(2008) Brides of year 2008

flora_bliss

luvz17, no worries.

My wedding will be on 28 Dec 2008. We didn't sign the contract on the spot. We had attended the wedding show sometime in Apr. It took us at least 2 weeks before we signed the official contract. During this period, we had a few discussion with our coordinator and of course, she sent us the draft contract to us to vet.

Yah, we were given the waiver. Tat's one of the perks we got for the wedding show.

weddingatbobman

Oh, cos meiling said that some many btb sign up with me for Jun-Dec 08, so must give something special. So I said will buy the tiara from Swaroski for you gers to use lor ....

simplyserene

Hi JJ,

You managed to get hold of Andrew? He didn't reply my sms leh...
Nvm, I'll be able to grab hold of him sometime

Anyway, it's a very small world! I went to the link that you gave me and found that this David is my friend's AD photographer and he has some of their photos posted on his website.

jedilim

OH really, that's cool.. can please help me ask ur friend about David Goh's services and work and give me feedback can??....please please...cos i think he just went full time and dun think many people on forum know abt him.
I just met up with David, seem quite friendly guy. but i will feel more comfortable if got feedback n good reviews from brides who have used him.
Andrew's price abit higher than David and he can't meet me til Jan/Feb, got to sign up by 31 Dec or else prices go up. so may go with David, so ur fren's feedback is very very important to me now.
hope to hear from u soon before 31 Dec hor. thanks, really small world, i m so lucky to have "met" u =)
Maybe more convenient/confidential to email me comments/feedback at [email protected]

raragal

Val> hahah.. from Extra*t Liv*ing

Congrats on getting ur keys!!
I just placed my 2nd deposit to exercise the option to purchase my flat today!!!
Cool!!

So exciting..

~sblbee~

koyoyo,
hehe, thanks for ur wonderful lobang!
wah r beautician charge u so ex?

sorry, was MIA for a few days cos i was helping a fellow BS bride as her JM for her wedding yest
it was fun n she was really sweet n pretty :p

~sblbee~

seasons greeting! belated merry xmas n hope u'll have a happy new yr! sorry was MIA for a few days cos was a JM for my BS bride yest :p

nec,
hope u've found love & co. by now
congrats on being a MM bride....^5! yah i agree wif u dat wendy's really v gd n helpful...so far, she's d best i've seen

nelle,
wah...same here, i've been feasting like crazy over these few days, have gained at least 1 kg....gosh, need to lose weight soon :p
my fh has proposed on 1 oct 2007 (children's day), dat's our 1st anniversary tgr...by nxt oct when it's our AD, we'll b 2 yrs tgr :p

bobman n flora_bliss,
hehe....dun worry, flora_bliss, i dun tink it's targetted at u
we'll juz forget d bad incident n move on....look forward to ur swaroski tiara n jewellery set :p

princess_sue

wah.... mei, tt sounds like fun... unfortunately we cannot attend each other wedding. :p

our forum seems quiet lately... think everyone is bz with christmas hehehe

vivicaleb

hi mentos, do add me into the listing.
AD: sept 20th
Venue: TRBC (church wedding)
thanks!!

Esther, Rach - thanx for the quotes. i have received them

Am making a BS hunting trip this weekend.

nelle

wow, MeiLinG, I can't remem how I am like, 1-2 years into the realationship cos by 14 Feb 2008, it's our 8th year! wahahaha.....

cordie

hi meiling..
wah...1st year already know he's the one...lucky lucky...

hi nelle...
wah...so long liao ah... me and htb pak tor 5yrs+ i already feel very long should get married liao...hee hee... maybe i too kan cheong...

nelle

how har, Flora, sometimes the snoring is so bad that I am afraid he had stopped breathing! I will call him to wake up, then I don't know whether he knows I am calling him, he will (auto) turn to another side and continue sleeping (and snoring)! Some friends say maybe losing weight helps but when I know him he is quite fit (and normal weight, now that's another topic, I don't know where all these fats come from...hahaha), he already snores.

I realise the problem comes from the throat. I think it is the fleshy part that covers the windpipe/oesophagus.

Did you try to analyse where the problem comes from, on your significant other?

witch

Cute!

BTW, for those who did your GDL, does the groom-to-be come to your house during GDL? My in-laws told me that the groom as well as the groom's parents has to stay away. Only the elder relative from the groom's side will bring the GDL things to the BTB's house. How true is that?

flora_bliss

Ya, I've oso heard that obesity caused snoring. But I doubt it's the cause for your hubby and my HTB coz he isn't fat at all. Maybe for my HTB it's due to his sinus problem. So usually when we go for holiday (coz this is when we will share the rooom), I'll ask him to buy the nasal patch/ spray. It helps a little.

But it's not the snoring that makes me angry. It's him denying the snoring that makes me boil. He thinks I'm so bo liao as to wake him up at 3am and lie to him that he is snoring.

lois

also having the same problem. sometime it happes so frequently during a night, i simply "slap" him awake. if he woke up, he wont snore then i can slp. this continues when he start snoring again.

but then again, i can be in deep slp and his snores wont be a bother at all.

nelle

sometimes it can get so bad that he says he is woken up by his own snoring!!

Are we destined to be a permanent member of wives-with-snoring-husbands club?

~sblbee~

heheheh hi gals,
so funnie to see u all toking abt tis topic :p my fh does snore n oso he's those type who falls aslp within instant secs...i guz for him, it shd b his weight issue, but luckily his volume is not so bad dat can deafen me, anyway im not a light sleeper...unless i've got insomnia...hehe, have u all tried recording d snoring n den use it as evidence against them? i tried n it works so there's no more arguing :p

~sblbee~

nelle n cordie,
it's kinda double-edged sword oso to b marry so early n fast cos i prefer dating for a longer time but d biological clock doesnt allow me to, n oso my fh prefers to settle down once he found d rite one

flora_bliss

My HTB oso falls asleep within a short time. Once I complained about his snoring and he said he'll keep awake till I fall asleep. But then, less than 2 mins after he said tat, he fell asleep and started snoring again. So sickening...

Meiling, I wanted to record his snoring then, esp when he first denied the snoring. But then my HP no recording function. Anyway I think I've gotten quite used to the snoring already. In fact sometimes when I dun hear it, I'll go over to his bed to check if he is still alive and breathing. Hahaha....

~sblbee~

sue,
yah lor....3 of d BS brides went to b her JMs n we had lotsa fun....dun worry, though we cant attend each other's wedding but we still can have a hen party tgr...go dancing, singing n drinking :p
i think everyone's busy wif their work...me too, guz i cant come in as often to ha la wif u gals until everything in sch has quieten down :p

~sblbee~

flora_bliss,
heheh....now i know all d guys r d same, 1 moment he was toking to me, when i turned my head to do sth else n continue toking, he turned quiet n den i realised he has fallen aslp...wonder have all d guys caught some sleepy bug virus? hehe :p
luckily my fh admitted, if not, i'll record his "beautiful" melody n action on video n den prove it to him...guz he's q paiseh when i played it so he kept quiet :p

flora_bliss

Initially I was so frustrated that I had wanted to torture him by clipping his nose with a clothe peg or pour water into his slightly opened mouth. But then, I not so cruel. So merely kicked his buttock when he snored.

flora_bliss

Initially I was so frustrated that I had wanted to torture him by clipping his nose with a clothe peg or pour water into his slightly opened mouth. But then, I not so cruel. So merely kicked his buttock when he snored.

~sblbee~

flora_bliss,
i did try pinching his nose n make him out of breathe but when he woke up, i released n den he's back to sq 1 again...sigh, guz it's now music to my ears now :p

nelle,
hehe....better dun let our fhs see tis else he's gona kill me :p

nelle

My trade off is, he is the F&B director of the house. Since I not a kitcheny person and hate cooking, he is the chef. I am lucky that he cooks well. Italian, chinese, malay food, etc.
I am just the Housekeeper.:p

necrosis

you girls are so funny...
:D
hahah...esp flora bliss!! wah, wanna clip his nose all that..heee...

yeah, agree, the guys can just sleep like that...but my FH has another problem...when we're awake at like 2-3am, like after midnight mass on christmas eve,
then he'll feel like discussing politics/society/freedom/democracy/human rights/etc etc....all the cheem cheem topics....when it's normal hours, from 10am to midnight, he's not very talkative...
very hard to discuss when my eyes are closing...lol

necrosis

sigh....some sad news...

i finally got through to St teresa's secretary, and the church is booked in dec 08 for weddings...all the time slots also taken.
sigh...

nelle

nec, erm, I am sure you are able to keep him fully entertain at those hours that he won't be talking about those topics.....:p hahahah....

flora_bliss

nelle, I'm the CFO and COO too. And most probably the chef, since I cook more than he does. Also the planner and researcher. Oh no, wat is he then? Ah... I know, the chauffeur!

nec, I dun face the "discussion" problem coz by 11pm, I would been back home in my own bed. Didn't experience tat when we are holidaying overseas coz by 12:30am, my HTB would hv fallen asleep.

cordie

so funny...could not contain my laughter while reading...hahaha....best part...my htb is asleep rt now...yes..rt now...while i'm typing away...he also snores when he sleeps...i would jus pinch his nose or wake him up when that happens...then i jus go back to sleep...hahaha...

hi flora...
think i would be like you also leh...he's now on leave...but when i ask him clean his room... he always say later lah...so annoying...and he always have funny ideas for food...he can only cook decent stuff with ready mixes...which i wont complain if he's willing to help with the cooking...whats more to complain...its always good to have help...

plasterbride

ya....totally agree....can imagine..next year this time, we are all married and happily starting our marriage life...OMG...unbelieveable...enjoy the singlehood now while we can..haha

necrosis

you girls are funnie!!! haha..

flora, what's CFO and CCO?

tsk tsk, nelle ....until we sign the dotted line, somethings i cannot do....which is why i want 2 nights stay in the bridal suite!!
hee.

miss_ariel

Hm, my AD's mid june. Gosh... o_O But I'm only having small scaled dinner for immediately family and close relatives, so don't have to show them on the AD I think. :p but anyway, should be going down in Jan08 to check the gowns etc. We paid after all~ :]

captain_piglet

Hi vivicaleb, we share the same wedding day and I'm having a church wedding in the morning too

Dear sep brides, i have just confirmed on both my photography and videography, will be taking tsangstudios and vocare media respectively. Both are good yet reasonably priced...made my fiance and myself feel very at home.

necrosis

hi amanda,

MM is going to release all the dates for the wedding show, so i've to sign up with them before the show.
any idea what the show perks are?
just so that i can ask them to extend the perks to me also...not that i dowan to go to the show, but i'm in camp attending EE that weekend...

blur_queenie

Ashley,

My FH came with his aunt to deliver the stuff. His parents never mention that he can't come to my house. Maybe different dialect got different ways of doing it.

baylee

Hi nec,

If i am not wrong, your wedding is 20th dec (sat), currently the perks mentioned are only for weekday dinner and lunch packages. E.g. Free 1 table/ free flow of beer etc

Fri/ Sat/ sun packages has no perks mentioned as of now.