(2008) Brides of year 2008

pinkyting

hi qian qian,

i got 2 dates to so call play around with ba.. 29 nov 08 and 6 Dec 08... i now feel abit lost.. duno wat to start.. i still need to book church and hotel or restaurant.. VG and PG oso havent book leh.. so nervous leh.. how??? can anybody help me.. pls... i still need must calculate on my budget for my wedding, if cant den hv to postphone to 2009 ba...

qianqian

liting, 06dec is also one of the given date for me.. from wad i know date last week, parkroyal, M hotel grand park plaza, le meridien all have slot for that date.. quick go check with them... park hotel, NCQ, marriot, marina mandrain, parkview.. all fully booked unless u wan a luch one... so u better be quick..

xiaomei,
if u wan to come.. sure can invite u.. can invite susan and meiling along too.. if they dun mind haha...

~sblbee~

sue,
no problem...v happy to know dat there r so many btbs in oct 2008 :p
yah u better eat regular meals, dun starve urself ok? hope u'll recoer soon

koyoyo,
i got d same prob, added mal on multiply but she havent approved my request until now *mal...r u there?* i think shd b fine to meet up during 3rd or 4th week of nov...
glad dat u had fun yest at d mega bs fair at sentosa. do post up d photos n update us on ur findings ok? really excited abt ur photos

colt_26

hi JK,

yup done woth PS liao but no time to go select photos.got to wait till end Nov then can mk time. anticipated work getting busier so wanna complete Ps early. also house renov starting soon so will also be busy.

i am wth sophia. you?
as long as you and hubby like the venue enuf already and thats most impt.

you have multiply a/c? can add you.

baobei123

Hi Maple

No problem...

Hi Lost

You try to discuss with ur HTB abt is there really a need to reach so early since you all didnt choose auspicious time. if dont wan to crush with funeral wat abt 7-9 am fetching time.

~sblbee~

hi liting,
congrats! finally got ur proposal at last...so any romantic things dat he did? which hotels r on ur list? better settled tis quickly as most ppl who r holding their banquet in dec 2008 alrdy booked their banquet, esp for wkends

hmmm...dun worry, if u r taking dec den still got time, to save d trouble, u can engage those wif both services tgr :p wat's ur budget like for ur banquet n PG/VG? usually dun worry, u juz need to pay deposit for all these 1st, not 100% payment so u still got time to save

qianqian,
btw, how much is ur banquet? seems so ex leh. wah....sure, if u attend mine, im sure to attend urs, wana experience d romantic atmosphere of sentosa :p
i think i can invite qianqian n susan to my wedding cos it's more than 4 mths apart....

xiaomei,
hello...where did u MIA to? aiyo...havent even got married, so fast plan in advance liao...*tsk tsk tsk*

qianqian

FYI my bqt is cheaper than meiling and xiaomei... only sound expensive.. lolz.. hope like that ppl can gif me bigger AP
haha... my bqt only 848 nett.. but hor need to pay corkage charge.. they dun gif in on that.. maybe due to the cheap bqt pricing bah

princess_sue

hi koyoyo/mei, thanks for your concern, i hope to better soon.

Ya lets meet up soon.. i think 3rd week will be better.. normally 4th week i will be super bz coz that will be the month end again..

are we gonna orgnaise pedi session? Or are we going to meet up for dinner and yaking session?

~sblbee~

qianqian,
hmmm....really? d venue does sound posh n expensive to me...but i think it's q worth d price..lucky u
u can try to negotiate for free corkage charge....den it's relaly worth it liao

iriswil

Yo Girls, Goody day to All........

I'm aching all over sob....sob... didn't koe moving house is such a pain hahaha, me taking a little break...

mmmhhhh Replying messages....ba ba ba

Hi Sue, tinkybell, snowypooh, Melody, usksportgal: Sure once settle dwn I'm will take dwn pics for you you Girls to view and aso share my DIY for my home...no worry keke

keke got to go...sad again got to clean up....

Oh ya to the new girls Welcome to 2008 tread =p

iriswil

Ooops once a again..

To MeiLin Jie,
thank you for your wishes msg noted I will take pics and share my DIY to all girls.......

Iris

Hi Cherz,

I havent decide on a date yet! Think by the time we finally decide on a date, no available plc to hold the banquet liao! How's yr preparation?

snowypooh

Iris, I've added u in friendster & msn messenger. Anyway, I don't have much photos in friendster cos all my ROM/wedding/house stuff will be posted in Multiply.

mewowo

Hihi, i am new to this. Just only started planning a while back. Just sort of confirmed venue only.

The date is fixed on 01 June at Rasa Sentosa. All other things not planned yet...haha...guess i am a little late huh :p

blissedsher

hi meilin
my AD is on 11 oct 2008 , Bridal studio is GOlden horse awards, Banquet is at Le meridian orchard, photographer still looking and video grapher is a friend.

~sblbee~

iriswil,
wah...it does sound fun movign hse, it was ages since i moved to my place...i really cant imagine d amt of work to move all my barang barang to my new place, i think surely i'll die of exhaustion one :p
i've added u to my msn messenger too

hi sher,
wah...another GHA bride, there r a total of 3: koyoyo, polarwhite n urself...must b fun as 3 of u getting married 1 week after another...wonder if u all have d same branch of GHA n select d same gowns...:p
le meridien is same as tinkybell, u r a combi of so many of us
if u take d same PG as uksportgal, den another thing in common
ok sure, i'll update ur info for u

iriswil

Hi MeiLin,

Me just finish my meals...toking abt barang barang, in the first place i thought it must be easy ma, since its only both me my hubby stuff only no furniture easy lar, man!!! we're wrong
the total amt of stuff are scary till today not everything have been move... haha me dying soon le muhahaha.

~sblbee~

iriswil,
hehehe...i know it's gona b tough but juz dun wana think abt it, hopefully by den, i'll b able to throw away lotsa stuff b4 i even start to pack n move hse :p
hehe...dun worry, it's like dat one, once u r done wif d unpacking n packing n see d total transformation, u'll surely b filled wif a sense of satisfaction n achievement
jiayou!

melo_ddy

Hi uksportsgal, iriswil

i hv added you to my friendster & msn.

moving hse is always tiring, but the after effect will definately be great.

Welcome all the new oct brides

korice

hello!!! i guess i'm super lagging as usual..

who wanna engage daniel ong?? *lol* very ex leh!!.. i'd rather spend on honeymoon too.. or on wedding photos!!! keke..

hello kitty.. hello mewowo.. how's ur prep?

tinkybell

HI Girls,

so happy to see so many new comers to the thread....

I have been rather busi at work so hardly have time to log on and check out the latest chat... but i will keep a lookout whenever i can,...

I would like to add u girls to my MSN n frenster, pls pm me of ur email add okay..

take care for now girls

kitty_ng

Yeah Korice, ours is the same day!!!

It's ok to take things in stride. I was also a bit slack at a point in time. Hee... So when's your PS? Mine shd be in march. Dunno whether it is too rush...

Mewowo, dun worry. Once you hav settled your banquent, other things will fit in slowly

ezvy

Wow, so many Sept 08 brides over here...I am new here too, just confirm my wedding date, can update my details.

AD: 14th Sept 08
Venue: Jade Room Restaurant at Hotel Royal
Bridal: Volan Couture

Look forward for more discussion here...

witch

Am thinking of getting my MUA to do the makeup for the moms and sis... also may get Angel to do the makeup cos for sure my MUA can't handle so many ppl.

bunnyhop

hi lovexiaolongbao,
dint hear frm u a while...hows ur actual prep?
Finally selected e ideal WG...Bustier/Organza back with embroidery/train with details (@ e bottom of e gown)
Same bridal shop as u (Sattine)...really delighted tat e gown is finally settled...even though their advg not so aggressive, but biz looks good!
Tink when u come back from SH, they might hav new stk 2 show u...
Phew...now sourcing out 4 designs of MTM EG... now i noe why gals love 2 wear WG... E look of blissfulness is so evident on our faces! So happy!
Going 2 plan AD details soon, once Nov starts...
Does ani BTB hav similar gown design like mua? Wat else hav we yet 2 chat over e forum?

~sblbee~

hi tinkybell,
yah, i know dat u r busy, but do take care of urself...dun overwk hor *hug* keep on touch n hope to meet up wif u soon...

xinyi_reiko

morning gals..

welcome kittyng and mewowo..

Divine couture indeed have very nice gowns.. saw their wedding showcase at oriental wedding show.. thumbs up!!

kittyng having banquet at grand hyatt! my dream place.. hehe..

princess_sue

wah just one night and so many posts...

hey Iris, really excited to see your DIY home..
cant wait to have my own , but i guess that will be a long wait for me.

Hey tinky do i have you in Friendster? if not, can add me.. [email protected]

love_or_money

Hi De_princess

Where exactly in the arts house are u having ur dinner? I went to the site but I can't seem to find anything about holding wedding dinners. I just got engaged so still deciding on our date and taking our time to look for a venue.

love_or_money

De_princess

I just got engaged and Im looking for a venue to for dinner. Im interested in the Arts House but I can't seem to find anything on the website. Where exactly in the Arts House are u holding ur dinner?

serlz

Hi dT,

I am also choosing my PS location now... Headache.. One of my choice is the hotel bridal suite. The rest is still considerating...

Any suggestion?

serlz

Anymore Mar 08 brides?

feilinc - 1/3/2008 - Traders Hotel - Di Gio
axeljes - 1/3/2008 - Dragon Gate - Bliss Bridal
piggytinky - 1/3/2008 - Dragon Phoenix - J & M Design
moomooland - 4/3/2008 - Orchard Hotel - French Bridal
Mary - 8/3/2008 - Yan Qing Shanghai Restaurant @ Chijmes - Bridal ZOne
caramel980 - 8/3/2008 - Wesley Methodist Church & One Rochester - Dang Bridal
muffin - 8/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - French Bridal
purpleclouds - 8/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Bliss Bridal
tummykitten - 8/3/2008 - Raffles Town Club -SeletarBraodway