(2008) Brides of year 2008

raragal

captain_piglet> how did u shortlist them??
Still trying to find a good one too... Is there any company that does both together??
Anyone doing animation??
Really interested with Stefine.. Heeee..

~sblbee~

nelle,
same here, he's d chef n maid while im d COF cos im better at managing d finance n admin...i cant cook dat well n i prefer to eat rather than to cook :p

nec,
hehehe....at least ur fh is toking sense but my fh usually toks nonsense until i asked him to keep quiet cos i wana slp :p but most of d time, he's alping all d way :p
poor thing, d church is fully booked? where is ur 2nd choice? any other alt?

cordie,
yah lor, i guz it's amusing to see them out of breath when we pinched their noses...n den we pretended we didnt do it...it's so fun :p

flora_bliss,
wah....u r always d xian qi liang mu type, always see u cook all d yummy dishes...ur fh must b so fortunate to have u

nelle

It is wise & advisable to state each other's roles before living together. That way, we won't have any expectations of each other should the other spouse not performing in that role.

It has been a fun time talking (should I say 'commenting') about our men!

wendily

Hi gals..

Finally.. got my invites. It was earlier than i expected. They took bout 1 week to print it. Thank God. Now i have enough time to send them out.

dannyboy

GCW agreed to refund my deposit on compassionate ground so my booking of 20-25 tables banquet booking @ GCW on 14 Sept 2008 is release to public today.

josey

I need your advise. Did your BS charge you any additional cost to turn your landscape layout pictures into portrait layout by adding black borders on the top and bottom of the pictures?

My BS says they will not charge me if the borders is white in color. Does this make sense?

vivicaleb

hi captain_piglet
which church have you engaged for your solemnization?
me forego banquet dinner (so glad to have both our parents' support and blessings to do without)
spare us the hassle of working thru' the guestlists and seating arrangements :p)

Am just holding a separate dinner with families. prefer a close & cosy affair

btw, how did you came across tsangstudios and vocare media??? friends recommendation??

sleepycat_2

Basically, dinner can start once the relatives and most of ur friends have arrived. But generally, it is the older relatives that tend to be late (the old way of thinking) so if possible try to get ur guests to come on time...

raragal

Josey> from what I know.. some BS charges even for white borders.. but mine dont charge for white borders...
I guess there's slightly more work to be done to change it to black borders.. and hence they charge?
Which BS are u from?

stary

valarie, just noticed tat you are having your wedding at st regis. just curious but how much are you paying and did you finalise the menu?

cordie

hi nelle
i do agree with you on the stating each other's role thing...but up front definitely will agree...after signing on the dotted line and living together means a different thing altogether...at least thats what i feel for my case...he will always agree but then i foresee in future will be different...hahahaha

hi meiling
yah lor...so fun...sometimes, the next morning he will ask me, last nite did i woke him up...hahaha

nelle

true true, cordie. Everything can be nice and lovey-dovey at the beginning.

We have agreed that we will never never go to bed each night without talking over the problem & take action on it. Once you let things manifest, it is like a tumor which will eventually kill everything.

happyadel

hi btbs

jus made a crazy decision tis mornin tat i actually signed up wi bobman even after readin wat happened. u might tink i m crazy but i got my reservations. better dun say anythin wait suay suay kena shoot, jus wanna say dun believe anythin on the surface u will end up losing somethin precious.

ok la m i welcom to tis family? my ad is on 16 oct 08 n if there is any outin pls include me can? whew

wendily

Yeah.. Can't believe it.. January is coming.. How exciting!!!

Stnov... 5 more days to go! we'll countdown together with you!

jedilim

Hey s'rene, waiting for your reply, haven't got any email yet,in case i can't get ur email, u may want to post some comments here. or let me know if u sent. left only fews days to confirm deal, so hope to hear from u asap. desperate liao..haha...
Thanks a million.

mentos

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raragal</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gorkim</TD><TD>05Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yongyong</TD><TD>06Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne Wong (noel7z7)</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Qian Xi(Farrer Park)</TD><TD>My Bridal room</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD> Kevin(YP) </TD></TR><TR><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Atelier-X </TD></TR><TR><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0lphin</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chumint</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleluv</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>RVH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fruitchick</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cayenne</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eleven_soyabeans</TD><TD>11Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Mr&amp;Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Atelier-X</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>di Gio</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Andrew Chooi(EMC Group)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alanis</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanqiu</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy54</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>waxie24</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlybling79</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Julia Weddings News</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princess_sha</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14Sep08</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peach</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dannybo</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Albert-Everafter</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tlisa</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>PMM Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine08</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>llgnme</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>weddinghunt</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Amara(Sentosa)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssunsett</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>L@ Belle</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>renel</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>InterContinental SG</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Tinydot Photography</TD><TD>BrilliantPic Videography</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tomoko77</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>strawberri</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Michael</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jassng</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ezvy</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Jade Room-Htl Royal</TD><TD>Volan Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ryu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons(Lunch)</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>Bobman</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>goukisg</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD> swissotel(Lunch)</TD><TD> Ted collection/Potrait gallery</TD><TD>Xiao Cai</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>itipit</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Legends at Fort Canning</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icyxiaozhu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Safra Mt. Faber</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui2426</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Marriot-Lunch</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportgal</TD><TD>16Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vangiepooh</TD><TD>19Sep08</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lastkiss83</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>grand plaza park</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>darienna</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD>DI Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peggydog</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>captain_piglet</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>tsangstudios</TD><TD>vocare media</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessjj</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivicaleb</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>TRBC(Church wedding)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nervous_bride</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Goodwood park</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gideon Koh</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blinktulip</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessxiaomei</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Bernard) </TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fumiko_neko</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Di Gio/GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lois</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Copthorne King's - Tien Court</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bobman </TD><TD>Bigday Pictures-YS Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Customary)</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happinessbliss</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Wedding Affairs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msbean</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missbean_25</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Civil Service Club-Bukit Batok</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jrgal</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Jazz Studio</TD><TD>1eyeclick</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept08bride</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel Royal -Jade Rm</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> Bridal Zone</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkybtb</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>M&amp;M weddingClub</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Dinner)</TD><TD>29Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ryu

welcome adeline,
wow heaps has been happening in the thread. I agree with nelle to pre state roles hehe. i'll be doing most of the cooking and htb will clean up the dishes. However i believe there will be a lot of nagging from my side for him to clean the room. he always say he give up -_-;;

simplyserene

Hi JJ - My friend's in KL now, so she'll only contact me over the weekend. I'll try to let you over the weekend as well. Have you tried contacting this David Goh individually already?

sixeggs

Hi babe,

Intend to have mine at St Regis also. This is their pricing. $118.80 (Mon-Thurs)min 350pax, $128.80 (Fri,Sun,PH)min 400 pax, $138.80 (Sat, Eve PH) min 450 pax.

flora_bliss

adeline, welcome to the group.

Meiling, me still not the xian qi liang mu type. Just look at the recent scoring (6/10 and 7/10) on the dishes I've cooked. Bad....

I doubt the stating role tactic will gonna work for me since I'm usually not satisfied the outcome of the things I asked him to do. Somehow or rather I'll take over the task from him coz I kinda not trust him to do a good job. Sigh... so end up, I do everything.

mage

I just went down to finalize my details with the hotel. Counting down to mine about 3 weeks more to go! So excited!

Yea, Congrats to Stnov first!

nelle

sometimes, you have to close one eye, flora. If not life can be quite frustrating in the house. Because the men don't know we can be irritated by the small stuff...&amp; most of the time they don't care!

witch

Yeah, Stnov....have fun on your big day!

I'm the last of the lot...still can't feel the excitement yet.

Sad to say, my hubby is having depression due to work and wedding stress. He didn;t want to have a wedding dinner all along but have to give in cos both side of the parents want it. He hates attention and huge social events....sigh....I'm trying to help him but I dunno how. Honestly, I won't be surprised if he didn't turn up on our wedding day

jedilim

oh i see...ok will wait for ur reply, hopefully can get reply by Saturday so that Mon 31 Dec is the last day where i can confirm the deal with David. (shld i confirm deal with David first and pay deposit?)
I have met up with him and seen his works. He is ok. Cos i met quite a few PG, mostly are quite the same lor, friendly and sincere, so quite hard to compare. His works seem quite good and package is rather good too, reasonable price. It will be better if someone had him for entire actual day photography n work with him to know the "real" working style.
Do you know of any of your friends who were at that friend's wedding, maybe their comments will help as well in terms of his service?

ooo.. i going for my first fit on wedding gown tonight at 7pm Di Gio, so excited, hope it turn out nice cos it's MTM. though i know 1st fit, only basic shape of dress is out. got to design evening gown tonight as well....hopefully can get to try a few EG.
another BTB i met on forum will be there for fit by another designer in the same BS, ha so interesting. get to meet them in real person.

~sblbee~

nelle,
i agree wif u dat d roles must b stated...even d subjects we r gona teach our children we oso decide liao....guz it's better like dat, wont have conflict in future :p

cordie,
my fh wont ask one lah...he always feel dat im always bullying me so it's confirmed dat im doing all sort of funnie things to him :p

adeline,
hi, welcome to d thread, my AD is juz a day after u, mine is on 17 oct 2008....

congrats! do join d oct 2008 thread ok?

flora_bliss,
hehe...at least u can cook edible stuff, for me, i'll only make a mess out of everything :p
yah i agree wif nelle, u gotta let go n let him do some stuff smtimes, it must b so tiring to do so many things by urself, let him help u though it's not perfect but i guz it's d attempt he makes dat counts

summer_ice

Hi Fruittea,

Sorry I MIA so long... Home PC crashed and can only restrict to surfing in the office secretly.. hehehe

I am supposed to go the my BS next month to start on the design of my ROM dress but I have yet to do any homework at all! And I dun seem to have lost any weight, in fact I think I have put on weight!!!!!

And guess wad, the q number given to us this time round, was absolutely atrocious too!!! 300+ flats and our number is 1500+! Makes me so disapppointed and frankly I have given up on these HDB flats.

And so what kind of designs have you come up with? I am simply too lazy to go and research now.. Too into the holidays already... Hehe..

luxelass

Hi Babe and Sixeggs,

With all the pluses, it's about SGD1,550 per table of 10 pax. Two wine per table, no beer. I have yet to confirm on the menu until dish tasting time, but the Master Chef is from Yan Ting, their Chinese Restaurant, so shouldn't be too bad. As for wine, I have not as well, as their selection for reds is only Merlot. They do not allow bringing in of own wine, but she's agreeable to discuss with the Chef Wine Sommelier for alternatives.

We may not be inviting as many as 40 tables, so the excess can be used to upgrade the menu or other requests.

I've confirmed that there is 1 serving staff per table, and all dishes are presented individually for each guest. Vegetarian and Muslim menus are available.

I particular love their wedding invitation cards and other wedding favors and stuff, as it's not in-housed, but outsourced to Card Blanche and Dream Weavers separately, not forgetting that their Bentley is for rental at S$2,200 for 8 hours inclusive of driver.

Of course besides these, the ballroom is also the star, with high ceiling.

Another consideration, however, is if you have overseas guests and is thinking of housing them in the same hotel as your banquet, St Regis charges about $600+ per night for deluxe rooms. We have guests flying in, which explains why we checked this out as well.

Last thing, their table linens and cutlery selection is limited. Shangri-la has wider selection though.

Celina, my wedding manager, is very friendly and forthcoming. You may like to contact her or her assistant, Laura Chen. Emails are [email protected] &amp; [email protected].

These are all I know... Oops. I hope I don't sound like a St Regis Spokesperson.

praisey

any btb here doing rom together with AD? other than hotel, i havent touch anything... shd i feel flustered or not yet? I will be away from sg 1 mth from AD, all planned by groom. Sounds too thrilling, i may get heart attack when i come back.

sockie

Hi all Nov 08 brides,

My AD will be 2 Nov 2008. Wonder anybody same date as me?

My banquet will be at Holiday Day Inn Park View. Heard that it is booked till 2009. Shld be quite a hot year for marriage.

My BS is Sophia Wedding. Anybody same as me?

Still looking for Photographer for ROM, anybody has recommendation?

luxelass

One more thing, the entire wedding cake (think it's 3-tiers) is real. Guests will get a piece of the wedding cake with the dessert. That's another thing I've always wanted to have at my wedding.

d0lphin

rach> yup mine is $500 for each gown. So your MTM is $600 more than OTR package? I think every BS have their own package. For mine, they throw in quite alot of stuffs so I think it's quite worth it

tinkybell

i am in again... was slacking at hm for Xmas then went back to work and was fully occupied again...

Meiling, ur BS very happening ley... be each other JM muz be fun.. Despite the fact that we cant attend each other wedding, we will stil have lots of fun as u say... looking forward to it...

Koyoyo, thanks for checking.. any updates just let us know ok.

Sue, i have gone to the website u given me... not much choices hor? i was tinking of DIYing my own AP box ley... need to start brainstorming le.. u have any suggestion?

princess_sue

morning everyone.

hey mei seems like you also a bz bee hehe ..

hi tinky,

ya the website not that much choices but at least it looks not bad.. hehe :p wah DIY ... can la.. but i am too lazy leh..but if you really doing it, you can try to match the theme of your wedding. The colours and deco..

I think pastel like or champagne is nice with those sashy feel with ribbons... :p

raragal

june> The company is not out to make money. so they see no point in making people pay extra just to MTM.
They always encourage BTB to try on all their gowns first (they have a wide variety) and in the event there's really nothing that u like.. then u MTM..
Unless u know right from the start u want to MTM, then u take up the MTM package, else u can always opt for the normal one, and MTM later by topping up $300.

Hahaha.. mine has a lot of throw in also.. care to share ur package???
PM me??