(2008) Brides of year 2008

praisey

meiling: The hotel is kind enuff' of course one off, maybe i had written too many comments in the food panel. Good news, i managed to remove shark fins off my menu. So left to re-taste the fish and new soup only.
provid: there is a new wedding movie coming out -made of honor. so three of us, maid of honor, htb and me participate in the event. tml, we will have a small reception at the theatre with food reception, and march in / rings exchange / soleminzation, then go in see movie. we invited all our helpers along, so at the same time can brief them the AD schedule! i treat this more like rehearsal, but now feels maybe a little pang dang, to be married twice.

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
at least u got such strong trust in ur fh regarding tis area...for him, everything oso nice n he's v chin chye one else he'll b giving lotsa weird weird ideas :p
thanks gal! if it's simple beading, i dun mind paying $80-$100, dun think i have d energy to sew on my own :p
hehehe...dun worry, times flies b4 u even know it so mid-jun will b here soon...for me, it's so fast cos it's my PS period :p

praisey,
wah....think i gotta b more picky when it comes to my menu, gona change it b4 i taste it...cos i tried at d wedding show n dun really like it :p
wah...tis is interesting n must b lotsa fun...have fun at d event n remember to take more pics for us to see ok? no lah, not pan tang one, treat it as rehearsal

cmlee

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Bride/ Groom</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Edwen</TD><TD>2-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Nylek</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>adathong</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>angela02</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>CuiHui</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Knightley</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>PPR Beach Road</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>OriginalCraft</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Summer_ice</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Erlina</TD><TD>5&amp;9-Dec</TD><TD>Emanuel B Couture</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Amos Leong (Reflection)</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Mrs Lim</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>fionachua</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Our wedding affair</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Sam Ong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>little bride</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Elegance Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Fern</TD><TD>6&amp;8-Dec</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Brilliant Pcs (Dino) </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Peg08</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>cfay</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>anpanda</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>E-Bridal</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>cecilia tan</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>CSC Hilltop</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>hibernate</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>photowerk</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>jules</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Damon Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Ling Ling</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Hotel Royal@ Queen</TD><TD>Sundayz</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Lizzybride</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mindy Tay</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>nebear</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Sheraton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>tazzy_@_@</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Tan Yoong Brides</TD><TD>St Regis Hotel</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>YS Lam</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Passion @ JB</TD><TD>Parkroyal</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Sue-Kay</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Nath.Adrie</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>Flamingo Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Tomato Photography</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>zhuoen</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Pisceangal</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>jie&amp;pin7582</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Venus Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>pinjie8275</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sg Bridal</TD><TD>Furama RiverFront</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>plasterbride</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>AM.PM photography</TD><TD>AM.PM photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Keer</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>AM.PM</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Elle</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Snapz</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>Snapz</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>evonne</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>sillyg00se</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Oriental Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>keluvcyn</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>GHA (Yishun)</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh)</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh) </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>cassie02</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Forest Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Annette</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>ed_jo</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Le Belle Couture</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Karen Tham</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Sharonie-me</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>necrosis</TD><TD>20-21Dec</TD><TD>Venus, JB</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>plug</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>Allure</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Berie Ho</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>x-zen</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>kokobrok</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>xiaojan</TD><TD>25-26 Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>earthsea</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>danger82</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Z Wed D'sign</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>luvz17</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Lam (Rainbow Photo)</TD><TD>Jimmy (Rainbow Photo) </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>msclaire</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>N.A.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>skywu</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Orchard Parade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>xingin</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>YS Lee (Big Day Pictures) </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Ken Koh (TBC)</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>eml</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Selina79</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>My bridal room</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>sotonglet</TD><TD>27-29-Dec</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Evisu</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Xiao Chai</TD><TD>Oneeyeclick </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>florabliss</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Amos &amp; Stanley</TD><TD>Aspire Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Friend (Freelancer) </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Ng Kee Hui</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Jennie Wong</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Hilton hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>iciclediamond</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Mrs Khoo</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>Singapore Expo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>La Vie</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>blurz_ger</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Bobman Photography</TD><TD>Simon Photo &amp; Video </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

praisey

meiling: yes, u can match and mix the dishes to have a menu u like. I tried a dish - Curry Crab Gravy with fried buns at Oriental hotel, very different from the usual fried rice or noodle. But my hotel refused to do it though, not even xiao long bao. I just simply hate fried noodles and rice. No one eats them anyway.

Providencia: part of the premier. Need to exchange vows, rings, march in. No sign certificate. So consider rehearsal, but close to actual thing i think. so i will say 'i do' twice. consider married twice?

~sblbee~

praisey,
hehehe...yah some hotels simply refuse to come up wif new menu n always stick to d old dishes...which is frustrating cos ppl will feel so sick after stuffing so much carbo down their throat :p v filling de :p
i like d chilli crab gravy wif fried buns at oriental hotel too...at least it's sth special, heng my hotel has smoked teaduck wif pancake but they r still having d same noodles n rice dishes :p
hehehe...so cool, can exchange vows n rings n oso march-in, do u get to do it alone or wif many other couples? i saw ur rings le, v cool wor...nice n elegant
u r so cute...perhaps u shd say "i will b doing" instead of "i do" today....so wont b considered married twice le...

fionachua83

meiling, ya i got 8 gowns for PS but only 1WG 1EG + kua for AD but never beat ur 10 gowns hehe still thinking maybe take 2WG 3EG 1Jap 1kua 1casual wear for my PS then got many different variety.

providencia, i only confirm my WG + kua for my AD only the EG haven found wat i like still waiting to go down after the alteration of my AD gown then will try gowns again.

gingerbread_gal

Praisey,
its so interesting....take lots of photos ya?
I think since there is no signing of the papers, not considered married....this is cool! and you get to dress up?

Meiling,
when is your PS? chose all your gowns already?

lsntyl

Praisey>wah, sounds really fun. Do you have to pay extra for this too? Or they giving you and your friends free movie for helping with their promo? Not married twice lah. See it as a rehearsal.

~sblbee~

fionachua,
ur 8 gowns is foc one...mine actually is d same as urs but i topped up 2 more to make it to 10 gowns :p yah u shd include more variety to make ur album more interesting :p
so far i've selected 3 WGs, 1 short gown wif black trimmings, 4 EGs (1 gold, 1 turqoise, 1 purple n 1 green), 1 kua n 1 mtm blue EG plus 1 casual (will use my short pink CS) for my PS...

jac,
my PS will b on 11 n 14 jun...yup have chosen all my gowns alrdy...hopefully wont change my mind again :p 3 WGs, 1 short gown wif black trimmings, 4 EGs (1 gold, 1 turqoise, 1 purple n 1 green), 1 kua n 1 mtm blue EG plus 1 casual (will use my short pink CS) for my PS...

praisey

meiling: just us. we are ordering the bands tml as well. u can see my maid of honour at my multiply, i think he is more shuai than my htb. hahaha.... u are right, i shd say "i will".

jac: got a wg of 4m to wear..quite fun. hope i dun fall down.

praisey

lsn: no need money, i am as broke as vase after the real thing. where got extra $ to pay for this reception. in return, we have 30 guests for gold class tickets and makan makan.

cutiephinphin

hey praisey

your event certainly sounds cool. Yep I second what Jac said. Not signing officially so not considered married mah. I'll be watching that movie btw. Have been waiting for it to screen since I knew abt it.

Will you be the only bride or there will be others as well?

fionachua83

meiling, hehe ya hor my 8 gowns are foc never top up. why u never chose jap costume for PS? Me also thinking of taking 1 short gown for PS but dun knoe wan to take for indoor or outdoor?

~sblbee~

praisey,
it's so cool to have tis event to celebrate wif ur closed frens n guests....will b memorable n it shd b featured in ur wedding video n pics cos not many ppl got tis chance...
yah...remember to say i will instead i do...remember to take pics of ur 4m WG, dun worry, u wont fall de
i wana see, shd b lotsa fun...

~sblbee~

cutiephinphin,
same here....i wana watch dat movie too but have to wait till my fh is back...but to have a special premier like tis is so cool

fionachua,
u can top up to 10 gowns like me if u want to...hehe, actually my fh likes d jap style but smhow im afriad they create a "ah-so" hairdo for me wif my hair combed up...i'll b immediately 10 yrs older than wat i am :p i got my own set of blue jap yukata, furthermore d BS's jap costume doesnt look nice den if i wear d same colour as my fh...surely not nice one :p
im taking my short gown outdoor so it's easier for me to change n move ard :p

tinkybell

Hi Melody, Happy Birthday to u! And have a great day..

Mrs. Kel, i salute to u... u r really good to get all ur items below $1k. btw, care to share ur contacts on ur suppliers??

Polarwhite, it is gd to have close siblings with u... n somemore, urs is bro ley... both my sisters din even offer their help till now... Sigh....

Cheryl, wat's ur ID? i can add u too?

Sue, u recover from ur tired day le mah??

Koyoyo, how r u?? was busi the entire of yesterday so din manage to chat w u

lara

hi xinyi_reiko.. yah.. for praying one im fine.. but 18 boxes is really alot lor. somemore she's not the one paying. if she's paying for the cakes, she wans to buy 180 boxes i oso dun care

polarwhite80

tinkybell, my bro quite close to me despite the age difference of 8yrs.... we went shopping together quite often.... hahaha.... knowing that i going to shift out, he actually ask me if he can go over my house during vacations or not.... hahahaha.... but then is not up to me to say cos the house is under mil's name.....

fortunemew

kirei .. (now call u Kirei or neko...haha... a bit blur liao)....for my personal opinion, i dun get the magazine as wedding favours... cos most ppl may not be interested in our love story.. and my friend's friend did it as wedding favours...some ppl didn't even bring home..they put the magazines at their seats.

sairalinde

Hey Melody, Sheng Ri Kuai Le! May you have a blessed day and year ahead!!

Mrs. Kel, WOW, kudos to YOU!! can get all ur items below $1k. Can share your lobang with me. I am going nutz trying to find THAT ONE ID.

Annabella, can't imagine you need that long a time to go thru reno plan and buying appliances. Gosh...then i am in state of PANIC liao...i need my house in Oct and nothing is firm yet. :S

Polarwhite, So nice of your bro to help you. My family now all FOCUS their attention on my bro wedding. So none for me. so sad.

Cheryl, did you add me in multiply? I know me in your facebook now. Heee.. thanks babe.

Sue, i am getting abit stress about my PS. Its this 28 &amp; 29. Mine is OTR, so gown selection this Sunday. stress stress

BTW - Hollywood tape should cost abt $20 bucks from topshop.

Feeling sick still

fumiko_neko

can still cal me kirei..keke..
ya i oso feel it could b waste of money..
somemore $18.90 ..v exp..
and furthermore my hotel already provide wedding favours...
so i tink ok la..save money
haha

~sblbee~

polarwhite,
wah really envy u leh...u have such close ties wif ur younger bro...i hardly tok to my younger bro who's juz 2 yrs apart frm me...simply nothing to tok abt cos he's hardly at home...either he's overseas or im wking...hardly get to meet :p when r we meeting up to catch up wif our progress? ehhehe....btw, r u all prepared for ur PS tis mth?

addy,
wat's wrong wif u? u feeling better? take care ok? rest well n drink lotsa water...must b a mei-mei bride on ur PS days

dun worry...im sure everything will b fine de...juz relax n b a beautiful bride on dat day...gd luck for ur gown selection n do share wif us ur pics if u managed to take pics ok?

me too...im looking for a flat but i gave up le, decided to wait for oct wis den hopefully can get a flat den :p

annabella

Hi Addy,
To renovate a whole house is not easy task, there's alot things to work on than planning for a wedding.

Do take note that if you believe in Chinese tradition, you’ll need to start yr reno before the Lunar seven month or wait till lunar eight month. Lunar eight month will be too rush for you.

polarwhite80

hi addy,
once ur bro wedding is over, all eyes will turn to u liao...... hahaha.....

hi meiling,
damn kan cheong leh..... scared wait appear too fat lah.... scared this n that lah..... i going for final fitting this sat liao.....

~sblbee~

polarwhite,
dun kan cheong, im sure u r well prepared for ur PS le cos u r always v organised n make effort to exercise n really look gd for ur PS...juz relax n im sure u'll look pretty dat day

oh great...u must b excited
i didnt get to see pics of ur other gowns, remember to take pics hor :p

kitty_ng

Wah, shybride is 3 days enough? Your days are packed. Me oso doing mani &amp; pedi 1 day before AD. Then hav facial 3 days before.

Xinyi, maybe can exchange for free air tkts too
hee...

Lara, 18 boxes is quite a lot. Me most likely getting 10 only.

cyc

wow.. can see all the excitment is on PS now! me too getting excited.. but worried at the same time cos BS yet to call for first fitting..

Addy, take care!

So is it Addy or Polar who is next for PS?

vernwyen

sunshine:
hi! mine would be in peony jade, the place is cozy and i have heard lotsa compliments of this restaurant on its food and service. They are very experienced in holding wedding banquets so you can sign up with them at ease
Minimum table they accept is 18.

But then again... Would it be too late to book it since your AD is in sep?

samanthaquekys

hey ladies,
so many items below 1k is no big deal coz they're all from IKEA. lol.. coz we don't need our furniture to last for long. just 2-3 yrs will do. so buying cheap stuff now.

but did i mention beds.sg?
anyone went to see the site?
they have cheap stuff but its online store. so dunno reliable or not. thinking of buying the divan from them..

skyea

Hi ladies!

xinyi &amp; Kittyng, yah lo, taking such a long leave coz going for HM after AD. But i think i will dread going back to work after the long break. Haha.

xinyi, i think my MIL is getting the suckling pig, but not sure where she's going to order it from.

xenxen

hi ladies..

Lara --> guess how many boxes my mum requested.. 30..lucky ours is buy cake vouchers..so much easier..

I'll be taking almost 1 mth leave.. rest n relac..dun wana go work n stress myself up..

Ve ur met up wif the hotel coordinator yet? i'm meeting mine nex fri to test the sound system for march in song n montage..the attendance she'll confirm wif us 3 days b4 AD.

wat else to confirm wif her ?

jyiah

congrates to xlb!saw your photos slideshow..you look so pretty!can feel how touched you are when your frds give their speech! hope mine will be as perfect as yours!

melo_ddy

Hi gals, thank u for yr well wishes.... time passes so quickly &amp; im another yr older...

sue, u very pretty during yr PS, waiting to see yr layout soon

Who's next in line for PS? Im waiting to see all yr pics, i shld be the last in line for PS. Mine is also on a weekday, so most prob not getting anyone to help, im just wondering how im gonna change whem im taking outdoor pics as im already stepping all over my gowns during my fitting haha...

Gals, add me to yr multiply wendylsh, but pls be do identify yrself.

koyoyo i want to see yr fitting pics too...

lara

wow thias, u haf many relatives?

we have abt 15 tables of relatives but my mum requested for 20 boxes only (n 2 is to return to guy's side), my HB only has 5 tables of relatives n his mum is asking for 18 boxes.. dunno who she intend to give to

lsntyl

spoiltbabe>I'm at PJ too.
When is your date?

Kirei>I bought the kose whitening serum today. :p So I also spent more $... Hope your trip to your skin doc is fruitful!

msclaire

oh no. i just went thru first level of filtering for my relative list to be invited to the church reception. Golly its so hard not to invite pple i dun really know!! Haveto think of who is related to who, and which batch to invte together, if not what are the possible repurcussions. I think we even have problems squeezing 300 pax into the hall. So if both side combined has about 150 relatives, that leaves us only 150 friends. Whao that's quite tight.

Dor, Lsntyl,
I went T-Dragons today to print my cards (my hotel providing). The JB printer that Rach recommended is cheaper, charging about 50% of what T-dragons is charging. Hehe I took only 15 min to choose the card design at T-Dragons and would print inserts at JB in July.
-------

Me find myself quite free with wedding things, yet very busy with my work.

Today I went bridal studio. All gowns must be altered to be 1 inch wider at the waist, so sad leh.
-------

Kire,
I also have oil seeds. Haha don't worry, our makeups will cover them up. Your pic is nice. I'm so envious of your 'upstairs', my ones look like airport runway :p

Crown,
Mani doesn't last more than 4 days for me. I'll do my nails 2 days before my PS. Btw which BS did u sign up?

I like the service at Sembawang Nail Palace. I have a package with them, so Mani+Pedi = $50. If french mani, top up $10.

If your manicure doesn't last, u just need to do express mani ($10) Save $$ by doing this instead of classic mani ($30).

-----

Rach,
Hey I'm excited for you about your ROM! Got consider asking your BS to alter your ROM gown a bit bigger? If too tight, it's hard to bend down and may spilt (touch wood). My pant spilt a bit cos I gained weight and it was too tight :p

If your manicure doesn't last from ROM till PS, u just need to do express mani ($10)
Save $$ by doing this instead of classic mani ($30).

------

Net,
How is your PS!