(2008) Brides of year 2008

shi40lin

Next time we should wear name tag like attending seminar like that for the gathering? Keke...
Hope you all have great session last Friday.

supergal

mrs kel, ID should be Interior Designer if I'm not mistaken

ebride

Yapz topic is on shoes..tks 4 all the recommendation, Mrs kel & meiling..

Hi ylbbub..ID??

Sue: Yr PS is in 1 wk's time, so hv u gone for fittings for outdoor gowns? Mine in Mid june..nw start looking for shoes..

straylamb

AH Net... sorrie to hear that... i noe wats e feelin of seein a loved one on the deathbed... her poor husband n daughter haf to bear this pain now... hai... but death juz leave the living pple soo helpless... coz we realli can't control it... i also thk no matter u went to her funeral or not, she will understand... coz it's tat thought that counts... n u haf it... take care!

skywu

hi pin&jie8275

i m aso having my PS on 27 June (both outdoor n indoor). where u will be going, i haven decide the locations yet.

hi kokobrok

my BS is aso Sophia
have went for my gowns selection 2 weeks ago.

ybbubippah

hi gers...sorrie...ID is interior designer..anyone renovating their house as well and has good recommendations for ID?

anyway i am a BTB on 4th oct as well..but my banquet will be on the 5th oct as i didnt manage to find any banquet venue...seems like 4th oct is really a hot date!!!

providencia

<font face="Times New Roman"><table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>WS.FeldBeryl</TD><TD>Bigdaypictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ciremis</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sassy_girl</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Xiao Yi Xiao (DL)</TD><TD>Xiao Yi Xiao (DL) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raspberriez</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>CSA/KC</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>joeve</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>CC </TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepyapple</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>qinying</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>GPPH</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fruittea</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HI</TD><TD>Milan Weddings</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharine</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HG</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>ForestProduction </TD></TR><TR><TD>sockie</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>kat</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>SMC</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Jayce Photography</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>PR</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD>7/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Santiago </TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD>Wow Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shermie</TD><TD>7/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemie</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>Volan</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ylbbubippah</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>mi_kel</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>abc</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Essential Photography</TD><TD>Essential Photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>jie</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>GWP</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>DG</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>C F Tien</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ballerina</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>9/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>9/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starry</TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>CCH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>yaksweetmail</TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>funfun</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Mon'liza Wedding Castle, KL</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>aterlier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maple</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>GPPH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Sundayz Photography </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>BG</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyMrsKoh</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>pang</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>bianchibi</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaozhu</TD><TD>12/11/2008</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>keer13</TD><TD>13/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rommie</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>Signature Photography</TD><TD>Signature Photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>anomaly</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>denril</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Jazz B</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>blanqq</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>YLG</TD><TD>Santiago JB</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angel </TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>SMC</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>angsinnee</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>deedee</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>3some</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jiniwin</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>STS</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>HR</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>YukiMegumi</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>new_here</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>RP</TD><TD>Inspiration</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane</TD><TD>19/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn Kwek</TD><TD>20/11/2008</TD><TD>TH </TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher photography</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweenty</TD><TD>20/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>21/11/2008</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Nelson-Film.com (Nelson)</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xin</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingie</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessings</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Visio Workz</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brenda</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Sundayz Photography </TD><TD>Big Days Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>TL</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>charma97</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>YLG</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>Bernard</TD><TD>Johnny </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhixin</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>providencia</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>36frames/Tinydot</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mycelestial</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>SR</TD><TD>Ritz Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marcy</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Secret Heaven</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>olivia</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>PSR</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>yutaka</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>CRC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Eirik Tan </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubu</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>HyH</TD><TD>Dang </TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMo</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepydopeey</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>MM </TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarissa</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HRV</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepygal</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>GMR</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ctgal</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HIA</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendelyn</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mary Poppins</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Thomas Tan &amp; SVPS</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Service (S) </TD></TR><TR><TD>dollypolly</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Ho</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>pehling</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>klkz</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>STS</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD>Daniel Beh </TD><TD>Atelier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doreen Lim</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>ODF</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nico_2k</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>PHO</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky81</TD><TD>26/11/2008</TD><TD>RS</TD><TD>Emanuel B</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Substance Films </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celinn</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>OH</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jo_vin</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>New York Classic, JB</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>ForestProduction </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin </TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvling</TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD>MH</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>I Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>buttercupz</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stay</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Layling</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Rianne Bridal Workz</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>monkeymuffin</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz Tan</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>RaH</TD><TD>Emanuel B</TD><TD>John Lim</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tng</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jfaith</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>wnsbuim</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Reflections (Amos)</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingqing</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>PHO</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>deez</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>RaH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>eelin</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>RaH</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Chester Tan</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su hui Jun</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>necrosis</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michellegerald</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>
AH - Amara Hotel
BG - Bliss Garden
CCH - Conrad Centennial Hotel
CC - Chinaclub
CSA - Church St Anthony
CRC - Church of the Risen Christ
CSH - Church of the Sacred Heart
CH - Carlton Hotel
DG - Dragon Gate
FR - Furama Riverfront
FSH - Four Season Hotel
FCC - Furama City Centre
GCW - Grand Copthorne Waterfront
GH - Grand Hyatt
GMR - Grand Mercure Roxy
GPPH - Grand Plaza Park Hotel
GWP - Goodwood Park
HG - Hilltop Garden
HH - Hilton Hotel
HI - Hotel Intercontinental
HPIV - Holiday Inn Parkview
HR - Hotel Royal
HRV - Hotel Rendezvous
HyH - Hyatt Hotel
KC - Khalsa Club
MH - Marriot Hotel
MM - Marina Mandarin
NCQ - Novotel Clarke Quay
ODF - 1 Degree 15
OH - Orchard Hotel
OPH - Orchard Parade Hotel
PP - Pan Pacific Hotel
PHO - Park Hotel Orchard
PSR - Pioneer Spring Restaurant
PR - Park Royal
RH - Regent Hotel
RaH - Raffles Hotel
RP - Raffles The Plaza
RS - Rasa Sentosa
RTC - Raffles Town Club
SH - Sheraton Hotel
SLH - Shangri-La Hotel
SMC - Swissotel Merchant Court
STS - Swissotel The Stamford
SR- Sentosa Resort &amp; Spa
TH - Traders Hotel
TL - The Legends
TO - The Oriental
YLG - Yishun Lake Garden (OCC)

superwoman_cqy

Sleepygal I think the lallang field is at Punggol Beach.. If you know where the exact location of Tree Lodge project is, then there is a small road beside the project which will lead you to the beach.

Providencia thanks for compiling the table :p

lavenderbear

Hi all, i will be ROMing on 11 Oct. Can some kind souls please advise when i should approach the solemnizers? According to ROM website, i should contact them 3 - 4 months prior. Thanks

shi40lin

Realised Jun is the period most Dec brides having their photoshooting.

Mine is on 20 Jun.
I don't mind crowd and dun mind to be in my photo as well...cos one of my venue to go is Shenton way. Haha.

But then i duno i'm stil going Tanjong Pagar railway station. Duno how about asking for permission.

sky, i went to my BS last week to choose my gown and am 7 day later than you for the photoshooting and we are getting married on the same day keke...

koko: icic...Sophia has include AD &amp; VG in their package ah? So nice

ahnetsan

thanks for all the replies.

feeling lousy cos my colleague jus lived 2 blocks away from me.
feeling weird and scary. cos the older i get, the more coward i become.

tinkybell

Sue, PS on wkday is not bad cos ur PS locatiion will be less crowded...

Hi Piggy, my advise for booking of solemnizers are as follows;

- 4mths before ur ROM : call your desired solemnizer and invite him/her to be your solemnizer. (it is always good to be abit more KS, in case others take your slot)

- 3mths before ur ROM : efile your marriage on http://app.rom.gov.sg/internet/index.asp

- 1 mth before ur month : ring up your solemnizer and arrange for meet up to sign all necessary documents and arrange logistic matters.

hope the above helps, happy preparation...

btw, my JP is Mr. Chan Kai Yau, and he is very popular too, u may wanna check him out http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/539/251366.html

eunicet

xinlin and sky>>> we all have the same AD! And all of us are taking photos in June...I'm also doing my PS in June cos my HTB is a teacher...So we can have one whole day of PS!
Xinlin, the railway station would be a great place to take photos! Your photos will turn out really nice!
Any other ideas about where to do the outdoor PS?

fortunemew

Ah net, juz saw the sad story of your colleague...oh gush...the news is really too sudden...this kind of news is very hard to take it.... (can understand cos dad juz pass off suddenly like this last time). But the most horrible thing is she is suddenly in last stage of leukamia?!!! it means it juz attacks sliently all the while.

the father n daughter will have a hard time adjusting to life after the mum pass away....really hope they are able to go through the tough period...and same to you n ur colleagues. pls take care dear...!

koyoyo

HI Cheryl,
yUP the gathering is nice.. omg those ladies there are all gorergous and wonderfully slim n slender. i thin k i am the fattest there .. haha but i am ok cos comapare to them i lack the self-discipline. that y they say no ugly woman just lazy woman..
Gers,
Finally I got my shoe!!! Yeah!!!. Lex it a 2-inch black shoe.. i like the embellishments but they say no more so wat i did was bought the 2in shoe n they will detach it n put it onto mtm 4 inch shoe of same design but silver color. so i got 2 same design shoe one pair is 4in w embeliishment the other one is 2-in plain one but may consider redesign it so will be 2-inch black shoe.. see lex i join u!!! So happy to have 1 impt item down!!
How everyone weekend?

koyoyo

shybride,
Dont like that say at least you and your hubby build up some more bonding tieing the card together.. Look on the bright side

Meiling,
Talk about a lot of work. Actually u did a fair bit for yurs too anyway can sense you are happy doing it and tht wat matter in wedding preparation.

Anyway.. so happy to meet u gers.. Haha you all are so pretty and slim... envy envy..

Btw, who have mutliply and facebook.. time to add u gers in while i am still fresh with the nickname.. pardon me hor i am very lousy in memory always forget ppl name easily..

koyoyo

mich,
Hope u are feeling better now..Qinying nice chattin w you.. Providencia thanks for the tip on Kua.. Fiona i like ur hair colour nicely done not too bright..Florabliss haha finally another same gym pal hopeful i will be motivate to exercise more..

cmlee

Hi everyone...

For us, we will wanna chose a place for PS where the location is of certain meaning / significant for us. Coz down the road, when we flip back the photos, we would want the photos to bring back memories of what we'd done or went thru' (e.g. our first date, the place where the proposal was done etc). Of coz' it will be even better (a bonus) if that place has beautiful background / setting.

Anyway, this is just my 2cents opinion. Most importantly is to enjoy the process.

~sblbee~

sue,
finally u r back...wah so u r d nxt one to have a PS...so fast wor, after dat can indulge in big feast liao :p hehehe, i still got 1 n 1/2 mths to go :p actually wkday is better if u want more outdoor locations, im having my outdoor PS on d wkday too

hi gals who juz joined us, welcome to d thread!
do provide me wif ur details so dat i can update d table

cheryl,
no prob...hope dat u can find ur ideal wedding shoes soon

piggy,
my JP is bro emmanuel, bked him last yr cos he's a personal "fren" of mine :p

koyoyo,
hey u r not d fattest....dat title shd go to me....dun fight wif me :p im d laziest one there, dun exercise n still eat a lot :p
congrats on getting ur shoes....where did u get ur shoes? ur concept n design sounds interesting, do post a pic soon...btw, i nearly laid on my hands on another paradox shoes on sat, actually wana ask u to come n see if u r ard d vicinity but they dun have d size so cant buy until they have stock...nvm, i'll wait for my $100 taka voucher 1st, den wif dat i got $150 taka voucher to offset for my shoes le :p

~sblbee~

fionachua,
sure no prob, but i think no one else will b eating dinner except me if we organise a dinner....hehehe, im d big eater n u gals really make me feel bad :p

luckily i dun have a prob remembering all d names now....all stored in my hard drive memory but got a prob remembering fiona initially *sorry fiona* :p now ur name n face registered in my mind liao :p

mich,
hope dat u r feeling better now....yah, HFMD is spreading like crazy, even one of my sec sch boy kena frm his younger sibling so it's better to safe than sorry

florabliss,
i brought my camera on dat day oso....i 4gotten to take pic initially but when i remembered den 1 by 1 left so i was thinking no pt taking at d end le...

princess_sue

hey gals!

yes mei i am back finally hahaha.. after the gruelling meeting i had phew...

tinky/mei ya that was wat my bs said, less crowded for outdoor so its better. well.. no choice lor.

so how is everyone?

Koyoyo, so happy that you got your shoe. 1 thg down le. hehe .

a warm welcome to all the newbies. ( supergal, piggybear, yubby, ey, cheryl)

providencia

Morning, it was nice meeting up last week, finally managed to put a face to all the posts.

Shybride, oops sorry, didn't intro. Finished the invites?

Koyoyo, i hope u find ur HTB shoes soon. envy ur height leh.

Qin ying, so inspired by ur physique that I went to the gym yesterday, but very little achieved.

Fiona, Jan is still winter in Korea hor, rememeber to bring lots and lots of winter clothes.

MeiLing, the files i uploaded onto multiply may be corrupted, which song u want to hear, i send to u? U are not fat!

flora, time to hit the books.

nelle, tks for the stickers and for being so organised. sorry, u got arrowed to organise the next outing again.

Mich, hope u get well soon.

Xinglin, name tags is a gd idea leh.

flora_bliss

Yes, providencia. Thanks for reminding me. Sob...

Btw, I've managed to upload my wedding songs to my multiply blog. May not be suitable for some of you. But I guess it can be a source of inspiration.

msclaire, we definitely had a great time. As usual, we were gossiping, complaining and of course, sharing tips and ideas. And without a doubt, we are still the most noisy crowd at the Starbucks cafe tat evening.

koyoyo

hi e y (edely) ,
Welcome to oct bride thread. We share the same wedding day.

Wow there are so many newbies here.. Welcome ylbbubippah (ybbubippah) ,Piggybear (lavenderbear) &amp; Kel_ly (supergal)
Sue
Think it better to do it on wkday dun forget u still have your indoor ps to take ..So how are you ? Busy at work ??? so excited to see your ps.

Meiling ,
My shoe from L&amp;L well I am excited too.. hope everythg turn out fine.. I actually bump into tinky tt day .. hahha

~sblbee~

providencia,
thanks, but compared to all of u....think i belong to d pig catergory....cos all of u r so disciplined n eats so little....hahaha, i went for another round of jumbo hotdog after i swept my muffin clean....simply too hungry....den d nxt day, went to fairmont for hi-tea

msclaire,
yes we had lotsa fun....it's always nice to see d grp gets bigger n bigger n more n more faces....

florabliss,
gd luck to ur revision n hope u'll do well for ur test

koyoyo

Haha gers,
Meiling is right.. U gers are so slim and pretty i think i am the biggest eater.. Haha tt nite i even have half a spring chicken for late dinner.. sinful...

Providencia ,
Thanks for asking finally i found my shoe at L&amp;L ,it a 2-inch black shoe.. i like the embellishments but they say no more so wat i did was bought the 2in shoe n they will detach it n put it onto mtm 4 inch shoe of same design but silver color. so i got 2 same design shoe one pair is 4in w embeliishment the other one is 2-in plain one but may consider redesign it so will be 2-inch black shoe..
btw, i didnt get to ask you for your real names really sorry mind telling me?? Gers.. I only know fiona and meiling...
My multiply acc is koyoyo can add me?
Florabliss,
No worries of us been the noisy crowd cos there are so many starbucks there.. we are helping to "wang" them. First time i realise there are so many starbuck in one location.

msclaire

dun need to feel guilty abt eating too much, cos sure cannot beat me!! i am now eating egg mayo sandwich, even though this morning i already ate carrot cake. Yday I had macs big brekkie, buffet lunch, then family dinner. i think im undergoing a phase called "i'm-so-gonna-regret-this-but-i-just-can't-help-eating".

pinjie8275

Hi Nath-Adrie,

I agreed with what you said... But the place for my first date have closed down abd the proposal was done overseas... Haiz.. Really headache... Still sourcing for meaningful place...

Hi Sky,
I have shortlised a few places such as Singapore Flyer, Sentosa, Millenia Walk and Airport (very meaningful to us but am afraid of the crowd).

rjwedding

Hi all.. i'm back after a busy 4 days.. Had my PS on Thur.. Wonderful.. Really enjoy the PS alot!! We had fun.. 1st time seeing my HB so nice leh and i think he look nicer than me lor.. Although the weather is bad on that day, but we still managed to go out for our outdoor PS at shenton way, fullerton bridge n esplanade.. we had a really quick outdoor PS, only takes about less than 2 hours.. my PG was surprised too.. probably starts to rain again, that's why we don't want to continue liao.. we spend more time for our indoor shoots instead.. everything ended at abt 5pm.. now really looking forward to seeing the photos.. so excited leh..

i just confirmed the wordings for my invitation cards.. looks nice leh.. so cute too with the cartoons.. i print with T-dragon too.. printing 200 inserts, cost $110 in total only..

ok, now the big bulk of stuffs are done.. can relax for a while liao.. will start my other prep in may.. good luck to all!!

providencia

Flora, i saw the music on your multiply, tks. I know most of the songs and think that they are nice, but it took such a long time to play the playlist that i gave up waiting.

MeiLing, will send u the songs. But must warn u first, u need a realplayer, cannot play on window media player, cos the songs are aac format (ie Mac-friendly). Realplayer can download free, and can burn into cds for play on most cd players.
I bought 3 cds over the weekend, quite happy.

msclaire, yeah, it was gd evening for destressing and gossiping abt the wedding preps.

Koyoyo, i'm on your multiply site oreadi. I just update my name on multiply so that u may know who i'm.
Ooh, so u will be wearing the black shoes for ur wedding too? Very unique.

Yday, i had 1 hashbrown for breakfast, 1/4 of a chicken sandwich and clam chowder for lunch and an apple for dinner. Very unhealthy right? HTB always say that I should open a slimming centre. As long as my clients follow my diet, sure lose weight! ha ha.

eunicet

Nath-Adrie, pin&amp;jie: The place for my first date, not very romantic leh! Kenny Rogers! Haha!

And pin&amp;jie, the crowd might add a nice touch to your photos...You know those photos where the crowd is blur, but the couple is focused on? Quite cool what! Hehe...

berry3

hi ann,
gifts for brides maids.. erm.. beauty kit..photo album.. leather diary? or maybe can personalized some items for them =)

lovexiaolongbao,
thanks..
my friend who is having her wedding also has checked with the florist (we need almost the same things) and it costs more than 1000!
in the end i also DiY.. =)

hi pSH..
u're from Orchard presby? im having my holy matrimony in bukit batok presbytarian.. =)

few more days to may.. ^^
all the best girls..
dont stress esp those who have their wedding early may !!!!

cyc

morning ladies.. wow wow wee.. happening thread! welcome to those who just joined!

cheryl tks for the reno contacts and reviews.

spent the weekend cleaning up a room to prep for paint job this weekend. then realised the lights don't fit the decor we want. will be gg down IKEA tom to buy suitable lights..

i've taken leave on Fri! so its long weekend to do up the house. anyone else taking leave tis fri?

gingerbread_gal

Wow, sounds like you girls had fun.... quite disappointed that I can't join cos work tied me up...was working even on weekends :/
next time can we do a dinner? I love a good meal
after a hard day's at work

luvz17

Morning gals,

how was the gathering? Sorry for not joining.
Boss out of town, gotta cover his job..

Went for gown selection over the weekend. Found WG &amp; EG that I really like..can't wait to wear it agan =) PS will be in 11/7(fri)..guess no more slot anytime earlier. will do trial make up and fitting a week before.. Hvnt decided on the plc yet..

was greatly affected by wat my MIL's conversation with hubby on weekend...i overheard it. Hubby was asking her if she has checked over GDL/ any custom related issue. She said abit. So hubby was kind of asking her to speed the process coz we need to plan ahead, dun want last minute. She said ppl's wedding so simple, y u make urs so complicated? just a mth before can already. asked hubby yest, if i have over complicate our wedding matter. He said yes. When I asked further the exact matter, he can only think of the JM's gown.

Have been pondering the whole night..did i really over complicate the matter? If so, what are they? Don't I have the right to do it? It's my wedding overall...If no, what makes them think I did? I really cnt think of anything other than sponsoring and getting my JMS's dresses that they like. Am I really wrong to do it? I mean it's not that I am asking them to pay for it... really sad.. seems that our wedding concept is different. They want it to be really simple, not more than what the hotel provide. I am not complicating, merely standby for those that htl/ BS don't provide...

Sigh...sorry for writing so long early monday.

nylek

Can anyone help update this in the list?

My AD is on 3 Dec
Bridal Shop, AD PG &amp; AD VG : The Aisle

eunicet

luvz17, I guess it's not our call whether we're complicating matters or not, but I think many a times, where hiccups appear, it's because of a miscommnication somewhere down the line. I guess we all start out the wedding prep just like that, without talking much with our HTB, so they don't know our expectations for the wedding...I understand your point of view...We are after all getting married only once! As ladies, of course we want it to be the best possible! Yet, sometimes, the guy is just interested in making your their wife, to them, that's the important part. And I guess you can't fault them on that. It is a sweet thought, that they want us to be their wives. I hope you'll be able to talk it out with your HTB. I know it's important to win him over to your side, to understand your point of view, so that with regard to the MIL, things will be more smooth...All the best, girl!

lexilicious

koyoyo
grats on your shoes
Pics? Heheh glad you got what you liked and luckily it was a good experience too... especially with the different adjustments. I went down to Taka last week and saw the EXACT same design that I chose for my shoes - now a bit grrrrrr about it, because it's only like $90... now feeling a bit cheated LoL

Sue,
yah you will really prefer a weekday I think, especially if you're a shy bride... Went to look around PD locations over the weekends, and there were people EVERYWHERE... so irritating... so yah, best to do on weekday ba~

meiling
heheheh more shoes ah? Ok la, if you have a voucher, it's not so painful...

tinky
thanks for the reminder... I keep forgetting about e-filing!

hi to kelly, piggybear/lavenderbear and ylbbubippah.. (wah name very complicated!)

nelle

shybride, no, too busy talking so.....hahaha...
Do you mind if I hold on to your card a while longer?
I will drop you an email for your address. I can mail the stickers to you.

ok, next time, it will be a DINNER!!!!
I do hear the stomach whine abit when I reach home.

I think mid-June will be good. Shybride, will you be going away somewhere after AD?

fionachua83

hi morning gals,

koyoyo, my hair hav 2 colour highlight is bright red nw fade liao so not tat bright. Hav add u in mulitply.

meiling, no problem i will join u for dinner cause i cannot tahan go hungry till the next morning haha.

providencia, thanks for telling me i will discuss with my hubby see wan to postpone to a later date then go.

yest went to select my gowns liao the first wedding gown i wear i chose it liao haha veri satisfy but not for the evening gown maybe got to MTM. Will try to take photo when i go for the next fitting and post it in mulitply for u gals to view and give my advise.