(2008) Brides of year 2008

tinkybell

Sue, i am sure the department store have various designs for u to choose from.... find somethign that make u feel gd n "confident" kekekeke.... u started hunting le mah??

Meiling, finalise ur choices for gowns le mah??? ur upcoming fitting Sue n ME volunteer to go with u le... hahahaha.......

Cyc, which IKEA u went to?? i notice some mess too.... the Alexandra one is undergoing major reno so would be abit messy... n for the Tampines one, it is much bigger n i guess they dun have sufficient housekeepers to keep their store in tiptop condition...

Cyc, dun be disappointed abt nt having ur B&J cone, take it as part of diet plan... kekekeke... Uksportgal, i guess most of the BnJ r in town area....

Girls, any gd salon to recommend??

lexilicious

sue,
www.nubra.com
Think this should be the one you're looking for. I believce there's a little pushcart at Suntect City selling ti also, should be around the Carreefour area.
If this is the one you're looking for, I don't think you got much choice design wise... it's just how you stick it to give what kind of effect

Cyc
Yah Ikea stuff is gneerally unreliable in terms of expecting it to last. It's good for cheapo furniture for the funk factor but that's about it.

cheryl
the teeth whitening thing is pricey about $1000+ I think and I don't think it's particularly good, or maybe it's just me..

cmlee

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Bride/ Groom</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Edwen</TD><TD>2-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Nylek</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>adathong</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>angela02</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>CuiHui</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Knightley</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>PPR Beach Road</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>OriginalCraft</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Summer_ice</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Erlina</TD><TD>5&amp;9-Dec</TD><TD>Emanuel B Couture</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Amos Leong (Reflection)</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Mrs Lim</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>fionachua</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Our wedding affair</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Sam Ong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>little bride</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Elegance Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Fern</TD><TD>6&amp;8-Dec</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Brilliant Pcs (Dino) </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Peg08</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>cfay</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>anpanda</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>E-Bridal</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>cecilia tan</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>CSC Hilltop</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>hibernate</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>photowerk</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>jules</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Damon Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Ling Ling</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Hotel Royal@ Queen</TD><TD>Sundayz</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Lizzybride</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mindy Tay</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>nebear</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Sheraton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>tazzy_@_@</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Tan Yoong Brides</TD><TD>St Regis Hotel</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>YS Lam</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Passion @ JB</TD><TD>Parkroyal</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Sue-Kay</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Nath.Adrie</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>Flamingo Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Tomato Photography</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>zhuoen</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Pisceangal</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>jie&amp;pin7582</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Venus Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>pinjie8275</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sg Bridal</TD><TD>Furama RiverFront</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>plasterbride</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>AM.PM photography</TD><TD>AM.PM photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Keer</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Elle</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Snapz</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>Snapz</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>evonne</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>sillyg00se</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Oriental Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>keluvcyn</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>GHA (Yishun)</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh)</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh) </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>cassie02</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Forest Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Annette</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>ed_jo</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Le Belle Couture</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Karen Tham</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Sharonie-me</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>necrosis</TD><TD>20-21Dec</TD><TD>Venus, JB</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>plug</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>Allure</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Berie Ho</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>x-zen</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>kokobrok</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>xiaojan</TD><TD>25-26 Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>earthsea</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>danger82</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Z Wed D'sign</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>luvz17</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Lam (Rainbow Photo)</TD><TD>Jimmy (Rainbow Photo) </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>msclaire</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>N.A.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>skywu</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Orchard Parade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>xingin</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>YS Lee (Big Day Pictures) </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Ken Koh (TBC)</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>sotonglet</TD><TD>27-29-Dec</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Evisu</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Xiao Chai</TD><TD>Oneeyeclick </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>florabliss</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Amos &amp; Stanley</TD><TD>Aspire Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Friend (Freelancer) </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Ng Kee Hui</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Jennie Wong</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Hilton hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>iciclediamond</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>La Vie</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>blurz_ger</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Bobman Photography</TD><TD>Simon Photo &amp; Video </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

raragal

YL> but soo long in advance u wanna print out?? MMmm.. if u want.. u can just go and see.. then go back another day to print?
MY ROM invite was printed and collected on the same day.. 3 hours only.. we printed 50 cards.. min is 50... coz 40 the price abt the same..

U can take ur time slowly.. if u really wanna my cute red icons.. u can use it... if u think look like u la.. hahha.. coz we bought it at river Hongbao.. the shifu cut it in less than 5min!

Only CNY then will get to see i think. unless u can go to Chinatown to see got such shops or not..
we only scanned the cuttings and FH edited the layout and design.

thanks mentos!! will try to see.. but only 2 days.. quite rush.. hehe..

no $$ now liaoz. haha.the GST credits came and went! heheh. :p

necrosis

morning ladies..

wow, honeymoon ah..
i'll have to postpone mine, cos after my wedding is my besties wedding...:p

as for log cabin thing, we did something like that (cabin wasnt really log) in poland, in gdansk. fir tress every where, wake up to birds, caspian sea ....beautiful...
jolly good idea for HM.

would love to do the alaskan cruise, byt 12k? per pax?
xiao ah? i buy a printer and start printing money first. :p

oh, jac, do pass me the thailand tailors contacts too....my mom and sis want to get gowns made for themselves.
i was telling them, so seldom in our lifetime we ge tto dress up like for a ball, might as well use my wedding as an excuse and everyone dress up to the nines, just for the heck of it. ;)
guess the relatives will find it weird, but who cares. ha.

prov,
what a wonderful HM idea.
it'd be so fun planning also!!!
altho you may consider something my FH and i did when we were in korea...
during breakfast in one town, we'll randomly opened a page in the guidebook and look for a nice place, go to the bus terminal, pointed to the place and bought tix.
sit in the bus and arrived there.
no hotels arranged, completely spontaneous.
have dinner in another town. =)

sotong,
i love those adventure stuff too...
i like hiking especially....love to reach the summit of mountains.
my most exciting so far was white water rafting in m'sia.
how's yours?
maybe we can exchange contacts and do something?

princess_sue

mei, how come top up leh? you mean when you choose photos you have to pay more?

haha uk, indeed getting married is a joyful event but nevertheless it can be quite tiring too in the process of planning. happy and tiring .

gingerbread_gal

Prov,
jus interior design....the 2 of us getting ideas now when we haven't even got a flat :p
prov, when do u plan to have kids?

nec,
wow, do u have any pics of ur holiday in poland, in the cabin?? must be a beautiful sight.....makes me wanna go there.
Okie, will pass u the contacts of tailors in bangkok....i think its a great idea to get your family to dress up.....i dun like it when guests dress too casually to go for weddings....i think to put dress code on wedding invite as 'formal'.

where did u do the whitewater rafting at?? i did it in vancouver and totally loved it!!

cyc

yep yep.. prep for marriage is fun and marriage is definitely a happy event, despite the disagreements at times with FH. but got to know and understand him better. also learnt to budget.. hee..

tks uk for recommending katong mall. shall go look see soon...

tinky, i went to IKEA at alexandra. didn't know they doing reno.. missed my meatballs! (urgh! missed two cravings yesterday.. B&amp;J ice cream and swedish meatballs..) the only consolation was the cheap hotdog

i should read up more on this nude bra thingy..quite ignorant too.

providencia

Jac, planning in advance huh? find the flat first lah, ha ha. I also like to plan for futher hse and stuff, even though i dun have them yet. hee hee.
Kids ah, think only one yr after marriage, want to enjoy life first.

nec, gd idea, but i'll fret out when my vacations are not planned properly, i'll get panicky and then will not enjoy myself, I'm a mini control freak.

pooh83

green, my gowns are all ready.. i usually also wear 2inch shoes.. but no choice my hb tall so i need to wear higher heels lor.. hee.. i went to botanical gardens, sentosa and fullerton area for my night shot.. very fun but tired.. weather very hot so must drink more water.. I got bitten by some insect coz sit on the grass.. now my ankle swollen.. so when is ur photoshoot?

ah net, i also wearing kua and jap costume.. I will be seeing my photos end of this wk.. so excited.. hope my photos will turn out nice..hee.. u mean for AD when we wear kua isit? usually when we come back from in law place and serving tea to our parents..

fortunemew, ya.. coz on leave this wk so take earlier.. if not my next leave will be in sep le..

YL, your rom is on my AD.. hee..

Kirei, dun think my msn got virus leh.. coz I nvr realize it.. hee..

ebride

afternoon gals..hws lunch? Remember to eat 2 fruits &amp; drink more water..

Tinkybell: What salon u looking for? Hair or beauty salon? Im looking for Spa type..any advise?

Sue: I went BHG at bugis &amp; the nude bra cost ard $40-60. Some are washable &amp; can use for few times. The saleperson also claim that it will remain "stickable" after washing..dun knw whether its true..can check other forum on this topic..

Mrs Chiew: Shopping is women's no. 1 hooby &amp; also killer to our pockets..haha..Its a kind of destress mah. Agree with u that this thread rocks!

Lex: guess I just go for teeth polishing then..

Meiling: no lah, I told the organiser bfehand the actual day of gathering. So not me..Im innocent lor :p Hey u dun look fa fu at all in FB pic, slim mah...

gingerbread_gal

Sotonglet and Nec,
what's ur budget for making dresses ah??
my sis-in-law frens is a tailor (she's thai) but she studied design in France and according to my sis-in-law, a dress might be around $150? But of cos, have to check with that persoon directly. If you are interested, can pm me for her email.... seems like before you are in bkk, u can start emailing her regarding the design of the dress u want.
Can also go to Siam square...they have a few tailors there who can also alter the dresses that u have but sis-in-law said might be more expensive there.
Let me know your budget then my sis-in-law can give more info?

prov, ya lor, we love to daydream...where r u staying after your wedding?

~sblbee~

tinkybell,
i sorta settled all my gowns le...but still trying to see if can fit my ROM dress for my PS :p oh u all wana come...can, i'll b going down tis sat n 18 may :p

sue,
hehehe....no, if i want 1 more style, have to top up $120...of cos more styles means more photos n more photos means more top-up :p

cheryl,
u told nelle? heheh, but she oso 4gotten who's coming n who's not :p den 8 of us meet...
hahaha, dat pic was taken last yr, i put on weight tis yr le :p

princess_sue

wah gals.. i love the food at ikea.. i know you all talking about furniture.. but i cannot stop thinking of the chicken wings and diam cake there. slurp slurp.

luvz17

nec, as i told u before, i want my relatives to wear formal too =)

Jac, that sounds romantic....

prov, so nice of ur boss to allow 2 mths... that's gonna cost alot...

i want to go maldives!! thought of gng after wedding but i was told it is peak season in jan. so may postpone it so that we can stay longer but paying same amount. so nw saving up....
back fm 1st appoinment. 2nd appoinment will within 1st 2 weeks of Jun...

~sblbee~

providencia,
hehehe....no no, gd mah esp for those who love kids...it's really cool to have a "made-in-xxx" during ur honeymoon...my fren went for her hm in japan n got a made-in-japan bb...it's more unique than a made-in-sg bb mah :p

fumiko_neko

hopefully not..i receive an URL fr ur MSN offline msg..
v strange..cannot b u send an URL w/o even sayin hi to me rite..

so i suspect ur PC kana virus

providencia

Jac, will be staying in my hse, together with my mum and maid, cos my mum requires medical care. Trying to save as much as we can until the market cools down, then buy a place of our own, then either rent out/sell the flat cos mum will follow along to new hse. So, currently no rush to buy a place.

Ooh, i love to shop in Siam Sq.
All your vacations so full of adventures, I like sedentary kind of holidays, go museum to look look see see, wah, u must be thinking now that I'm damm boring, ha ha.

lsntyl

Gina>I also received a URL from your MSN when you offline. But a few days ago. Forgot about it till now. Anyway, must show us your photos when they are ready!

Rach>hee, thanks but I think no need to use your pic. The border my friend did for us should do. I thought make better use of our time there mah. Prob printing 100 cards cos that's about the numbers we are going to have.

mentos>ya, want to go for the preview sale but might not have time. 2day last day of preview sale le.

dodolet

I will be in thailand from 7/5 to 10/5. I am thinking got time or not. I am leaving for taipei this friday already.

Jac, Currently I have no idea what I wanna after my upset over WG. about $150 with materials and beadings and such? I will be staying in asia hotel, around siam area. I think should be okie to go to siam sq. Any ideas for eg for a rolly polly like me? Can pass me her info and address?

nec, horse riding, ski-ing, hiking, speed boating. that is so far that I have done. Have not done white water, as no one wanna do with me. FH and I looking at yunan hiking or tibet or nepal when the polical climates are better.

uk_fung

control control... can not keep thinking about food hhhahahhahaha "_" ( While asking to control... me muching food) hahahhahaa

pooh83

kirei &amp; YL, dun open any URL from me.. maybe got virus.. i must go check my com le.. will show u all my photos when it is ready.. must show me urs also when u all have taken ur photos..

mentos, i cant buy bedsheet now.. coz haven even buy the mattress yet.. haha.. still deciding whether to buy queen or king size..

rainydaes

hi cutecat,

my advice is jus take watever u need 1st to ur new place. e rest jus leave at ur mum hse lol, den slowly take some whenever u bk to mum hse. hee hee.. coz i also pack till headache. onli managed to pack all my soft toy to my new place onli. tml will be another day of packing... left wit 10 day to settle all stuff.

i had met up my helpers yesterday.

GDL tis sun. =)

happy packing.

providencia

oh ho ho, MeiLing, if i really do end up with another pax during the honeymoon, i don't know if I can tell where the bb is made in, since we'll be travelling so much. I might have to tell the bb that he/she was made in some part of the world. ha ha.

luvz, maldives will be my last stop, to rest, before coming back to the rat race.

tinkybell

Hi Sue, i can hardly control.... like i was telling u, boss brought us for lunch then we all start eating like nobody's bizness... hahahah....

~sblbee~

hi sue n tinkybell,
so sad n demoralised after my gown selection, can hardly squeeze inside them so i gotta cut down on my diet (trying hard though i still eat a lot)...hopefully can see some results when i go down on 18 may :p

uk_fung

hahahhaa aiyo... don't your feel the gown in the BS is just rediculously SMALL???? is always not fitting one.. coz they always alter!

Gown should suit our size not we go suit the gown ya.. Keep fit ok.. but not till too thin la... Imagine big top and then very narrow from waist down... abit funny right? Relax hahahha

berry_egg

hi qunqun &amp; S'rene,

i have chosen the same card design as both of u too!!! it was the best looking of the lot. Even my mum readily agreed and picked that card out when we were there.

it would be best if we choose to print on the card directly with the cooper ink. it would be perfect. But i'm happy with the pink inserts too.
can't wait to collect the cards.

mentos

if u all cant go for that sale i think john little sale also coming next month. =p

gina> GSS coming. maybe u can wait till then to buy ur mattress?

fumiko_neko

sigh v sad..went to buy KOSE products tat day during metro 20% storewide sales..

now my face got pimples pop out...sigh my face super sensitive..but then for e sake of ai mei still dun care and keep using e KOSE whitening serum..
lolz

maple_leaves

Need some advise from you guys....
The PG for my BS is fully book till end July and we are only able to take our outdoor shots then... However, if it rains, we might hve to postpone our PS to August which will hit the Lunar 7th month...

Anyone had any feedback fm friends taking PS in Lunar 7th month?...

sairalinde

Meiling: My gown will be OTR, no MTM. But nice to see other people gowns. See what are the designs out there for some inspiration when choosing. I am not a dress person, so not too sure what kind of dress will be nice.

Agree with CYC: Marriage supposed to be a fun process despite the petty quarrels.

Am glad to be in this thread and able to share our own wedding preps. Sometimes there will be ups and downs..least there is this avenue for us to gather gather.

Wow tok about food...so tempting can. I love rice but now have to cut rice off. So torturing. no more fries and ice cream!!
Not helping when my bro getting married next mth. More good food!

I have less than a month to slim down for PS!!! Sweat sweat...

ermmm

jules : ya.. i think guests will really feel hungry esp since my dinner is on a weekday and my guests will go after work.. but it still is the cost of the "snacks".. you may want to check with your hotel if they allow outside food though..

mentos

kire> if want to stay fair then bring a brolly where ever u go. and sunblock is a must. if the kose serum is giving breakouts, u might want to stop using for the time being?

kitty_ng

ic xinyi. Wow...lots of editing!!! Dun think i can afford much time for editing. Hmmm, jus hope everything will turn out well hee

Maple,

I assume your PG is fully booked on weekends, right? One solution is for the couple to take a day off work on weekday to take the outdoor shoot. I'm sure your PG has free time on weekday afternoon. Then you won't hit 7th month.

samanthaquekys

hi ladies n welcome to BTBs who just joined us.

chery,
i'm staying in east side too. tampines.

currently i'm spending my holz looking for home deco inspirations n ideas. not getting any ID. just flipping thru books n mag for ideas within budget.
anyone has deco tips, websites or anything to share?

sue n polarwhite,
i'm excited for your PS too! have plenty of beauty rest. n have fun on the day of PS! GLOW!!

uk, your banquet theme so many. i also see until blur. so hard to choose. intercon only have 4. lol..

cyc

mrs kel, i'm also spending the next couple of days looking for home deco ideas. gg down to courts and look see.. maybe katong mall too..

girls, have a fruitful labour day! long weekend for me...

clareliu

kireineko, ur colleague tried the kose whitening serum and gone?? reali.. any idea which one? Tempted to try..

i been using sekkisei lotion but no improvement in fading off the freckles.

kailing

we're eyeing a flat where the previous valuation done in Feb is 278k. But we know for sure that the valuation prices have been going up and up, rather crazily in this town. What used to be further from the central and MRT used to be valued at 270 to 290k 2 months back, now they are edging up to the 290k+ to 310k+. The flat we have our eyes is very near the central and MRT so I am kind of sure that its valuation in Feb was undervalued and it has to be in the range of 300k+ to 310k now. The seller is a divorcee and although she is authorised to sell the flat by the court, there is a final settlement in July on the proportion of the proceeds that she will get so in a way, we want to lock her in on the price (which currently stands at 342k) before she sells them on the open market. Right now, it is still rather hush hush, few people know about this flat but more importantly, my agent is a damn good friend of the seller's agent that's why we are getting the priority now and all other buyers are shut off from the scene now. For a flat that is at the corner, 8th floor, near MRT, library, very good primary school and stuff, I was quite sure that this is a good buy. If valuation goes up by a bit in the next 2 months while I wait, I can save up on a bit more cash. BUT, comes the doubt of whether the valuation really IS what we think it is.

<font color="aa00aa">Kirei >> me too go pimples eeek cos super stress time at work, cos many colleagues resigned upon taking bonus. lolz... anyway... i have a number of bottles of laneige makeup base with sunblock... you wanna try? i can pass sample to you... IF you use makeup, that is... hee~ I find that stuff really good - once again, IF you use makeup haa</font>

bedazzle

was at Robinson's sale today. So crowded. After 30min, I gave up shopping.

Was at Metro 20% sale the other day spent 400 bucks... $$ fly away just like tt... sigh.

Soyabean,

You have night shoots? Cool!

Kirei,

Stop using Kose then, if you have sensitive skin, try to go for products that are "non comodegenic"

Maybe you can try Clarins? They have whitening stuff too. I also have ultra sensitive skin but used numerous Clarins products and they're ok for me.