(2008) Brides of year 2008

raragal

hey...just wanna ask...anyone used those sticj on bra??
Heard from other thread that NuBra is better...but it costs $150
Anyone tried triumph?? its only $49.90...
Any comments??

wistfulchick

Meiling

This is gonna sound very silly but how do I pm you? I wanna msg you my mobile number as well but I can't find any icon on this forum page.

doca

hi all...back from a long sick leave
so you guys will have a gathering huh? Is it still open? I hope i am not too late to join you

rizaclark

FloraBliss,

If you want a HDB Flat but its an Exec. in Toa Payoh, I can recommend you my neighbor. Arent sure if she has already a potential buyer for her place though.. but its never too late to ask. What say you?

Riza

pinjie8275

Hi jadeyu, *wave*!

Have been quite busy with work recently hence unable to log in.

Do add my muliply ID ~ swee11 too so that we can share more information.

I am still sourcing for PG/VG but not very active. More active in sourcing for wedding bands cos' I thought it will be nice to include in my PS in June.

My mum told me that 1st year for newly wed need not give angbaos. But I will probably give to those younger kids. Cos' we are expected to be very broke since wedding and honeymoon are in Dec/Jan.

Personally, I dun think I will pay $6k for PG. Though I also hope to capture those precious moments but $6K is a no-no for me.... I rather spend it on my honeymoon. (^_^)

So far, those quotations from PG/VG that I have gotten are about an average of $2500 for both.

For those who BS has provided a free AD PG, please take extra note! So far, comments are quite bad so if u got spare cash, it would be better to engage another professional unless u haven seen the work of the AD PG given.

My friend got her free AD PG from PMB, in the end the photographer spent most time talking to the jie meis and ignored my friend. Worst is the AD photos showed more jiemeis then the bride herself. She was furious and complained to PMB but they can't do anything cos' the photographer is freelance... Sad, right?

Not trying to scare you gals but is better to play safe. (-_-)

ryu

Hi Doca,
you are more than welcomed to join us
the more btb's the merrier.

Wistfulchick,
just click on Meiling's name it will lead you to a new page, there you can choose to send a private message to her
hope it helps

gingerbread_gal

Luvz,
Not sure if we're applying...gotta discuss with HTB...we were too tired to discuss abt it last night, so hopefully we can decide tonight...really limited choices and flats are still so expensive!
Me...busy waiting for the bridal magazines to come out! Kinda hooked on them you know... when Dec has passed, won't need to buy anymore
Hmmm, been trying to settle my florist cos I'm prob dropping the Florist that my BS ties up with. Oh, and gotta settle on a date for PS so as to book the MUA for that day.

cyc

Tinkybell, u r still coughing? Go see doc.. don't want it to develop into chronic cough yah? take cares..

really sounds exciting hearing that you girls are gg for dimsum. doubt I can join in anything until Mar.. gg for work trip for the next 2 weeks. in any case, it's fun reading ur updates!

I'll be gg Canberra. Anyone need me to get anything? hmm.. things there are ex. unless got really special stuffs to get. let me know. I can try to get

*finishing up CNY goodies and will try to get in shape by Mar.. hee..*

~sblbee~

hi sue,
wah....show me d designs u have in mind :p u eye so many wait burn a big hole in ur pocket....i juz paid for d deposit, shd b rcving my bags in mar....hehe, hopefully can get my burberry by apr, den full stop until i go for my honeymoon :p

hi cyc,
u r going for biz trip? envy leh...i hardly get d chance to travel in my job, only been to malaysia n india last yr...hope dat i can go to other countries but doubt so, dun think sch will send :p
wah...thanks for offering to help us buy stuff! it's so sweet of u
hehehe...i alrdy finished all my cny goodies but doubt dat i can get in shape in time for my fitting

~sblbee~

hi nelle n wistfulchick,
have alrdy pm u my hp no., drop me a sms wif ur nick n real name when u rcved ok?

nelle,
juz realised dat u r having ur AD in d same mth as me
so far, there's 5 of us: urself, me, flora bliss, ryu n wistfulchick....hope dat there r more to come

doca,
welcome to join us...sure, y not? do join us...d more d merrier

riza,
hi hi, long time no see, how r u? hey, i think u r referring to me as i was d one mentioning dat i dun mind amk, bishan or toa payoh flats...im interested in d flat dat u r toking abt in toa payoh...is it a new flat? do let me know more details thru email at [email protected]

eveve

raragal> i'm not in sg now and wont be back until 1.5mths before AD.... so wont be taking bs package

anyone knows how much will rental of suit usually cost? need to have a rough idea coz got to rent for my dad and FIL for AD and I'm not taking BS package.....

raragal

eveve> actually if u can take OTR gowns, you can still sign up for a BS package.. just without PS albums i guess... Rental of suit from my BS is $100... but i'm not sure if that is only for BS customers or what...
You can email them and find out..
www.mybridalroom.com
I'm sure they can work out some arrangement for u..

They can also help you to arrange for ur AD flowers, decorations & car and etc.. just no PS albums loh... email them to find out more la..

flora_bliss

Doca, are you feeling ok already? Do take care. Do join us for the gathering if you can make it.

shybride, we are good jiemeis here. So no need to be shy shy...

Riza, thanks for letting on the flat in Toa Payoh. I can consider tat. Do drop me the details at [email protected]

Meiling, I wanna faint when I juz check the application progress for bi-mthly. It's 4K plus application liao and it's going strong... Looks like we need to be very very lucky to be able to get a nice queue no.

~sblbee~

flora bliss,
hehe...i expected it actually so there's not much hope, even my fren who applied told me d same thing...so i dun expect much frm tis, i was juz wondering how come there r so many applicants n so few flats, tis is really frustrating for young couples

nelle,
i agree wif u...but wat to do, we have got no choice but to wait...property mkt is really hot nowadays :p

cyc

Meiling, this is the first time I get to go biz trip at a nice place (although v ex). I always kana Indonesia and M'sia one. You went India b4? Sounds exotic! Doubt I'd ever find company to go there.. my FH don't like developing countries. Not my friends either.

aiyah.. CNY goodies, must eat before its gone. then have to wait another year. was so upset when I went home yesterday to find that my sis finished all the love letters.

Ladies, any plans to romance your husbands/FHs this thur? I'll most prob be gg out for dinner with FH on Fri.. just to meet up b4 I go away for 2 weeks. Ewww.. gonna miss him so much.

Oh yah, those of you who are still hoping to get a flat (including myself), HDB got another balloting exercise on now for flats in mature estates. FYI.. I'm not balloting for it this time round cos realised that the quota for Chinese is too few. Highly unlikely to get.
You girls can go take a look if interested.

lovebytemi

Hey sweeties,
Unfortnately the dates are not good for me as I have an exam on the following monday... 3 hour exam... SIANZ... I meet with you girls at the next outing k?

Maybe one day we can have a pot luck BBQ @ east coast or something.

nelle

No need to be envious, cassie. Do join us even if you are married already/single/planning to be married/any status. One can never get enough of other insights/views/advice/help.

shybride

hee thanks for the compliment & encouragement! the nick was chosen at a time when i was trying to dissuade my htb from doing march-in+yum seng+champagne pouring during the banquet.. felt very stressed to be centre of attention.. but htb insisted.. now used to the idea le! when's you gals' AD?

ryu

Hi Shybride,
Welcome to the thread
my AD is in sept. I also feel very stressed when i think i have to be the centre of attraction... i don't want to do speech... >_<

~sblbee~

cyc,
hehehe...actually my job doesnt require me to go for any trips cos i wk in a sch...if d sch didnt pay for my india trip, i doubt i'll pay for it myself to go there :p i spent my national day there last yr :p hope dat i'll have chance to go japan or taiwan for free :p
hehehe....yah when i finished all d goodies den i realised dat my waistline became thicker liao, v jialat leh *tsk tsk* den somemore i asked my bro to buy 2 boxes of krispy cream donuts back to sg :p
oh my fh alrdy made reservation for dinner on thu n tis yr gona keep it simple, no longer have d time n luxury for posh hotel stay n dinner as we gotta save for our wedding :p we alrdy got our gifts alrdy n exchanged liao, so im juz expecting my flowers n swaroski crystal on thu

yah i went for tis round of balloting but i doubt can get a unit based on d no. of flats available n d no. of applicants...

necrosis

good luck to all you babes looking for houses

luv17,
i've to show my indian wedding pics mah...
cos many pple won't be going and won't see how the india one was like.
;)

~sblbee~

hi cassie,
dun b envious...u can always join us if u want

it's a gd platform for us to share out ideas n exchange pters n contacts while we can air our woes to d others here

shybride,
u r so cute...guz i'll have d same prob as u as i hate d idea of being d centre of attraction, dat's y i dun want my fh to kneel down in d restaurant during d proposal...dun wana invite so many stares...cant imagine wat will happen to me on my AD, im so scared dat my legs will b like jelly or i'll trip n fall...wont b doing d thank u speech though i wld have loved to, really admire those brides who can deliver their speeches w/o trembling of stuttering, gona leave it to my fh :p
my AD's in Oct

sealy_me

Me getting anxious and nervous as the days comes nearer. Me too have a whole lot of things not yet done.

1) Seating arrangement
2) Video Montage
3) AD schedule
4) Preps for An Chuan and GDL
5) Wedding favors
6) Reservation for wedding cakes and caterers
7) Photo layout

Anyone manage to get the "canned pork leg"? The supermarkets have already stop selling. Wonder what things can be used to replace this.

Also for An Chuan, can the couple do it themselves 2 days b4 the AD? Please give me sm advise thks ya

~sblbee~

nelle,
wah...im so impressed wif u...nvm, juz make sure dat there's 2 mics so dat both of u can say so much as u want...i attended my fren's wedding last yr, both bride n groom r teachers, i ended up listening to their long n calm speeches as both of them r so eloquent

necrosis

hello babes...
i think i can make it next mon.

my no is 96-414-838.

think it's all over the forum liao, so post one more time no problem.
LOL.

i can't reach by 6.30pm tho...unless some hot babe can pick me up from NUS? hee..
NUS and the rest of singapore is very very FAR!! and traffic jam on AYE is very very irritating.

nelle

haha....MeilinG, we no eloquent one. Just talk alot of nonsense.

nec, you knock off at about time? Maybe you'll just be late lor.. 7pm still ok. Sorry the hot babes here will ask SMRT and SBS to pick you...hahahaha....

shybride

hey ryu, how about asking your MCs to express thanks on behalf of you and your hubby? then both of u no need to talk!

this is the most active thread i been to.. yeah! won't be bored during work anymore!!

nec, you still an undergrad?? then muz be very young!! (feel old :/ )

~sblbee~

nec,
ok confirmed dat u r going so total 6 of us at tis moment....ok, saved ur hp no, will drop u a sms soon

wah...guz u must b wking at NUS? it's really v far leh, wat time do u knock off? r u driving? actually it shd b q fast to take d train
but i hate d travelling when i was studying there

ryu,
actually i tot of pre-recording d thank u speech n den screen during d dinner but hor, i think i'll still have prob saying all d lengthy stuff so i think shybride's idea of getting d emcee to thank d guests on ur behalf is gd...i bo chup, if my fh cant do it den he shdnt b teaching :p

shybride,
yah i agree wif u, d brides in tis thread is super onz one, juz a couple of hrs nv log in sure lotsa posts to read :p

nelle

wah...my colleague was just telling me. Her K2 daughter don't want to go to school, throw tantrum and pack her bag for 11 sets of clothes, want to take plane to join her father (who is working in Qatar)! What kind of kids are we having now??!!!

waxie24

eveve> my suggestion also same with rach.. you can get BS without albums.. package inclusive of almost all the necessary stuffs like suits for the groom, bestman, dad, FIL.. save u the time also since u coming back 1.5 mths before..

rental of suit is at least 100 and above..

princess_sue

hi gals..wah mei so fast already xchanged gifts already. hehehe.. and youknow your gift on thur some more.. haha.

i also dunno where to go... but i guess it would be kept simple coz its definitely gonna be super crowded. hehehe..

Nec, if u in here, Richard says there's a back lane for parking. The new building won't be ready till end of 08 or 09, They delayed it for a quarter.

Thanks for yr notifications. FH just called Richard and verified the news. We going in again to check out the backlane. Think we missed it as we always come thru the front.