(2008) Brides of year 2008

hungribunni

Hi Cindy!

Have made the pew decorations this morning. My theme for church will be red, white, green and pink - to match the church's interior. =)

Because my church is unavailable on that day (they are holding adult and youth group meetings in the halls), I had to look for another place to celebrate the Holy Matrimony. We both feel it is significant to get married in a church too. =D

So this is the interior of the church that is most kindly helping us.

http://www.bimandruth.com/ruth/images/church.jpg

I made Topiary balls to hang off the pew... I will also be making tulle bows and linking the pews up with tulle and ribbons. =)

Looking at it now, they look Christmassy haha. (My 5 year old loves the wedding bells I've added to each Topiary.)

Anyway, I did think about that, and I concurred that people would have celebrated CNY by then, so Christmas would not cross their mind too much. Lol.

Plus, it blends along with the overall colour scheme of church as well, so it should look okay.

Here is a picture of one of the Topiary Balls I made as an experiment - I got the topiary balls, bells, flowers, ribbon and pearl bits seperately.

http://photos-081.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sctm/v106/110/106/601841081/n601841081_403856_3458.jpg

And a corsage =D

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=403859&id=601841081

The best part of the Topiary Balls are that I can use them for the 2 days that our wedding will take place on, saving on money.

Also, after the wedding, I will be wiring the balls together to form a large Topiary Ball Trees with silk flowers in them & draped with pearls & feathers - as part of home decor and memoir of the wedding. =D

xinyi_reiko

hello ladies...

mez

HappyMrsKoh,
was thinking to try 1950photography , as some of the forummers( ie ,funfun08) recommended. Haha, but she she already booked his services.

MAple ,
1800 only for both PG & VG package(john's), or separate ?

funfun ,
great that u have engaged 1950photography as ur PG .I have to shortlist others then..any recommendation?

Yvonne ,
u confirmed ur venue yet?

** teochew bride have to leave really early thou , cuz. i think they have a custom that the bride must be fetched before first light.

to all 11-11-08 brides, we still have to consider that it is a weekday , the roads must be damn congested if CTE is along the route.
:0

blissedsher

hi all ! i am a OCT 2008 bride too!
my AD is on 11 oct 2008, hows all your prep coming up? i am currently looking for photographer.. very vexed.. donnno how to choose .. haha .. enjoy your wedding preps!!

flauntiq

Hmm...Hi Everyone..i've added myself into the list if you all don't mind..

All of us has about 9mths to go..Jia You!

Ami - 5 July 2008 / Furama Riverfront / No BS yet
Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone
R&J - 6 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Sophia Wedding
Gloomybear - 6 July 2008 / Four Seasons Hotel / No BS yet.
Praisey - 6 July 2008 / No venue / No BS
MT - 12 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Thomson Wedding Design
qunqun - 13 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Yvonne Creative
BBIguana - 14 & 19 July 2008 / Changi Village Hotel(ROM) & Marriott Hotel / No BS yet.
Nehoc - 18 July 2008 / Oriental / Julia Wedding News
Yoshimi - 18 Jul 2008 / No venue yet / Inspiration
S'rene - 19 July 2008 / Peony Jade Restaurant / Elegance Wedding Collection (JB)
Vividz - 20 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Not BS yet
De_princess- 20 July 2008 /The Arts House & Marina Mandarin/ Silverlining Bridal Couture
Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix
berry_egg - 26 July 2008 / Peach Garden @thomson plaza / Di Gio
Stef - 26 & 27 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / French Bridal
Ling - 27 Jul 2008 / HIPV / My Bridal Room
Flauntiq- 26 Jul'08/ No banquet / French Bridal

lost_in_space

Hi gals..

Facing the same situation like u all.. MIL says must reach her place by 7am.. BTW, I'm hokkien while hubby is teochew.. so I have to wake up ard 3++.. eat.. comb hair.. 4++ make up..
5++ he come and fetch me.. 6++ leave my place.. horrible.. I can't imagine that I have to stay awake from 3am to 12-1am... -.-""

**we never consult any shi fus.. cos we are christians.. and MIL dun know the reason why teochews need to leave home so early.. -.-""

Reason = dun wan to meet any funeral.. cos normally ppl chu bing ard 10am-11am...

hais,,,

funfun08

pang,
paiseh paiseh... 1950photography reli thumbs up for him...
Another PG tt i shortlisted was Daniel Beh. Depends wat u lik,
diff btw 1950 n DB is
1950 using Kodak royal paper (personally feel better n my BIL used to be Ad PG, he told me Kodak paper color more vibrant n photo color wun fade); more flexible; very nice quality photobook.
DB using fuji dunno wat high class paper; his photobook is mag type (sorry to mention here, the quality not as I expected)

Yet both r still gd PG and depends wat u looking for... hope it helps..

for 1950PG, u r welcome to quote me as 'funfun08' to get better discount ya!

Lost,
need to wake up so early meh??
sigh... we r so wu gu.. cantonese oso need to wake up so early..

moomooland

haha, ok jesteress

feilinc - 1/3/2008 - Traders Hotel - Di Gio
axeljes - 1/3/2008 - Dragon Gate - Bliss Bridal
piggytinky - 1/3/2008 - Dragon Phoenix - J & M Design
moomooland - 4/3/2008 - Orchard Hotel - French Bridal
Mary - 8/3/2008 - Yan Qing Shanghai Restaurant @ Chijmes - Bridal ZOne
caramel980 - 8/3/2008 - Wesley Methodist Church & One Rochester - Dang Bridal
muffin - 8/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - French Bridal
purpleclouds - 8/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Bliss Bridal
tummykitten - 8/3/2008 - Raffles Town Club -SeletarBraodway
poopy - 8/3/2008 - Oriental - Sattine Bridal
bedime_bear - 9/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Santiago Bridal
090308bride - 9/3/2008 AD - 10/3/2008 - Intercon - Ala carte
laura_yaya- 9/03/2008 - Carlton Hotel - French Bridal
sylvia - 9/03/2008 - The Laguna
Jesteress - 9/03/2008 - Traders Hotel - Golden Horse Awards
Violet - 9/3/2008 - Club Chinos - Digio
elmo - 15/3/2008 - Hilton - Sophia Weddings
Snow - 16/3/2008 - Orential - My Bridal Room
Meepley - 22/3/2008 - Club Chinois - ala carte for gowns
sealy me - 22/03/08 - S'pore Expo - Bridal concept
yu83 - 22/3/08 - peony jade restaurant - z-weddings
Yoko - 23/03/2008 - Oriental - Bridal Veil
Junjun - 29/3/2008 - Carlton - White Link
Anabelle - 30/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - Whitelink
Jen - 30/3/2008 - The Regent - J& M Design
serlz - 30/3/2008 - Intercontinental - Silverlining
Strawberryangels - 30/3/2008 - RELC International Hotel-Seletar Bway
Mine - 30/3/2008 - Holiday Inn Atrium - Di Gio

amias

lol nehoc, i know!! and im super unorganised!!! still having exams la.. stress stress!! going to singapore in 33 days!!! YAYYYYness im in New Zealand at the mo

blessedger

Hi colt_26 (colt_26) ,

Haven't been to this thread for quite sometime. My venue is at Changi Village Hotel.
Oh .. Nearly signed uo with Marina Mandarin tat time.. but chose Changi Village in the end. hee..
U have completed ur PS ? That is fast..Which bridal studio are u with?

Jaslyn

jadeyu

swee1182,
my AD might be the same as urs! =) initially planned for 7th dec, but gotta change due to some unforeseen circumstances. Me also thinking of JB studio. u sourced for any yet?

baobei123

Hi Pangz

I have not confirm the venue yet.
Now waiting for the banquet Manager to confirm with the 1st tentative booking couple first.

haha i also dont know even i am a teo chew the reason the fetching time should be so early
now abit worried cause i feel i am far too slow
for the preparation.

~sblbee~

hi uksportgal,
i have accepted ur request alrdy but im in ur extended network...strange, mayb u can change d setting...
oos i cant see anything rite now :p
i'll discuss wif my fh on d date of d fitting, all my gowns r mtm (WG, EG n tea-dress) n i got to keep my tea-dress...my package is $4988, but i guz most prob i'll take OTR exclusive...

hi sher,
congrats! n welcome to d oct 2008 btb thread...may i have more info on ur BS, banquet venue, VG etc so i can update d table wif ur info

~sblbee~

uksportgal,
wah...so happy to b reading so many tips u've shared wif us...my AD PG quoted me a cheaper price for my ROM solemnisation (frm makeup to after solemnisation pics, more than 4 hrs) but i decided to do my ROM solemnisation on d same day as my AD
so i used my deposit for d ROM to engage him as my AD PG...:p

sunny_bear

I am also a Oct BTB, AD is 4 Oct 08. Noted that there r a no. of 4 Oct n 18 Oct BTB in this thread!
Currently sourcing for PG n Videographer for AD. Anyone got gd recommendations, at reasonable px???

koyoyo

today at wedding fair i saw a promo nt sure if it good .. consist 188 , 3 session of mani n pedi w crystal n nail art.. so u can use for rom, AD n Pre-weddin.
Any advise whether this is a good bargain or a carrot head bargain??

~sblbee~

hi sunnybear,
welcome to d oct btb thread! wah...so many 4 oct 2008 btbs...do let me know if u've got anything else u wana update...e.g BS, banquet venue etc

hi uksportgal,
i intend to change to exclusive OTR if i managed to find smthing nice there...so no need to top up but i'll try to negotiate for additional pics if i changed all to OTR exclusive...juz hope i got enuff bargaining skills for dat :p

princess_sue

Hi sunnybear, sher, welcome to our thread.

hey uk, you have so much tips.. a pity you join a little too late.. otherwise, i would have gotten better tips from you before signing up hahaha.

hi koyoyo, 188 for 3 sessions? its about 63 per session? hm... a little on the high side . But you can always try it..

However, before trying that, try out the polished diva first, i am sure you will like it there. that is what hpn to me haha... after which otherplaces does not appeal to me already. hehehe

hi mei,

wah... hight t + shopping... that is heaven... ! :p i wish i am able to do that too hehe.

well i m better now... just feel bloated stil... alot of air in my stomache i can feel...thk it really is due to the irregular meals which i take.. sigh.. sad sad.

~sblbee~

here's the weekly update...
<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date &amp; Venue</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Belinda Lee</TD><TD>4-Aug-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Jeslyn Lee</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>23-Jan-2008</TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Vocare Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD>4-Oct-2006 (Aranda Country Club) </TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>uksportgal</TD><TD>4-Oct-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>Modern Classic (Macau)</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>iriswil</TD><TD>18-Jun-2007 (GP's pte house garden)</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club (Purple Sage)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>sunny bear</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>whaleywilly</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>AJ Wech</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan-2008</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Jude Seah</TD><TD>Nacho Motions </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>sher</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>17-Oct-2008 (Marina Mandarin)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language &amp; Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Mariott Poolside Pavillion)</TD><TD>Mariott (Hi-Tea)</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD>11-Oct-2006</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>AM,PM</TD><TD>Benson Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD>07-Jul-2007 (Furama City)</TD><TD>Secret Venue</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>sue</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Conrad)</TD><TD>Conrad (Lunch)</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Liew Rachel</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>19-Oct-08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View (19-Oct)</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>FH's neighbour</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>lrs1025</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi sue,
hehe...yah lor, these few weeks is really sinful, lotsa farewell to attend n den gatherings as well as entertain my fh's frens frm m'sia n aussie...surely put on lotsa weight :p
dun worry, u can do dat one but make sure u dun end up putting on tonnes of weight like me...:p glad to know dat u r feeling better now, do take regular meals frm now on n take care ok?

lara

Morning apple_gal! the event was indoors.. n only started raining near the end..heng ah =)

i went orchard on sat but cannot find any suitable heels at far east n taka (have nice ones but very exp..) haiz.

nehoc

Ami - 5 July 2008 / Furama Riverfront / No BS yet
Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone
R&amp;J - 6 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Sophia Wedding
Gloomybear - 6 July 2008 / Four Seasons Hotel / No BS yet.
Praisey - 6 July 2008 / No venue / No BS
MT - 12 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Thomson Wedding Design
qunqun - 13 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Yvonne Creative
BBIguana - 14 &amp; 19 July 2008 / Changi Village Hotel(ROM) &amp; Marriott Hotel / No BS yet.
Nehoc - 18 July 2008 / Oriental / Julia Wedding News /Oneeyeclick
Yoshimi - 18 Jul 2008 / No venue yet / Inspiration
S'rene - 19 July 2008 / Peony Jade Restaurant / Elegance Wedding Collection (JB)
Vividz - 20 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Not BS yet
De_princess- 20 July 2008 /The Arts House &amp; Marina Mandarin/ Silverlining Bridal Couture
Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix
berry_egg - 26 July 2008 / Peach Garden @thomson plaza / Di Gio
Flauntiq- 26 Jul'08/ No banquet / French Bridal
Stef - 26 &amp; 27 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / French Bridal
Ling - 27 Jul 2008 / HIPV / My Bridal Room

pinkyting

I'm back... FINALLY, he proposed to me last thur liao.. haha... but now, he got problem again.. i ask my mum to chose date for me and she will try to avoid dates that clash with both parents and our chinese zodiac... he grumble.. haiz..

Thank god, yest he chose 2 dates out of 4 dates, den i ask him to inform her mum, he oso dt want den now duno how to proceed to check with the hotels we want... stupid leh...

qianqian

congratz liting, think u better be fast... if the chosen date is hot dates.. its very difficult to find venue.. what is the dates given for u?

maple_leaves

Hi Pang,
PG John's package of $1,800 only includes PG. VG is another cost..

Funfun,
Woh... 1950PG pics are quite cool... I like the style of his pics..!! OO no i didnt ask my PG abt the photo papers he use.. mayb hve to check w him again..

Fuunfun, Yvonne &amp; Lost,
Sigh... no choice... I m a hokkien n my htb is a teochow.. Thanks for reminding that i hv to wake up early to eat too.. haha... oh no..
3-4am to eat... faint..

Which date is ur AD? If ur wedding is on the 11 Nov 08, actuali I also hv a tenative booking w a hotel till end of this mth.. do let me knw if u need it...then i can PM u the hotel details...

qianqian

reiko, me also waiting for chirstmas sales... yar during xmas sure got more bling bling shoes... hey so when will u all be taking PS.. me very kancheong leh.. haha... hopefully next week can go for my first fitting

apple_gal

Hi, Lara

I also went to Orchard on Saturday too. Went to Far east too to take a look on the shoes... Yesterday went to Bugis, all the heels so high, not suitable me.
Ya, waiting christmas sales too, will be buying shoes, shirt &amp; etc.

baobei123

Hi Maple

Its ok. Thanks but my AD is different with yours,
it is on the 23 Nov 08.

I'll just wait for the confirmation at the moment. Cause my HTB side still discussing.

princess_sue

hi mei.. thanks for always keeping us updated with the listing... :p

that is fun.. eat and yak away.. :p

ya... will try to take regular meals from now if possible... still feeling the air inside... hopefully will get better soon.

lara

Hi xinyi_reiko and apple_gal, i wanted to get the heels in time for my PS in Dec.. yah i heard Taka will be bringing in the xmas collection in early nov.

i went sentosa yest.. quite interesting, the hosts daniel ong n jamie teo were very funny. if only i can engage daniel ong as my emcee hahahah

xinyi_reiko

qian qian, good for you. too bad i cant wait.. my PS in 2 weeks time..

apple_gal and Lara, got consider buying heels online? too bad dont have suitable ones for me, if not shall buy online and is cheaper..

apple_gal

Hi, Lara

Enaging Dianel ong or Jamie Teo will be expensive lor.. Hehe.

Hi, xinyi_reiko

Buying online huh? I afraid after buying, it may not nice or not suit me. For shoes is same as gown, it need to try &amp; feel then will know if it suit you or not...

That why now need to go &amp; see around.. If got suitable one, can start buying.

lovebytemi

Hi Girlies,
Heard the meeting on Sat was FUN! Sorry to have missed it. I recently won a ROM dress voucher from White Weddings which I would like to let go as I've already got all my dresses for my wedding and done my photoshoot. The voucher is worth $800. If your sweet hearts know anyone who is in need of a Dress for photoshoot or ROM please do let me know ok... =)

Willing to let go at $500 negotiable. Let me know =)

You can either PM me or email me at [email protected]

lost_in_space

yalor.. sadz.. MIL dun know the reason.. still wan me to leave home so early.. and the best part is she dun know that we need to pay the MUA and driver, photographer, videographer extra early charges just to come early.. now she know.. but keep quiet and act blur..

super sianz..

koyoyo

wow 3 days of MIA and now i am totally lost. First of all Sher welcome to Oct thread. feel free to ask qn on preparations somemone here is bound to ans you. If u can spare the time info ^meiling on ur progress so she can update the excel to the benefit of all
sportgal aka mrs chiew
Erm...Koyoyo = Haze?
yes i am...
sue what wrong with you ? feeling better???

lara

same thots as apple_gal, im scared after buying then dun fit me den waste money..

yah.. i heard that engaging daniel ong needs $2400.. tsk tsk.. with that amt of money i can do alot of things

koyoyo

btw, Mal i sent u multiply request twice , u ahve yet to qaccept me... there getting more brides here.. wanna meet up in nov? i am total lost who is who in friendster or multiply account

last nite went to mega bs fair by s...wedding it good will upload the foto perhap on mutliply it depends cos i dun have copyright to share.. pop me if u wanna peep. it a nice event a lot of fun thg to learn but no luck in the grand draw..
host jamie teo n daniel ong are really good... made me laugh a lot

princessxiaomei

hello [xiao dajie]

*waves*

You so fast liao le loh... so envy you hold at Sentosa.. is it much more expensive than my hotel??? I wanna go leh... haha.. so thicked skin... =X