(2008) Brides of year 2008

skyea

Hi ladies!

We've not ordered the cakes for the GDL yet. Have not even gotten the stuff for that day too.

Apple_gal, was it you who mentioned that you bought your GDL stuff at a shop in chinatown for 100 plus? Where is that shop again?

lsntyl

wah, must show us pics of your new WG, rach. Didn't know you have so many gowns to wear for your PG.

Kailing> I compiled a short list of some of the more popular JPs mentioned in the forum so easier for my FH to call. You interested in the list? Can email to you if you want. If your wife wants to buy a gown, can try Allure Charix at Amoy Street. They recently got some new gowns.

xinyi_reiko

Kittyng, my mum volunteered to order the cakes. I think my mum is one of the weird kind.. haha.. she insist to order from a bakery shop nearby my parent's house.. then also say she will settle it and even want to self collect.

We only need 6 boxes of xi bing.

providencia

nelle, ur shoes nice and very high, to wear with WG or EG?

MeiLing, really, try to not be a itchy hands, go shopping and buy more things to distract from the pimples (more shoes & more bags)

fionachua & MeiLing, i must be a sua ku, never see it before, but tks for describing to me. Snake talcum powder will help in pimples?

nec,gd luck with ur exams!

MeiLing, ur auntie is here, so take care. I sometime eat panadol menstrual, works for me. If the cramps are bad, u might try.

Jac, gd luck with ur shoe shopping.

Jac, MeiLing, msclaire, pills to delay is called norethisterone. if u got very regular menses, then can take it 2-3 days before, if urs is irregular, just eat at anytime of the month, auntie will come when u stop the pills.

ahnetsan

WAH PIANG!!!! green, you talking nonsense le... you the thinnest lor, during our first gathering.... 0_0" still say me the thinnest... somemore you the tallest and the thinnest amongst us leh...

ok lor, green, we share BKE, but hor, BKE a bit far for me leh... can come SLE or not ar? haha

kire, i've drinking birds nest ever since me and FH plan to wed liao...
eh y your one bottle of birds nest cost $90-$100 ar? inside got add gold flakes is it?

hello kai ling, you the first groom-to-be to be in this ever busy thread. haha... y u use ur wife-to-be's nick, use ur own lah...
btw, which BS you choose?

straylamb, try Robin Photography....
costs $1200 for the normal package...

die ar, talking abt JP, i havent got mine!!!

<font color="aa00aa">hey i have some questions on the MUSIC..
hmmm so how many songs you all prepare leh ?? I think i will only be using engrish songs, since my hubby no like chinese songs hahaaaa

then hor, march in leh?? 2 songs ah?? for both march ins ?? hmmm then....

oh ya, share you all a link, check out my multiply to find out!!! =)</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Duuno leh, mostly anyhow compile one... cos dunno need how many... and hubby is very choooooosy about the songs...

check out the link i posted on multiply - VERY USEFUL (understand ???) hahahaaaaa</font>

lsntyl

Net>no prob. What's your email so I can mail you the list? Hee. I also agree that green is actually the thinnest.

soyabeans>Think we're only preparing 2 songs for the 2 march ins. The background music can use the one provided by the restaurant since I don't think anyone will pay attention to it.
Am leaving the choice of songs to FH.

<font color="aa00aa">hahaaa to avoid confusion, i have changed the site name. heeheee

waxie so lucky.. my hubby, no help but so choosy!! hahaaa i even have to FORCE him to sit down here and read the lyrics of the songs i chose!!! eeek </font>

mary_poppins

Hi ladies, thanks for all the well wishes. Had a pleasant day on Sunday. In the morning went to sao3 mu4 for Qingming. Then in the afternoon, my HTB brought me to Rose Veranda at Shangri La. Bumped into my friend who is a chef there. So he arranged for a small lemon mousse with a candle on top and got the waitresses to sing bday song for me.

I can't join in for next fri's gathering cos have dinner with colleagues. Hope to join in the next time.

Hi Meiling, the casual outfits are not considered as part of the 4 gowns for PS. Of course the more photos you take, the more you are tempted to select...

Hi florabliss, good luck for your exams. Don't think you will have any problems with the exams though.

Hi providencia, hope you are well by the time you read this post...

zhuoen

my ps pics are ready!!! =) if you have multiply ac and would like to view... let me have ur multiply id and i will add you... =)

tinggy

Oh no.. my is 25th May. I havent settle the seating arrangement yet. I think we only send out 25% of the invites. Our parents and relative still think that it is too early to settle the invites. Anybody has a checklist of AD to-do list? I need to brief my jie mei of their roles.

<font color="aa00aa">hmmm cos i haben gone for fitting leh... then if post those pics i got offline, then those models wear liao so nice, wait wear not nice haaaaa...

wait till fitting, i see nice or not then post!! lol... </font>

ahnetsan

eh, only got a few names ar? haha. i was expecting a long long list.
thanks anyway.

has everyone bot ur wedding bands le?

cat, thanks for jus nw... btw, y only today g0t discount? other days dun have? got expiry date mah ar? haha

me_jules

Hi pin&amp;jie8275, yah, I realised that Fairies Inc quite pricey. Never mind, wedding in Dec, can still look around.

Nylek, Allure Charix is at Amoy street. Its actually near D'sire. I actually chanced upon it when I was left D'sire.

Fern, I think its a good idea for you to go bangkok and check out the dreses there. They're very very cheap. And since you'll be buying more than 1 dress, u can bargain with them. And I just realised something! We both have same wedding dates! My wedding is from 6-8 Dec! Heh heh.

Karen, I have only confirmed items 1-4. Shoes can see when I get my dress design bah.

Zhuoen! I am not on multiply, can I still see?? And how about the tailor for bridesmaids dresses??

lsntyl

net>ya, only took out the popular names. My FH lucky. First JP he called said ok. want long long list can get from ROM.

My wedding bands settled le. we customised it from the jeweller where we got my proposal ring.

Kirei>Thanks so much for helping to purchase the birds' nest.

<font color="aa00aa">TYL >> who me ??? No lah, where got fair.. Quite yellow i think.. Someone said today i look "different", not like Singaporean. Wah piang, is that good or bad??!!!

hmm thin meh.. I'm exercising hard lor not to lose weight but to tone up and keep my ebergy levels up... else very lethargic all the time... went through a torturous session of ABT today during lunch... ooooh aching... THEN had nasi lemak for dinner arggggh... oh well...

the ROm website there's a list of the JPs right ?? thought i saw it last time... including all the HP numbers... heh. check the site out netnet...

actually i am soooo tired. i think i'm going to lie down on the bed... my hubby out entertaining again... that's why i'm so active in this thread and on multiply tonight hahaaa ...</font>

unicorn_pmy

Hi kittyng.... you are having your food tasting this friday right.... do let me know how the food turns out... are you choosing the weekend menu 1 or 2?

fumiko_neko

they say only new member will have 20% discount voucher for the birdnest bottle..
so if u all wan, u all sign up will have 20% off..but must pay $10 for membership fee..
since 20% is the best offer, i sign up lor...

ah net..i say 2 bottles cost ard $90-$100
e one u buy 6 small bottles is very watery..i saw e bottle at the hock hua shop..
i bought one is those THICK THICK concentrated one...e best one in hock hua..same one soyabean had bought 5 bottles free 1 bottle which is equalvient to 16.6%..
i wont cheat u la.. :p
u eat birdnest for so long, no wonder ur skin so gd..best..

original price is $55
after discount is $44
i bought 18 bottles..cos only one time
whoever interested, pls let me noe..

YL, where can u meet? i work in tiong bahru.. <font color="ff0000">4 bottles ordered fr u</font>

ah netwat time u reach yis tml?
<font color="ff0000">1 bottle ordered fr u</font>

Raragirl when u wan to collect?
<font color="ff0000">2 bottles ordered fr u</font>

birdnest itself other than givin gd complexion..it oso improve immune sys...
thsoe ppl wit weak body can take to improve health too

waxie24

soyabeans.. almost left skin liao.. still not thin, almost becoming a piece of paper.. wah piangz~ bang head~ wu bu yao huo le..~

ahnet> my wedding bands also customised.. waiting for the craftsmen to do and ship to singapore.. so excited..

LSnTYL> i do pay attention to the background music.. i've been to wedding dinners where they played those pop songs or those sad love songsin the background which is not appropriate at all..

hm.. i have a repertoire of songs by the music band i'm hiring.. mainly are common love/suitable songs used in a wedding.. let me know if u gals need it for references.

<font color="aa00aa">ahnet >>> ya lor already ROMed coming 1 year liao so fast... some of my ROM pics on multiply... those are from variuos HPs.. those from my photographer, file quite big and the cdrom not with me so cannot upload... DIY the bouquet ourselves cos din wanna pay $80 for a bouquet wahahahaaaa... went to THOMSON (again) and ownself arrange it... lol...

wOw Kirei you are wholesale now... good elh, i got mine at $45.87 per bottle.. hee is the yellow one looks like agar agar one right... COOL!!!</font>

waxie24

kirei> paiseh.. i jus saw ur msg after reading ur msg to me here wor.. haha.. didnt realise my phone ringed.. 1 bottle for me can??

jazzy_chimes

hi kelly, where did you go for your OD photoshoot?

eelin, think u gotta speed up on your AD venue ... Nov is a pretty popular month for weddings

bedazzle

Hi babes,

I tried to post something this morn, but after I finished typing quite a long msg, I have problem connecting to server... *faints* end up cannot post anything...

Soyabean,

U go for ABT (abs buns and thighs) class? Me too... always hv jelly legs after the class. But feels v shiok. Now thinking how to tone up my arms...pig's trotters. BTW, I had steamboat buffet and pork chop cheese baked rice these 2 days lor... My boyfriend's back fr KL and everytime he's back, I eat like mad. Dunno why.

I just found a very nice jazz band. My boyfriend thinks they're really good. Since he's so particular n thinks they're good, I think they're really good lah. You want the contact?

Seems like my boyfriend use the budget for videographer on the live band liao... Any cheap ones to recommend? Also, any emcees to recommend?

Kire,

I want 1 bottle. I collect from you maybe 2 wks later. But I can transfer the money to you first.

You v good leh... go check so many prices and can remember them. I can nvr remember prices lor, sometimes, I even forget to ask prices until at the cash machine, take out wallet then thinking, how much am I supposed to pay... hohoho.

Green,

I also hv problem applying flats from HDB bcos of the ceiling issue and also no money to buy resale. Sianz.. I was quoted $400k for a 4 room flat at telok blangah, which valuation is $305!!! That's crazy, $95k CASH?!?! Plus, if buy, must take bank loan... scary.

For those still looking for photographer, I wanna recommend my photographer. I only feel his portfolio is very good, if you like his style, and he seems like a nice guy. Hope he can deliver the kind of quality at my wedding...
www.jonkeng.com

waxie24

kirei> normally wat time u will be at home? i can sms u before i go ur place la.. u sms me ur bank acct. no. i transfer u the $ first~

kitty_ng

Hi ade, me too. I oso hav not ordered.

Xinyi, i think your mum very nice. She seems to hav settled everything for you. Is she getting the traditional type? Oh...6 boxes sound gd. Think i need to get at least 10.

No prob unicorn, will let you know after the food tasting. I've chosen menu 1

fumiko_neko

i will sms waxie n dor on my bank acct no..

normally i reach home ard 8pm..
ah net..wat time u can reach yis?
i hope to coordinate e timing..

dor, np..can collect anytime..u stay in bukit batok rite..
u wan to meet at tiong bahru which is nearer for u?

stnov

think my cycle gone nutz oreadi...tis cycle delayed for 10 days and now AF is so heavy flow...3 times more than my heavy days previously....tiring...=(

<font color="aa00aa">I used tulips (think so, can't really remember... but from holland (the country, haha) type i think.. not very cheap also... 1 dozen costed me about $24... then i DIY the bouquet... in one of the my PG pics, my mum-in-law so happy holding the flowers... i upload once i have it hahaaa we always teasing her about that photo...

lasted till after the ceremony!! then walk around photoshoot... then the moment we wrap things up, the flowers also qquite gone liao hahaaa... but mine is DIY style one... so not so pro, dun have those cotton wool at the bottom... i think u ask florist easier... maybe different for different breeds too... i think, 2-3 hours should be no problem...

Dor >> my first time attending the ABT class... very the SIONG... but i occasionally attend bodypump... so still quite manageable today although legs also turned jelly... hahaaa somemore got tricked by instructor to use the board up 2 levels... hohoho

My hubby no like jazz leh... thanks anyway Dor!! hee~</font>

waxie24

kirei> soyabeans got tulips for her ROM.. wanna check how long they can last under our weather.. haha.. i wanna use for PS n AD.. last time i kept mine in aircon room.. i think she n hb are regulars of THOMSON liao lor.. haha

xenxen

hi ladies..

The pouch is for the jie mei to hold on hand..
when the relatives pass the ang pows to the couple during tea ceremony, bride will hand them to the jie mei who will kip in the pouch..

if the hubby wana kip oso can, but so many ang pow, it'll b beta to pass them to the jie mei kip in pouch then aft the ceremony, return the pouch wif all the ang pows to the couple...

Tat was wat my frend did during her tea cermony..