(2008) Brides of year 2008

princess_sue

morning bridies..

here i am in the ofc.. working.. for the w.h.o.l.e. l.o.n.g. d.a.y..........
xian....

i am so lazy to do anything ... in fact i am only looking forward to my wedding dat not my marriage life... oh no..........coz i dun have a house... and after marraige.. must do housework... xian.. now everything.. can mummy here and mummy there.. next time cannot liao... sob sob..

tired tired... eyes cannot open.. ytd went to kyoto sabo again with my gf..she found out that one of her bf's good fren ( whom she knows and is actually already married) likes her Bf and sends him disgusting email... how cheap is that... goodness....

providencia

<font face="Times New Roman"><table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>WS.FeldBeryl</TD><TD>Bigdaypictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ciremis</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sassy_girl</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raspberriez</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>CSA/KC</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepyapple</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>qinying</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>GPPH</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fruittea</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HI</TD><TD>Milan Weddings</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharine</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HG</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>ForestProduction </TD></TR><TR><TD>sockie</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD>7/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Santiago </TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD>Wow Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemie</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>Volan</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ylbbubippah</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>mi_kel</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>9/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starry</TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>CCH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>funfun</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Mon'liza Wedding Castle, KL</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>aterlier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maple</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>GPPH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>BG</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyMrsKoh</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>pang</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>bianchibi</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>keer13</TD><TD>13/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rommie</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>Signature Photography</TD><TD>Signature Photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>anomaly</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>denril</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>blanqq</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>YLG</TD><TD>Santiago JB</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angel </TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jiniwin</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>H</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>YukiMegumi</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>new_here</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>RP</TD><TD>Inspiration</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>21/11/2008</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xin</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingie</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessings</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Visio Workz</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brenda</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>TL</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>charma97</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>YLG</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhixin</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>providencia</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>36frames/Tinydot</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mycelestial</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>SR</TD><TD>Ritz Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marcy</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Secret Heaven</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ultimatemocha</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMo</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepydopeey</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>MM </TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarissa</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HRV</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepygal</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>GMR</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ctgal</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HIA</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendelyn</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mary Poppins</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky81</TD><TD>26/11/2008</TD><TD>RS</TD><TD>Emanuel B</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celinn</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>OH</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jo_vin</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>New York Classic, JB</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>ForestProduction </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin </TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>buttercupz</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stay</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Layling</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Rianne Bridal Workz</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>monkeymuffin</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jfaith</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>wnsbuim</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingqing</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su hui Jun</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>necrosis</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>
<font face="Times New Romans">AH - Amara Hotel
BG - Bliss Garden
CCH - Conrad Centennial Hotel
CSA - Church St Anthony
CSH - Church of the Sacred Heart
CH - Carlton Hotel
FR - Furama Riverfront
FSH - Four Season Hotel
FCC - Furama City Centre
GCW - Grand Copthorne Waterfront
GH - Grand Hyatt
GMR - Grand Mercure Roxy
GPPH - Grand Plaza Park Hotel
HG - Hilltop Garden
HH - Hilton Hotel
HI - Hotel Intercontinental
HPIV - Holiday Inn Parkview
HR - Hotel Royal
HRV - Hotel Rendezvous
KC - Khalsa Club
MM - Marina Mandarin
NCQ - Novotel Clarke Quay
OH - Orchard Hotel
OPH - Orchard Parade Hotel
PP - Pan Pacific Hotel
RH - Regent Hotel
RP - Raffles The Plaza
RS - Rasa Sentosa
RTC - Raffles Town Club
SH - Sheraton Hotel
SLH - Shangri-La Hotel
SR- Sentosa Resort &amp; Spa
TH - Traders Hotel
TL - The Legends
TO - The Oriental
YLG - Yishun Lake Garden (OCC)</font>

tinkybell

Hi Sue, sayang sayang, hope ur sat workign blue is getting better by now.... i know the feeling of having to work entire day for a weekend.. be positive n have a good day ahead...

as for shifting in with in-laws and doing hse-works, that is the situation i am in rite now.. since i shifted in with them, i have to take charge of my hubby's clothes washing n ironing, as well as some other hsehold chores (not the tough ones though) but one thing i am glad is my mama already start her training on us when we were young, so seems like the years of preparation classes back hm helps, everything seems to be manageable without complains from my MIL... and things are easier cos my MIL is handling most of the chores herself...

i am sure housework is part of marriage, it comes in a package, so bo bian... otherwise, the expensive package would be to get a domestic helper... but guess not many newly wedd want an extra pair of eyes in the hse...

Meiling, i also have the same thoughts on JM dresses, since they have then let them recycle and dun need to waste $$ buy.. but still there are others who wanna get a new pc.. happy in a way cos they actually wannna be at their best for my AD.

u mentioned abt gift for JMs, i have thought abt it too.. but cant come up with any idea what to get for them at all. care to share your thoughts?

Cyc, how u feeling today?? hope u r well now........

MElody, u MIA so long, finally see your post here... hope things are going well for u.....

bbbs

Hihi.. I'm so excited!!! I'm having my Solomenization on 8th Dec. I be doing Garden Wedding at Fort Canning. Im so excited...

lilacbliss

Ya lor... Im the only one getting married on 7 Nov.. hahaha...

I am only going to the BS in Mar too... I wish it could be earlier... keke... Cant wait to take the PS...

Am now starting to compile all the designs i like for the gowns... Hopefully they can design something I like...

But even though I have signed up with Santiago... I have quite a bad experience with them initially during my ROM... hopefully things will be better in Mar when I go for gown selection...

~sblbee~

hi sue,
yah, *hug hug* dun worry abt ur sat blues cos i'll b joining u nxt week as it's my turn for duty...yah, agree wif tinkybell, cant help it if our job nature requires us to work on wkends, stay positive n have a gd wkend ahead ok?

tinkybell,
lucky gal, ur mil actually does most of d household chores, actually im q skeptical when it comes to doing househols chores cos have not been doing since i got a maid...luckily my fh can do most of d stuff...den i help out wif d rest in future :p
yah, cos most of them prefer white as it's easier for them to recycle n wear on normal days as compared to red or pink, hehe...they r not d girlish type so i leave it to them, some will buy new dresses while some will recycle their dresses
anyway im so touched dat they agree to apply leave for my sake, though some cannot come in d morning cos they need to teach

as for d gifts, i've rcved things like a bear bouquet, crystal handphone accessories, plush toys etc wif a thank you card
i'll b getting sth more practical cos my JMs r more practical, if really cant think of anything, den i'll wrap them a bigger AP cos they prefer $ :p

icyxiaozhu

hihi, think it's fine if ur jie mei's zodiac chong urs on tat day as long as she dun look at u when u step into and out of the house.. =P

princess_sue

hi tinky... ya lor... i agree.all comes in a package. haha. like when i first agree to my fh gf, i say if you can take my nonsense then yes... hahaha.. so it comes in a package too. :p

good that no complains from you MIL, that means you are doing a good job

hi mei, oh next week my turn to be off ..

but you are lucky, at least after marriage , your fh will stay with you so not so bad. hehe otherwise its still your house hehe... and you have a maid to help out so its good. how i wish i also have.. hahaha... i will be demoted to maid soon :p

ahnetsan

hey anyone know wat happen to the French bridal thread under 'bridal boutiques and services'?

hw come suddenly no more that thread liao? sigh.

blur_queenie

I'm back from HM! I miss the weather here, maybe not used to the cold weather..
How's everyone? We can meet up after CNY, maybe late feb? Might be gng TPE for work.
Wendily, MJ is fine since we are staying so close.

ceo38

Haha Jane. Me same s u. M the only 1 getting married on 21 Nov. Both of us holding our wedding on a Friday maybe that's y. Haha

~sblbee~

sue,
hehehe...whenever u r wking, im off n vice versa :p yah im lucky cos my fh will b moving in temp until we got a place on our own...guz i'll have to b a miad nxt time too when we move out frm my current home :p

waxie24

ah net> why huh.. hm.. ytday i see still there leh.. maybe too much archives liao.. forum need to do some spring cleaning for the Chinese new year.. hehe..

my mum insist i must follow the which animal chong us and the auspicious timing, so make her happy lor.. initially me n fb didn't even wan to count date... but so coincidentally, the date we want is one of the date the FSM count for us.. and luckily, most of my relatives n friends dun belong to the "chong" us zodiac..

foodietravel

hi ET &amp; loveXLB,

i having same venue as XLB. yes, lil-art is good. one of my friend's used them some yrs back. very memorable. another classmate of mine used card-blanche. when i first receive via mail, i thought 'Tangs' was having a Spring promo. the wedding card design was really outstanding.
myself- will discuss with HTB... he's going thru all my old friends' invites for ideas on inserts and wordings.
Funny. i oso thought that weekday is cheaper than weekend.

mwerkz

I've already book my AD, ROM to be on 060708.

* Banquet dinner booked at Swissotel de Stamford (Westin)
* Suppose to ROM on the same date in a function room at Swissotel
* Book my AD Photographer
* Bridal Studio booked My Bridal Room, PS in Mar =p

koyoyo

Thanks for the wishes...
yes meiling i am back from my trip.
Hi lex welcome to oct thread. to those who wanna know what happen to my Jp.
What happen to her is that we r the 1st couple. There are abt 3 camera n 1 video and totally of 15 ppl in the room. NOt sure if she more chinese oriented or wat but she stammer during the solem moment. she actually tell me :now groom ur turn to say the vow" she also pronunce words like matrimony wrongly.. sound as if she nervous. when she said the words wrongly she made me nervous too as it starts to draw attention n i am like thinking" oops should i response? i know she refering to me but she say the groom's turn" haha things like this split moment made me nervous n off guard/...
Next i went city sq n found there is this one stop wedding stuff that sell a lot lot wedding thing.. let me show u some of the AP i bought.. if u gers are free i wld suggest make a trip down there . they have GDL stuff n alot more too.

koyoyo

I notice alot of ladies were troubled by slimming (including me) firstly ladies like mal n wendy need not slim further they are super slim already guess wat they need is just maintain.. for meiling , sue n me maybe we should try something new let org oct bride workout maybe we can all slim down n had a wonderful wedding!!!
for those who worried about planning.. let do thing slow n steady.. i heard seen many ppl prepare wedding in 2month compare to them , we have ample of time.. let see wat we can workout here helping each other....

~sblbee~

koyoyo,
welcome back! hope u have enjoyed ur mini honeymoon
yah guz instead of makan session, we shd organise exercise or jogging sessions to work out :p

melo_ddy

Mei, the pictures are deceiving lah, and the dress is not too tight fitting so managed to hide my fats. i also thought of giving my JMs abt$58-68 each during gate crash. Think that is the market rate right? Yup, i think its more practical to give a token of AP too. Actually Im also not sure if my house will be ready before the wedding, keeping my fingers cross now! But since i saw the aussino quilt cover and its quite cute so bought it.

Sue, i think i will have to become a maid too haha. My hubby doesnt do housework one, he says to get either his or my maid to come and help out haha. So maybe im slightly better off, part time maid

Today i visited the lady from bridalcloset to rent my kua. She is nice and friendly lady and the kua is in a good condition so i decided to get it from her considering her rates are quite reasonable

lilacbliss

Karen>> ya haha... i wanted to be on sat or sun at first... but HIPV already fully booked... so no choice gotta get a fri... at least still consider a weekend la... keke...

raragal

I guess maybe they have too many negative comments and they asked to be removed by the moderator ba... maybe.... :/ No idea...

mage

Congrats to all who's having their wedding this weekend!
Have fun and enjoy yourself!

I'm back from a short honeymoon in Krabi. Was a good and relaxing trip but the sun super hot! After AD tanned a bit also never mind! hehe!

I agree! Let's meetup for a coffee session and catch up more!

Anyway it's up to u gals to decide. Me just giving my 2 cents worth.

I find being a jiemei is a tiring full-day job and not all is willing to take up the hcore. Thus I wouldn't mind the zodiac chong if my friend sincerely wants to be my jiemei.

cyc

tinkybell, my sore throat has mutated to a cough. quite horrible. u? feeling better?

meiling, I told my FH today abt drawing up a marriage contract. he said what for. haha.. guess i won't have it then.

melody, just curious abt this angpaos during gate crash thing.. u see, when gate crashing, the groom will have to bao some angpaos b4 JMs will open the door rite? then thereafter they'll split the angbaos amongst themselves? if so, wouldn't they alr have angpaos? how come must bao another one separately?
pardon my ignorance.. i've never been a JM b4 so..

my FH is also wondering if there is a market rate to bao for gate crashing... anyone?

veria

Thanks for compiling Providencia!

Mary Poppins, Thanks for your advice... Nowadys the AD photographer is so ex, and a videographer is gg to be another $1k.. tt's y thinking of doing away wif it, and since my HTB has been so nice to let me go with TWP as our BS though it's on the more ex range based on our budget.

Sigh.. unless things happen and I got a sponsor for the videographer and photographer.

Oh, btw, are any of your taking part in Style Wedding Couples of the Year 2008?? I was initially quite interested, thought would be able to win sthg to cover the wedding cost..But my HTB dun wanna take part.

ceo38

Hi Jane, I was thinking exactly wat you thought too. Wanted a Sat but RH also fully booked. Sigh. So got to make do with a Fri and console myself with "at least it's still considered a weekend"..haha

Hi Yuki, Me also thinking of joining Style Wedding Couples of the Year 2008 but same thing lor, HTB mai leh..

raragal

green> Yeah.. thanks!
Heee.. thats why I'm always sooooo proud of my BS!

Great skills, fantastic service!

Wanna change ur BS?? Hhahha.. just kidding..

~sblbee~

koyoyo,
u can go to help to see if tehre's any instruction for me to upload pic? mayb can chk wif uksportgal?

melody,
at least d pics can b deceiving for u lor, for me i guz it's so hard to deceive d camera...
hmmm...actually it depends on d couple u know, i've got frens who gave $28 or $38 only (wif no gate crashing AP) but for me, i feel it's too little to give to my buddies :p at least wld want them to have at least $80

which aussino quilt cover did u buy? when did u buy it? i saw 1 set wif d traditional chinese couple too but since i havent got a bed yet...i tot of getting it later :p

hi cyc,
well, it all depends on individual, some may deem to b necessary but some dun...hehe, mayb u'll have sth different frm us....actually marriage contract is not necessary but i feel dat it wld b fun to include so dat i have d evidence of his promise to me

for me, i'll get my fh to wrap d gate crashing APs into actual no. of APs dat wld b split among my JMs cos i understand it'll b difficult to split d actual $ n cents on d AD...save d trouble as i've been a JM for ard 6 times :p
for d additional AP, it's a token frm me (d bride) to show them my appreciation for helping out
for d mkt rate, usually d groom will give a 3-digit amt wif 8 or 9 at d end for auspicious's sake to symbolise gd luck

shinni85

Hello PSH,
wow...you really enjoyed your PS...ur htb carrying you part was really sweet!=)i am having my PS in feb aso...anyway can the makeup for outdoor shoot last til you finish?
coz i am someone who sweats alot...scare by the time i finish i accidently wipe off all the makeup off my face...=X

lilacbliss

Hi Karen... hehe i tin its ok la... coz dat date my geomancer say its good date too.. so u cheer up too ya... keke...

Hi Yuki... I wanted to sign up but dunno my BS issit in their list... I have sent our photos to them.. just try and see lor...

My hubby is ok with it.. hehe we planning to take part in the TCS wedding affair too... hehehe...

koyoyo

haha yes cyc , i agree with meiling that should be the case for Ap. btw, meilng i have upload the AP i bought at yishun in multipy see if the similar "yong jie tong xin" there are many design at yishun i only bought 2 but used up one of the design...

koyoyo

HI al,
This is the website where i bought those cute ap.. it really nice.. www(dot)fengshuijiafang(dot)com/en/newpdt/index(dot)html

polarwhite80

so many threads sia..... for houseworks at my bf house, he has a maid who does everything.... n my future mil she does help out also, very independent... i only help out wif some laundry washing..... juz bought my mattress last nite.... Simmons BeautyRest Grand Victoria KING size....

hi melody,
u bought the nuptial quilt cover ??

hi cyc,
do take care, CNY is coming..... let me explain the gate crash ang paos a bit ah.... the groom need to pack the gate crash ang paos into small denominations.... cos JMs sure will tekan the groom n bros at the gate crash.... therefore, sometimes need small ang paos to "soothe" the JMs in order to get thru the gate crash.... keep the BIGGEST ang paos till the tekan session is over then give it to the JMs..... all ang paos taken during the gate crash will be divided among all the JMs..... is up to individual to pack the amt for the gate crash.... from my previous 2 JMs wedding, the gate crash we got $30+.... then $18 from the bride n ard $20 from both sides parents.... like gate crash, each JM have ard $30, total 6 JMs, so need $180 lor.... so groom have a choice to pack BIGGEST ang pao $168, the rest pack $2 or $4 etc..... understand now ???

bbbs

Hi Eunice,
I'm equally excited too... Cuz i've been dreaming for this day for the past 5 years. LOL. i hope BTB can guide me along

mrsong7733

hello, i'm Jacqueline (the one in the table getting married on 1st Nov @ Shangri-La). i've not been to this thread for long!

My AD photographer is Tri-Angles. I will be doing my own wedding gowns. Just went to try on the Kua for rental today.

Anyone has videographers to recommend? Appreciated

melo_ddy

Meiling, polarwhite, i bought the one with the traditional chinese couple last month. I find that its quite cute and im afraid closer to AD there might not be anymore. But then i was also thinking they might have newer designs later on.... Was thinking to buy or not to buy, then my hubby said buy lah, in case later the design not as cute then i will grumble aiyah no more cute one again! Anyway its only the quilt cover set, after AD can still continue to use haha. Then i bought their wedding towel set as well, abit KS haha.

Cyc, yup the gate crash APs will be given by my hubby. Of course we would have to discuss how much we will be giving each JMs so like what polarwhite mentioned, different amount APs will be prepared but ultimately the total amount to be received by each of my JMs will be abt $58-68.

Koyoyo, welcome back from yr honeymoon, do share yr pictures soon

gingerbread_gal

Eunice,
hehe, its Balloting exercise not bridal elegance... are you still on the search for BS?
Yep, I can't wait for the PS to come!! Told my designer I wanna do PS in June, she can't believe I want to do so early. Anyways, my first fitting should be somewhere in May.. Seems so far away....
Not sure if will go Xiao Guilin cos Woodlands and Bukit Gombak does seem a long way from town...esp if we will be spending some time in studio...

Hi Yuan,
congrats! A garden wedding will be wonderful...we wanted an outdoor wedding initially but was quite worried abt the weather...hope everything goes well for you.