(2008) Brides of year 2008

msbean

The list of Sept brides with multiply acc for sharing our wedding or preparation photo : -

Nick /Multiply ID AD Date
raragal /rayrachel 1-Sep-08
Crown /jeslynbay 13-Sep-08
waxie24 /waxie24 13-Sep-08
msbean /karenyee59 28-Sep-08
ah Net / ahnetsan 23-Sep-08

Green I duN think I can make it as my gym normally end around 9.30 At great world city .

luvz17

Hi jeannie,
I think it depends whether groom's family mind. Some will really mind and no matter what, you have to enter their house , just like what nec mentioned as a symbol of belonging....and may proceed to pray ancestors (if they r buddhist).

gingerbread_gal

Hi Jeannie,
so after your HTB fetch you, you don't intend to go over to his place?

For me, it will be gatecrash, go HTB place, then go to venue. Similar to yours, just that gotta go back to HTB's place first.
Think like what Nec says, its like bringing you to his family. You gotta check with his family...my HTB and I initially didn't want to go back to his place but his grandma insisted, saying have to offer joss-sticks to ancestors.

Bean,
It's ok. I admire your determination to exercise. I dunno how long never move my body haha.

What color are u all wearing tonite? Easier for us to recognise! Me wearing pink top.

cutiephinphin

Well i'm a christian and my HTB is a free thinker. His mum is a catholic but not the devout kind. My mum's not very keen on this idea as she said it's not very nice. But will definitely still consult my FMIL before I proceed.

msbean

Thx green me "determination to exercise" heehee ya pay money to make me determination only . after marry I will be lazy

ahnetsan

im wearing all black...but im wearing my specs.. cos i recently got eye infection.

millionstars

I'm a nov bride too!

Amara @ tanjong Pagar
BS- Whitelink
Photographer- 3some

still looking for florist and will be designing my own invites!

<font color="0077aa">okie, i created one acct on multiply, but no photos yet... add me ?? i dunno how to add... just keep inviting only wahahaaa

ID : elevensoyabeans

have fun, gals!!</font>

necrosis

msclaire

am looking for VG too...
;)
do let me know if you find any good ones (and cheap!)
hahah...

i would like the VG to do chaptering/menus, for ease of future viewing...

dodolet

I am a christian too, but I have to do

1) gatecrash (and do the roasted pig and red umbrella thingy to please parents)
2) FH's house and change gown do serve tea (please inlaws)
3) Back to my house to serve tea. (to please parents and relatives)
4) luncheon and rest (boh pian have to eat and avoid the sun)
5) go church for my church solemnisation etc (the only thing i am looking forward to ^^)
6) dinner reception at church. (Well what can i say.. we have to feed the guest.. boh pian)

Even it sounds alot but we spread the time out so that we do not need to rush here and there. We do all these things are usually to please the older folks, other folks etc and traditions.

Some traditions like ancestors worship, and lighting of long feng candles, you should inform ur inlaws or parents that it is something you die die will not do. Just try to cham xiong as much as possible. It will make ur life ezier.

providencia

Also a fellow believer. Somewhat similar to SotongLet, except for church.
- gatecrash plus pig
- FH's house and change to kwa to serve tea
- luncheon and change to CS
- back to my house to serve tea
- rest and proceed to hotel for dinner
no candles and incense and no ancestor.

have friends who skip gatecrash, everyone just meet at hotel, solemnise at hotel, start luncheon and then serve tea in separate room while other guests are eating.
different elders will have different requests, guess best to check with the older folks.

sorry if sound curt, fingers cramped from typing whole day.

~sblbee~

tinkybell,
we have decided not to go for it le...guz it's not really our ideal location n oso tis is a long term investment, if we r not comfortable abt it, guz it wont b a gd idea to continue to proceed wif it :p

lexilicious

harlow again :p

tinky,
i can walk and everything in heels - no issue but I dunno why.. maybe my feet too big or what... always kenna "cut" /blisters/skin abrasion from wearing heels. So sometimes wear until a bit fed up.

meiling
guess what! I went to Leapin Lizards today.. hehehehe. I ordered two pairs of shoes le.. one pair for my gown (white with lace) - actually wanted to add a row of bling bling and a lace flower on it but that would cost me extra $150 for the lace flower, then the crystals another 70+ at least.. so bo pian.. make it plainer - damage is $190 for that le.. then made another bling bling pair for my EG.. picked something simple but most important.. secure lol.. got a lot of straps :p The man was very nice - Issac and he was super helpful.. suggest designs and details everything.. so yah... it was a good overall experience... we'll see how the results look on 16 April cuz gotta go for shoe fitting for my bling pair heheh... then can collect end April.. then I slowly go think if I wanna pay to add bling on my shoes.. heheh *cheapskate face*

cyc...
don't be stressed
Have you spoken to your designer about your concerns? I've noticed that some EGs are designed in such a way that heavy detailing can be removed after the wedding is over so that you can wear it for other occassions. Alternatively, you can opt for a two piece EG which I understand is more flexible as you can wear the top with other stuff and the skirt for other functions.

<font color="0077aa"> Elim >> cam send me or PM me the contact for your emcee?? sounds like fun, sounds like my type of game wahahahahaaaa...

thanks for adding me, MsBean!!! hee all my colleagues call me Ms Bean too in office... cos they always think I'm so funny, like a clown lolzzz... our nick so similar hehee..</font>

cutiephinphin

Thanks for your inputs. I guess ultimately it's not just OUR day but also parents &amp; relatives etc.
Guess we can't just have what we want unless we can totally disregard how the elders feel.

Alright, will definitely have a discussion with everyone involved.

Btw how do you all feel on wedding lunches? I know there's a thread. But thought I post the qn here too since we're talking.

I've been asking a few of my friends who are around my age or even younger... they aren't that keen and the response about it isn't good.

lexilicious

oh cyc...
don't worry about feeling like "then end up as centre of attention cos I look clownish". I've been having nightmares about it too - but mine is I'm big sized and I'm worried I'll look like an overfrilled giant cream cupcake..
It's hard to try and draw a line between looking elegant, but wanting it to be "bling" enough / dreamy enough for the BIG day.. but I think as long as you feel confident enough, you can probably carry everything off with enough flair

providencia

Hi Jeannie, wedding lunch is a good idea, you'll have more time to interact with your friends and relatives. I would have opted for a lunch if the elders were in favour. I believe some of us BTB in this thread will be having wedding lunches, perhaps they may be able to help you.

cutiephinphin

Hi Providencia

well I'm still considering only but so far my friends aren't keen with this idea. Of coz I'll also be asking how my parents &amp; my PIL feel before doing so.

Do u think lunch will lack the romantic feel?

superwoman_cqy

Hey Jeannie mine will be a luncheon. This was a decision we made ourselves and so far, our families have been quite supportive. Basically we just wanted the evening to ourselves so luncheon is a more ideal choice for us.

For us, there will be a simple gatecrash (or maybe none at all) and then to his house to offer tea to in-laws. Then to the hotel for solemnisation and tea ceremony for relatives of both sides and afterwhich the luncheon.

gingerbread_gal

Hi Jeannie,
Mine is a high tea buffet style which starts at 12 noon. Like qin ying, its a decision that we made ourselves. While my mum and a few relatives suggested doing dinner instead, we gave them our reasons for doing lunch.
As my Ad is on sunday, we told them its so that ppl won't feel so drained the next day and that we won't be too tired. I told them straight that I show a black face when I'm tired and won't bother entertaining guests at all. And doing a lunch ensures that people won't be rushing home.
Thus far, the response has been positive!

Regarding whether a lunch is romantic or not, it depends on your venue and deco....if yours is at an enclosed area eg ballroom, it makes no diff if your reception is held in day or night time. After all, the doors are closed to the sun (in a matter of speech)

I just love the idea of doing lunch!
Then can enjoy evening with HTB...that's romantic for me!

qin ying,
My plan is so similar to yours...though the gatecrashing might go a bit crazy cos most of them involved are our sec sch friends.

witch

Hi ladies, I'm back from my HM.

Stnov, so sorry to hear about your baby. You are still young...all the best for your ttcing.

We are trying to conceive too...but I have a big problem to overcome. Erm...not comfortable to share it here but I do wish all that are trying to conceive all the best of luck!

My bestie just gave brith this morning and also after seeing all the cute Japanese kids during my trip, it really brings out my maternal instincts! :p

msclaire

Hi ladies, I see so much of talking has gone by!

I'm doing lunch too, jeanie. We're doing a simple church service followed by lunch reception,so never really considered dinner cos it's just too expensive. End of the day it is to commemorate our wedding and union, so we should call the shots! Every little detail matters in contributing to the romanticness of it all! Let's share ideas

Today we decided this should be the sequence:
- hubby fetch me
- gatecrash (mwahahahahahahahhaha watching all the wedding videos of other pple are giving me a lot of ideas!)
- go back to his place for tea ceremony
- mingle and rest
- go to church for wedding service
- lunch reception
- tea ceremony for my relatives at church
- rest, then adjorn to restaurant for pte dinner for very immediate family

I think this might for the best as bride is not supposed to wear WG back to own home cos you're supposed to pretend 3 days has passed rite...so best to wear WG all the way to church, then change to CS for reception and 2nd tea ceremony.

prov, my FMIL insist that roast pig is to be given to my family on GDL. Does it matter if it's given on GDL or AD?

Nec, I visited Academy video and simon today. Both are not bad, but I think we'll probably sign up with Simon. Glad to know that he's got 20 years of experience. You might want to visit him and see if you like his style too. Price is not bad too
Thanks Mary for the recommendation!!! Now I can finally stop worrying about VG.

Jeannie, I set up email notification so I'm always updated about the threads I'm interested to read.

msclaire

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>shybride</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD>TWP</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Andrew Tay (The Edge)</TD><TD>SK Mediaworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Justina</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Club Chinios</TD><TD>Sophia Brides</TD><TD>Ernest (Miror Creations) </TD></TR><TR><TD>apple_gal</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>23-Feb</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>Club Chinois</TD><TD>Desmond</TD><TD>Yuppies production </TD></TR><TR><TD>ryu</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Alwin</TD><TD>Brilliant Pic </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lois</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Copthorne King</TD><TD>Bobman</TD><TD>YS Lee (Big Day Pictures) </TD></TR><TR><TD>MeiLinG5</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Photo Language &amp; Bobman</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>nelle</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>N.A.</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>N.A. </TD></TR><TR><TD>qinying</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Bobman</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>funfun</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Done</TD><TD>Mon'liza Wedding Castle </TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>1950 Photography, Yong How </TD><TD>Atelier </TD></TR><TR><TD>providencia</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>36frames/ Tinydot</TD><TD>N.A. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mary Poppins</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Thomas Tan &amp; Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mindy Tay</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Y Kim</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cassie</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Forest Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>nec</TD><TD>20-21Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Venus, JB</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>nlimm</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvz17</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Lam (Rainbow Photo)</TD><TD>Jimmy (Rainbow Photo) </TD></TR><TR><TD>msclaire</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>N.A.</TD><TD>Shift Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video </TD></TR><TR><TD>SotongLet</TD><TD>27-29 Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinglin</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>YS Lee (Big Day Pictures) </TD></TR><TR><TD>florabliss</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>MBR</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Amos &amp; Stanley</TD><TD>Aspire Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jac</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Friend (Freelancer)</td></tr></table>

skyea

Hi ladies!

hpryn, my coordinator is Priscilia. The food tasing was quite alrite. The food is generally quite good. Hopefully the same standards will remain during the actual banquet.

xinyi, thanks for your helpful advice.

flora_bliss

SotongLet, I don't hv a particular agent to look for us. Juz flip the newspaper and call. Once they get anything nice, they'll call us.

providencia, no need to go for butt implant lah. Juz get your hubby to smack your butt more often loh. hehehehe...

Jac and meiling, I din view the boon keng flat coz I read from papers that the walk-in is not confirmed. I din go HDB oso coz I called up and they said they have not assign any officer to my case. It'll take few more days to process it.

Jeannie, I tink the key is "Communication". Check your (and the groom's) family's expectation. Then let them know your preference. I'm sure some _in-between" arrangement can be made.

cutiephinphin

Hi Qinying, I noticed ur BS is Divine Couture. It is also 1 of my 2 choices. How is your package like? Convenient to share?

MsClaire, Wow yours look like a very busy day.

Anyway gals, thanks for sharing and giving ur advices. Will keep them in mind when I finalize my own stuffs.

stnov

ash..u muz have njoy ur HM...perhaps can have one made in japan.....

dun worry...im over it le...our angel is in heaven &amp; in good hands....=) hope that all will be fine for u...=D

worst thing is I have known a few mummies delivering in sep...the supposedly due month of our angel....wondering how I will face sept....sumore the last known EDD is 2 days b4 our ROM anniversary....

witch

Hey Stnov, who knows by sept, you will be celebrating the joy of a new baby. Such is life. We will never really know what is coming up for us. I guess what is more useful for us is to stay positive!

Hey it's nice to meet up some of u here. I really enjoy the gathering yest! It's so fun, we must meet up again okie!

Please pardon me for my crappy jokes and bluntness in speech yest :p

~sblbee~

lex,
im so happy for u when i rcved ur sms last nite...must b feeling over d moon now
wah...u n polar really make me wana rush over to leaping lizards to make my shoes cos i heard dat d shoes r v comfy to wear :p i wld say d price is reasonable given dat it's 1 of d kind in sg as it's unique to u...no one else will have dat....envy envy

nvm, see d end pdt 1st n mayb decide if u need to add anything frm there, i was asking d sales person regarding adding accessories to my shoes n she was "u r d 1st one to do dat"...haha, she must b thinking im so KS :p btw, i juz went to measure my shoes, it's 3.75 inches...guz it shd b ok but im looking for a 4 inch pair :p

sleepycat_2

Agree with Ash that you shd stay positive. With luck, you will ur ur little bundle of joy to look fwd to by Sept. So keep yourself happy and build up ur health and strength in the meantime.

I also feel the maternal instinct kicking in. But we also have some medical problem to sort out first. Praying that by God's grace we would be able to have some juniors soon!

~sblbee~

flora bliss,
dun worry....take ur time, i think d property mkt will b slowing down soon...i decided not to go for d fri appt wif hdb cos 5 yrs is too long a wait for me...think by den, i wldnt want to live in a 4 rm liao...hahaha, i still feel dat it's too small n not convenient so better dun make a rash decision, oso got tis weird feeling when ppl dun wana apply dat's y i was given a chance despite d huge queue no :p

jeanie,
hi welcome to tis thread! im having a dinner but i've attended a luncheon b4, it's v nicely done so dun worry abt it...nowadays it's v common to hold luncheons n hi-teas for weddings