(2008) Brides of year 2008

nehoc

Added Serene

Ami - 5 July 2008 / Furama Riverfront / No BS yet
Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone
R&J - 6 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Sophia Wedding
Gloomybear - 6 July 2008 / Four Seasons Hotel / No BS yet.
Praisey - 6 July 2008 / No venue / No BS
Sharon - 06 July 2008 / Marina Mandarin / White Link
MT - 12 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Thomson Wedding Design
qunqun - 13 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Yvonne Creative
BBIguana - 14 & 19 July 2008 / Changi Village Hotel(ROM) & Marriott Hotel / Flamingo Bridal / Linn Kong Photography
Nehoc - 18 July 2008 / Oriental / Julia Wedding News /Oneeyeclick
S'rene - 19 July 2008 / Peony Jade Restaurant / Elegance Wedding Collection (JB)
Vividz - 20 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Not BS yet
De_princess- 20 July 2008 /The Arts House & Marina Mandarin/ Silverlining Bridal Couture
Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix
berry_egg - 26 July 2008 / Peach Garden @thomson plaza / Di Gio
Flauntiq- 26 Jul'08/ No banquet / French Bridal
Stef - 26 & 27 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / French Bridal
Ling - 27 Jul 2008 / HIPV / My Bridal Room

apple_gal

Hi, xinyi_reiko

Your friend joking with you to make you relax, dun stress lor..

For items to bring for PS, I tot BS will advise us what to bring right?
Standard items: Water, Slippers, tissue papers, portable fan.
Things to wear: Memorable ring & etc
Things to do: French manicure

kitty_ng

Wahhh...xinyi_reiko, we are all so excited for you. Do share with us your experience after your PS ok!

Think i'm equally blur...hee

zenith

hi ladies!

just realised that 21st june is a hot date! we dun even know. just anyhow choose a sat. haha!

korice,
my email is [email protected]. thanks
i heard a little dream is good too! why do u say wedding harmony is more concert feel? is it the way they play or sing?

wah, all of u veri fast. it seems that there's lots to do but i dunno where to start frm.

i also won't be going for honeymoon straight after wedding. shd be either dec or '09. my FH will only be back frm his job posting in nov.

staritzz

my wedding day was on 30th jun 07 and ive now joined the sgpmotherhood.com already!

here are some of the pple i would like to recommend who made my wedding day beautiful.

i would like to recommend greenpoint flowers. they couldnt give me the flowers i wanted due to it being seasonal, but wendy, from greenpoint went the extra mile to look for the kind of look i wanted and even asked me to come down and take a look of the flowers she ordered for me and gave me a alternative option as well if i happen to not like the peonies 2 days b4 the wedding.

another is a AD photographer i would recommend is Ben lee from www.dreamcatcher.com.sg i knew him from a frn's wedding and i must say that he is very responsible, punctual and friendly. Ive only decided to recommend him after viewing my frn's wedding day pictures they ve collected from him and they were absolutely beautiful!! wedding day photography n videography is very impt. its yr big day n once that cheeky grin from the groom or that hearty laughter from yr dad is missed, it will be gone forever. He is once such photographer who can manage to capture that!

my MUA is sophia. attached is my picture and i believe that a picture speaks a thousand words!! she is currently pregnant too. she u can email me at [email protected] for her number. coz i dun ve it now.
560064.jpg

staritzz

my wedding day was on 30th jun 07 and ive now joined the sgpmotherhood.com already!

here are some of the pple i would like to recommend who made my wedding day beautiful.

i would like to recommend greenpoint flowers. they couldnt give me the flowers i wanted due to it being seasonal, but wendy, from greenpoint went the extra mile to look for the kind of look i wanted and even asked me to come down and take a look of the flowers she ordered for me and gave me a alternative option as well if i happen to not like the peonies 2 days b4 the wedding.

another is a AD photographer i would recommend is Ben lee from www.dreamcatcher.com.sg i knew him from a frn's wedding and i must say that he is very responsible, punctual and friendly. Ive only decided to recommend him after viewing my frn's wedding day pictures they ve collected from him and they were absolutely beautiful!! wedding day photography n videography is very impt. its yr big day n once that cheeky grin from the groom or that hearty laughter from yr dad is missed, it will be gone forever. He is once such photographer who can manage to capture that!

my MUA is sophia. attached is my picture and i believe that a picture speaks a thousand words!! she is currently pregnant too. she u can email me at [email protected] for her number. coz i dun ve it now.
560079.jpg

staritzz

560084.jpg

staritzz

560088.jpg

staritzz

560095.jpg

staritzz

560098.jpg

staritzz

560101.jpg

staritzz

560104.jpg

staritzz

560107.jpg

staritzz

560110.jpg

staritzz

560113.jpg

staritzz

560117.jpg

pearlpearl

Hi Meiling, im still lost in the facebook. Thks, but im not chio chio la. Scare next time we meet up you will be disppointed. haha.

Can i ask you gals, did you even thought of paying extra for make up artist to stay for 2nd march in to change hairstyle and touch up make up? I feel like doing so but wanna if it is a waste of money or it is common now?

simplyserene

A bit backdated here, was busy last few weeks organising my company's D&D. Finally over last Friday. Always feels as if I'm organising my own wedding dinner. Hahahaha...

Anyways Stef - I tried Krist0n last week when we ordered for our office. Not good. Out of all the dishes that we had, only the fried rice was okay. Can't offer any comments on Rasel.

Nothing much to do for me this month. Will start the real preparations next month. First up will be gown-fitting, and probably also go try the food at Peony Jade.

koyoyo

hi jesl and everyone
it been quite sometime since i am here. Well i am definitely addin the xtra for the 2nd makeup if my dress require.. once a lifetime think i can afford tt little bit .. shouldnt be alot of diff in the pricing.. that jus my view
now let me see where to start readin the thread..

polarwhite80

hi meiling,

if u see me online during office hrs, most prob i am in office... but then super busy.... yday n today my meeting schedule packed until the brim...

korice

hi apple_gal & zen.. will email u two!

xinyi.. besides the necessary stuff to keep u pretty.. i think u can also think of wat props u want to enhance the pictures, eg balloons, wine glasses with wine, toys that are meaningful to the both of you, etc..
i brought feather boas, wings, wand, halo, etc!!! *LOL*

zen.. i also din check.. cos 21 jun meaningful date tat's why we chose it.. and apparently, it's an ausipicious date too! so some hotels might charge slightly more ex.. hmm..

piggypang

Thanks Iris n Nehoc...

ladies i have a problem... wonder if anyone can help.... i got broad shoulders and i am towards the plump side trying very hard to go on diet.... but seems to stop here already i dropped from 64 kg to 60kf recently due to stress from work n studies eat n put on 1kg. Any one got good advise or suggestions? i have been on medication recommended by aunt but dun seems to be useful already after 6 months.

piggypang

hi meiling,

thanks... are you gals all prepared for the AD? think work n studies causes the stress i dun seems to be in the mood to lok forward to the day and i think me also lack self confidence i put on quite a fair bit of weight this 2 years trying hard to lose but dun seems to be effective. tried taking medication recommended by aunt lost 4kg and stopped there... anyone has good suggestions to help? i know excercise is the best solution but i am fighting against time 7 more months to wedding and 3 more months to photo shoot so stress???

nehoc

staritzz,
You are really gorgeous who is that lucky man
anyway thanks for sharing..

Piggy,
I am also currently on diet..let me just share with you my work out schedule. You must at least hit the gym 4 times a week comprise of weight lifting(not to heavy but just doing consistantly)& cardio like treadmil, stepper etc.

For me i run the treadmill for 25mins & your heart rate must be more than 170 else you are going too slow not that effective. I will move on for cycling & heart rate 150 & above for 10mins. Last but not least 3 sets of weight training & static training like sit up. You might also consider swimming, 20 laps(to & fro 20 times) in 1/2 hour.. i can gurantee you to be a slim slim bride..

korice

well apple_gal.. now u can start thinking too!

was looking for victorian fan & little umbrella.. but din managed to get in tiime.. =p

antakusuma

congrats Staritzz (if u ever come back to see us May Brides)... i think greenpoint is beautiful. thanks i really needed that.

Fion there is an excel sheet, u can go have a looK to see who is same day as you. U can even update it and then re-post it. =)

Super no mood to work today man. can't wait to go back to singapore.

kitty_ng

hi zen and apple_gal, my AD date was chosen. Hee...but this was the only auspicious date given in june. So i'm quite restricted in the sense. Had also asked for Raffles hotel but it was taken up. So it's you, zen!!!

skyea

Hi ladies!
Wow, this thread is sure moving fast!

Korice, thanks for adding me! Btw, i think we were schoolmates le. If i'm not wrong, in uni days (you from smu?). And i think i saw you at Bridal Concept 2-3 weeks back when my hubby and i went with our friend, another couple, to view their album layout. Hehe. Thanks for the id contact.

Lara, we've not collected our keys too, but have already started sourcing for IDs. Hehe. But only only 3 got back to us with the quotation. Sigh.

Xinyi, don't squeeze the pimple eh. It should heal by the time you have PS. Bring your own camera as well! Then you can take your own candid shots and show us! Hehe. I'm getting excited for you!

~sblbee~

hi jesl,
hehe...me too, too many things in facebook to explore alrdy....recently too busy cos got many things to do n many meetings to attend...sian, hope i can enjoy my wkend but still gotta wk tis sat, fix my crown tis sat evening n have to attend my jc fren's wedding dinner on sun :p
dun worry, think u'll faint when u see me...im even worse :p i alrdy engaged a MUA for my 2nd march-in n sending off guest...i dun think it's a waste of $ n i agree wif koyoyo dat it's once in a lifetime n i dun mind paying more, we both got a even more crazy idea of making our own EG n CS outside our BS :p

koyoyo,
i was quoted a relative cheap for d additional service, had contacted d MUA but she only allowed booking in jan 2008 so im waiting patiently for dat day to come

im still tempted abt d EG n CS...how? :p

hi polarwhite,
hehehe...yah same here i'll b busy frm these 2 weeks onwards as i got lotsa meetings to attend n they stretch for 1 whole day kind....but dun worry, i'll make an attempt to log in to update myself wif d postings in tis thread :p
remember to miss me hor :p

jadeyu

Hi Staritzz,
you look so sweet and pretty. Nice and pretty bouquet of flowers you've got...

Hi Nec,
saw u in the Venus Bride tread. =) Personally I LOVE Dec. my Favourite mth cos it's got the festive and celebratory mood. furthermore hotels are decorated nicely during that period... makes the whole atmosphere even better.. and my same sentiments as Jac. close friends and relatives will make it a point to attend regardless of when its held.

~sblbee~

hi piggy,
dun worry, im d same as u, im not a plump side too, but gaining more weight as d days go by, so i've been putting off my fitting :p
i've settled most of my AD stuff alrdy, wat abt u? me too, think i've put on 2-3 kg tis past 1-2 yrs too, sigh...find it hard to shed d kgs off :p
wat medication did u take? i need to lose abt 4 kg too...can recommend? hehe, me too, im too lazy to exercise liao, dat's y always so round n getting rounder by d day :p

ling27

Wow ladies.. slow down.. i cant catch up already...

xinyi_reiko.. railway is quite an interesting idea and i think not many couples actually thought of that.. I intend to go recee my shorlisted venues this week.. I wont have time for the next two weeks.. will be busy with work and my bro in law wedding..

Korice and apple_gal.. thanks for the ideas on items to bring for PS..

Honeymoon.. seems a lot of you are not going for honeymoon straight after wedding.. Well that includes me!! Havent really decide on when to go but i think should be ard july to sep.. dun wish to put it off too long.. if not the 'honeymoon' feeling will not be so strong liaoz

ling27

And one more thing.. have fun creating your lovenest!! I really enjoyed the process.. getting keys, sourcing for IDs and shoping for furniture & accessories to suit our house theme... thinking back... i really missed those times.. And not forgetting the thrill when your love nest was finally ready and the MOVING IN!!

xinyi_reiko

Hello ladies.. dont reply so fast leh.. i cant catch up.. haha

apple_gal, slippers! will be wearing it to my BS that day.. hahaha..

korice, where to get victorian fan?

Ade, ya nv squeeze... faster apply pimple cream liaoz.. hehe..

selina, hopefully places that I wanted to go.. all can go.. hehe..

its ok lah.. june eh.. holidaying will be more expensive.. so.. off peak period then go lor.. what a nice excuses.. hahaha..

Anyway, holiday also needs energy to plan and enjoy. I think after wedding will be exhausted.

flora_bliss

meiling, you where got plump? For me I don't trust medication. I go for the control diet and exercise approach. Though now I hardly exercise :p

~sblbee~

flora_bliss,
i put on a few kgs these few mths...duno y supposed to lose weight cos of my teeth, guz i've been lazing ard too much cos i got no mood to do anything n go out due to my ugly teeth now
(
i used to go on controlled diet but i seemed to get hungry easily recently...~furthermore im super lazy to exercise :p dat explains my full figure these days :p

fruittea80

Staritzz: You looked gorgeous on your wedding day! How envy...

Maple/Qinying: Congrats too!

Qinying, where will you be holding your banquet? Have you also found your ideal BS?

~sblbee~

staritzz,
u look so sweet n stunning, wah, u r so gorgeous n is an envy to all d gals here...thanks for sharing! congrats on being a mummy!