(2008) Brides of year 2008

maple_leaves

Hi Providencia,

Thanks for your time in updating the list...

So addon for me... : BS : Di Gio Photographer : Sundayz Photography...

necrosis

providencia,
where did you custom make your ring?

we're definitely gonna custom make, the question is where!!! (and $$)

shybride,
very sweet thank you present

are you giving ang pow too?
PS again? hope weather is fine for you...

providencia

Hi dearies, it's very little trouble.
Just let me know any changes and any updates and I'll update the table weekly.
Let's all work hard towards our Big Day.

msclaire

I just signed up for UOB lady's card which gives me access to cali gym twice a month. i'll probaby try to use that...then add on some other package elsewhere if budget permits. trying not to spend too much now that we are planning for wedding.

kzhi

My AD is 23 Nov.
Venue: Swissotel The Stamford
BS: Amanda Lee Weddings
PG: Daniel Beh
VG: Atelier X

Pls add me to the list.

shybride

hi nec, thanks!! yeah part 2 of ps tmr, cos rain last week.. yep i giving ang pau too.. actually wanted to buy nicer presents but no $$ liao :p go moshimoshi see, it's so cute!!!

~sblbee~

sue,
enjoy ur HK trip! remember to buy lotsa stuff...n eat lotsa yummy food, shall cya back soon...gona miss u

i wana birdnest egg tarts...frm tong lou wan :p
oh, i spent on serum on my face n oso cosmetics...i didnt know it's so ex :p ended up wif $400+ when i went to d cashier, nearly fainted :p

~sblbee~

nec,
i only have 1...have upgraded my 1st one to my current one...n den some reward rings i got for myself...:p

sotonglet,
dun worry, im sure u can get an ideal diamond ring esp when d GSS is coming...b patient

shybride,
wah....didnt know dat moshi moshi has such things...shall go n kaypo n see...but i think my JMs v practical one, wld prefer a big AP than anything else :p

sillyg00se

I'm including me in the list =)

No. Name AD Bridal Studio Banquet Venue Photographer Videographer
1 CuiHui 5-Dec Carlton
2 Summer_ice 5-Dec Bliss Bridal Park Hotel Orchard
3 OriginalCraft 5-Dec Sattine Pan Pacific Hotel
4 angela02 5-Dec Precious Moment Bridal Raffles the Plaza
5 adathong 5-Dec Double Up Novotel Clarke Quay
6 little bride 6-Dec Elegance Wedding Furama Riverfront
7 cecilia tan 7-Dec GHA Tampines CSC Hilltop Shutterbug Studio Shutterbug Studio
8 Lizzybride 7-Dec SG Bridal Grand Copthorne Waterfront
9 Mindy Tay 7-Dec Sattine M Hotel
10 tazzy_@_@ 7-Dec
11 nebear 7-Dec Ritz Couture Sheraton
12 Ling Ling 7-Dec White Link Hotel Royal@ Queen Sundayz
13 Valerie 7-Dec Tan Yoong Brides St Regis Hotel kelvin koh.lightedpixels
14 anpanda 7-Dec E-Bridal Amara
15 hibernate 7-Dec GHA Tampines
16 zhuoen 8-Dec Julia Wedding News Merchant Court kelvin koh.lightedpixels
17 Pisceangal 10-Dec EverBliss Conrad Centennial Singapore Searching Searching
18 Karen 12-Dec Venus Bridal Rasa Sentosa
19 plasterbride 12-Dec Digio Carlton AM.PM photography Forest Productions
20 jie&pin7582 12-Dec Furama Riverfront
21 evonne 16-Dec Divine Couture Marina Mandarin
22 sillyg00se 16-Dec WhiteLink Oriental Mandarin
23 Karen Tham 20-Dec
24 Annette 20-Dec Mr & Miss Wedding Club Grand Copthorne Waterfront Pending Pending
25 ed_jo 20-Dec Le Belle Couture Merchant Court
26 Sharonie-me 20-Dec Bridal Concept M Hotel
27 necrosis 20-21Dec Venus, JB Marina Mandarin Daniel Beh Searching
28 kokobrok 23-Dec Hotel Intercontinental Daniel Beh
29 xiaojan 25-26 Dec Sattine Marriott
30 earthsea 26-Dec D'sire Novotel Clarke Quay D'sire
31 skywu 27-Dec Sophia Orchard Parade Hotel
32 luvz17 27-Dec Graceful Image Regent Hotel Lam (Rainbow Photo) Jimmy (Rainbow Photo)
33 xingin 27-Dec Julia Wedding News Carlton Daniel Beh YS Lee (Big Day Pictures)
34 msclaire 27-Dec Pending N.A Pending Pending
35 Floral Bliss 28-Dec MBR Regent Bobman Wedding Aspire Studio
36 Evisu 28-Dec GHA Tampines Merchant Court Xiao Chai Oneeyeclick
37 tracy 28-Dec Julia Wedding News Raffles the Plaza
38 Jac 28-Dec Silhouette Four Seasons Daniel Beh Friend (Freelancer)
39 blurz_ger 31-Dec Bliss Bridal Hotel Intercontinental
40 cassie02 19-Dec French Bridal Traders Hotel Dreamcatcher Forest Productions
41 Jac 28-Dec Silhouette The Atelier Four Seasons Hotel Daniel Beh Friend

emilyteo

Hi Queenie,

Saw your PS pics... they are really nice and your make-up artist did a wonderful job in styling your hair!! I love it!! Hopefully mine will be as good!!

msclaire

pin&jie> I stay in woodlands...Long time ago i used to have cali membership and i hardly used it even more than 2 x a month. super wasteful. Hopefully this time round i will TRY to go...hahaha...cali gyms all in town yeah? Must find one near my office hehe.

uksportgal

can't catch the post here hahaha.. anyway me still very busy with my work... so abit inactive here.... >.< if need to find me... PM me ba....

someone going HK right YEAH good holiday is good.. HK Is super hahahhaa... food food food shopping shopping~~~~ miss my home miss my family....

anyway this week short week ... holiday coming... so everyone cheer... (think only me sad sad over work) hahaha trying to motivate myself...

kitty_ng

hi ladies, we are all here to keep each other updated abt our wed prep progress in case we miss out any. So dun worry too much. We muz all enjoy the process k!

crispy79

Queenie : thanks. Ooh, i did went pass the one at anchorage before, they don't seems to have wines as cheap as $16nett though, i think eaglehawk about $18-20. Hmm, u got good bargain, maybe i'll call the Esther up. Thanks.

I just went for my food tasting yesterday. And it was so disappointing
Out out 9 dishes, half of it cannot really make it even though i've already opted for the better menu ... waste of $$$
So disappointed! Hopefully after our comments, they'll serve better dinner on the AD.

xenxen

ladies.. dun worry too much.. follow the check list n start planning wat to do next.. I've been v busy at work too so i ve to plan my schedule earlier.

Rach> the PG told mi he duno wat software to use or how to scan my pics to make montage
in the end, tink i jus stick to my PG let him do everytin easier for me..

btw Ve ur gotten the table seating plan frm ur hotel yet ?

xinyi_reiko

I agree with kittyng, we just update each other will do.. =)

I just confirm my album layouts. Final touch ups and can go for printing liao.. heehee

happinessbliss

Rach,

U let me know the final destination and date k? I will try to make it...cos ar, my boss always like to call last min meeting thats y dun dare to confirm with u all lei... haiz...

baylee

Hi Providencia,

Thanks for your help.

AD- 30/11

Can help me update the following:

Photographer -Reflections (Amos)
Videographer - Fotowerke

providencia

nec, this is my ring for ur reference (ignore the fat fingers, pls). Is this what u are looking for? I had it custom made many yrs ago at a shop near raffles place MRT,in one of the office buildings in Shenton Way, after 2 failed attempts by Lee Hwa.

shybride, i checked out the pendant, very cute. U have gd taste.
Have fun at your PS tmr.

Sotong, why are u waiting for US dollars to go up before u buy ur rings? I'm blur.

631168.jpg

dodolet

Providencia, if ur fingers big i dunno what mine called liao. *maybe jumbo*

I was told that the price of the diamond will rise if the USD is weaker. (they have a price tag to each grade of diamond and of a certain size world wide in us currency). So if the USD is up, potentially the diamond price tag will drop.

irenezcf

hi breakfast, my wedding will be at the Swissotel Stamford. How's your preparation? Feels like there are still a lot of last minute things to settle.

shi40lin

Hi gals...I'm backo!
keke... long posts as expected since last friday.

providencia, your fingers aint big wor... For me my knuckles are big...cos i always crack the knuckles. Wearing my ring always quite difficult in the morning when it will stuck at the knuckle there...haha....

You gals now are talking abt rings ya... keke...

jac, my colls all went to drx for facial and treatment wor. But kinda ex wor. I wonder shd i go there try too.

shybride, thanks for sharing the seamstress contact. I thought of sponsoring my JMs dresses but nv specify must be same design. Hmm.. maybe i can consider to make use of same material, same cloth for their dresses but not same designs. So do we need to call her and tell her we r recommended by you?

flora_bliss

providencia, I oso have a trilogy instead of a solitaire. HTB bought it 2 yrs ago during the GSS. It was a great great bargain at 60% off the usual price. So nec, open your eyes big big when the GSS comes in May. I'm sure you'll find something nice at a good price.

shi40lin

msclaire...which part of woodlands u staying?
My future home will be in woodlands too

Haha did we talked b4 here? Seems so familiar we did talked
Haha...pardon me..my memory no good.

luvz, you've decided to exchange to Inter con Hotel ah?

mary_poppins

Welcome ladies. There are more &amp; more brides on 23 nov. Just to check, are most of you having the solemnisation on the same day or different days?

shi40lin

Flora, your HTB has got a good buy ya!

Ya when GSS came, then you all can get a bigger diamond at a cheaper price

For me, my hubby got it from his fren to get his staff purchase discount lor..haha... It's a small solitaire ring lor...haha.

jfaith

Hi Josephine,

Yes, I am indeed lucky, cos I actually won their pre-wedding photography package but since I already have the pre-wedding from my bridal, I asked to change to actual day photography instead. It should be Hilarion, quite a funni guy!

flora_bliss

xinglin, but HTB still burnt a big hole in his pocket. I'm now hoping to geting something nice during the GSS again. Can't wait for GSS to come.

gingerbread_gal

shybride,
Sorry to trouble you again, but what did your seamstress quote you for the bridesmaids' dresses? Is it $80 inclusive of material per dress?
By the way, enjoy your PS tomorrow!! Take more snaps and show us ok?

xinglin,
yeah I think DrX is slightly pricer but I think they are really very good. at least, my therapist is fab! I thought I wouldn't like their facial intially cos I tend to go for relaxation type but after 2 trips there, I like their style cos the facial feels tailor-made for my skin each time I go there. You can go try it out.

shybride

yep yep.. here is a good place to keep track of whether we are on time.. if a bit behind time, then at least it's not too late to catch up now! better than stressing out in may :p i plan to spend full day pampering myself the day b4 AD!

thias, haven't got the seating plan.. u got your confirmed guest attendance? my coordinator says he will give us when we can more confirm how many tables cos arrangement will be different depending on number of tables

pooh83

rach -> u mtm both ur WG and EG? must take pic and show us when it is done woh.. hee.. btw i am alright with a sat high tea but not lunch coz still need to work half day on sat..

gingerbread_gal

Meiling and Flora,
jus wanna check, did you girls receive letters from HDB informing of your balloting chances for the BE? This is the second letter I've got from HDB and its raising my hopes. But it seems that almost everyone who applied for the BS has it? Did you girls get it?

Do you also know what is the validity period of the HLE letter?

shybride

jac, it's no trouble at all la.. she quoted $80 per dress inclusive of material.

xinglin, no need to quote my name.. she prob hates me cos i had to cancel my dressmaking plans.. :p

just now i went to moshi moshi.. and came out $400 poorer... faintz

flora_bliss

Jac, I didnt try for the BE. So I wouldn't be receiving any letters. I guess you'll have to wait for meiling to advise.

The HLE will be valid for 3 mths. The expiry date will be stated on the HLE letter.

bunnyhop

Oh ya, this Q is for all btbs who hav MTM either ur WG/EG?
How do you communicate 'gently but firmly' 2 e BS tat u prefer e gown 2 b kept exclusively till ur AD?

Itz common practice for some BS to offer their MTM gowns 4 other brides 2 try on or even wear them on their AD?! Even though this is jus not right, but truly, such things do happen...

So Im curious 2 find out on behalf of my galfrien (she mtm a EG n her AD is in Dec 2008) if we can do anything abt it.

Thanz a mil on her behalf.

Hi crispy, sorry 2 hear of ur frustration...well..looking on e brighter side... @ least it took place during food tasting...not on AD.
U still hav time to straighten up e menu w them...in wat way did e dishes not up 2 std? No need 2 mention hotel.

Hi queenie, great look!

glenlyn_lyn

hihi.. rach (raragal) and all brides out there...

txs so much for ur help. my email or msn is [email protected].

i got a date for my PS is on 9th apr. and also my hotel which is meritus mandarin ask us to go for tasting by end march. was thining c rush lei. and april need to go print cards and inserts at T-dragon liao.. so fast huh?

Btw, u knw hw much is 1 inserts cost? i have 40 tables. so mus print hw many inserts huh?

we have buy bed yet. nw i m helping my hubby pack room, cos we wil staying with his parents 1st.

also haven find shoe yet.. reently went city plaza, cant really nice one.. my BS designer ask me buy 4inch shoe lei.. but i find some of the 4 inch shoe heel v v thin lei.. so diff to walk .. anyone out ther got recommendations whr to buy? i need silver or champagn gold heels and a pair of red heels too.. i prefer those bling bling type.. any kind souls knws?

msclaire

hey xinglin, i stay kinda opposite vista point. woodlands flats are big, so that's a great choice. heheh...not sure if we talked before...heh

raragal

LSnTYL> ooh okie.. we prob can meet up or something.. hehe.. which BS are u from ah??

Gina> nope..only going to MTM EG.. hehe..

So we settle on sat high tea?? any cheap and good suggestion?? how abt 29th Mar? else we gotta make it April liaoz..

raragal

zen, qianqian. gleniyn> you've got mail..

thias> ooh.. okok... sorry cant be of help this time..

gleniyn> i think spore inserts is more ex... if u are going to JB, its just RM$100 for 300 inserts...
if you have 40 tables, depending on how many are family and how many are frens... frens u invite couples or alone... so u can roughly gauge from there... usually is about 60-70% of ur guest list... coz immediate relatives no need invites also for the girl's side.... so maybe u can print about 300-320 inserts for spare in case write wrongly..

princess_sue

morning bridies...

yes uk, its me going to hk today.. catching the flight this morning. :p dun be sad... there is the holiday this friday to cheer u up too :0 hug hug

hi mei/ mrs kel/

thanks... i will definitely want to shop shop and shop so mus pray for me that the weather is good k then i can really shop to my hearts content. hehe..

till then... c you gals next week. Hugx !

~sblbee~

sue,
wah...u r so early? guz u must b preparing for ur flight...hehe, it's so gd to b staying near d airport, no need to wake up so early :p enjoy n bon voyage...cya real soon
remember to miss us when u r there :p

providencia

sotong, i see, but i feel US market will go into a recession soon (that's my gut feel, I'm no market analyst) GSS will be a gd time to get ur long awaited ring.

xinglin, i have the same problem, i crack my knuckles too, so my rings are all loose, cos of my big knuckles.

Flora, ya, GSS is a good time to buy rings, a lot of discount.

Lee Hwa is closing the Emerald branch, offering discounts up to 80%. Nec, u go and try ur luck there.

Shybride, $400?? How many jiemeis do you have?