(2008) Brides of year 2008

ahnetsan

hey rach, i also eat more when im stressed.

im staying at sembawang now. i also need to lose weight. me now 161cm but 52kg le!!! i gained 6kg!!! need to get rid of those 6kg!!!

waxie24

wii is much more expensive than Uzap.. i got my US set @ 730..

my hse have the osim belt.. i think really have to use it everyday then will be able to see the results.. but after one set of vibrating, my tummy will turn super red n very uncomfortable..

koyoyo

MRs Pek ,
Welcome back. Dont forget to share the photos with us.. Quick tell us what went on..
I am feeling better now then to marvel of "Po chi wan" anyway i stop milk for a couple days and observe.. tink getting old already not sure since when my body constitution is getting worse..

ayukie

i sign up at roadshow promo ard 400 for a few sessions .. royal body perfect lor ..

wii is nitendo wii (a game console)

jedilim

I am urgent need of getting bouquet for my ROM next Mon. Any idea if there are any florist around cityhall area near the ROM center or tanjong pagar? at reasonable prices <$40. Also what is the usual price you pay for ROM bouquet?
please advice. thanks.

~sblbee~

hi sue,
will sure call u one....hehe, den we can go shopping or makan tgr :p wait our hubbies will sure faint one, we leave them to babysit each other while we go n enjoy ourselves :p

mal,
wah....must b exciting, cant imagine ur mind will go blank...hehe, but anyway u must b glad d whole thing is over now...u r officially mrs pek...do share wif us ur lovely ROM pics ok?

polarwhite,
wah....dat's great, when will u go to love &amp; co. n get it? how i wish i can get my 2nd pair now :p

koyoyo,
glad dat u r feeling better liao...dun b so adventurous nxt time ok? must take care of ur health esp tis yr is our impt yr

waxie24

ah net> check wii out here http://wii.nintendo.com/

i tried slimming pills (from doctor).. i think its safer than those off the shelf one.. it helps curb the food craving.. i eat as per normall but portion gradually get smaller..

ever since i have stop, my appetitte still remain small cos tummy is use to the smaller portion.. now execrising to slim down more..

My Bridal studio's OTR growns can be altered to size > 30inch leh.

Now big headache...

My ballroom's min table = 30
Total estimated turnup = 23

Jialat, think have to change to smaller ballroom with min 20 tables. Actually that smaller ballroom is cheaper by $80 per table. I dun think the hotel will allow us to change to smaller ballroom cos that means a loss for them.

Any advice?

princess_sue

aiyo mei ah... rings one pair can liao...how can get so many pairs.. no good no good... hehe
on ah... mus call me ah during then

hey mal.. must upload photos ah... hahaha so excited to see the photos...

koyoyo... better dun take the poh chai yun already... not good de.. although it works but not good for your health.

antakusuma

hello PSH, i am not doing PS. My gowns only ready in Feb. First fitting then... In this sense i'm quite slow.
PSh why dun u just subscribe to multiply, we all can add each other.

COlT, i added u on multiply already. hee hee.

bubblepearl

Hi, i am selling one pageboy suit..at $45. include Shirt, bow tie(red), pants, vest and Jacket from my Dec wedding

Also have flowergals' dress for sales at $30 each...

Rental of suits and dresses also available.

PM me for pix viewing

bubblepearl

Hi, i am selling one pageboy suit..at $45. include Shirt, bow tie(red), pants, vest and Jacket from my Dec wedding

PM me for pix viewing

bubblepearl

PM me for pix viewing

polarwhite80

hi meiling,

shld be getting it after CNY.... hmmmm.... so many pairs dun have so many fingers leh.... hahaha... in the end, some also keep in the box....

piyo21

Er.. My coordinator also told me best to take during june/ july period. Maybe more time for the BS to develop n touch up the photos.

I have not go down for the gown selection. Thinking of going down after CNY.

I agree with plasterbride, it took me nearly a months to select the contractor n furniture. So dont do both things together. Luckily, I gotta my flats 5 yrs ago. Now, the flats @ Jurong is almost double the price when I bought. Very scary!

bubblepearl

PM me for pix viewing

bubblepearl

PM me for pix viewing

koyoyo

Correct lor..
Rings got one unqiue pair good enough can last for many many years.. diamondz rings is a difference case.
btw, Mal has upload her foto at multiply.. WOW she look super slim really very pretty haah how i wish i can be like her..

karenchansecret

Hilo.. Hows you guys preparation? You all are in the topic of home sweet home ..... I have rom 1 yr+ got our flat 1 yr ago at sengkang... I need super lot of advise from all the pretty ladies here.My in law wants the dinner so badly but they didnt even want to help us by telling us what to do. And my mummy dun mind if we have dinner or not bcos she is more to the modern thinking. Worst my mum doesnt know wat to do but i think she dun want to cover me with all the traditional ways. When i ask my in law they say ask my mum. I getting mad le. If they ask me ask my mum again i am going to say i want 10K pin jin. i want 10 carat diamond for 4 din jin .. HAHA guess they will go mad first.... hehe
I have gotten the advise from the ladies here. I have my venue, Bs, photography. And of cos my date. wat to do... when i need to start going to my bridal shop to start my package ???

raragal

Happiness&amp;Bliss> Hahah... no leh.. coz my love nest also in Yishun.. heheh.. 5 min walk from my mum's place.. so i'm very fine with it..

green> haha.. okie.. yah..same same.. from bottom squeeze up eh? hahaha... u are cute loh.. haha..
hey..add me to MSN and multiply?
rayrachel
Yah... trying to cut down my portions.. told my FH, in future.. he'll order what he wanna eat.. i'll just take a few spoon from him can liaoz.. hahah.. Had Prawn &amp; Fruit salad from swensens as dinner last nite. haha.. its very nice...and i feel soo good.. hahha.. and i had a clam chowder bread bowl la.. didnt finish the bread.. but its nice too!

You are better... know what?? my Fh is only 60kg loh.. and he's 1.7m... sigh.. so u see why i'm more stressed...

Green, can't try resale at all?? Those lower cash amount? My fren managed to get one only $5k cash leh... if anyone interested.. PM me la.. i ask my agent(super nice one) to keep a loookout for you..those low cash one.. but dun have too high expectations la..
Make do with 2nd level, mine is 2nd level, but its a 4 level block.. and its only 5 min to Yishun MRT..

raragal

waxie> wah.. ur work place so power ah?? Just by climbing stairs can liaoz?? I also climbing up 8 storeys back home nowadays.. to slim down by thighs hopefully...

Btw.. my BS hor...alot of plus size gowns one.. coz alot of BTB MTM laioz.. after their AD, it becomes OTR.. so we have a lot of variety to choose from.. not a worry..
But i still wanna slim down, so i can look my BEST on my BIG DAY!

raragal

Ah Net> Maybe hor.. we can meet up.. those staying at Yishun, Semb or woodlands.. we go sign up package with Gym la.. got one at Civic Centre.. then we meet them twice a week..sure got use one.. but if go alone..then sianz... no motivation..then we can challenge one another..see who lose more weight.. for fun ah.. not to put down anyone.. but in that way,then we'll really lose..and its for long term loh.. my best fren was 80kg. She lost to 59 in 1 year.. really lo.. i didnt see her for 6 months and when i saw her... i almost fainted.. from XXL -> M!! I can't believe it loh.. i wonder where all her fats at her hips go to..and she had given birth to 3 kids liao loh.. still can lose... Really power.. she now advise me to go and work out int he gym.. healthier...and long term... wont be like yoyo.. but must maintain and really exercise after that la.. she only eat like 2 meals a day then.. but of coz we can tailor to our own needs loh...

waxie, do you mean panbesy? Tried that last time.. but after a while.. it becomes useless le... i still eat... especially if go buffet.. how to not eat?? bohua loh.. Hhaha...

~sblbee~

hi sue n polarwhite,
smtimes i juz get tempted by pretty things....i guz koyoyo, sue n tinkybell knows my pattern esp after shopping wif me, i always over-buy things one....

sue,
i went to find d shopaholic bk, ended up saw so many other bks wif shopaholic n XXX as d title so duno which one u referring to...mayb u can give me d title n d author?

polarwhite,
ok ok, i'll try to curb myself frm getting too many pairs of wedding bands....perhaps i shd not step near love &amp; co. until a few yrs later...when i was outside d shop, saw d ultra big solitaire, wah so nice sia :p

koyoyo,
yah i agree mal looks grt (in fact she's alrdy a chio babe) but after slimming down, she looks real hot n sexy

lexilicious

hi everyone :D

was on the ROM Oct brides page for a while but we've decided to do our ROM and banquet all in one day as ewll

I'm getting lost looking at the number of pages that have piled up here already! And we're so rushed for time because we still haven't confirmed the banquet venue :x

lexilicious

Hi Meiling

We'll being getting hitched on 12 Oct 08.
We're in the midst of confirming the venue, and we're trying to sort out the solemnization bit.

Are any of you girls doing the ROM and dinner both on the same day? Because I seem to recall that the customary cannot be done before the legal ceremony - yet we were thinking to minimize the running around, we would like to proceed in this order:

1. Gate Crashing
2. Groom's place for tea ceremony + Lunch
3. Bride's Place for tea ceremony
4. ROM then dinner

waxie24

rach>yes panbesy.. when the effect no more, i stop liao..
my work place is shophse ma.. every morning for the past 3yrs, i climb the stairs to my table at level 3, initially pant until siao.. but now a piece of cake.. colls split into 3 levels.. i can walk up n down a few times a day when i'm busy..
climbing stairs is very good cardio workout..

gingerbread_gal

karen chan,
How abt a meet-the-parents session? then let them discuss it together?

Eunice,
thanks for the website.
Jus to share, from the website, the driest months are february and july.

swee1182

I will be having my photoshoot on the last week of June. I wanted to avoid the school holiday period. Accordingly to my bridal co-ordinator, if I have my PS in June, my albums will be ready by October. Moreover, the weather during June/July are more usually stable. September might be a bit too rush for Dec's Bride.

Personlly, I thought since we will definitely be very busy towards Dec, it is better to settle those matters that can be done as early as now.

Banquet and PS settled. My next step will be sourcing for wedding band and attending marriage programme.

waverine

wah heng ah,
i last min decided to find a videographer and most places all fully booked or damn expensive....

lucky i found one thats available and reasonable!

ahnetsan

ok count me in for the slimming too!!! let me knw!
sometimes i climb up the stairs to 7th storey when i go back home. but nwadays lazy leh.

Btw those medications eg. panbesy differ from person to person and have side effects. Some people become heavier than they used to be after they stop medications. The best method is exercise.

Though I publicise exercise, I'm a lazy bum :p U gals rock, u have the self-discipline which I dun have! Jia you!

malchan

yozzz...
koyoyo, you're fast le.. I wanted to drop a note here to tell you gals tat I've uploaded some pix in my multiply... hahha

Err... you gals don be misled by the pix.. I don know why but I looked super duper slimmed on the pix!!! Hope I can bring the pix out on 1 feb to show you gals... heheh

Ayukie,
Haha for me, I have no discipline to cut my fav food but I have discipline in controlling my shopping's spending.

Then u can go for CNY shopping! Do more walking ;)

ayukie

green unfortunately I have no discipline in shopping spending .. thus kant besides bf dun like shop with me

im soo pooorr twang ...