...wah at least u can b tai-tai wannabe...i cant b le, my fh said it's hard to...envy u sia :p if i know den i surely let u n msclaire knows but im trying to avoid knowing all these sales in case i get tempted again :p juz got my bro to chk wif HK side regarding my coach bag :p

nec,
have a gd trip ya....cya back soon...it's really soon n b4 u know it, u r on ur way back to sg le :p hehehe, when i open my boutique will invite all of u to d opening....but most prob i'll end up buying back all my stuff on my back :p

berry_egg

hi gals.. wow..my GDL is also on 6th July. I would most likely to order my cakes from pine gardens. But heard that their prices had increased.

Hi s'rene, love your card. can't wait to get hold of mine. keke

Hi Iris,
i got my mattress from Sealy. Bought during the robinson sale. My hubby prefer Sealy to KingKoil.

ebride

Sue: got see doc mah? I also just covered fr cough after coughing 2 wks..too heaty liao.

Cyc: The type of food I looking is more asian, more suitable for old folks. Aiya my budget different from u, if nt can share the comparison list with u.

Hey gals, just did my IPL yesterday. Dun like the travelling time coz its far way off 2 the west side. Hey nt pain at all, treatment time is only less than 15mins.

lsntyl

meiling>actually, I planned most of the trip. :p Only after book le, then he tell me its a birthday present for me. :p

providencia>FR=field report.
He tell me cos I'm the one to plan mah. After all settled le, then he tell me he picking up the bill.

uk_fung

$15 is consider the mid range if u looking at Neo garden :p which is my budget also..but due to min pax problem... so got to see how... maybe call them and ask them work out "special package" hahahhaha coz their lower price one min pax can be like 35-40pax.. erm.. dun know got so many ppl or not le.. coz is one side only ma.. not both house side together... as my house is very near to my hubby's house.. I got think maybe get the void deck the function area to set up with buffet there share.. so the min pax issue solved and so my MIL (very few pax) can just join in the lunch together.. but ... renting the function abt $80? haven't add each power point rent... and I scare it will be hot... although got shelther.... :X

If your looking at purple sage/ Krixxxton all those.. sorry I guess the $15 budget won't be enuff.. I think I saw sth like $35+ before! but they set up till very nice la.. just feel is at our house.. not function room or so.. want to put nice also might not have space.... I think I will keep it simple & budget.. just get Neo garden cheap/ good food/ worth! :p

providencia

MeiLing, I am but a wannabe, HTB says he can't earn enough for me to be a tai tai, sigh, must work till i die. U must drag "Santa" to the computer for your wish to be fulfilled.

LSnTYL, tks tks, oh i see, still quite sweet of ur FH.
enjoy.

~sblbee~

cyc,
no prob, hope u can get ur caterer soon...

sue,
take care hor, drink lotsa water n eat more soupy stuff...i went togi last fri but as usual v rushed cos d pl v packed :p

mrs chiew,
same as u....neo garden is my choice too

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
but anyway i still feel it's a really nice gesture for him to keep up d tab for d trip...have a romantic getaway

providencia,
hehehe....he alrdy said he cant afford though i proclaimed dat i wana b a hdb tai-tai too...so bo bian, i've to slog n slog to b a hdb wife lor :p heheheh....yah my santa is now in thailand so must drag him here after tis page is archived :p

princess_sue

cheryl, haven see dr yet.. m too lazy to even go to the dr. :p i think my immune sys is low... coz my boss was having cough and i was having meeting with her... almost the whole day and that is how i kena lor.

you did IPL? where?

lsntyl

meiling and providencia>hee, thanks. He is v sweet. That's why I love him to bits.
But I won't let him pay for the whole trip lah. Will still pay for my purchases.

I oso a wannabe-taitai... But cannot...

<font color="aa00aa">YL >> yup... it looks identical!! hee..

Rach >> me BS is Mr and Miss (recently changed name to Venus leh).. lucky for the gowns.. next up will be PS and album liao... kan cheong..

Hope u get good weather tomorrow for your PS!! heh. Mine still long way to go... 22 June! =)oh, send me the planner will ya! [email protected]
hee cos me so clueless, haben start a single thing!!

can't even squeeze the storyboard out for Stefine eeeks...</font>

vernwyen

rach:
aww, the videoclip is so nice.... my current fav song!! haha! Merchant Court was also one of our shortlisted venue but my FIL dislikes hotels so... hmm... no poolside ROM for us... sobs sobs!
I like your hairdo, casual yet elegant

dor:
ooh, he is stationed out of Singapore?

straylamb

rach... thk your PG Melvin is great in capturin your moments... u n ur hubby look great! yes u realli glowing...

soo sad i couldn't get your PG for mi AD... he's not available... very hard to find one tat is below $700... mi still looking ard coz tight budget...
thanks gals for addin mi to multiply... haven got a change to explore ur sites yet... but manage to c spoiltbabe's photos... e short dress is really bubbly! ur legs are nice... wahaha...

providencia

MeiLing &amp; LSnTYL, same same, guess we are "doomed", no chance of being a HDB tai tai in our lifetime. ha ha.
Santa will be back from Thailand soon, has it been 2 weeks already?

LSnTYL, u so considerate, pay for your own purchases. hee

lsntyl

providencia>have to mah. cannot take him for granted. Its not like he is earning loads more than me and anyway, his $ is also my $. :p

fumiko_neko

ya ...spoiltbabe short dress is really nice..
like e one which matches her dress color to e red flowers..
me will explore seletar airbase area too..keke..tink quite a nice place for PS..keke

uk_fung

hmm since we are all so interested to order from Neo garden hor.. if order together got discount or not huh hahahhhahahha sigh me gettig more and more aunty liao

koyoyo

Hey i saw many vote for neo garden for catering , does anyone know if it serve halal food?

Cyc,
I will be looking into caterer later maybe next month if u are confirming your let me know if order more got discount can count me in.. but i need to have halal as i have many malay colleauges..

bedazzle

*applause*
Rach, aka Mrs Ray,
your pics are v nice. I see today's weather is v good. Hope you had a great day at PS.

Green, YL, spoiltbabe,
If I had my way, I'ld hv a black invitation card. haha.. .

No lah, my bf not in SAF... He's working in an international news broadcast station (something like BBC, CNN, CNBC). Will continue staying apart after wedding lor. keke... It's fine w me lah since KL is only so near.

soyabean,
how long does stefine take to come up with the animation? Better to give them more time, so they won't hv excuse for screwing up.

Ah Net,
Maybe you can tell your bf reasons for wanting more photos, how impt they are to you. But say in a more "girl" way lah. I'm sure he'll want to give you the best wedding he can.

straylamb

spoiltbabe... mi like poolside ROM too!! it's very dreamy leh... wanted to do it but mi bf say too expensive to do ROM separately liao...
soo we ROMin before banquet...
anyone goin back to school for outdoor PS?? thkin of goin NUS... need to apply or something? soo far mi only saw brides who took PS at NTU or JC...
ah net... mayb ur MIL got see what is the auspious timing... mi also haf to reach groom house before 9am... n mi MUA is reaching mi house at 4.30am... wahaha...

waxie24

straylamb> u holding ur banquet at where? my hotel allow me to hold my ROM at poolside, co-ordinator is helping me ask for a waiver of rental charge or i'll have to pay a minimal amt for it. you would wanna check if u are holding it at a hotel.

simplyserene

Hi R&amp;J - Somehow we like ours... maybe cos we feel it's distinctly different from others. But I'm glad we all like our cards! Are the cakes from Kyo good? After checking the websites you gave, I'm torn between Chocz &amp; Kyo. Need your kind comments on Kyo.

I bought King Koil mattress. I don't have particular preferences

Hey iris_met - Have fun &amp; give lotsa comments @ your food tasting k!

vividz

oops, I tink I abit blur ald, actually I'm looking for bedsheet. my new hse ald got one, tat time nvr tink of need to use new mattress for wedding, now ald sleep on the mattress so no choice, I just buy new bedsheet to change, dun 1 2 spend money to buy another new mattress.

I will enjoy the food tasting, hopefully the food had improved. =P

ebride

Koyo: yap its halal..u gt a mail!!

Sue: where means which part of me or venue of the clinic?

Mei: U dun ned to worry liao abt the caterer..all set liao. Its our turn instd.

Mrs Chiew: hey u r so brainy to save! Hmm have nt let my FH &amp; mum choose yet. But my budget is lesser than u gals leh..when must u all placing orders?

rjwedding

hi iris_met: so u are looking for bedsheets not mattress right? I got mine during the robinson sales.. look for more thread counts one, softer and more comfortable.. enjor ur food tasing, rem to update us ok??

hi s'rene: i never tasted Kyo cakes before, just that the feedbacks about this shop is good, so most prob I'm getting from them.. but just now, my HB told me, my MIL feels the cakes too cheap already, so tell us to find more ex one.. huh?? 1st time hear such comments.. so funny.. anyway will be up to my HB to decide..

hi berry_egg: the cakes looks nice too.. ok, now I'm really torn between so many choices..

babyiguana

Hi vividz,

Recently i bought a wedding bedsheet from aussino. They have two types.. quite cute and nice.. Maybe you wana take a look? I bought the red one and its the Inspire series.. But their counts may not be as many as those sold in robinson.
But I agree wif R&amp;J that more thread counts really alot more comfortable.

tinkybell

Hi Ladies, so happening here, so mani discussion on while i m missing...

Sue, u take gd care n take more herbal tea for ur cough yeah... get well soon... and pls dun drink cough syrup like i do hor...

i am looking forward to see your pics too... u top up alot, i cant wait to see your nice pics...

Ladies, catering wise, i would recommend Elsie Kitchen. simply love their food...

Cheryl, care to share your IPL contact?

kioko_angel

hi, im new in this thread, used to be in rom couples thread.. as now we decided to make it an AD to save cost, but we have less than 6 weeks to prepare a full wedding.. PS just done last sunday.. waiting for the pixs to get ready for selecting.. still have not do montage wch we wish to have.. have yet to print wedding invitations.. worst is both our parents have yet to meetup for discussion.. can i ask is it acceptable to fetch bride from hotel since mine is wedding lunch? and is it a must to have a bed for GDL lamps? and i cun go bek my mum place within 3 days?

bedazzle

straylamb,
are you teochew? I'm teochew, supposed to marry off before sunrise. But still hvn't ask my mum whether i hv to follow tt custom. Am suppose to reach my MIL place about 8 or 9am, can't remember. if I leave my place before sunrise, then in between will hv lots of time. Maybe can go macdonalds for breakfast. haha...

Green,
mine also hv to pay extra. $100 per hour before 7am. =(

~sblbee~

koyoyo,
neo garden does not serve halal food...

cheryl,
i havent order yet so havent settle cos i cannot confirm d number :p

tinkybell,
elsie's kitchen is nice too, but pricing wise...still abit steep as compared to neo garden's in terms of d same menu

vernwyen

straylamb / neko
thank you thank you!! so glad we made the right choice :p

neko
There is nothing much eh, i mean, seletar... i was more interested of the houses there coz is of colonial style, it felt like we are not in Singapore :p When we went there there was construction work going on, which was why we could not get up to the bridge (the way was already blocked).

straylamb
Merchant Court will let the poolside for free if you have banquet over there too. Tat time we went to view the venue and the mgr told us that. Sooo tempted you know. And i also like the foyer, spacious enough for guests to mingle freely.

4.30am!! geez... i hope my MUA dun reach so soon. She has 3 couples to attend on tat day -_-

dor:
black invites? cool! hmm... can give to friends only?
oic... sounds an interesting job
all the best in your preparations!

gingerbread_gal

Hey Flora,
how did you come across this jazz band that you hired? you saw them play live before?
They asked me to go down during their practice sessions to take a look and for further discussion but guess we can only do so in the later part of June.

Any one has any recommendations for jazz band with a nice vocalist (preferably a deep male voice)...I've looked at the usual - alittledream and wedding harmony but i'm looking for something different from them

ebride

Elsie kitchen is of the higher class lor..

Tinkybell: where hv u been? Can PM me then I email the contacts.

Sue: Summit. I did at my underarm part, wanna it to be smooth &amp; get rid all the pimples. Ai mei mah..hehe