(2008) Brides of year 2008

shybride

Happy Valentine Day!!

Lara, i also feel a strange sense of unease.. how come like there's nothing to do now.. some things have to wait till apr / may to do?

xinyi, wedding invites.. hotel hasn't contacted us.. have to wait right? the coordinator mentioned around apr..

yep we started choosing & scanning our photos for the VG to do our montage.. (it's part of his package).. what else can we do first??

lara

my hotel coordinator said will contact us 3 mths before the wedding.. so shld b ard mar...

i cannot start on montage too coz my BS have not given us our photos leh

cyc

happy v day babes!

FH say Vday too commercialised and will only bring me out for dinner tomorrow. So not romantic. haha.. its so sweet that some of you got flowers and presents. have a great Vday!

Tinky, take cares..

shybride

Happy Valentine Day!! i got flowers from htb.. delivered to office! (ok as if any other guy would bother to send me flowers now haha)

meiling, err i also dunno what ipl stands for.. but it's permanent hair removal lor.. couldn't say i enjoyed myself haha.. but it was painless la.. next session in 2 months

necrosis

wah...so sweet!!

ipl= intense pulse light

mmmm....where you going for this and how much is it?
i'm thinking of getting this done too..

happy happy vday to all =)

princess_sue

wah.. your fh so sweet deliver to your office.. its a very sweet gesture ma. wah.. 好甜蜜哦 hehe. no la.. he didnt give me 999 roses la.. he say he asked before 999 roses need a few pp to carry leh.. hahahaha.. he only gave me 108 rose.. which is already very heavy.. haha. I asked him how come 108 he say it means will you marry me ... i didnt know tt actually haha.:p

wa major party on cruise sounds like fun hehe :p then we can have fun together.. yeah! and let our FH get together too hehe

waxie24

rach> i swing my hands in midair.. next day my arms super achy.. i get very excited when i'm playing cannot sit still to play, so in the end the whole body moving around.. got sweat..

hula n watch tv, wont get dizzy ma?? cos its like going in circles..

xinyi_reiko

shybride, if you want to start early, maybe can call up your coordinator and ask??

actually got things to do, just you all have the mind that thinking still early..

things like emcee speech, guest lists, sitting arrangements, jie meis/xiong dis/parents attire, itenary for AD, angbao boxes/corsages, GDL stuffs, wines, wedding songs, montage and etc..

so actually is quite a no. of stuffs to take care if zoom in 1 by 1..

shybride

wow thanks for the list xinyi.. ok i have done all except wines & GDL stuff.. in the midst of doing songs... totally clueless about wines & GDL.. heard that GDL is up to the parents? no?
how to do that ah?

shybride

nec, i am doing mine at Summit Clinic jurong east..dr daniel teo.. it's $100 per session only!dr teo mentioned that when he 1st started this, he wasn't sure the market rate so just charged $100.. now he realises it's very cheap but decided to just stick with the price. yeah! takes around 6 sessions most prob.. so abt $600? if you want the contact, can pm me

flora_bliss

meiling, you call yourself old? I juz hit 30 leh. So I OLD liao loh. Sob... sob...

I no flowers coz I ask FH to save the money for something else. As for gift, dunno what I want. So I'll accumulate the "points" to together with those for my birthday, then claim a big big pressie later.

nelle

Oei Oei girls... You all want to fight on age har? Then I am winner liao. I will be a grand old lady at 32 in August.
hahahaha.........

Handphone going to meet its ancestors soon. Maybe I will swindle the man to get new one for me.

xinyi_reiko

shybride, then you are pretty fast.

GDL, depends ba.. for us, we settling ourselves.. ask my mum how many boxes of xi bing she wants.. then work from there.. some parents will settle on their own.. i guess got to depend on individual..

jule

I will be going for first gown fitting.. hope it turn out well.. taking photos end march. Stef, looking forward to seeing your photos!!

necrosis

enjoy your flowers and gifts =)

eh...no one pm me their HP leh...
so who do i contact abt monday ah?
wait i get lost how!?!?*boohoo hoo...*

lol..forgot to take my medication today...

necrosis

mmm...i havent started dealing with the church caterer yet leh.
lol.
probably a few months before?
hope they give a food tasting...?

i sort of 'hang' after i confirmed my PG.
even VG not confirmed.
any recommendations?

koyoyo

happy Valentine to all,
seem that the flower tricks always work inregardless of how many "No" the ladies say.. anyway i agree it commericalize moment but then again we deserve an offical day to celebrate it.. Wow Meil , sue, tiny
So envy u gers got rose. for me haha i too ask my hubby dun mind... tis year i didnt get him anytg so i dun think it fair to expect anything from him..
dearest tinkybell,
you are still sick?? OMG do get some rest .. u need to rest in bed and do nothing ok..

lsntyl

I want hula hoop lessons too since it helps to make tummy flatter.
really need to slim down my tummy and my arms or won't look nice in the gowns.

Rach> never hear of magic hoops before. where you buy from?

~sblbee~

hi cyc,
dun worry....think it'll b better tm, things r less ex n den restaurants n streets r less crowded...

hi miyublurz,
welcome to tis thread! happy cny n v-day to u too!

sue,
wah, it's sth new to me, i learnt sth now, 108 means will u marry me...ooohhhh :p
yah we shd organise a cruise, hoepfully there's a big discount

princess_sue

i m bored.. haha.. dun hv mood to work... was exploring the SPI website i gave you on monday.. haha.. i am curious yet scared.. hahaha. but its interesting .. hahaha.

~sblbee~

flora_bliss,
dun worry, we r juz 1 yr apart so not much diff :p wah...i wish i could accumulate pts den i can get myself a nice watch but hor, have to save for wedding 1st...all d nice gifts will have to come in later :p

nelle,
oh yeah, u r a aug baby too? dun worry abt ur hp cos ur fh will sure get u a new one

nec,
u got msg...have juz msged u, hope u have rcved my no.

riza,
hi, really enjoyed toking to u dat nite, no lah...u r not dat senior...u r young at heart :p thanks for d housing info

~sblbee~

sue,
u har, so scared n yet wana go n view d site...these few days is my sch's bulk collection, counting lotsa money which is not mine...super busy

breakfast

As my future father-in-law has passed away last mth, we r supposed to marry within these 100 days. So I'm vy lost, so lost till dunno where to from. However, I'm lucky dat I've frens being able to do it & do it really nicely & promptly. :)

mentos

waxie: I have the wii too liao. one round of boxing and i'm already sweating like mad.

Girls, i'm getting gan cheong. Going for fitting tomorrow but i have the faintest idea of what I want now
Plus all the CNY eating. Abit phobia that i cant fit into the gowns tomorrow. Sian.

princess_sue

wah mei.. counting money that is not yours definitely dun sound fun.. hehe ya lor.. i curious ma... very interesting.. but scared lor.

koyoyo.. relax.. office always like that one.. when some other pp who know how to buy boss's heart.. then we will always be at the losing end. dump tt to the last min then do.. do your pwn work first then.. let him know that you have your own work to finish first. sigh.. stupid mgr.

tinkybell

Happy Valentine Day Girls...

hope u all have a wonderful time tonite...

Sue, i love to surf the SPI webpage too ley... but will get really frighten after awhile n have no choice but to turn it off... but subsquently will go back n do more reading... and the cycle repeats... kekeke........

Koyoyo... it is definitely not good to be given job that is not urs... but what else can we do... jus accept, give black face n continue doing lor... i am kinda in such situation too.. being kick around in the office doing task that does not belongs to me but have no choice but to take over, do and complain in silent... anyway, cheer up and hope everything will be well for u soon....

Meiling, who's $$ u counting huh... any share for all of us here... kekeke...

btw, kinda frustrated trying to log into multiply.. the web seems to have some problem, i cant log in ley..

~sblbee~

sue,
now i understand how frustrated d bank tellers feel when they r dealing wif huge sums of $, it's really stressful n u get lotsa paper cuts frm d counting

tinkybell,
im counting d students' $ lor...sian man, too abd it's not mine else i can spend on more things liao...have u contacted dat lady yet?

princess_sue

hi tinky, ya lor.. wah i got parter who like to go there too ah.. hehe you saw the bedok one? very scary leh..

its finally 4pm.. still counting down... very xian.. i look at the pile of work i have i simply hv no mood to do.. argh..

shybride

well gals, you all 'sound' very young here!! not old at all! all so cheery and fun!

and this is madness.. i trying to book movie tickets for tonight 9+.. all sold out!!

necrosis

nelle and meiling,
got your smses
hopefully can see you babes on mon

....me still at work... :p
bet everyone is exchanging loving/naughty glances with the significant other!! heheeh....

eunicet

Yeah, I also think caterer not so urgent...
Not as bad as booking hotel venue!!

Nec, do you have any church caterers in mind? Any budget?

My PG and VG also not confirmed...Meeting a potential PG tmr!

cacky

Hey gals ... a Happy Valentine's Day to you all ... hope you all had a great time today. I had a simple V day with my hubby today, just went out to pak tor ... no flowers no fancy dinners but just spending good time with him. He's always so busy with work that we hardly have time to go on the streets also. Hhaha.

Wanna check with you gals something. Do you all know what brand of eye cream is good?

I really need to get rid of my eye bags and wrinkles leh. Also, are you gals gonna be wearing kua? What type of shoes should I wear with the kua huh? Where can I get them?

simplyserene

Hey Stef... Great to know that your pics turned out nice! I'm going for another indoor shoot cos we missed out on one the last time. So hopefully they might be able to show the indoor pics from the 1st shoot. *fingers crossed*

Happy Valentine's everyone! Hope you all had a wonderful time!