(2008) Brides of year 2008

annabella

Thank you for yr advices, I'll try to talk to them again. I also think it's too rush and I dun want to take gowns that I dun like.

tinkybell

i was just reading the post in my banquet venue and there was feedback abt the fish not being fresh n the shark fin too salty, and the standard of the food turnout to be totally different from those at food tasting... super sian now...

noted they do not have a in-house kitchen n all food r prepared ur their chinese cookhouse... but din expect the standard to differ so much... i have yet to taste the food personally but really wori...

ellableu

I am a newbie here. Very interesting views going on here. My wedding is in Oct and I am starting to get very anxious of my preparation; many of you have already prepared a year ago and I just started not long (fret,fret). I need some recommendation on CS(or kua alike), could anyone help on this? Thx.

nelle

adele, you are never too late! whether you want to wear the CS or kua, it is up to you, or rather, see what the folks say.

Have you book the venue for dinner/lunch already. That is the no. 1 priority.

princess_sue

Tinky
Dun be sad, you will have to try it out first then you will know. Moreover, when you go for your food tasting, you can then raise your concerns that there are feedback like that and you are worried. So they will need to step up their quality in that sense at least they know that their reputation is also at stake out there.. that may help . ïŠ dun worry too much k. Tm we shall distress you hahaha…

Cyc, glad that you have called your designer and I am sure you feel much better to have it your style.. dun worry. Dun have to feel paiseh.. you paid for it de ok.. ïŠ

Wah.. now raining… so nice to sleep.

bedazzle

wow,

Have not been checking this forum and didn't know it's so active... still have meet-up.

Seems like most of you are progressing well in your preparations. I've only just confirmed my bridal studio and pre wedding photography.

Still hvn't found any vendors for actual day... headache. Anybody hv the following to recommend?:
1. actual day photographer n videographer. Budget $1000 each.

2. Bus charter

3. Live band an/or Emcee.

Thanks a lot.

kellyduffy

hello dee dee,
keke... ya lo.. so nice to see you here.. mine is dinner. Parents prefer to hold dinner.

hi Karen: you went for first fitting already? how's it?

dodolet

hey anyone has florist or caters to advise for church weddings?

I have about 100pax only and ah...small small budget.. help help ^^;;

msclaire

I highly recommend my caterer. I let him handle my corporate events, and my guests ALWAYS praise the food and literally wipe out everything I have (except the carbos like rice and noodles). Steven from Empire Bistro, 96322232. Say Sheryl recommend one, hopefully can give a good price. I already asked him about my wedding lunch, and he said $12 per pax can get a very good spread already.

I'm also looking for florist! I have about 300 guests, but my budget also small small. ACtually some BTBs in the forum has recommended a few, but I'm still undecided.

ermmm

Updated with mine.. AD on 5 Dec

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Bride/ Groom</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>adathong</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>angela02</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>CuiHui</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Knightley</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>PPR Beach Road</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>OriginalCraft</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Summer_ice</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>ermmm</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Emanuel B Couture</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Amos Leong (Reflection)</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>little bride</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>Elegance Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>anpanda</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>E-Bridal</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>cecilia tan</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>CSC Hilltop</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>hibernate</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>jules</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Damon Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ling Ling</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Hotel Royal@ Queen</TD><TD>Sundayz</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Lizzybride</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Mindy Tay</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>nebear</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Sheraton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>tazzy_@_@</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>Tan Yoong Brides</TD><TD>St Regis Hotel</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Nath.Adrie</TD><TD>08-Dec</TD><TD>Flamingo Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>zhuoen</TD><TD>08-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Pisceangal</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>jie&amp;pin7582</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Venus Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>pinjie8275</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sg Bridal</TD><TD>Furama RiverFront</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>plasterbride</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>AM.PM photography</TD><TD>AM.PM photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>evonne</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>sillyg00se</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Oriental Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>cassie02</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Forest Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Annette</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>ed_jo</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Le Belle Couture</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Karen Tham</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Sharonie-me</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>necrosis</TD><TD>20-21Dec</TD><TD>Venus, JB</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>kokobrok</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>xiaojan</TD><TD>25-26 Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>earthsea</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>danger82</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Z Wed D'sign</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>luvz17</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Lam (Rainbow Photo)</TD><TD>Jimmy (Rainbow Photo) </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>msclaire</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>N.A.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>skywu</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Orchard Parade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>xingin</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>YS Lee (Big Day Pictures) </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>sotonglet</TD><TD>27-29-Dec</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Evisu</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Xiao Chai</TD><TD>Oneeyeclick </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>florabliss</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Amos &amp; Stanley</TD><TD>Aspire Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Friend (Freelancer) </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Ng Kee Hui</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>La Vie</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>blurz_ger</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Bobman Photography</TD><TD>Simon Photo &amp; Video</td></tr></table>

ahnetsan

hey girls,

it was fun meeting up dat night at PS!! i must say it was quite a fun and enjoyable gathering. haha...

our next gathering shall be at kire's house... haha...

skyea

Hi ladies!

Kittyng, i think it takes at least 2 weeks before the photos are ready for selection. Hope my BS will call me next week! Hehe.

Xinyi, yeah about 2 months away now! So fast! We should be printing our inserts next week. Then gotta get busy writing the names and stuff already.

hpryn, you have also gone for your food tasting already?

tinkybell

Sue, thanks for all the "an wei", perhaps i over-reacted in some ways towards this but hope things will turn out well...

And u shall lend me ur ears tml yeah...

gingerbread_gal

I recommend my florist. She's an online florist.
www.lovedroplets.com
moks0002.multiply.com

I have already engaged her services but haven't met up with her yet. Exchanged a fair bit of emails already. she nice and seems to have a lot of ideas.

I simply love the style of my florist - can be sweet, romantic, and classic.

shi40lin

She's call Jac too(Jacqueline)! She's my friend's bro's GF wor..haha
I've recommended her to my friend for her wedding deco. My sis's wedding wrist corsages also got from her.
And my bestie's ROM bouquet also from her

Ya, she's a friendly gal ya.
Let me know if you want to see pix of her products ya. I can share with you.

koyoyo

Hello everyone,
Wow Lex you got your Shoes from LZ congrats... how much do they charge u for MTM?
Finally today fitting i cfm my wg &amp; eg. I manage to upload my green WG n long train WG so help me chose bet these 2 comments is needed urgently haha..
Meiling have you cfm ur gown? Today when i cfm mine mtm gown design. The designer give me a patch of the cloth and a sample of bling bling telling me i should avoid bling bling of this kind as it may trip onto my dress due to the material haha i was shocked but happy they are so nice to give me that advise.

haha LEx,
I am back but too stress at work recently gog bonkers..

shi40lin

msclaire, so we can call Empire Bistro for the menu list ya? I've to take down and shortlist the carterer for my wedding day.

For me, the itinerary should be like the norm ones:
1. Gatecrash
2. Go HB's place/our new home (Catering needed)
3. Return my parent's place (Catering needed)
4. Go hotel
5. Dinner
Seems tiring hor...

gingerbread_gal

Hee, xinglin, so will you be getting your flowers from her too??
Wow, then can get discount based on your recommendations??

Are most of the pics you have from Jac available on her multiply??

flora_bliss

I think you gals must be praying hard for me coz I got a call from HDB. I'm eligible for HDB loan!!! But grant still pending approval. So happy!!!

mary_poppins

Hi florabliss, we are definitely happy for you too.

Hi Jeannie, I am doing wedding lunch at MM on a Sunday as well. There are a few reasons for doing so:
(1) My FFIL needs to help out at a temple on Sunday evenings. So by having lunch, he can invite his peers from the temple and can resume his temple activity in the evening.
(2) By the time we decide to source for AD venue, most of the better venues are taken up on our AD for dinner. Lunch venue is so much easier to find.
Since both sides' parents are ok, we went ahead to source for lunch venue. None of my friends or colleagues have given less favourable comments about wedding lunch. In fact, I think it is getting more common nowadays. Do keep an open mind for lunch, just in case it is very difficult to get dinner venue.

Hi nec &amp; msclaire, I find Simon quite easy to get along. Think I have to charge him advertisement fee. Since I have signed up, my colleague and friend are going to use him as well. Hehehe... msclaire, when you book with Simon, do check with him whether he can do the video for you on your AD. If so, ask him to put down in the invoice.

Let me "advertise" for my other PG, Thomas Tan as well. For all out there who haven't decide on the PG, you may want to consider him. His style is to do coffeetable album with as many photos (400-500)which tells a story. He also took pre-wedding photos for another friend in Bali. Very nice! Too bad I am very lazy to do ala carte. If not, I will ask him to do the pre-wedding shots for me as well. His website is: http://www.thomas-tan.com/

Btw, I went to Mama &amp; Misse at IP yesterday. Some of their CS and gowns are on 50% off till the end of the month. Bought a full lace long CS at less than S$200 after discount and another normal material short one at less than S$100 after discount. The long CS is really worth it! Maybe only need to alter the collar to make it smaller.

flora_bliss

jac, now i can uncross 5 fingers liao :p

Went to see another flat just now. The agent say got 100K reno, but when we saw it, we were so disappointed.

ellableu

Nelle, I've set the banquet venue and got the gown. but... I still have not settled my heels, PS, VG and the church (florist, program etc). Guess I would require some suggestions from the girls.
I checked out lovedroplets.com....and I like some of the works.
Xinglin, do you have some more pictures? if you have, could you email me? Thanks.
Flora, congrats on the approval of your loan.Yippy!

dodolet

flora, ohh.. good news ah.. so happy for u!!!

Mary, wah so no need to mtm ur cs liao. Meiling, move ur bum to M&amp;M now ah. no excuses liao. LOL

Adele, u think alot of us also haven ah.. ^^. I wonder we can get a group discount or not for catering and church deco.. Like tat can buy a bigger diamond ring for me!! LOL *kidding.. it will go into less expense.*

Xinglin, give us some pics leh.. ^^

cutiephinphin

Hi Marypoppins

I believe I won't not have much choices left either when my wedding date has been determined. But yes, I'll definitely keep an open mind. Will u be doing anything different from dinner? The march-in, effects etc will remain the same?

hellio btb:

My wedding at Swissotel Stamford on mar 9 is jus over. Have the following for sale.

1) 4 Bottles of Cordon Bleu at $150 each.
637804.jpg

2) 2 bottles of Martell VSOP at $70 each.

3) 8 wedding corsages--4 wrist corsages for jie mei and 4pin corsages for siong di @ $4 each.
637805.jpg

4) a pair of Forever friend wedding bear at $25.

5) 6 bottles of red wine at $16 each.

6) a pair of Novo White heels at $75.
637806.jpg

637807.jpg

Msg me at 91389894 for fast deal/email/PM me at [email protected] for pictures. All liquors and wines are duty paid.

raragal

kire> haha.. okay la... but costs alot also... coz designer also need to pay one loh... if only we can get FREE RENOV! hahaha.... but u are good la...very resourceful also..

Your fren house not bad.. certain areas nice.. certain ok ok la..

My cousin had this idea for sauces many years back liaoz..seen it.. heheh.. i also told my FH i wanted this kind to put cooking ingredients.. hehe.. i mean the bottles of stuffs..

dor> My PG - www.gwen.per.sg/weddings
$688 for whole day PG + editing into slideshow + all images returned.

He's good.. he's my cousin-in-law.. Will be engaging him for my ROM + AD..

which BS are u from??
Bus charter - one trip?? $60 per trip u want?? My auntie's hubby driving bus.. i usually get from them..

Live bands i dun have wor..

Happiness> You are soooo right! When i reached home, then i rem that we forgot to take pics!! nowadays I'm getting senile.. i used to take pics wherever i go..and i keep forgetting to now.. sigh..... next outing at kire's house we'll take!

~sblbee~

cyc,
im glad dat u took d courage to do so, at least u wont feel so bad for having d situation to tell ur designer if d gown didnt turn out as expected...ur designer b d one who shd accomodate to ur request apart frm giving u advice on wat looks gd on u

tinkybell,
i hope to find my PS shoes soon....den wont have to make a trip to LL n oso im dat impatient sort, cant wait for too long type :p
hmmm...i did go to ur hotel for wedding banquet b4, dun worry, though d food std is still ok but d plus pt is d beautiful ballrm...yah, i agree wif sue, they have their reputation to maintain so d std wont b too far off..

koyoyo,
congrats on confirming ur mtm gown design, my nxt appt will b on 13 apr :p i've yet to do so....wah, gd for u...ur designer is so nice to u to give u advice

ask u sth...do u think it's worth it to pay an extra $500 for another WG on ur AD? i was discussing wif my fh n he felt dat it's not worth it...n oso my bridal package will add up to a lot after all d topups...

~sblbee~

hi lost,
thanks for sharing regarding d roast pig, im not gona have it too...cos it's too troublesome n oily to handle...hehe, we prefer to b hassle free n carrying d roast pig here n there :p

flora bliss,
aiyo, it's oso 1/2 ur bb cos u get to enjoy sitting in it...rite now, my bbs r spread everywhere frm buses, trains to cabs :p

qinying,
im not keen to take up boon keng cos it's not my preferred location...i've oso given up a hdb appt today for d compassavle beacon cos d wait is too long for me

hi adele,
im a fellow oct bride too...when's ur AD? hmm, 1st thing settle ur hotel 1st, den ur BS, AD PG n AD VG etc...however i think d choices for banquet will b q limited....wat recommendation do u need for kua n CS? u mean rental or purchase? if rental, most BS provides rental or house of etiquette or my bridal closet has some :p

mary poppins,
u make me wana go down NOW....hehe, it's so cheap for a long full lace CS, can post pic to show me?

sotonglet,
i wana move my butt too...but d earliest i think is only tm cos today got sports day n after dat meeting some fellow brides in d forum for dinner :p

xinglin,
show us some samples of wat wonders she can do leh...i wana order my PS bouquet outside frm my BS :p

nelle,
when r u coming back? wah, even when u r out of d country, u r still v updated wif wat's going on in sg, esp d sales :p

flora_bliss

meiling, to me the car is additional cost loh. Anyway, I've ask HTB not to fetch me to and from work coz it's too expensive for him to drive into the CBD area. I rather take the MRT. It's cheaper.

Btw, I'm thinking of going to Mama &amp; Misse tdy after work. Anyone keen to go as well?

princess_sue

morning everyone...

tinky, no probs... you can have my ears the whole night today.

mei, dun worry, you have settled 2 pairs le.. i m sure you will be able to find another 2 pairs to your liking real soon.
what do youmean by another $500 for another wedding gown? How many gowns do you already have in all? Ya i believe alot are hidden cost so after adding here and there, the amount could be shocking at the end of the day so hm... youmay want to reconsider.

koyoyo, dun b too stress we will help in destressing you tonight k
wah your green WG is very nice... you look great in it. i like the green one better...

<font color="0077aa">kire >> wah, those pics of those homes so nice... mine, i grafitti on the wall abit... did our place up all on our own hee~ super basic stuff only, mostly spent on furniture... hmm.... after i do some housekeeping take some pics also.. but not so nice looking, just comfy cos of the wind wahahaaaa....

hmm.. next outing at kire's house... i try my hardest to join!! hee~ dun wanna miss another and regret heehee...</font>

~sblbee~

florabliss,
true, dat's wat i think too...so have not stopping my fh to get one cos i wld prefer d extra money to go into my flat...it's ex to own a car n drive ard nowadays...
i duno wat time my sports day finished....feel like making a trip down leh...jialat, if u do go...can help me chk how much it takes to tailor a long full-lace CS wif a short train? thanks!

strawbsc

Wow...it seems that everyone is well prepared liao...I have just decided to get married..really just..2 weeks ago...my wedding date is on the 14th..and I m clueless what to do.Any tips?