(2008) Brides of year 2008

kellyduffy

mi and FH is thinking of having wedding lunch, Any recommendations?

Jo_vin and Sassy_girl: do you know the wedding lunch pkg from Sheraton? can share with me?

rommie

Hi all Nov'08 brides to be

WOW! The 15th Nov brides are growing in number...

Just an update of progress...I had chosen my actual day and outdoor shoot wedding gowns. Din manage to choose a suitable evening gown hence will most prob MTM. Bridal studio is nice as they allow 2 selections for me hence have booked the gowns but will make a final selection on 9 March.

icyxiaozhu

Hi rach & ryu.. thanks for the info.. anyway, meow std is not accepting work till further notice leh..i saw her works n like it alot! will see how le.. searching for more of them

earthsea

Hi Karen, agree with Valerie that the best thing is to consult your parents on what they want to do. If there's anything they're particular about, they'll tell you and then you can plan for it. If they're not particular, like my parents, then you don't have to do anything! :D My parents don't like to follow traditions, so they told me, if you feel it's meaningful to do some customary things, we'll make up some new ones.

The best thing to do is to focus on only one thing at a time. Get it settled and move on to the next in priority. I think most of the brides here went in this order: Banquet venue and date (most impt), rom, BS/PG/VG. If your wedding date is not a hot date, actually there's plenty of time. Most of the PG I approached were even surprised that I contacted them so early.

bunnyhop

aiya ladies,
After Christmas, we wont b so eng now leh...(",)
Some healthy pressure is good 2 keep us going...
This is e fun part which we will not wanna miss it 4 anithing!
hi peachy peach, yes, i did do some selection of PG/VG...view e threads n make cold calls until my eyeballz dropping out...hands n mouth tired lah! But beri interesting! In order 2 avoid 'interviewing' so many of them, u may request them 4 e package description either online or via their websites (sometimes they don reveal e prices...)
Then look out if they r doing any promoz, e most shiok! ones r those beri established ones but willing 2 reduce a bit 4 ur sake...very privileged feeling but like wat xiao long bao say...gotta start asap cos good ones do get snapped up really quick, jus like our HTBs lol

oki, peachypeach, let me noe ur email add n i will send u e details...heehee

hi xiao long bao...hav fun @ Sattine k...mebe can share ur findings w us on e WG/EG u fall in love w loh...

Blessed holiday n best wishes 4...! (Hari Raya Haji / Christmas / New Year / our DREAM wedding in May 2008)

A beri high bunny ("o)

bunnyhop

oh ya pp,
jus add a little note tat i not beri smart lah...jus tat i got some 'psychic' power 2 read pple...a bit scary 4 me @ first but wat 2 do...no choice lah...*spooky leh! (",)

haha mebe i can switch 2 b a fortune teller when i lao liao in future... (",)

ed_jo

hi nec..
so hows ur checking for the date?

i am a 20 dec bride.. also heard that it was not a good date for marriage, including my mum but she is still supportive of our decision.. so she actually did so readings and told us wat time to avoid, eg: 11-1 is not a good time to fetch bride..

thou we did chk with temple for this date, it was ok for us.. tts y we proceed.. hearing too many advice will confused u more..

getting married is a kinda traditional event so i also chose to be a little 'traditional' and do it within the auspicious timings.. 80-20 for everthing bah, there is very difficult to have 100%.. at least this is wat me n my fh thinks and a good marriage is how 2 of us maintain it..

2cents of my tots..

jiniwin

Hi all Nov 08 brides,
Very happy to be back posting. Just wanna check, when is a suitable time to settle photography n choosing of gowns? Have confirmed my BS at Golden Horse Awards (Tampines) and the wedding to be held at Swissotel the Stamford. Feels like a long time away...but so many things to do!

pinkyting

Hi Karen,

I agree with them... juz like my HTB, he everything oso dt want to ask his mother opinion till we almost there den she dt like this and that.. by then will be a super big headache for you.. Ask both side parents, what is their preference on date, venue and etc.. See wat they say loh..

First thing to settle will be date, coz hotel will ask wat is ur date so that they can block the date for you... From there, you can start on bridal studio den VG & PG liao loh... muz be fast.. Jia You!!

Hi Nec,

I think u can go popular buy those feng shui book den in the book got tell you which day is advisable for wedding, den which animal will clash anot.. my AD juz chose from book wan.. as long dt clash with both direct fmaily members will do.. Both side parents shld inform their relatives on which animal will be clash loh..

dkny6826

HI all BTB. PLEASE BEWARE OF A PHOTOGRAPHER NAMED BOB(SHORT,FAT AND UNTIDY).

HIS NAME IS BOB
TEL:81369676

VERY RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL, PHOTOS TAKEN ARE WORSE OFF THAN A 10 YEAR OLD.SHOWED US HIS SO CALLED WEBSITE THAN HAS VERY GOOD AND NICE PHOTOS TO CHEAT US INTO TAKING HIS CHEAP PACKAGE. HE MENTIONED THAT HE JUST STARTED UP BUT HAS YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN TAKING BLACK AND WHITE PHOTOS. AFTER WE PAID HIM, HE KEEP SAYING HE IS BUSY AND TOLD US NOT TO CHASE HIM FOR THE PHOTOS WHEN WHAT WE DID IS ASK HIM POLITELY WHEN WILL WE BE GETTING THE EDITED PHOTOS. HE ALSO SAID THAT HE WILL DO A "SIMPLIFIED" JOB IF WE WANT IT SO FAST. WE JUST RECEIVED THE EDITED PHOTOS 2 DAYS AGO.HIS "EDITED PHOTOS" IS SO WELL DONE BY JUST ENHANCING THE COLOUR OF THE PHOTOS AND MAKING IT SHARPER. HE HAS RUINED OUR ROM PHOTOGRAPHES AND RUINED OUR JOY AND TOTALLY DISGUSTED BY HIS LAME EXCUSES.

ANY BTB PLEASE BEWARE TO FALL INTO HIS TRAP!

dkny6826

HIS NAME IS BOB

VERY RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL, PHOTOS TAKEN ARE WORSE OFF THAN A 10 YEAR OLD.SHOWED US HIS SO CALLED WEBSITE THAN HAS VERY GOOD AND NICE PHOTOS TO CHEAT US INTO TAKING HIS CHEAP PACKAGE. HE MENTIONED THAT HE JUST STARTED UP BUT HAS YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN TAKING BLACK AND WHITE PHOTOS. AFTER WE PAID HIM, HE KEEP SAYING HE IS BUSY AND TOLD US NOT TO CHASE HIM FOR THE PHOTOS WHEN WHAT WE DID IS ASK HIM POLITELY WHEN WILL WE BE GETTING THE EDITED PHOTOS. HE ALSO SAID THAT HE WILL DO A "SIMPLIFIED" JOB IF WE WANT IT SO FAST. WE JUST RECEIVED THE EDITED PHOTOS 2 DAYS AGO.HIS "EDITED PHOTOS" IS SO WELL DONE BY JUST ENHANCING THE COLOUR OF THE PHOTOS AND MAKING IT SHARPER. HE HAS RUINED OUR ROM PHOTOGRAPHES AND RUINED OUR JOY AND TOTALLY DISGUSTED BY HIS LAME EXCUSES.

dkny6826

HIS NAME IS BOB

dkny6826

HIS NAME IS BOB

parmida

Hi PSH,

Havent had much chance to surf net so tat's why the non-posting..hehe...

Me had been bz wif my fren's wedding preparation, and yes i do agree on the importance on trusting ur fren to run the show, 2 people cant exacrly run the whole show...

Still looking for my AD PG/VG..hehe...havent even meet up wif any PG either...so damn lazy. Guess me better buck up, the year is coming to an end...time flies so fast...

jo_vin

Hi kellyduffy, they will be having new rates from Sep 2008 and i dont have their wedding lunch package, but u can email my coordinator at [email protected], can check out the new rates with her. She's very helpful. Keep us update ba...

bunnyhop

Hi parmida,
Do u hav ani particular PG/VG in mind?
@ first when u view e website(s), all may seem 2 look e same 2 u...
But when u meet them face 2 face, after a while, there will b those u can click better...
For instance, my htb n i not beri serious type; in e end we choose some1 who qite 'americanised'...@ least on AD we can state our requests w/o fear of being put down... (",)

Start meeting soon la...otherwise u may hav 2 settle 4 those who r not ur 1st choice...

ling27

hi ladies.. my photo selection has been postponed to Sat. Just as i expected... how is it possible to seletct 2 days after ps and my bs closes on every tues.. haha

Will update you gals after my selection.

apple_gal

Morning,Gals!

Hi, Selina
Wah, you so fast to photo selection, is like less than a week... Do share us the photos huh.

Hi, Lara
Photo selection will be your turn next. Hehe.

Welcome, Ariel!
You may update your AD & details as per above attachment.

Hi,dkny6826

Sad to hear this. The bobman really so bad..I heard this from my colleague yesterday too.

kitty_ng

Thanks xinyi_reiko, u hav really settled quite a no of stuff le.

Hi ariel, welcome!!!
U gg for OTR or MTM? If OTR, there shd still be some time. But when are u doing your PS? Muz rem to give em at least 3 months for the photo devt.

lara

wah selina! u can go for photo selection so soon! envious leh.. i haven't heard anything from my BS, they said earliest oso need abt 1 to 2 weeks leh. hope can choose b4 2007 ends

xinyi_reiko

hmm i thought bobman alot of ppl recommand?

kittyng, ok lah.. i kiasu mah.. haha.. was digging out the old photos. memories all floats back. miss those days. you all should also start digging out those photos!

my BS, i waited 3 weeks for the photos lor.

apple_gal

Er, Bobman huh, actually I come across also by this SB forum, then saw the photos on the website, that one of my ex-colleagues had chosen him as AD photography. After checking, found out few colleagues signed out with him as the price package is reasonable & photoshoting is nice.
However, I did not sign up with him. cos over the phone his tone is impatient when i ask further details on the package.

josey

Haven't been for a long time, this place is getting so lively now! I've updated my details on the spreadsheet too.

Hi Selina,Valerie and I wanna be Happy, I'm from Atrina too!!<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif

Jun_08_brides.xls (31.2 k)</td></tr></table></center>

kellyduffy

Hi Jo_vin,

Thanks thanks. just sent her an email and pending for her reply.. =)

you have any photos of to share? can email to me... [email protected]

we are now sourcing/looking at wedding lunch on 16th (sunday), a day after our customary (15th).

mentos

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gorkim</TD><TD>05Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yongyong</TD><TD>06Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne Wong</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Qian Xi(Farrer Park)</TD><TD>My Bridal room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Atelier-X </TD></TR><TR><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0lphin</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chumint</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleluv</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>RVH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fruitchick</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cayenne</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raragal</TD><TD>08Sep08</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin(pending)</TD><TD>MBR</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eleven_soyabeans</TD><TD>11Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Mr&amp;Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Atelier-X</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>di Gio</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Andrew Chooi(EMC Group)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alanis</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanqiu</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy54</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>waxie24</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlybling79</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Julia Weddings News</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princess_sha</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14Sep08</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peach</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dannybo</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Albert-Everafter</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tlisa</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>PMM Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine08</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>llgnme</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>weddinghunt</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Amara(Sentosa)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssunsett</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>L@ Belle</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>renel</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>InterContinental SG</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Tinydot Photography</TD><TD>BrilliantPic Videography</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tomoko77</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>strawberri</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Michael</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jassng</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ezvy</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Jade Room-Htl Royal</TD><TD>Volan Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ryu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons(Lunch)</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>goukisg</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD> swissotel(Lunch)</TD><TD> Ted collection/Potrait gallery</TD><TD>Xiao Cai</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>itipit</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Legends at Fort Canning</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icyxiaozhu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Safra Mt. Faber</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui2426</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Marriot-Lunch</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportgal</TD><TD>16Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vangiepooh</TD><TD>19Sep08</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lastkiss83</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>grand plaza park</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>darienna</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peggydog</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>captain_piglet</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessjj</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nervous_bride</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Goodwood park</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gideon Koh</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blinktulip</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessxiaomei</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Bernard) </TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fumiko_neko</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Di Gio/GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lois</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Copthorne King's - Tien Court</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bobman </TD><TD>Bigday Pictures</TD><TD> YS Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Customary)</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happinessbliss</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Wedding Affairs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msbean</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missbean_25</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Civil Service Club-Bukit Batok</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jrgal</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Jazz Studio</TD><TD>1eyeclick</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept08bride</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel Royal -Jade Rm</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> Bridal Zone</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkybtb</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>M&amp;M weddingClub</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Dinner)</TD><TD>29Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mentos

lois: I think i missed out ur bridal. mind updating me again.

just came back from a trip and have a hard time scrolling thru all the pages =p

Another animation i enquired before is Coffxx and Txa Drxamworks

Replace all the <font color="ff0000">x</font> with <font color="ff0000">e</font>

mentos

Can i check if any of the Sep brides here have gone for the 1st fitting? I was wondering when i should go down. am still in a "dunno what to do" state of mind now..

samanthaquekys

hi meiling,
what solemnization vow and love contract??

btw, anyone has contact for custom-made acrylic mould? i wanna get them to do lamp cover for my love nest. emailed a few contacts but none replied..

x'mas parties and gatherings starting soon. enjoy, ladies! rem to maintain our figure, no point trying to lose weight. hee...

HAVE A MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

tinkybell

Hi Meiling, thanks for offering to lend me your DVDs, but it too late by the time i saw ur post. cos i just bought Part 1 n 2 of Romantic Princess... hahaha.... jus finished the 1st disc... shall work my way through to complete the rest...

Girls, from the various post, many of us have stop preparation... so let's our hair down n relax abit this festive season... strive harder from Jan onwards... we need to reward ourselves for all the hardwork done in the preparation so far... for those who object to my comment, my apology.. kekeke...

Mrs Kel, i tink the acrylic moulds u r looking for are not very popular... maybe u can check it out in the reno forum...

simplyserene

Hello Rach, T&amp;T has outlets at both City Square and Plaza Pelangi. They do print on rice paper, but that's very expensive. The quote we got is around RM 300+. Map costs between RM15-30. As for the template, don't worry. They have a vast collection of different templates for you to choose from. All you need to do is give them the necessary details.

Thought might just share my findings with you. Happy holidays

~sblbee~

mrs kel,
i intend to write my own solemnisation vows and love contract (10 commandments), have managed to finish d 1st draft last nite...now have to look thru d emcee script to see wat i can do b4 my fh comes back...intend to give him a surprise...hehe, if not, he'll b thinking im so lazy :p
thanks, think i'll b gaining lotsa weight during tis period, dun care liao :p

tinkybell,
yah lor, rcved ur sms...i finished d show alrdy, now juz waiting for dou niu yao bu yao n they kiss again to b released den i can chiong youtube, cant wait for mon to come for d clips to b uploaded....jiayou jiayou...
i've started to prep again, hopefully will b in time...i might get my frens who will b going to BKK to get d AP box for me, but c how it goes 1st :p it's selling alot cheaper there

~sblbee~

hi nelle,
no lah, it's ok to b stingy smtimes but i know u r not :p

hi jac,
wah...ur gown sounds beautiful n im sure u'll look gd in it
my colleague's wife took a similar fluffy style but wif a vera wang inspired top
she looks gorgeous

ryu

hi mentos,
I've gown down to my BS to browse gowns have tried on quite a selection and made some choices liao for PS.
btw could you update my AD photographer is Bobman

jrgal

hi mentos,
i was told by my BS to go down to choose my gowns 6 mths b4 AD,and PS to be done 4 mths b4..i asked ard and my friends also told me the same thing...mayb u can make an appt wif them first??

jadeyu

Hi Karen, hey our AD is on e same day.
btw, our names r similar too!! haha. anyway, yah I agree with Liting. i think u seriously need to book ur banquet venue early cos a lot of places are booked year end. Its even more headache if u've got many tables... BS , PG &amp; VG can come later. anyway i think 12 dec not so hot date la.

Btw Liting, i picked my date without asking our parents. cos ask them to pick, then they also dilly dally. in e end i super pek chek. haha.. so self settle. jux liked the date. so here's e 1st tradition i threw out.

baylee

Hi ALL,

Need an advise from you girls as all the hotels i called have been booked hence for alternative i am looking at doing my wedding on a Weekend Lunch or a Thursday Dinner.

Would very much appreciate your advise, which is better? Weekend Lunch or Dinner on a Thursday?

luxelass

Hi Amanda, depends on your schedule for the wedding. You should consider what time does your ceremony starts, to even consider Lunch. You need at least 2 hours prior to the luncheon to rehearse, etc. So do you have enough time?

Besides, general perception is lunch is 'cheaper' (but also cosier) than dinner, regardless of when it's held. So again, you have to think what type of a wedding do you prefer.

On weekdays, people end earlier, but you also rest earlier.

Lastly, parents' views are important. Best to seek their opinion also.

raragal

mentos> thanks for updating.. My dinner is at OCC. Please kindly change. Thanks!

I'll be going for 1st fitting in April. PS is in June.. 2 months before so that if i need to do any MTM, 2 months is the time to get my WG ready.

PS in June, another 2 months to choose and select the photos and layout... so by Sept the album will be ready.. You didn't check with ur BS??

I did saw Coffee &amp; Tex Dreamworks website before.. also not bad.. but prefers Stefine's style.. called them.. they said to call back 4 months before AD... so will call them again in Apr or May ba...

s'rene> Thanks for the info... City Square is nearer la..
yeah.. heard from my fren its very nice and cheap.. almost half price loh... my fren checked out the price in spore and it was $200++.. with the same stuffs, she got it for $100++ at T&amp;T. So cool eh? I'll be dropping by most prob next Sat with my FH and another couple to see see look look... abit early.. but just to go and take a look to see how its really like.. before we decide if we wanna do any printing there.. anyone wanna come along??

Mmm.. maybe we can have some Sep BTB gathering eh?? hehe.. so exciting.. then can share what we've done and maybe we can go exercise together.. haha.. more motivation.. I've another 10kg to go man.. to have a more ideal figure.. wahhhaa.. :p

raragal

Wow.. there's at least 5 BTB from MBR here.. cool!!

Mentos>maybe you can edit mine to read My Bridal Room as well.. hehe..

Maybe we'll see each other very often then..

koyoyo

wow evryone starting to do xmas wishin already.. anyway i am in festive mood too.. merry xmas// thinking it really hard for me to be mei mei bride in Jan after all those good meals....
wow i wan to go n do pedi too .. sure want to make it for the next session.. hey we shd try and get some exercise going at this rate that i am eating i believe i will end up gettin fat instead of slimming down...

necrosis

hello girls...
to those who havent booked venue yet, faster faster..
else like me like that.. :p

thanks for the advice also...

i sent the chinese horoscope info to some online geomancer (as i'm too lazy to make a trip to whereever )
for $88.
ok lah...abt the price of a normal shifu i guess.
he gave a VERY DETAILED analysis leh..
like from JULY 2008 till JUNE 2009, every DAY and every HOUR there is some remark whether auspicious for the couple or not (or just auspicious for 1 person)
and i only asked for NOv 2008 to Feb 2009 range.
so i tot, wah, very worth...

then he also gave some chinese/cantonese?? (not too sure) traditions and the modern versions of these traditions..

so altho 20.12.08 considered a po ri (broken date), there was some hours that are auspicious for us (from 7am to 3pm) <--such nice timing!!!
no need wake up at 3am.
lol
so i think God has answered my prayers even when faced with superstition from my family.
woohoo! and on the 21st, the auspicious hours are 7pm to 12mn, just nice the banquet timing.
like that, my mom cannot say anything liao!
truely, i am blessed.

and hor, 7th and 12th are very very auspicous for those who are getting married then. COngrats!!

Jadeyu,
me and FH also picked the date to our liking, i wanted a date that sounded nice for an anniversary...ha...so lame.
parents and in laws can take forever to decide on one simple thing lor.

thanks for all the support here! :D