(2008) Brides of year 2008

bedtime_bear

Prices & detail sent to your mail..

closed dimension of 42(w) x 15(h)cm, its elongated one. crystal can be any color, the book color are choices of black and maroon. Ribbon will try to match crystal but depends on availability. (if not will be using black)

baobei123

Hi Maple

No leh. My AD consider end 2008.If start to count fr 2009 to end of 2010 (2yrs of waiting aft my AD)might even delay till mid of 2011.contruction of flat have not even started and the Contract show latest to get key by Aug 2012.hope they complete the contruction soon.I esitmate move in shd be abt 2011 or early 2012 aft decor and furniture looking forward to my new hse.

Hi LayLing
Ya walk ard and check how long they take to for MTM gown. if the time still allow then
can book during the BS show. and what you can do is to list out wat u looking for in the BS package.

koyoyo

of cos my good friend polarwhite..
when u going down... i will be upload the foto of gown from Digio to my multipy stay tune..

~sblbee~

koyoyo,
yah lor, i eat like crazy when i can use my front teeth to chew...recently i started to eat a lot n put on weight liao :p
oh yah, once u uploaded d photos in ur multiply, remember to tell me hor, i wana see which gown fascinated u :p

junjun

Anabelle,
my apptmt is 2.30pm. Hee whet when u come i still there anot? how u look like? can keep a lookout for u? I quite small build, not tall,long straight hair. Hee

dolphin,
where u plan to go for your honey moon? usually how long before should we book for our honey moon. cos that time my sis got married then booked quite a few months in advance, in the end the travel agency suddenly said the trip is cancelled due to poor response....so disappointing for her lor

uksportgal

Hi Mal,

[ask for quotation sometime ago... so they might have up their price already.... ]
These are more budget one... (AD ard 1K range, ROM below $500)
Robin Pok http://robinpok.livejournal.com/
AmPm, CS Lim http://www.ampmphoto.com/

If you want better photographer (from 2K up for AD.. ROM dun know... but usually for them is by hr)
William Chua http://www.williamchua.com/v2/index2.php
ANT & EVY http://www.antevy.com
Lightedpixels Photography http://www.lightedpixels.com/

Oh the other day forget to talk about this when u engage photographer...

You may want to ask him about back up system... JUST incase.. your photographer got reservist la.. MC la... whatever reason that he can not attend your wedding for photo taking... WHO will be the back up... and how's the standard? coz AD esp... is one year later.. hard to say right?

Then for edit... ask them is it done by themselves or others?... coz hmmm there will be diff esp VG ba... wait they get their junior to do all for you... erm... then we still pay so much?? will be different rate ba.. and it will be kinda better for the PG/VG guy do the edit as they are the one who go thru the event w u and they should know what to highlight esp VG....

by the way better to have some kind of contract? on package list with signature (just incase they say give u this give u that.. must be black and white)... wait after a year forget then no good la.. right? then if pay deposit better to get recipet.. wait forget also mafan ... avoid any misunderstanding ;)

uksportgal

Hi Sue,
hee hee.. you select your gowns already?

hee hee today share share this my Kua... Are you sister going to wear kua?? I love it hahaha but many choose qi bao now a days :p
557210.jpg

blissedsher

HI all, Polar white and Koyoyo... GHA khakis!
i went to marina branch, my coordinator is cole.. but will be goin to Yishun branch for photoshoot and stuff..
thinkybell.. Le meridian khaki! who is yr coordinator? Your wedding will be before mine! hee then i can ask u for things to look out for actual day dinner..

maple_leaves

Hmm.... stil ok lah.. 2yrs of waiting after AD... Hahaha...
By the way, normally for a MTM gown, hw long does it take to complete? 3 months or more?

blissedsher

UKsportgal ,
u have choosen your gowns already ar? tats fast..
i think i would wear a KUA .. coz only wedding can wear KUA .. qi pao can wear anytime.. heehee

crayongal

hmmmm Flauntiq...
u r same day as me and same BS. does dat mean u are someone i oredi noe ? hehehe
=P
from the other forum ? hmmms..

anyhows... s'rene... i rather like the maroon coloured gowns too. so , i may jus choose dat. i am still not decided.
vividz, ya.. i tink i saw yr comment le. haha.. sorry i blurz so missed it. i like dat gold gown too.. but my FH tinks its abit plain.. so .. ya.. =)

gals... gambatte~ soon will be end of '07 and we'll hv only few months..
haha.. getting exciting.

hmm.. btw, have i oredi asked or not..
do u gals have comments on Rasel catering or Krist0n.. ? care to share?

de_princess

Hi love_or_money,
The Arts house is the Old Parliment House... just opp Fullerton Hotel. U can click on the link to view the facilities. http://www.theartshouse.com.sg/facilities.html

I am having my church matrimony at The Chamber and buffet reception in The Blue Room. Basically they only do rental of the halls and u can choose their in-house caterer Viet Lang or use our own external caterer but pay a surcharge. I chose external caterer.. even wif the surcharge it is def cheaper coz I dun really like Viet food. U can choose to do a sit down dinner also.

Yoshimi, I understand how u feel *hugs* My hb was posted overseas too so our wedding had to be postponed till Jul 08. U need help for ur solemnisation planning?

uksportgal

hee hee yar I already got my gowns... so I got to keep fit else can't wear hahahhahahah :p
Just happen to come across my gowns when I went back to HK the other time.. so I just get them all at one time... coz never know what time I can make time to go back there ma :p

skyea

Hi ladies!

Wa, didn't know tht 7 Jun 08 is such a popular date! Hehe.

My mum wants me to wear a kua. But i dunno if it will look good on me la. Haha.

sunny_bear

Hihi, thanks all for the warm welcome.

I was so bz at work that I forgotten that I posted here until now. And I m really 'lost' when i c that the thread has moved super-fast! Spent sometime finding my post, haha.

Meiling, thanks for updating me in the table.

uksportgal, I personally find kua very special n unique, so most prob will also wear it, though it is not required by my dialect group. u r really very informative leh, got so many tips to share with us.

What do you all think of VG by 'The Wedding Paparazzi? But don't think their services are cheap also. For PG, is min 1K the norm now? Haha, was thinking if got VG, PG can skimp a bit......was targeting at below 1K rates.

vividz

hi stef, it's alrite. the maroon coloured one quite suitable for wedding occasion too. as long as u like the dress then ok. 26th seems to be another hot date too.

I nvr tried Rasel catering yet. I order Neo Garden for my hse warming. The food quite ok.

ya, few more mths to go and I yet to go find my BS, haha. my friends ald catching me to get one but my hubby said nov so wait lor, haha.

esrina

Gal.. how I wished I come online earlier .... I paid for my PS last saturday ... alot more than what you gals told me about the dress
.. oh well I cant undo what i did so ... anyway G the corsages are very pretty and so is the Topiary Balls .... I am so dead... I havent had time to come up with the designs n stuff ... hai... working is no fun ... espeially when in the accounting line of work
... G.. do you have a DIY on the topiary balls? I need to decorate the church as well... I was thinking of using ribbons to cascade down the door like curtains to hid the door ways when I enter because the door is small... I have not thought about the pews decor yet but I was thinking about using flowers or white cloth ... anyway for my church the altar flowers is a must so I think you might want to check if you need to provide for yours as well
look forward to seeing the bouquet. I think you make great handicrafts

ezvy

Hi Ryu,

Are you holding the tea ceremony in the hotel itself, if not weren't it too rush to go through the morning tea ceremony and have to rush to the hotel for the lunch reception? Jus curious how it works.

Never heard of your bridal shop before, the name like very Chim..why not you take their OTR package and see what they can provide, if you are unable to find gown suitable to your need, then you upgrade to MTM?

uksportgal

Hi Sunny Bear,
If you want to keep track of this forum u can track it by email one

Oh that reminds me.. just for your info... Kua there is many kind... the pic u see is "Gold" thread Kua w 3D kind of sewing for the dragon n phoneix... then got one is "gold thread" without 3D sewing... then lastly is beads sewing type... erm.. of coz there is many more details type but these are the major 3 type.. [personally just the 1st traditional kind mention]

yaya Kua is v special!!! is really nice hee hee CS also nice ar.... more modern style ....

hmm depends what u want...hee hee I also doing the same thing... one budget together for VG and PG so... balance is the best la.. if one is more ex then the other got to be cheaper lor hee hee... hmmm I do know ppl that give whole day services at 800... erm.. dun know if he up price ya.. but can check if u want... then.... THERE are ppl for free services... hahahah but they are usually newbie in the line... erm.. so standard is at risk yar... but for market rate... so far after checking I feel if u want to have with some standard abit of Journalistic feel one... will be ard 1K range one....

b_n_l

Hello everyone!
XLB: Sorrie, i dont have florist contacts. Maybe u can source for ideas from forums/online (esp. hotel's wedding themes!) and DIY with the help of some sisters?

PSH: Okie, I think I saw the green lacey one back on the rack. Quite nice indeed! U mean after we finalise gowns for PS can still change our mind abt the gowns? For my AD main gown, Danny has changed the materials used and design somewhat, so the current one shld be fine, won't turn black. Who's ur coordinator and MUA btw?

Yep, had got the people to indicate on the contract when we signed, that if not using MTM portion, can opt for more photos. Also if we do use their transport for PS, they charge us $ but this is 'countered' with more photos as well.

These are just some of the many little 'hidden' costs that need to be written down when signing on with any BS. Ryan will need to take note of them!

Abt shoes: I also dont intend to get expensive ones. Usually wear flats/pumps. So far bought this pair shown below, at bedok interchange, last month, for abt $32. Kinda too high-heeled for me, but no choice. Damn hard to find nice shoes with low heels! Think can match the flowery gown bah. Dont match oso dont care lah. Who's gonna see my feet anyway. haha
557280.jpg

esrina

My Ps would be with Golden Horses Awards coz it near my house so easy to go down to the shop for fittings etc and the makeup artist is provided. But anywya i think i jus pray everything will be okie. me n hubby have some probs communication being one of them... I gt nothing to show feel kinda sian ... time is going out fast but well managed to accomplish one thing and it is to decide on a renovaator though
now i need to settle on my wedding card and bulletin ... saw a nice one on the magazine but i think i'd end up buying paper to print out for hte bulletin and buying cards... anyone know where to get A4 papers to print out the bulletins? I am looking for the kind that has a picture on half the paper and can be folded into 2 halfs

girl_next_door

Dear Vivienne & Eve,

Sorry, did not go down to JB last week becos of busy schedule.

We got the quotation from the JB salesperson whom we met earlier in Sg. I am not sure about curtain market prices but my bf was shock that they charge us $2,900 for the whole house. Eve, can I check how much did you pay for your curtains?

He decided to go for a Singapore curtain shop, named Karbell. Heard that it is a big name in the curtain industry, with a showroom and the curtain price is quite affordable too. Getting them to do a quotation soon, will also update here once we get it

tinkybell

wah..... so many posts... i have a hard time trying to keep my eyes open to read them as i have a long day at work and came home only at 11.30pm, since i started work at 8plus this morning...

there seems to be many things to for to follow n keep track now since many issues have been brought out for discussion.

Sher, my coordinator is April. what abt urs? u on msn? can u pm me ur add, we can discuss on the package.

i too have observed that many of us have indirect links in a way, be it BS or AD Venue... that is so qiao and i guess this is definitely good cos it allow us to share n work on our wedding more systematic with more info received.

btw, u girls arranging for first fitting??? uksportsgal, ur kua very nice... i was hoping to put on a kua too but doubt i will look good in it due to my inproportionate fig, might have to choose a teadress..

that is all for nw,. my eyes r closing... keep more posts coming and i will try to catch up daily

princess_sue

hi gals... wah... i have a hard time reading thru so many posts.. hehehe...

hey uk, your kua is nice... y nv take full photo.. hehe :p my photo shoot will include kua... now thinking should i wear kua for my tea dress :p I haven choose gown yet coz i haven even know what kind of design i want... sad sad...
mus really start doing homework already.

hey sunny/Mal
for VG, i know Idigitial has it for $888 and i have seen sone of their works.. not bad.. am considering them actually.

My PG is Ustyle and the owner knows Idigital.. so i guess they would give better service if i go through him..you may give it some consideration if you like. For PG, they can actually do up the photos in a magzaine..and i have seen it during the wedding show... and i felt that its something new and special tt is smtg tt attracted me and my htb .

hi mei... sorry ytd was bZ arranging hand carry again.. that took up 3/4 of my day... will get hart attack.

apple_gal

Good morning, Ladies!

7th June is a very hot date. In fact, my 1st choice of date is 7th June 08. When i want to book the banquet after selection of date, all the hotel & resturant mostly booked.

Hi, Lara

How the dinner at club chinois?

CLS2008

Hi GND,

you mentioned they quoted $2,900.00. Is it in Singapore dollars or ringgit?

For mine, i have done 6 sets of alumn tracks, 1 set of Living Room curtain, 2 sets of day curtains plus 2 sets of black out curtains and i paid Singapore dollars S$1,300.00

It is better you ask around and if you can find a better quote then go for it.

lara

good morning everyone!

hmm... to be honest.. it was a bit disappointing (i expected better from tung lok).. but i dunno issit becoz the couple took the cheap menu

babyfifi

I paid $1.1K for my curtains.

-> Double tracks (powder coated alum) for living room + 3 bedroom.

-> Day and night curtains for living room + 3 bedroom.

Its a guy from JB who comes into Singapore to show us the samples. His name is John Yong.

leejeslyn

hi ladies, my AD will be on 4th Oct...but im yet to source for bridal boutiques cos my FH has been veri busy...may i knw how soon i have to sign up wif a bridal boutique? And also to source for a PG & VG?

Does anyone here be able to recommend me a cheap PG & VG for me as im on a tight budget?

necrosis

MTM is usually abt 3 mths....better if u give a little more allowance for "just in case" situation

do remember to bargain hard at road shows...cos the studios have to meet a rather high quota at road shows, so they are more willing to give whatever to make you sign up...
even if you've decided on the BS prior to the roadshow, do walk around and pretend you are undecided...let the chosen BS pple see you shopping... :D
heheh

antakusuma

i also bought wedding shoes!! Its a Nina but only S$18 at an outlet store in shanghai... I LOVE CHINA.
557350.jpg

BTW, i have been having weird dreams recently, dunno whether its cold feet or what. Last night i dreamt that i had my solemnization (somehow in a church and not at Halia or MySG), and then my hair was super messy, and i forgot to bring my own camera, and then during the walk in my niece came behind and started asking me alot of questions and i kept asking her to get back in line with the other flower girls. Tell me i'm not nuts.

yoshimi

thx for the console gals..
But I really do need help fo my solemization planning..

Bf and me plan to solemize on 14Feb in a outdoor garden, but I really dont knw where to start. Any recommendation in venues?

I called Prof Yu to check out the date but he say it's too early for me to call him and ask me to email end of this mth.

May I knw what's the procedures to efile? I thought got to get JP sign the consent form 1st when I efile?

princess_sue

hi jes,

how much is your budget? from what i see from magz and the one i engage.. their range is from 2k+ to 5k+ or higher depending on what you want.

You can call up the one i engage U-style Golden HP 90251189 ( he is the photographer and i have seen his works, its good ) and say that you are recommended by Susan ( who sign up furing the wedding show )and ask for the packages they offer..

uksportgal

welcome Jeslyn me also 4th Oct le hee hee :p ... if u are free u can start looking for the right BS already... then u can plan also when u want your PS be... If I din rem wrongly I got post sth on BS back in 1 or 2 page ago? Need help can always ask :p here alot of sister already been thru that phase :p [By the way u can start sourcing without your hubby la... u bring him to the shop the shop will ask u sign immediate that day one.. at least if u wanna do compare.. u can tell them u got to discuss with your FH 1st...then decide]

Have you get your venue?? this is the more tight one ba...from Mei's list u can see 4th Oct where are already booked.. but then again usually there are few ball rooms...

PG I got intro just recent post... VG I also sourcing.. but many sister already got theirs.. so maybe can try those :p

hi Sue,
You have Idigital link?? me also trying to get VG :p

Hahaha I shy ma... that's why no full pic hahahaha anyway can not ask them let u have KUA on top of tea dress??? neg abit? hee hee

Hi tinkybell, Kua dun need figure one hor... normally come in S, M, L size for the top and not suppose to wear till tight fitting....the bottom is FREE size one... can adjust... really no figure issue involved hahahaha one of the most SAFE hahaha gowns to have for wedding hahahha :p

lara

apple_gal, dun worry. mayb it's juz a once-off incident. i haf confidence in tung lok! so far all the restaurants i've tried r good!

leejeslyn

hi uksportgal, i had already booked for my venue...it's at Furama Riverfront

U mean i can juz go dwn alone to source for BS 1st? Wont it be veri weird? Wat are some of the questions that i sld ask wen i thr?

queenie10

wow u all have nice wedding heels....i agree with bnl that its hard to find a nice pump or low heels. In the end i also gt a 2.5 inch high heel & diy abit, spend abt $58 in total for this heels...I've a short gown for PS thus i need a nice presentable heels...jus worried that i'll look taller than my hubby cos he is taller than me by 4cm.
557365.jpg
557366.jpg

layling

haha, thanks, nec, for your advise on bargaining! Me and my SO are super bad at bargaining!

Now considering between bridal concept, di gio, the aisle, la-vie. Any comments anyone?

antakusuma

eek! we all will have pretty feet! My gf bought 2 jimmy choos (S$1000 each) for her wedding.

Queenie my HTB also not tht much taller than me. But its OK, we look like models next to them. Har har...