(2008) Brides of year 2008

captain_piglet

hi rach and vivicaleb,

I spent a lot of time doing research on photography mainly through the clubsnap forum and wpja website where they provide a list of certified wedding photojournalistic photographers. tsangstudios's pricing does not do him justice actually...it's commented the same by other photographers/videographers i've met. his works are nice yet pricing v reasonable. Very chatty and funny guy too.

as for vocare media, they did my good friend's wedding and i like their style so i just went ahead and enquired on their services. Was very satisfied with their professionalism and so signed up shortly after.

lara

hi ladies...

today was totally not like what i expected.. initially thot it will b pretty easy to stick to 30photos or at most top up another 10 more. But after the 1st elimination, we had 95pics left! Very very very difficult to choose coz there were so many nice ones.. so in the end we topped up another 35 photos n burnt a hole in our pockets

ling27

hi lara, haha.. i guess it is pretty hard to control when seeing so many nice photos... glad you like most of your photos.. how much did you spend for the extra 30 photos? 65 photos to fit into 2 albums?

xinyi_reiko

Hi Lara, i totally understand how you feel.. hehe.. this is how i top up 60 pics extra.
is like everything is so nice and will be heartache if those nice ones are not choosen.

Hi treegirl, my PS day also rained from morning till 2-3pm. my pg suggested to postpone, but i insist going out. But really lucky that the rain did stop till then.

lara

Hi Selina, we paid $2k for the 35 photos.. 65 photos in 1 album..

Hi xinyi_reiko.. precisely... it was so tough to cut down frm 95 to 65...haiz

yfeb29

I go for the postal code where my banquet dinner is going to be held. Got the contact from ROM website. Have you try that?

fruittea80

Hey Qinying, I do aerobics at amore too! Which branch do you normally go to? I visit Kovan amore once a week for low impact. So far, I haven't heard good reviews on their spa services, more of the so-so type. Have not really asked or attempt to find out more from them.

raragal

captain_piglet> oh.. icic.. seen vocare in style magazine... will keep a lookout... quite like lightedpixel actually.. hehe...

ultimatemocha

hi BTBs!this is really godsend website =)
i'll be holding my ROM and AD on 22/11/08. Am currently still sourcing for BS.Having an appt with Silhouette-The Atelier this week. Anyone frm there and hw's the package like? Which PG do they work with and hws the MUA? Worried i'll turn out wayang..btw the venue is at GH..
happy 2008!

babyiguana

Hi Vividz,

Looks like you are same as me.. as in ROM & AD on 1 day, and wedding dinner another day? Have you found a ROM place?

BBIguana...

luvpinkribbon

Hi all, HAPPY 2008!

Can I join in here too? My AD is also fixed on 7/12/08 leh.

I have already signed up with Precious Moment Bridal and still looking for a place to hold my wedding banquet lunch but seem tough as most have been booked.

vividz

Hi BBlguana, my ROM & AD not same. ROM is March 2007, AD is June 2008 & wedding dinner July 2008. Abit confusing but still alrite, onli thing is my relative from malaysia might need to come twice. My ROM quite a waste cos I booked from the ROM private suite & choose on 15th day of chinese new year, need to pay extra, then after that go M-hotel for High-Tea Buffet. I should had held in just at the hotel. Tat time to excited to go register on the date, so nvr tink of it.

M-Hotel Buffet counts on the number of ppl u told them, if u have extra ppl coming they won't charge u cos the food is ald cater the number of ppl, tat's the gd point. The bad point is the price is fixed and the price quite expensive. We wanted to save money so we cater for High-Tea.

providencia

Hey Babes, a jolly and healthy year ahead, the clock is ticking.. 11 more months only, time to get serious.

Fruittea - which spas have you explored, what's your budget like?

Ultimatemocha - U must be a coffee lover, welcome to the club. I visted Sihouette, they were once on the top of my list. Loved their proofy pom pom ballgowns.

Christina - yup, agree with all that it's not too early to book your BS, esp if you intend to go MTM. I was told that you must give them at least 6-8 months (comfortable deadline for the designers), of course some bridal studios can work faster.

Jo_Vin - I think GH is Grand Hyatt. Pls correct me if I'm wrong.

koyoyo

congrats mrs kel,
HOw did ur fh propose? btw, last week suppose to have aussino fair all over sg i almost end up buyin the wedding couple until my fren point out it only quit cover n pillow case. Guess they are tryin to convince client to use plain one for bedsheet.

nelle

After the holidays, it's hard to come back to work. Here I am staring at the emails.
No knight in shining armour to rescue me cos that knight also kena squash by many emails. :p Sigh.....

Hope you girls had had a great rest.

lovebytemi

Congrats in advance Stnov!...

Girlies,
Its really exciting counting down the days hey! 24 more days to mine. I'm like totally relax that I'm putting on weight *faint*. Not sure what else I'm missing... and I'm stressing over it. Seems like everything is almost completed but yet there is a feeling like there is something missing.... SIGH!

ultimatemocha

Bingo..GH is Grand Hyatt
Erm, actually i like long flowy dresses, not really the pom pom looking ones. Is that atelier's main style?if so, i'll be worried..=)
Yeah, i like ultimate mocha (frm Coffeebean..)

moments0442

Lara>> Wow... you have so much photos selected? that must be very nice then... keke..

I am heading down to choose my gown this weekend... i hope they do have a wide selection to choose from... cos the BS is neighbourhood one.. hopefully.. keke...

Anyway, good day to everyone! New year... a new start!!!

praisey

hi all, u can add me at codyliciousluv at multiply, i try to upload some gown fittings. I took some pic just before i sign up with BS. cheerios...

pearlpearl

Hi Oct brides,

Happy New Year.
I guess we have to slowly get started for our wedding preparation. Btw, may i ask whether will any of you spend money on wedding Accessories like earing, hair pin and necklace etc?

~sblbee~

hi pipi n koyoyo,
yes, indeed i was told by d salesperson dat plain bedsheets are recommended wif dat set of quill cover n pillow case...if so, i rather get another set of inspire series bedsheets, at least can b used nxt time :p

hi jesl,
yes, i spent money on tiara, hair accessories alrdy...shd b buying my own set of jewellery if it's not too ex once i confirm my gown :p

kjustina81

wAH wAH .... another 6 more months to the actual wedding day .. suddenly time passes so fast .. the excitment is starting bubble up liao !!

All June 08 Brides Excited !!!

apple_gal

Hi, all... Happy new year!

Been very busy with things...

Hi, Selina
Yalor, very fast... This sunday going for trial makeup & fittings on my selection gowns.

Hi, Moments
You going down on this sat or sunday to FaME?

Hi, Lara
Hehe.. Too many nice photos also headache.. But as long as your hubby paid then ok la..

antakusuma

hi everyone, HAPPY NEW YEAR! we are getting married THIS YEAR!!!!

which tcs actor ah PSH?

My white gown is full lace, off shoulder, mermaid cut. its my dream gown.i try try try so many different types, eventually i think my dream gown is the most suitable for my figure.

my evening gown is actually inspired from a gown tht danny already have currently, its just tht its a bit old and its not really my size. Its orange and yellow, bias cut. I am gg down again on 4th Jan friday 1pm, join me if u are available!

queenie10

4 months to go to our wedding....how's everyone preparations.Me going down to T Dragon within this wk to select wedding cards,going to start sourcing for cakes (GDL) & red wines for banquet....any gd recommendations.

Going to wear the same WG & EG i took my PS on Noc cos both are newly made so dun wan to re-choose again cos its quite headache when comes to choosing.

Xiaolongbao,
ur WG seems very princessy & grand wor,really suits ur banquet ballroom.

mentos

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raragal</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gorkim</TD><TD>05Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yongyong</TD><TD>06Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne Wong (noel7z7)</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Qian Xi(Farrer Park)</TD><TD>My Bridal room</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD> Kevin(YP) </TD></TR><TR><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Atelier-X </TD></TR><TR><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0lphin</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chumint</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleluv</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>RVH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fruitchick</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cayenne</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eleven_soyabeans</TD><TD>11Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Mr&amp;Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Peach Garden at Thomson Plaza</TD><TD>Precious moments</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Atelier-X</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>di Gio</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Andrew Chooi(EMC Group)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alanis</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanqiu</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy54</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>waxie24</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlybling79</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Julia Weddings News</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princess_sha</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14Sep08</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peach</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dannybo</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Albert-Everafter</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tlisa</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>PMM Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine08</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>llgnme</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>weddinghunt</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Amara(Sentosa)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssunsett</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>L@ Belle</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>renel</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>InterContinental SG</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Tinydot Photography</TD><TD>BrilliantPic Videography</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tomoko77</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>strawberri</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Michael</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jassng</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ezvy</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Jade Room-Htl Royal</TD><TD>Volan Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ryu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons(Lunch)</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>Bobman</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>goukisg</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD> swissotel(Lunch)</TD><TD> Ted collection/Potrait gallery</TD><TD>Xiao Cai</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>itipit</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Legends at Fort Canning</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icyxiaozhu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Safra Mt. Faber</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui2426</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Marriot-Lunch</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportgal</TD><TD>16Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vangiepooh</TD><TD>19Sep08</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lastkiss83</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>grand plaza park</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>darienna</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD>DI Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peggydog</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>captain_piglet</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>tsangstudios</TD><TD>vocare media</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessjj</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivicaleb</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>TRBC(Church wedding)</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nervous_bride</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Goodwood park</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gideon Koh</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blinktulip</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessxiaomei</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Bernard) </TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fumiko_neko</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Di Gio/GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lois</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Copthorne King's - Tien Court</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bobman </TD><TD>Bigday Pictures-YS Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Customary)</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happinessbliss</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Wedding Affairs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msbean</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missbean_25</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Civil Service Club-Bukit Batok</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jrgal</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Jazz Studio</TD><TD>1eyeclick</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept08bride</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel Royal -Jade Rm</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> Bridal Zone</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkybtb</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>M&amp;M weddingClub</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Dinner)</TD><TD>29Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

rach> think if u like lighted pixels, u can check out lyrical moments too. they did my friend's wedding and the pics are too shot beautifully

floating25

Been out of touch for some time cos really busy and tired...

Stnov,
Congratulations! Everything will go smoothly on your wedding day!

I bought my wedding bedsheets from Kalms at OUB Centre. Surprised right? They sell wedding day bedsheets these days and I've also seen them at the Kalms at Centrepoint.

Happy New Year gals!

floating25

Happy New Year gals! Been out of touch for a while cos really busy and tired...

Stnov,
Congratulations! Your big day is coming and everything will go smoothly!

FYI. I bought my wedding bedsheets from Kalms at OUB Centre. I also saw some other designs at Kalms Centrepoint. Surprised right? Yup, Kalms also into Wedding bedsheets, pillow, the whole works now.

chun_chun

hi girls! just popping by to say hi and Happy New Year!!! been too busy to track this forum.. but i'll be back!! meanwhile take care &amp; be good!

vivicaleb

mentos> thanks for keeping the list updated.
how's ur wedding preparations coming along?

me will start browsing for Invitation cards.
anyone to recommend?? not too pricey ...

raragal

vivi> the one at JB loh.. i'll be gg down next sat to see see look look and check out what they have.... wanna come with me? Hahaha.. and my fren will be gg to pick up her cards by then..

tinkybell

Hi Sue, yes yes... was thinking of DIYing but like u say... i am too lazi to start... maybe i should start looking for the rite material first...

Mrs. Kel, congrats on ur proposal... caere to share with us your proposal??

Jesl, how u doing??? i guess the purchase of wedding accessories are very subjective to different brides... some will make do with the ones that the BS provide for them, while some would like to own it...

Koyoyo, i saw the wedding bedsheet set at aussino too... but hubby dun like the material so i din buy... did u get anything from there??

Hi Adeline, welcome to the Oct 2008 thread... when is ur AD?? pls let us have more info so Meiling can help to update the table...

necrosis

jac...
i have.
lol.
i'm searching for AD PG now...
emailed like 30 of them!!!! :p
got abt 20 replies so far...a few are already booked for 20th dec...so i'll not bother...
i want one available both 20th and 21st lah...makes things easier and cheaper..

how abt you? how's your search?

gals,
any recommendations?

kitty_ng

hi lara, your photos muz hav turned out so well that u can't resist to buy all...hee. That's great!!!

Hi unicorn, welcome! I'm oso a Jun BTB at hyatt. Maybe u want to update the excel sheet?

micmattina

Nec,

Hahaha...Okies...Well, you are most welcome to swing by the vanda ballroom on the 20th to take a look...

I am still deciding if I want to stay 2 nights in the suite or to just stay 1 night....then let either my best friend and husband or my bro and sis in law to stay in the deluxe room...As a big 'thank you' gesture....

So when are you going down to sign? U really cant make it for the 12th Jan wedding show?

Welcome luvpinkribbon!

Good luck in your search for a venue!

vividz

hi, praisey, i just try to add u in at multiply but can't find the add button on ur website. can add me? my id is irisme. thanks.