(2008) Brides of year 2008

blur_queenie

Hi Elaine,

Oh,they are having their Snow Festival that week. Lucky you. I cant escape New Year or else i will go too. They even have the ice breaking cruise during the period. Which part of Hokkaido are you heading?

~~donuts~~

Hello.. Im a Nov08 bride and is looking for AD PG

Bee Leng and Flora Bliss, Im interested in engaging Bob for my AD so would you two mind if i quote your name to request for packages?

elmo80

Hi Junjun

We gg to pasir gudang (Johor circuit) to take pics of the racing track. Haha..this is one of my bf's dream to bring him bike there and take pic. During my 1st PS, we have taken pics with 3 bikes. Thereafter, we gg to pasir pelangi horse riding school. Haha..this is my shot..cos i wanna take pics with those horses. Used to horse ride over there during the wkend..:)

Actualli, we brought causual wear during our 1st PS for the outdoor. But time was so tight that we forgot to change...keke...

cat_quek

Gerad,
Wow....you sure have fun with yr wedding...

mine will be a boring one...haha.the std kind of dinner....as my huby to be is to into such things...he just want everything to be simple...

Get it over and done with kind of attitude....

mico

Hi Meiling,

The minimum tables for the Main Ballroom is 50 tables for weekends. Currently they are giving promotion for citibank card holders, $1000 cash rebate for wedding banquets held before 31 May 08..

mico

Hi Mal,

When i did my sourcing for hotel in Sep, for 18 Oct 08, the hotel available left only Sheraton, Regent, Amara, The Pine and Oriental. Some of them just have their wedding show, so not sure whether it is still available. Hope this help.

~sblbee~

hi rachel,
thanks for d info!
it does sound attractive but i've booked my hotel alrdy, both hotels r under d same mgt
so how's ur wedding prep so far?

d0lphin

there's no signature Lois, from youth park you can see a row of shop houses opposite. Ritz is located the first from the right

tinkybell

Hi Lynn,

so good to see u here... yes yes yes, i am with SLBW too... have u make arrangement for fitting??
u on msn>??? pm me ur add can?? we can chat further thre...

AS for fitting, i guess many BS will want us to call them next yr cos they r all busi with the couples that are getting married in jan to june next yr... kinda expected for them to call them back later...

Talking abt JP, i believe these JP once given u their words, they will turn up de... Polarwhite, dun be sad, u r not KS, jus anxious...

Mega wedding show?? i never heard of anything ley... i heard that the next BOWS at Tan Quee LAn will be next JAn, anyone hear anything??

hungribunni

Hehe... my fiance likes simple too, but he is letting me have some fun with our special day.

I just bought a lovely golden evening gown today from Satine at Adelphi =) It was 30% off!!

Hunting for nice shoes next... recommendations anyone? ^.^"

~sblbee~

rachel,
u can look at d list of AD PG n AD VG we have engaged...do u have a budget? if not, u can really go for d high-end kind which i actually wanted but lack of budget...r u looking at d package wif both services or individual?

~sblbee~

liting,
most guys r like dat one, dun worry, we'll juz do watever we can. b patient, i've attended wedding at holiday inn atrium n meritus mandarin b4...both food n ambience r not bad...i heard dat meritus mandarin will b under reno from jun to dec 2008, only their main ballrm is available (min 50 tables)

hi donuts,
sure, no problem
do pm me if u need his contacts

princess_sue

hi mei, ok, i can check with him.. but how i contact him? he is a registered JP? hahaha?

Hi koyoyo... BS at sentosa? Nv heard about that leh.. wah.. muz be very ex and crowded.. any idea how much is that?

Hi mal,

wah another 18 oct bride.... it sure is a super hot date..

She looking for dinner? if she is.. better source ard fast... most of them have been taken up.

Try out Regent, they should still be available, and also changi village hotel.. the one where pricilla chan got married just recently( Former le meridian) they having wedding show on the 20 Oct, get your fren to go and she may have better discounts.

Better register fast though. :p

~sblbee~

sue,
yes, he's a registered JP...his email is [email protected], u can try to email him n enquire

oh it's on 28 oct, at amara sanctuary frm 1-6 pm, managed to help koyoyo surface d ergistration form last nite, so if u r interested, can get frm her :p

poopa

Jojo,

I hv to go during tat period cos my AD beri near CNY, so not here not there.. and nd to stay for reunion dinner so might as well...

good qn... hmm.. which part... hehe... i'm going for the ice breaking cruise.. as to which part.. hehe.. not sure leh... which agency u gng w?

berry_egg

have u all selected the actual day photography / videography yet?
not quite sure of how to go about looking for one... any recommendations?
is it too early to book one now?

koyoyo

dear friends,
Just to let those who share wonderful valuable advise with me . Thanks for your support. There were dark moments of my journey in wedding preparation but i am glad that i have u gers to lean on. We are tryin to work things out slowly ... wish us luck ;)

blur_queenie

Elaine,

Im taking the Fantasy package, niseko ski resort. No cruise as they only operate from 20 January onwards. Looking into UOB Travel planners as im utilising the travel vouchers by UOB. But January departure not confirmed as it's a low season which is good too as I do not prefer crowds. Which agency are you with?

Gers, HDB is having BTO at telok Blangah, quite a good location but got to wait till 31 Jul 2013..sigh..

babyfifi

Mattress can try King Koil or Max Coil too if you want something slightly cheaper than Serta, Simmons, etc. Personally, I went for King Koil cos I dun quite like the Serta and Simmons. Its cheaper too.

Sometimes, can try Robinsons. From time to time they have offers, esp if you are Robinsons card member (if you dun have the card, its easy to borrow also.). And do sleep and roll ard on the mattress for at least 15 mins. Dun worry, the salesmen are all used to that.

Get your fiancee/hubby to get on and off the bed when you are lying too so that you can feel how much you will be disturbed.

---

Anyone got florist for church deco to recommend?

ling27

Hello!! Morning ladies!!

apple_gal... i saw the link you sent. the photos were so well taken.. wonder if the charges is expensive..

apple_gal

Hi, Selina

You may ask Sam Wong for quotation. The charges is not expensive, quite worth it also. When you email them asking for quote, let him know your actual day, so that he will let you know he is available or book on that day. If you want the links to see his work, i can email you.
For me, I think Sam wong, Bob man, Desmond all have their own styles. So better meet them to see their works then you can decide. I believe all of them should be within your burget.

vividz

<font color="aa00aa">hi berry_egg, I think it's better to book early. I haven't select any AD photography/videography yet. maybe u can ask ur friends to recommend, especially those who had just got married. Ask them show u the photo see if u like then can consider.</font>

~sblbee~

hi iriswil,
congrats &amp; welcome to join tis thread...will update your info in d table

here's d latest update:-
<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date &amp; Venue</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Belinda Lee</TD><TD>4-Aug-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Jeslyn Lee</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>23-Jan-2008</TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Vocare Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD>4-Oct-2006 (Aranda Country Club) </TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>uksportgal</TD><TD>4-Oct-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>Modern Classic (Macau)</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>iriswil</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>whaleywilly</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>AJ Wech</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan-2008</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Jude Seah</TD><TD>Nacho Motions </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>17-Oct-2008 (Marina Mandarin)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language &amp; Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Mariott Poolside Pavillion)</TD><TD>Mariott (Hi-Tea)</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD>11-Oct-2006</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>AM,PM</TD><TD>Benson Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD>07-Jul-2007 (Furama City)</TD><TD>Secret Venue</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>sue</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Conrad)</TD><TD>Conrad (Lunch)</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Liew Rachel</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>19-Oct-08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View (19-Oct)</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>FH's neighbour</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>lrs1025</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

iriswil

MeiLin for your update.

ROM: 18 June 2007
Venue: Hubby's Grandpa Private House Garden.
(Set up done up by Me, Hubby &amp; good Pals)
Foodie: Purple Sage
Bridal Shop: French Bridal
Photographer: Mojoideas

If you girls wish to see my ROM pics let me koe....I had it up load in my Friendster.

Currently busy doing my New House. The Happy thing is finally all be done and be moving in this Sat.

Love Loads
Iris =p

ling27

Hi all.. i can recommend Leonard Drake at Century Square / White Sands if you are looking for one in the east.. have heard good review about their services.. they do customisation for your skin type..

iriswil

Hi Koyoyo

Goodness really....Yeah I found A Bride same date same month and same year Wah Cool man.
Preparation for wedding not yet...
But having Reno house woes....Sat moving in but contractors still unable to finish up...sad..sob