(2008) Brides of year 2008

<font color="aa00aa">oh dear, i need to go somewhere tomorrow, so will be late.. kire, i PM you my hp number, can sms me your address ?? i go over once i'm done.. paisay paisay..</font>

kitty_ng

hpryn, the gold strings were not provided. I bought it from them at $5 for the whole bunch. She cut them for me &amp; can tie 200 copies.

Shybride, i oso top up $800 for my photos
like so much hor...

pooh83

Green &amp; Lsntyl,
I have PM you my number.. see you all tml..

rach,
my first appt is on the 10th may.. but seller also wants to stay for abt one more mth.. so i can only collect my keys around july.. Haiz..

skyea

Hi ladies!

Hi xinyi, there's still time ba. Hehe. Everyday do bit by bit then can complete pasting very soon.

Hi shybride, nice photos! The places you went to for your outdoor shoot don't look like they're in Singapore. Where did you go?

Hi Kittyng, as you can see, i've not updated my multiply in the longest time! Hehe. I've no photos yet le...

sugar1937

Hi serene &amp; RJ &amp; all July brides !!!

So many brides here, feel so fortunate to have so many senior advice keke.... My ROM will b outside, the JP can get from the ROM list of soleminisers right?

flora_bliss

msclaire, ya becoz the no. of flats has been reduced, so instead of bi-monthly sale, HDB will do it semi-annually instead. So those who wish to get new flats will have to go for the recent one. If not got to wait till Oct liao.

praisey, my multiply ID is jomeow. You can add me too.

shybride

ade, your PG is also andrew right? yeah!
We went to emerald hill, alexander hill, peirce reservoir, punggol lallang field.

update your photos so that we can admire more of andrew's works!!

simplyserene

Hi Sweetsugar, yes you're spot on! I don't know why they recommend looking for someone who's near your area, maybe cos it's easier to meet up. Anyway, my JP works in the East so good for me

Wow praisey you've filed already. Is it mah fan to do? I can file from 19th onwards

mary_poppins

Hi Meiling, since you already paid so much for the package already, try to negotiate for cheaper top up. My friend who used WL two years ago only topped up S$1K+ for additional 20 over photos for the album and take back all the raw copy or negative. With the raw copy, you can make a very colourful digital album as well or you can also do your own layout and send to JB to print. Will be much much cheaper and you can have much more photos. My package with SWC only allows 4 gowns for PS. But at least I don't think I will select too many photos.

Hi SotongLet, I encounter the same issue as your fren using SWC. The material I wanted for my EG is out of stock. But the Taiwan factory will send the latest sample to SWC and they will let me re-choose the colour again. Hope they have newer and nicer colours this time round. So excited to wait for their call to ask me to go down and choose again.

Hi shybride, I love your short gown very much! It's so nice from all angles. I like the WG (not the ballgown) as well. Really envy your superb figure.

Hmm ladies, please don't think yourself as fat. If you keep saying that you are fat, you are really fat. If you don't say that you are fat, you are not. I believe our PG will bring out the best of us for the PS. So we shall enjoy the progress and the photos will naturally turn out well.

ys_lam

hi! all the pretty Brides, me just join this forum, pls...pls... add me to the list. xie! xie!

AD date: 7Dec08
BS: Passion @ JB
BV: Parkroyal
PG/VG: Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks

now... me still searching MUA for my AD... If u all hv any good lobang, pls recommend hor...

crayongal

hey gals... jule - how come i neva see yr gown photos. hehehe
erms... anyhows, i intend to do food tasting in mid june - my sis will be back then....
n den, cards - shld be may bah. we have to send or give out invites about a month-half before the wedding rite......
so, i shld be giving invites out in early june! hehe

btw.. u all register with ROM oredi ah? =P

xenxen

as for the string to tie the inserts, mine is golden ribbon provided by hotel..

shybride > $800 for extra pics sounds v good deal.. how much u spent on the total bridal package + photos ?

stnov

sleepycat....hope dat all will turn out fine for u ya...=)

ash...im juz back from bkk &amp; starting new job next mon but yet still felt that rest is insufficient...how I wish to be SAHM as well esp the prime time of the child ~ the 1st 3 years....but wif the high standard of living...will be tough on single income...=(

witch

hi ladies...i'm 2 weeks into my new job and things are not working out for me. Besides, I'm not coping well and my boss has shown her exasperation almost everyday.I think I will resign on Monday :p I really don't wanna drag it on anymore...bad for me and the company too...even though this will reflect very badly on me

Now that I'm married, I really realise I dun want the long and irregular hours anymore. I rather take a lower pay and get to go home at 6pm everyday, instead of reaching home at almost 11pm.

Now, I just dunno how to tell my boss :p

raragal

YL> hahaha.. ur FH will be in for a surprise then.. Mmmm... i wonder if anyone is still here now... I'm about to leave home for the gathering liaoz.. hehe..see ya all later!!

dor> just come yah?? Mmmm... u can call me?? if u still check this now... i've PM you..

Gina> wah!! hehee.. 10th May is my ROM!! hehehe...

princessnono

Hi gals, i have been really busy with my new house reno &amp; finally it's done. I will be able to move in by next weekend. at the same time also busy preparing for my honeymoon to alaska next month... haiz.. just got news that i am into 5wks pregnant.. =\ came to us as a shock.. just went to my gynae at Mt E for the 1st scan today.. hmm... but he has advised us on some risk to take if we cont our honeymoon.. dun care lah.. i just want to go holiday now.. too tired!! =D dun feel like thinking so much.. hmmm...... (well tat's my update..)
wow... seems like most of us has somehow settle into our marriage life...

kitty_ng

xinyi, i love the layout of your photos. They are all so well taken. Very pretty
Hope mine will turn out as well...

Btw, has anyone gotten the guest book fr your hotel already? Do they only give us all those things on AD itself?

skyea

Hi ladies, how's your weekend so far?

Hi shybride, Andrew is my AD PG. My photoshoot was taken by the PG at my BS. Hehe. $800 for additional 36 pictures is really a good deal le!

Hi Kittyng, i believe the guestbook will only be given on the actual day ba.

hpryn

Thanks Kittyng.

Hi Shybride,
Your photos are very well taken. The place that you go don't looks like it's in Singapore!!

Hi, you gals are really fast. Me didn't have any progess after selecting my photo :p

waxie24

hope u gals like my "æ¨æžç”˜éœ²"..

equipment required: blender/food processor
ingredients: mangoes, pomelo pulps, plain water (can be boil with pandan leaf, up to u)

Blend mangoes into puree.. Add water to the puree, to suit ur preferences (thick or watery).. Stir in pomelo pulps (&amp; small cubes of mangoes if you wan)..

you can add in sago also.. cos personally i dun like sago.. totally dun need any sugar.. next time i bring homemade ice-cream..

fumiko_neko

wow u so fast post msg liao..keke

yup nice...thx for ur receipe...i will try out myself next time..
hopefully we will have another gathering b4 our wedding..
then maybe another one after our wedding
then next time mayb when soyabeans or gina give birth..keke..

I had already sent out our contacts list and fotos to u gals..

and will b uploading to my muitlpy soon..
multipy id: cathccl

lsntyl

har? soyabeans and gina planning to have babies already?

btw, my multiply id is ilynt1. But got practically nothing in it. :p

fumiko_neko

kekeke..
pics uploaded!

er..i tot multipy is with original size..but i realise is not le..
hw come ah?

anyway if u all wan original, i will email u all lo..kekek
jus let me noe

waxie24

they are planning to have babies.. in the zodiac of Ox.. which means.. they will have to get preg. earliest next march (according to Gina's calculation).. hehe.. so sweet

raragal

YL> yah loh.. they wanna a cow baby.. hehhee..

mine is "rayrachel" add me!

Thanks kire for the fast mails..

mail me the original please! thanks!

stnov

ash....sumtime u are left wif no choice as it's onli when u are into the job then would u realise that it's the right one for u....=)

hey noreen...congrats...juz be careful when u are travelling...take note of food u take too &amp; it shd b fine...njoy ur holidays ya...=)

nfk22

I've already confirmed with my JP months ago hee. Will file next week as can only file 3 months in advance.

Just came back from France work trip and immediately have to work on wedding prep. Went to see photos layout today. Based on the schedule provided by my hotel coordinator, I have went to select my invitation cards &amp; floral arrangement. the wedding card shop gave us a "lesson" on understanding the chinese portion of wedding invitation card hee hee. Next month will go for food tasting and June will confirm the rest of the stuff with the hotel.

hi jule, me also going to Japan for honeymoon! which part of japan r u going? i will be going for 2 weeks F&amp;E @ hokkaido, tokyo, osaka &amp; kyoto. think we really have alot of similarity. same BS, same photographer and now same place for honeymoon. btw can add me to ur multiply? my id is nfk22.

hi piyo, rj &amp; s'rene, I've sent u all multiply request. pls add me. thanks!

hi praisey, I have 35 tables. my hotel ballroom require min 30 tables.

bedazzle

Hey Waxie, Gina,

Like I said, when both of you has reached home, showered, I'm still on my way home... haha..

Just settled down and log in, NOT surprised at all to see all your posts!!!

It's been fun meeting all of you! Thanks Kirei for "sacrificing" your house. It's so nice and cosy...