(2008) Brides of year 2008

bunnyhop

sorry bnl,
itz foc beer! thanz for e reminder!

raragal

thias> hahah..tell him u need the slideshow loh.. like what he did in his website.. hahha... check with him again...tell him what u want..see if he can do it loh..

raragal

sun is out..long day for me in church...maybe sat lunch??? high tea?? next sat i can't...unless u all wanna join me for Easter Drama...we having massive productions this year and its gonna be way COOL!! come join me for the different timings! :D

glenlyn_lyn

hihi,. i m a end june bride.. haven go for food tasting yet and haven go for photoshoot. alot of things nt done yet la.. dunno whr to start from..? print wedding card 1st?

~sblbee~

melody,
im a glutton, im so worried dat i'll put on more pounds b4 my nxt fitting :p

lex,
can pass me d address for d tailor? was thinking of bringing my fh to make another suit n some shirts if he didnt manage to get frm raoul, zara or springfield :p

polarwhite,
u r so fast....i must try to catch up wif u soon cos my AD is 1 day b4 urs n i havent confirm anything yet :p

sue,
show me pics of r wedding bands....i wana see...wah, u really know how to pamper urself leh, lucky gal n fh...

koyoyo,
u r still living in bishan? hehehe....gd...den we can go out tgr le :p

moments0442

hi ladies!

Good morning!!!
The weather seem to changed for a little better... let's pray hard that the weather will be good for everyone' PS!!!! =)

gLeNlYn >> hihi!!! i am end june bride too... i have yet to gone for food tasting (schedule in end may).... and not yet photoshoot...(end march)... seem like alot of things undone too.. keke.. but as long as u have a date in mind, should be still ok... good luck!!!

~sblbee~

providencia,
actually it depends...cos my fren wore a short CS to send her guests off to provide more variety...it's oso easier to change into :p

rjwedding

if don't starting doing bits by bits now, think i will freak out when the date is nearer.. i finished half-way my photo montage over the weekends.

jule: i also haven't gotten my shoes yet.. for your PS, think ur bridal shop will know how to deal with the permission thing..

my min. number of tables is 40 as of now.. think sure increase one..

polarwhite80

hi meiling,

thanks.... the pics of my skeleton is in my multiply.... will get the final product end of this mth.... then i will bring my shoes for final fitting wif the trial make up on too.... hahaha.... hope everything turns out well.....

breakfast

momo18 > Hello... Can I view yr wedding pics too? [email protected] My wedding is this Sunday too...

irene> Congratulations! My wedding is on this Sunday too...so where will your wedding be held? Mine will be @ Grand Plaza Park Hotel.

<font color="0077aa">Rach >>>> Hey Rach, looks like you gg to be busy organising the outing hahaaa so many pple to coordinate!! I big headache just to coordinate an office outing sia~</font>

<font color="0077aa">hmmmm if u wanna MTM, got other worries lah, like the material selection, colors, design... i took 3 months to finally find the design i wnat... then even at material selection also worrying, cos what looks good in the pic may not look the same due to different material used.. and cannot try the design, so make means make, die die have to use...</font>

<font color="0077aa">try to be sure which type of color / cutting suits you b4 deciding / finalising the gown... actually i found WG OTR already and really liked it but the EG cannot find, so in the end might as well MTM both. So hard to decide !!! hahaa</font>

<font color="0077aa">but have to be fast liao, cos when i went to meet the designer, she already say not much time left... cos still have subsequnt fittings, PS and all that... Woooo I still have the Fathers' suits to settle... lol</font>

<font color="0077aa">Only 6 months left!!!</font>

lexilicious

melody,
i don't see your PM anywhere le... can PM again?

meiling
the tailor is :
Dezenno Uomo - Dave Kok
3 Coleman Street #03-35
Peninsula Shopping Centre
S179804
Tel 6339801Monday - Friday: 1pm to 8.30pm, Sat 2-7pm, Sunday 2-6pm.
Just tell them the kungfu freak couple recommended you there ... LoL... Dunno will have % or not but can try la.. and my hubby's shirts are about 100++ because of extra detailing and fabric.

koyoyo
if u really wanna eat supper in the east, i can always pick you up
Though whether you trust my driving or not is different story cuz I only passed 3 months ago!

meiling
you're not a glutton :p if you are, just spend more on yoru wedding and you'll be bankrupt.. then got no money to eat..
I should do that man...

polarwhite80

hi lex,

then shun bian pick me up lah... kekekeke.... me at bedok also.... wahahhaha.... i passed my license 1+yr ago but din drive a lot.... i dun trust myself either.... hahaha....

~sblbee~

polarwhite,
no prob....how much it costs to mtm ur shoes at leaping lizards? i saw some pairs i like but feel like adding some stuff to it :p
dun worry, everything will turn out well for u

polarwhite80

hi meiling,
my shoes cost $105.... i will add 2 rows of "diamonds" on the front strap n a ribbon at the back of the shoes....

hi lex,
drive a MPV will do..... kekekeke.... if not, i get my hb be a part time "chauffeur"...... hahahaha....

shybride

ladies, yesterday i asked my MIL what's expected for the gal's family to prepare as dowry.. wow really a lot leh.. and hor, she said on the AD, a 'xiao jiu' muz come fetch the bride from the guy's home / the couple's new home back to the bride's parents' place.. he muz bring oranges + rice + dunno what.. anyone know about this?

queenie10

gals...
i just went to buy the GDL stuffs with mummy last nite at Amanda Dreamweavers (Chinatown - New market Food Center beside OG),mum spend $130+ buying stuffs for me excluding "An Chuan &amp; Shu Tou" stuffs as i'm not having those procedures done over my side.

Hubby spend $60+ buying those Dragon Phoenix candles + stands,red cloth &amp; etc.

Including oranges,pig trotters (replace by AP),2 red wines &amp; cakes will cost total appx $500.

Wedding really involves alot of $....really quite siong.

Crispy,
if u refer to my previous replies,u can c tat i can get $16 nett/ bottle of red wine (Eaglehawk WolfBlass 2006 merlot/cabernet)....retail price is selling $20.60 at Cold Storage.They only allowed you to return 30% of the wine that u bought as they dun really do consignment basis. The shop name is Bottles &amp; Bottles situated at Tudor Center @ Tanglin Rd...Tel :67355163 (Esther)

wendily

Hey ashely.. used to stay there at my sis hse.. JW st65..

My EA is a new flat.. but then its been around for 6 years with no one occupyng.. just that recent property bloom.. its totally taken up...

~sblbee~

shybride,
think i heard of tis as i saw some brides' bros following d brides to d grooms' place but duno for wat...heheh

providencia,
gd dat at least u got it settled...no need to have a headache over wat u shd wear to send off guests liao

shybride

by the way, last time some kind soul posted a pdf file here about the traditional customs.. anyone saved it? can post here again? i need to refer to it .. thanks!

ceo38

Hi Josephine, welcome to the family!

Hi jfatih, so envious, I had wanted Tri-Angles soooo much u knw... but too bad, they r over my budget
so envy u..anyway I am very sure to tell u that u definitely made the rite choice. They r splendid... which photographer u r using? My personal favourite is Hilarion... sigh..so sad to think abt it... I cnt hire their valuable services... &amp;^#%^%$

Dear Providencia, thanks for helping us update every week. U r so nice. Here's my latest input to the table. ACTUAL DAY PHOTOGRAPHER :- NELSON CHEW from NELSON-FILM.COM

nelle

wahhhh... so many posts.

shy, not all but only some spa therapists offer the treatment. Have to search around.
Your MIL very traditional hor, if you want skip so many things, maybe you tell her your family tradition not like this.

I told them, my side don't have this or that tradition so they leave things as it is. And, heavens on my side..haha.. they are going to have a 3rd grandchild by then so they want less fuss also..hahaha...

nec, if you can, hold for 10 sec before going back to resting position. Then repeat. If you can do 4 to 5 sets everyday, you are very gd liao.

Today's going to collect keys from the seller. After what seems like a decade, we are real house owners of a fully paid tiny HDB flat unit.

lexilicious

Meiling
Looks like I have to MTM shoes also le.. I went OG yesterday.. see so many pairs of shoes, 20% discount somemore.. but everything too tall, or no size etc etc.. fed up... then FH can add in "nothing special le"... can strangle him...

necrosis

oh flora,
how come? who did you change to?

update on my protracted VG hunt...
probably
1) angelica studio (freelancer)
2) captured moments

i wanna slim down too!!
first fitting for my MTM WG in 2 weeks...
SOS!!

necrosis

oh flora,
how come? who did you change to?

update on my protracted VG hunt...
probably
1) angelica studio (freelancer)
2) captured moments

i wanna slim down too!!
first fitting for my MTM WG in 2 weeks...
SOS!!
need to drop 4-5kg...
any suggestions?
(yes yes, exercise is the best, but time is not helping...as in i've to work pretty long hours this 2 weeks)

~sblbee~

lex,
hehehe....my prob is dat i need at least 3.5 inches heels n lotsa bling blings....im a diehard fan of blings...went shoe shopping on sat, didnt find anything dat cuaght my fancy :p

necrosis

nelle,
congrats!!!
fully paid!! that's very power woh!
and you have a condo too?
wow.

eh, you gals post too fast...some pple (me), too slow to catch up..

went diamond/ring hunting over the weekend for my engagement ring..

foudn out hubby's budget is 2-3k...lol..
my fantasies of huge diamonds now must retract..lol..
somehow very difficult to find a trilogy in any shop...as in the center stone is bigger than the 2 sides...most have 3 of the same size one.
oh well...if you gals have places to recommend, pls do. ;)

there was some talk of seamstress/tailors earlier...
er....did any thing happen?

gingerbread_gal

shybride,
its an aesthetics clinic....so if the clients have problematic skin, the therapists can refer them to the doctor. It appears that the beauticians are trained personally under the doctor.As they use mainly machines, its more costly than the average place. I don't know the exact pricing (cos I use my sis's package) but i think a session can be like $80 to over $100.
There is no fixed treatment too...so each time u go, they will give the appropriate treatment depending on your skin condition. I think their package is like you pay a certain amount then they will deduct from there each time u go. With package, you get 20% off your treatment and if you go during office hours, another 20% off.
DrX is at the Forum...you can try...if you want, I can recommend my therapist to you.

Nelle,
Congrats! Where's your flat? you have a condo too? Then where are you going to stay after your wedding?

Sigh, my housing plans seems to be in a mess....

Nec,
so you are looking for trilogy? where did you go?

I was asking them about getting seamstress to tailor make bridesmaids dresses...so they gave me advice. Gotta discuss with my bridesmaid in April.

shybride

thanks jac for the pdf files! later evening i go buy the things.. so many things to do.. argh.. and i have decided on the thank-you gifts to buy for my JMs.. hee hee.. it's a 'xi' pendant

necrosis

jac,

oh, no need apologise abt your VG lah....!!
oh, regarding the trilogy.
went to goldheart (nothing), sookee ($4k+ for a 0.4c custom make otherwise the other one is $1.6k, but only 0.2c), sk, lee hwa (nothing), cartier (nothing), bvlgari (nothing), tiffany (trilogy :$15k+++), aspiel (nothing), taka (nothing), love &amp; co (nothing), fairy's inc ($5k++ custom make), clarity ($3.7k++ custom make), bennylam ($3k custom make)

very long saturday...lol..

oh, my VG, shortlisted 3 already...
so...giving up and will just settle for one of these.

princess_sue

hehe mei... ok when i get the wedding bands i wil take picture for you to see ok.. hehe
but that will be in april. really hate to post pics here.. never seems to work one.. so irritating. I shall post my shoes in multiply or facbook.. ok.

dodolet

Nec, you can try josi gems though.. I am also trying to check out this place at paramount. Am waiting for the new stock to come in before going.

Jac, I need back treatment! I wonder how much it cost.

Anyway was sourcing for hotels and bs till i fell sick again. Kena scolding from FH for not listening to him to take it ez and being so worrywort. But On the good side.... He took over my list of hotels and said he will follow up.. ^^v.

momo18

Can access my wedding website on shirleynws.multiply.com but sorry that not all photo especially my banquet photos are not uploaded yet but will properly finish when i am back from my honeymoon in april\

All the best to the wedding