(2008) Brides of year 2008

uksportgal

yes... Mrs. Chiew here hahahaha me only have MSN I PM you already.

^MeiLinG5^ : I am fine.. other than work hee hee... I haven't get my flat yet.. still building.. only ready next year ba... tampaines... which area u like?? lately still got new flats.. but mostly 4rm .. dun know if that's you want... else look for resale lor...

uksportgal

By the way for gown fitting or do your mean gown choosing?? kinda sound diff to me...

Then is gowns is for PS?? or AD??

Just sth to share ya... do try to neg. with your BS... if u taking PS with them... try to get gowns different from AD la... else lugi le.... should push them!! u never know what u can get if u dun ask.... Just say other ppl also like that forum say one hahahhahaha [sometimes it works ok]

My own opinion...
For PS
- Gown choosing & fitting: Just 1-2wks before shooting.... unless u got custom make gowns then diff ya...or u have a gown in the shop that u LOVE so much that u MUST want to wear it for PS... then got to reserve it.. [esp if u planning to take pic during peak wedding time like end year]

For AD
-Gown choosing: most ppl do it together when they choose for PS gowns... so u can choose like 5-6 gowns u like.. depends how many gowns u have for PS & AD... so u can pick which to wear for PS And which to wear for AD... no duplicate...

Then for AD fitting same lor.. 2-3wks before AD to make sure the measurement ok then fine already....

TAKE PIC!!! hahaha else 1 yr later when ur AD u already forget what u choose hahahhaa... Oct is end of year ya.. peak time ya... nice gowns are HOT!... so hahahaha u know what I mean right reserve :p

uksportgal

ok now is sth to share on gown choosing...

Do try ALL type of gowns... halter... low cut.. diff style ... to see which one suit u best.. take pic then after that can see the pic and choose... BS usually aloud la.. coz u already sign their package ma....

You never know how u look like unless u try it... [some sales no patient then ask u get one then fix that one.. dun bother about them.. YOU are the one going to wear the gowns.. try until u satisfied!] hee hee :p

oh beside type.. color also.. try la.. no need money ma hahahahha but dun bring too many sister/ friends there.. and make sure your hubby got some kind of entertainment if he going with u.. else very boring for them hahahaha :p

For those have custom make hor... it will be best if u have take some time to do some reserach before go... else u go there everything also "designer" say only.... dun like make say.... by the way do check with the designer how long they need to make the gowns.. so u know when to go talk to them when is the 1st fitting 2nd fitting etc... things that rush to produce is never good...

hee hee me v aunty hor hahahhaha long winded...
[I din sign any BS ya... but I already got my gowns brought from HK ;P... so got abit of experience on gowns choosing]

tinkybell

Hi girls.... so topic here seems to be hot... especially those who are discussing abt 18oct...

Welcome Lynn, welcome to the big family of OCt brides and the world of crazi girls... oppps....... kekekeke.... or i suppose, we all are kan jong brides...

uksportsgal... we share the same anniversary.... so qiao.... my big day will also be on 4Oct and next yr will mark the 7th yr i get together with my hubby... so thinking back... more than 6yrs ago on 4oct 2001, in different part of Singapore, two girls started a relationship with their bf and many years later, we actually get to know the existence of each other from this forum... wahh....

Koyoyo, to ans ur question...
(A) Why wanna get marry?
-cos i wanna live my life with him and grow old with him... most importantly, i wanna have a kid of his. and i wanna marry him cos i know he is someone i can rely on and make me his special one.

(B) the reason for getting marry in oct 2008? (3ans)
- 1st : becos its the very special day where i get together with him..(4oct2001) 2nd: becos this is the day we solemnize and become husband n wife (4oct2006) 3rd: another important day to mark in our calendar.

(C) Aft how long it is the right time to get marry?
- OVer the years, we get so comfortable with each other and wanna progress further from being jus bf/gf. naturally, we went on further to plan for our big day... And that is how my identity changes from Ms. Ng to Mrs&Mdm Ng.

Girls, talking abt fittings... so many of u have confirm your appointment le... i wori the BS say i ks so till now i still haven book... really kan jong le...

tinkybell

Oh ya... one more thing.... i agree with MEiling and several others that Facebook is very interesting.. i started recently and is still exploring it... for those who have signed up, add me okay..

stay

Hey gals, I am a Nov Bride too!!
My AD is on the 29th Nov 08, Venue is SLH.
All else not confirmed and totally clueless!
Amazing to know much some of you have done!!!

Do add me to your brides list! ;p

~sblbee~

melody,
glad dat ur hair has grown longer now...mei-mei alrdy

wah u went on a shopping trip to bkk? so nice...

uksportgal,
wah...envy envy...seems like tampines is a hot spot, my ex-colleague oso got a flat there :p
oh, im interested in amk, seng kang, hougang, serangoon, bishan or toa payoh etc
hope to get a queue no. during d nxt wis balloting exercise, if not have to look at d resale flats alrdy (but more ex) :p
wah...thks for sharing wif ur ur experience for choosing gowns...i've really learnt a lot, wah...guz u r d most "experienced" here n got lotsa things to impart to us cos u've done most of d things :p

tinkybell,
i havent confirm my date of fitting yet...actually some of them went early cos they got rom dress to make, my bs actually asked me to go down in dec cos all my gowns r mtm but i must go n see if there's a need...if not, i'll get exclusive w/o topping up or change for more pics :p
thanks for adding me on facebook! me too, i juz added last week :p

princess_sue

wah.... happening gals...

talking about fitting... headache ah.. i have to meet my MUA in mid nov and discuss about my MTM gown.. still have not decided anything and cannot really see much designs which catches my eye except a pathetic 1.

you gals going for fitting already ah..make me stress leh...

btw, do you know when must we book JP? Issit too early to book now... ?

But thinking of the hot date 18 oct... abit worried leh..

hey those of you having fitting must take pics ah...

princess_sue

hey koyoyo, hope you feel much much better after yesterday... :p and hope the method will work for you too ya.. dun worry... anything... just msn me ! *hugz*

~sblbee~

sue,
i havent go for any fitting yet, dun worry...at least u r going to discuss ur mtm gown...i dun think im gona mtm though i got mtm package :p
i dun think i can openly take pics at my BS cos they dun allow but i'll try to sneak in a camera to take a few shots....:p
since u know dat 18 oct is a hot date...so u can start scouting earlier....to get ur choice :p

koyoyo,
*hug* hope u r feeling better today after toking to is n a gd rest last nite...yah, juz msn me if u need smone to tok to

sooch

wah, so happening this thread.
My banquet will be at Holiday Inn Park View, Bridal is Slt Broadway (tinkybell, are you from that thread too?) PG confirmed - FH's neighbour, but still sourcing for VG. ROM will be on same day as banquet - 19 Oct. The biggest headache is the house - sigh. But nvm that, will see how things go, quite excited about trying the gowns though

~sblbee~

hi lynn,
i've updated for u alrdy, will post it up when there's a few more updates cos im afraid to flood d thread wif my updating :p
my headache is my hse too...hope i can get an ideal unit soon but hor wait reno costs is another big headache :p
add me at face-book at Bee-Leng Seah

mentos

nervous bride: yeah, i agree with pricessxiaomei that most of the time, it's the co-ordinators who spoil market. Maybe just go a few more and sign only when u're comfortable with them. U have to see them till your wedding next year maybe 10-12times more.

apple_gal

Good morning, Ladies... One day pass again.

Selina, me also went my faical salon once a month. Hehe. Same as you but is in yishun, near to my house.

Hi, Gals
I seldom wear high heel shoes... Find kind of uncomfortable when wearing, furthermore I'm tall enough.
Just wonder for wedding, is it a must to wear the high heel shoe...

yoshimi

Hey nehoc, we're on the same day.. lol

Ami - 5 July 2008 / Furama Riverfront / No BS yet
Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone
R&J - 6 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Sophia Wedding
Gloomybear - 6 July 2008 / Four Seasons Hotel / No BS yet.
Praisey - 6 July 2008 / No venue / No BS
MT - 12 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Thomson Wedding Design
qunqun - 13 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Yvonne Creative
BBIguana - 14 & 19 July 2008 / Changi Village Hotel(ROM) & Marriott Hotel / No BS yet.
Nehoc - 18 July 2008 / Oriental / Julia Wedding News
Yoshimi - 18 Jul 2008 / No venue yet / Inspiration
S'rene - 19 July 2008 / Peony Jade Restaurant / Elegance Wedding Collection (JB)
Vividz - 20 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Not BS yet
De_princess- 20 July 2008 /The Arts House/ Silverlining Bridal Couture
Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix
berry_egg - 26 July 2008 / Peach Garden @thomson plaza / Di Gio
Stef - 26 & 27 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / French Bridal
Ling - 27 Jul 2008 / HIPV / My Bridal Room

malchan

morning...
so many replies..

Koyoyo, hope you are feeling refreshed today

gown fitting: We requested for our PS to be in Apr/May as Oct is gonna be a hot hot period. We want to avoid disapointment of not getting our album ready in time for our wedding... My bf needs the pix to do montage too.

Hey gals, I got in touch with a fren and she is doing freelance home mani & pedi for $50. Includes mask and scrub etc... We can try that too after the mani/pedi party at Bugis

graceyong

Hi all, I got some bridal magazines for sale.

1. Her World bride aug 07 edition
2. Her World bride (malaysia) volumme 4
3. Her World bride march 07 edition
4. Her Bride dec06-feb07 edition
5. Female bride Spring 07 edition
6. Wedding&Travel Jul07 edition
7. The Wedding (indonesia) MeiJune07 edition
8. Bazaar Wedding (indoensia) mei-oct07 edition

all just for S$20, email me if interested or ping me: [email protected]

CLS2008

hi GND,

I think most of the curtain shops cater for Singaporeans and for some of them, it's their main customer base. Don't worry, just talk to them on how they go about doing it and you will know if they are experienced a not.

apple_gal

Hi, Lara

Yalor. Maybe wear a bit heel shoe enough. I'm 1.69m tall. My dear is 2-3 cm taller than me only.. So also cannot wear so high heel shoe.
But my friend told me is a must to wear high heel shoe for wedding gown so it will be nice. Is that true?

koyoyo

HI all,
Thanks for your concern.. Guess there are still things to work out.. let me calm down then i will update u guys.. still not ok to talk..

Btw, maybe u guys are mistaken.. I am only going for ROM fitting . In fact my BS asking to check out WG after Jan. That means i could be way later then most of u all here. So those who havent fixed a dates .. Now worries..

Sigh dun feel like talking .. wondering if i shd just blog it out.. at least the tension is not tt bad on the heart side...

lara

apple_gal, not true lar. 1.69 is very tall! i think after i wear my heels will only b 0.5cm taller than u.. my coordinator was telling me we will look taller after the hairdo n veil..

junjun

Jesteress, Pauline & Elmo,
so excited for u gals. Mine will be in Nov. Heee. Hope weather will be good for all of us. These days keep raining. Pray... rain rain go away!!!

Strawberryangels,
hmmm...mine was selected by a shifu based on birthdates lah... but initally i checked the chinese calendar like not a very good date but i checked with the shifu again, he said is based on me and hubby...different pp different one...so we just stick to it lor... think t really depends bah...Happy most important.

dotts05

Hello! This thread is excellent, LXLB, thanks for sharing with us your site. Your writeups are hilarious (esp the bit about how your fiance proposed!)

Just want to say a hello all May '08 BTB

muddpie

breakfast this sat still on?
Venue: Cafe Cartel (Marina Square)
Time: 10am (Breakfast)

Date: 27 Oct 07 (Sat)
1. stnov
2. Noreen
3. shirlaine
4. Mage
5. witch
6. mudppie
7. princesscabbage is joining the meetup.but think she didnt buy ampoulse from stnov.=)

~sblbee~

koyoyo,
sure, take ur time to recover...meanwhile, think positive n strong

really har? cannot accept booking for JP yet? but my JP alrdy confirmed dat he can for me alrdy...hehe, mayb mine is not a hot date den can book in advance :p
for me, d earliest i'll go for my PS is mar n d latest by end may...i duno will it b in time to get my softcopies for my AD VG to wk on d montage for me?

lovebytemi

I wish I could join you girls for the breakfast. Looking at plans now... SAT is another PACK hectic day...

Sigh... will let u know if my plans changes. =)

Hi Junjun,

I agree. being happy is most important. Actually no offence to all, i checked the online tongshu..and my AD date is not very good for marriage. But since the shifu tell me its good for us, then we just stick to it.

princess_sue

hi koyoyo,

dun think too much for the time being.. just do what you like to do.. and relax yourself first. when you are feeling better then you can blog it down or pen it in email.. re-read your thoughts and you will feel better after that.

So for now.. cheer up and smile ok..
*hugz hugz*

Hi mei...

ya... take some sneaky pics for all of us hehehehe :p
Who is your JP ah? Hey btw, how much to book JP ah...

hey polar,

now cannot book JP ah.. my FH mum still asking me last sunday if i book already anot .. hahaha... i thought we supposed to book earlier.. hahaha.. scared that the ho dates are all taken up.

koyoyo

I thought JP is voluntary kind hearted people. So i guess whether or not to accept early is based on that guy or lady himself
Got pros n cons for not accepting earlier.. esp those on 18 oct super hot dates... i can understand ur feeling.. maybe u all can try call another JP to see whether really wait till june. 18th is hot date so i guess no choice but to be KS a bit...

Sue thanks for the advise now i am really involved in "work" not thinking anythg
plenty of stuff to keep me occupied at work..

~sblbee~

polarwhite,
wah...in tis case, im q lucky cos he alrdy booked a date for me, even gave me his ref no., asked me to e-file wif dat no. n to see him to discuss abt d solemnisation...

sue,
ok, i'll try but i duno if im sneaky enuff to pull d act off...:p
oh, my JP's bro emmanuel :p i didnt know have to pay him, mayb i'll juz give him a AP for being so nice :p

de_princess

Eh I think I should update mine too :p

Ami - 5 July 2008 / Furama Riverfront / No BS yet
Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone
R&J - 6 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Sophia Wedding
Gloomybear - 6 July 2008 / Four Seasons Hotel / No BS yet.
Praisey - 6 July 2008 / No venue / No BS
MT - 12 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Thomson Wedding Design
qunqun - 13 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Yvonne Creative
BBIguana - 14 & 19 July 2008 / Changi Village Hotel(ROM) & Marriott Hotel / No BS yet.
Nehoc - 18 July 2008 / Oriental / Julia Wedding News
Yoshimi - 18 Jul 2008 / No venue yet / Inspiration
S'rene - 19 July 2008 / Peony Jade Restaurant / Elegance Wedding Collection (JB)
Vividz - 20 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Not BS yet
De_princess- 20 July 2008 /The Arts House & Marina Mandarin/ Silverlining Bridal Couture
Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix
berry_egg - 26 July 2008 / Peach Garden @thomson plaza / Di Gio
Stef - 26 & 27 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / French Bridal
Ling - 27 Jul 2008 / HIPV / My Bridal Room

ling27

Alamak... apple_gal... you are so tall already.. no need heels... I dun think it is a must to wear high heels.. as long as the shoes you wear make you look nice in your gowns..

But wearing high heels can make one look slimmer & taller!! I definitely need it..