jac,
my engagement ring is frm lee hwa as well, guz im q picky n oso got fat fingers so it costs my fh his 3-mth takehome salary

actually had wanted a destinee too but based on d specs, it wld easily costs $16K if i take destinee so im q content wif d normal 6-prong solitaire
n i got my wedding bands frm lee hwa's jorn rainer series
heard love & co. has a wide variety, bet u'll b spolit for choices
wah, as for d processing time for photos, it depends how urgent u need d photos n on d PG's schedule but it's q normal to wait for 2-3 mths if d PG's really popular, actually i think 2-3 mths is reasonable esp during peak period
lois,
i agree wif u on d part on having consensus wif ur PG b4 everything turns ugly, guz everything must b communicated properly to avoid tis kinda of situation...it's oso impt dat it's not those rush wk, else everything will lose its meaning
nelle,
congrats! i wana see ur ring...sounds really nice
yah, bob was actually q upset wif d post n to think da it was posted in more than 10 threads, guz he wld b worried esp most of his clients r here buthe's taking it fine
ur wedding day is juz 1 week later than me, mine is 17 oct 2008, we both r holding it on fri
qinying,
yah when we engaged smone, it's impt dat we trust d person so let's give bob some encouragement n support dat he needs, guz he's rather hurting to see such personal comments posted on d thread...
dun worry, u still got lotsa time, so wat have u been wking on during tis period?
bob, dun forget our swaroski jewellery n tiara har? hehe....our xmas gift for all d btbs here
nec,
wah....it sounds really gd n it's really cheap, it's a steal leh, buy it!

i like those classic design as described by u...no, it's not ex at all if u said d centre is 0.7...i got my solitaire 0.73, d colour n vvs2 at $7K
i think it'll look unique frm d normal designs, most imptly u must love it
did u try it on? if d ring really "calls" to u den it must b d one