wow so much went on overnight! haha..this is such a happening forum
hey uksportgal, oh you or your hubby is from HK? yes difficult to organise when not onsite. To make it even more 'interesting'...my hubby is a mauritian chinese so we need to plan for a ceremony in mauritius and it's on 18 Oct **faint**. it's gog to be 1 week from my spore ceremony...nothing done there as yet..he said noone book it so early! gosh..it's like 9 months away already...men hor.. i dunno how they can stay so COOL! ;P okok..interested in the xi word. will log into your website shortly ;-)
wow u are so well-informed even know that cui cui and dana are friends..haha!i have just confirmed cuicui as my AMU since she's really nice over the phone and there are a lot of compliments about her that i have heard so far.
Meiling, yes in new york..will only be back in Spore at end of Sept to get married....well, dont really have anyone to help me in spore. things like wedding gown - got no choice, i gotta buy here. here, all the ang moh dun rent..they buy and keep for lifetime...i think after my wedding, i might sell the gown..haha! so bulky, duno how to keep for my lifetime ;p
hehe..i actually went and tried at the vera wang bridal salon here ...very nice, very friendly pple but of course very pricey! i got my gown from Alfred Sung.. fitting is in April..will show u the pics
. Wow your bridal table is happening! hehe..to add on, here's my details: Date = 11 Oct. Venue: Ritz Carlton Hotel. Photographer: Derrick Ong. AMU: Ophelia Cui Cui.
Sue - Hello!! Yes yes it's fun here but miss spore and all the yummy spore food
hehe u mean movies like sex & the city right? in reality, not all women look like sex and city actresses...hehe...mostly really oversize here..think due to the fried food and burgers...haha!
Tinkybell - Yo!! thanks for calming me down..haha..i am feeling better with PG and MUA settled in spore. now gotta worry abt evening gown, renting of KUA when i am back in spore + to plan for mauritius wedding (^0^)
Janet - welcome! I am new too..haha! hey for 50-60 tables, you can check out mandarin, marriott, grand hyatt, ritz carlton, suntec etc I believe they can accommodate your guest size but highly dependant on your budget leh...
Claire - welcome too! koyoyo is right. CHIJMES is a good choice! I have been there for a wedding before..very nice! Hey i heard if ur partner is a christian or catholic, you wont need to convert but u prob need to go through wedding preparation session and some bible study session. you are have done that, then the priest will do a reglious ceremony for u at church.
polarwhite - hello!! hey u never know, he might want to wait for the new bed to arrive and then hor, just slips the bling bling into your finger at night...hehhehe!! I am sure he will propose to you!!! I waited for a really long time too..followed my fiance from spore to NYC..and finally 1 weekend, he finally popped the question while i was cooking lunch! can u imagine how 'romantic' ? HAHAHHA