(2008) Brides of year 2008

princessxiaomei

Hi, i'm with Whitelink.. i think most places are the same... the problem with the sales people lately... spoil all their image only.. hahaa.. i just hope mine turns out well...

malchan

hi lynn... welcome.. 18th Oct is super duper hot date as you can see from the consolidated list that meiling has done..
I chose 11oct instead coz merchant court also taken up on 18 oct liao. haha

koyoyo: I cant for this weekend. Maybe next weekend of weekdays after work is fine with me..

To answer ya question of the day..
1. I'm getting old!
2. I'm desperate to have a baby!
I think these are 2 good reasons why i wanna get married.. haha

As for Oct 2008, this date is given by geomancer. We wanted Jul but was told that it's no good for us..

Lastly, it's loads of communication and the chemistry that I had and still have for my bf. Coz we're both crappy. He seems like God's gift to me... also we're getting OLD!!

~sblbee~

hi lynn,
welcome to the oct 2008 btb...hehe, i alrdy had tis prob of booking d hote venue a few mths back :p do let me know d details of ur wedding so i can update for u
18th oct is really a hote date for wedding, we r d - n + of 18th, as we got 17th n 19th :p

koyoyo,
ok sure, i guz we shd b able to arrange sth in mid or 3rd week of nov? is dat fine wif u? i think im going for a pedi instead of mani, but see how 1st :p den after dat we can go for coffee/makan...wah, sounds so fun

hmm, as for ur qn, guz i've alrdy answered u in msn liao, dun brood over it too much, smtimes we tend to face certain pts in life den u start to reconsider ur option but b firm, dun let ur mind run wild...perhaps after u calm down, things aren't as bad as u imagine n u can manage to find a solution to it? cheer up

princess_sue

hey lynn.. another oct 18 btb... its a hot hot date i can see now... gosh... luckily i settle for my venue otherwise i think i will be left with none.. haha...

hey koyoyo. its polished diva at bugis.... yeah man .. cant wait to go together for a pedi party...

come one... dun be so forlorn... cheerup...*hugz* i understand...

~sblbee~

mal,
^5, same thinking, i oso think age is an issue as im getting old and im afriad dat no one wants me, den tis guy comes along n thinks im his angel...haha, so i juz grab liao :p

koyoyo,
i think it's hard to find smone who can loves u n put u 1st in every priority, i appreciate all d sacrifices he made for me...though i didnt say dat to him (only know how to scold him :p)
though he's busy these days n there's no firewks or sparks dat i experienced when i was younger but i appreciate d little things dat he has done for me...guz it's called xi shui chang liu, we understand each other's moods n thinking well n most of all, we can tahan each other each's crappiness n i can scold him all i like n he wont retaliate...woah :p
u must love d person, dat's d most impt thing...bcos when u do, u can overlook d flaws n try to overcomed probs tgr. if u dun, den normally it'll b an excuse to get out of a r/ship...i used to think passion n excitement is impt but after being in a few r/ships, i realised dat stability n security is more impt when u look for a life partner

ultimately it's wat u want n no one can understand u as well as urself, u'll know wat's impt to u in a r/ship. smtimes things r hard to explain but it's simple cos u juz know dat u've found d ONE dat u wana spend d rest of ur lfie wif

koyoyo

HI guys,
Thanks for your opinions and advise . Will take all into considerations. How about other birdes? Anyone answering to Question of the day?

Mal ,
I notice u tend to put "WE r OLD" in your answer.. but i truly think ur FH wants to marry u with all his heart..

Meiling,
The part u mentioned that u are old and scare no one wants u. That so NOT TRUE. first of all , u are chio (though u often deny it) and ur fh really loves u alot can see thru his effort in proposal. So no worries on ur part... heheh

My fh is not a bad person, jsut tt we cant connected. And i wonder wat are the reason b4 one decide marriage is the rite moment?

I know ppl get marry for all kinds of reasons. and not definitely must be 100 % of love b4 marriage kick in.. so wat else ... how do u know?

koyoyo

gers i am goin for fittin on nov17 maybe after that we can go for pedi or manicure.. then i can share some tips on gowns .. who else having fitting soon???

ednamode

i think 30th march is also a hot date..intially my Ad is that..but change due to carlton hotel was booked by other liao... my PS is this coming 28th Oct... looking forward! *jump*

polarwhite80

welcome lynn.... ya man, 18th Oct is a super hot date.... we have 7 "18th Oct" BTBs.... this excludes those outside of this forum.... hahaha...

to ans koyoyo:
Why do u want to get marry?
- to spend the rest of my live wif him
- to move out of my house... wahhahaha...

care to share the reason for getting marry in oct 2008?
- master say i cant get married this yr so we got a date next yr... have given 4 dates but i like 18th Oct 08 bcos of my bd date is all these 6 numbers....

How u know aftr so long it the time to be marry????
- hmmm... this question a bit tough... it was me who kan cheong wanna get married cos i wanna get out of my house... but at that time he wasnt "keen" in marriage... so i "give up" my kan cheong-ness n wait... then after like half a yr, it was him who said go to master there n choose a date.... hahhaa.... maybe to him, he feel that time is ripe already.... and maybe bcos of some incidents that made him feels that i am really good to him.... hahhaa....

sooch

hey gals, thanks for the warm welcome
my FH is a wonderful person, suits me to a T. We're good friends, and I'm totally comfortable with him. He's the only person I think I can spend my entire life with
He also brings out the best in me
and damn, we're both also old liao. haha.

FH's uncle checked the almanac for this auspicious date for us, so 18 Oct Bride I am
Oct's also my bd month. hope he doesnt stinge on the anniversary n bd prezzies - haha!

I'm only planning to go for my fitting in Jan. Hmm...

piggytinky

hi moomooland
yah... ytd was a very gd day, so lucky u!! blue sky n nice weather..

Am planning to go Botanic garden, east coast.. want the blue sky, green grass and nice sea... very common hor...

Where did u go ytd for outdoor shoot?

malchan

I'm going for fitting in end nov/ early Dec..

In a relationship, it's all about communication. But as guys tend to keep it to themselves, I created an e-mail account that we can have access. it contains alot of our correspondences after our quarrels or some mails of encouragement. It did help us in the communication, esp for him to pen his thoughts in the mail.
This method worked for us. Hope this helps you gals too..

polarwhite80

hi lynn,

have u settle ur venue / BS / PG / VG ?? Pls let meiling know so that she can update into the list... well, she is the table controller... hahaha....

polarwhite80

hi mal,

for us, we have our own blog... when we quarrelled, i will blog down wat i unhappy/sad/angry abt.... then he will blog down his part too.... at the point of anger, blog the things down... by the time he read at nite, my anger will have cool down a lot already... this can avoid uneccesary quarrels/misunderstandings....

~sblbee~

hi lynn,
have u confirmed ur banquet venue/BS/PG/VG? have u rom alrdy?

polarwhite,
hehe, tis is d table-controller reporting...kindly input all ur data here so i can generate a report *ching* :p

mal,
it's a gd idea but my fh seldom chks his email one. for me, im those sort who nag n scold him in everything dat i "bei song" type...after dat all will b fine, it wks for us to iron things out at dat v moment even an argument at dat moment, i dun like d feeling of keeping things, feel so suppressed :p if really cannot tok, den nxt day i'll call him again to re-start wat i've left behind :p

gals,
all of u r going for ur fitting so soon? i tot im alrdy v kiasu...:p im still trying hard to lose weight b4 i drop by my BS :p so i guz it's end nov ba...when r u gals taking ur PS?

~sblbee~

polarwhite n mal,
guz u all r d calm n composed type, i guz im d rash n fiery type when it comes to a disgreement, my fh belongs to d dense type so d more i say i more i get wked up but he still dun q get wat i mean...hehe, pek chek :p

janice1980

Hi Lara,

Thanks for the email. I have received it.. Just confirm my wedding lunch venue to be at PJ last Sat.. $480 nett per table.. minimum 18 tables... The package not too bad and me and my FH like the environment a lot so we put the deposit liao to secure the date..

Bought my bridal jewellery on Sat also when shopping at central mall... Now Goldheart having 50% off on all their Estella's range.. Quite suitable for bridal so have a set which consist of earrings, pendant & necklace and ring.. The whole set cost $1,558 which is quite worth it..

Went pedal Works to take a look at their bridal shoes also.. Very comfy but have yet to find a suitable one.. Probably will be browsing around still...

happymrskoh

Hi funfun,Maple, Eve and pang, just realised there are quite a few BTBs on 11 Nov 08! I chose the date although it falls on a tuesday cos it was one of the auspicious dates given to me by the fortune teller.. and the date looks pretty..:p Is it the same case for the other brides?

I'm just a little worried though that the attendance for the banquet might not be very good on a weekday as people need to work the next day.

Oh yes Anne, I'm a margaretbrides BTB. Thanks for the updating in advance!

janice1980

Have yet to find a nice facial and nail salon.. Need to find soon so that can start my package next month till my PS and AD.. Probably will be finding one near my house... save travelling time also... Hope everything is going smoothly... Only 8 more months to go!!
Everyone must "jia you"!

bubblebell

Sorry for my late reply, now rushing at work. Very sorry.
Just a quick one before I rush for my work again,
For me, i bought my Precious moments for my PS and just married tag.
Like what Libra ger mentioned, you may bring heart shaped ballons, wedding bears, etc... that will be nice. =)
Shall catch up with you guys again, when I am free from work.
Sorry.
Have a nice evening!

moomooland

pauline,

is your PS on a weekday or weekend? the places you want to go sounds crowded on weekends...Fri maybe botanical gdns is ok ba...

my PG advised us against botanical gdn or telok ayer...so we went shenton way and punggol beach...

actually everywhere is common lo...unless you go paris egypt take wedding shoot ahhaha...

my point is, most important is you must be comfortable where you are...

maple_leaves

Hei Happy mrs koh..

Oh ya... There r 5 BTBs on 11 Nov 08... wow.. didnt reali realise it until u mention... For us, this date was picked by our FS master... Initali we thgt it was jus a normal tuesday until we go hunting for banquet n realise tat a lot of banquet r all taken up...!! then we realise tat ok it a gd date... haha...

I gt ur dilemma mrs koh, i m also worried abt the attendence... n somemore during the week of 11 nov.. normali its the school exam week (i think so) before the kids go on their yr end holiday on the 3rd week of Nov.. well hopefully i m wrong, if nt i also scare that i cant even hit the min table as promised... hmmm....*touch wood*... hehehe

mez

happymrskoh

yap .. mine too . but in fact i had other dates on oct/nov weekends , but didnt manage to book venues , so in the end i took this date. (11 Nov 08)

luckily , venues still available.

if i'm not wrong , primary sch kids start vacation on 3rd , while secondary starts 2nd week of nov.

as for hitting the minimum number tables , weekdays have a lower quota for most hotels , isnt it ?

its safer to have attendance list based on adults rather than kids thou .. cuz ours are on weekday.

uksportgal

Ans the Qn of the day :p
Why do u want to get marry?
-We want a family :p
-wanna married early so we have plan better for the kids to come dun wanna rush everything together
-wanna have some 2 ppl time before kids

care to share the reason for getting marry in oct 2008?
- Is our anniversary date (by 2008 4th Oct is 7th year!!)
- New house should be ready by then also... (hopefully)

How u know aftr so long it the time to be marry?
- Everything is ready as plan so just do it

- My reason : I wanna be Mrs. Chiew hahahhaha

koyoyo

HI all,
I am very happy to hear all your reasons for getting marry.. Kinda of sweet after readin your replies. Mal and Polarwhite your ideas of connecting when quarrels are pending is very innovative. i am so gald to meet u all .. Scarli if i never join this board.. I may have jump ship already..
Yo Mrs "CHEW" hehe know u like to be call that
you got msn, friendster or best facebook...
HI lynn,
how your preparation? Stress?
Yo AJ Wech , you in recently??

ling27

Shimmer.. Great!! u managed to settle the main thing which is the wedding venue.. can go on to other preparation already..
$1,558 is before or after discount? White gold or pure gold?
My facial salon is at bugis.. ever since one year ago, i have been faithfully visiting my facial salon every month.. hee.. due to go this coming Sun.. so fast one month has passed..

pearlpearl

Hihi, wow so many of you going for fitting already? But my coordinator ask me to go down only after CNY. Can i check with you gals, if go for fitting so fast, does it means that our AD WG will not be the latest design liao?

simplyserene

Congrats berry_egg!!!

Just got back from a short trip to Bangkok. Instead of getting the man's suit from the BS, we decided to tailor our own. Very happy about how the suit turned out. He went for 2 fittings and we got the item all done on the third day! I've never seen him in a suit and he looks so good
We're another step closer in our wedding prep!

Zannnie - there's a place near my office called Blu Jazz. It's along Ophir Road, before entrace to the ECP. Small place that's part indoor and part outdoor and they have space for a live band too. Currently the live band performs every Friday/Sat nite. Otherwise... Have you considered One Rochester?

~sblbee~

koyoyo,
honestly i agreed to get married though i've only known my fh for abt 1 yr plus as i wana get married b4 i hit d big 3. hehe...

hi uksportgal,
how have u been? u got a flat alrdy? where's ur new flat located? so envy...i havent got my flat yet...dat's my biggest headache

hi jesl
yah dat's wat im worried abt getting d older designs instead of d latest gowns...mayb when i go down, i'll try n negotiate if i can change to newer gowns after my PS or closer to d date of my AD :p

bunnyhop

4 outdoors...
reservoirs/parks/ Botanic Garden/ Fort Canning r choice spots...
Some may even explore e zoo (u hav additional guests 2...(",) or bird park/ night safari etc.
4 indoors, mayb try somewhere taz meaningful 4 both of u...where e place holds special emotional significance...e.g. 1st pat tor place/ 1st kiss/proposal ground etc...
If those places do not move u, perhaps can check w ROM on suggested venue for ROM. Qite sure they do compilation 4 those couples who hav their ROM in other places...
Gee... how abt ROMing under the sea or parachuting from e sky.... One can say... "IIIIIIIIIIIII doooooooooo!" (when heard from far)
Take care lxlb...bet itz freezing in SH.*Buuuurr.

chrysallisph

I've heard of this place at International Plaza (Tanjong Pagar) - Leaping Lizard where they custom-make shoes as well as have off-the-rack ones. Good for those who have ultra small feet like Size 4 etc who can't find.. or if you have a particular design or need to be ultra high etc..

lara

chrysallisph, u planning to go to leapin lizard? im planning to go there if i still can't anything i wan over the weekend..

xinyi_reiko

Hmm, i worked nearby there.. actually got popby before.. unless you really have an idea of what you want, if not those showcase ones, I dont find it nice, as well as their design filed in photo ablums..

And also is not cheap at all.

These are just my comments of them.

cherz

yup. 31 Aug is 1st of lunar 8th mth.

in fact when I booked grand copthorne in Jul, most of their suns are booked too. My gal frenz also booked hers for Jan 09 at grand copthorne. I am taking the grand ballroom. I dont have the package in soft copy.

stnov

ya noe sum BS dun allow others to tag along totally....u are rite abt ur next scary part cos if it turn out veri well......good luck then!!!

melo_ddy

Hi lynn, welcome.

Hi meiling, koyoyo

Im no longer feeling sad abt my hair now, i think it has grown abit coz my fringe is longer already

I went bkk over the weekend and my hubby has left for biz trip today again. Most prob i can only visit the BS next weekend.

I also called up MM and they told me they will be undergoing reno too. Hmmm, rachel is lucky to secure MM then.

For me, i want to spend the rest of my life with my hubby.. and why oct 08? We wanted it to be anytime in the 2nd half of the year coz waiting for our new place to be ready & hubby's mum went to a geomance and got us this date.

All these years together, whenever there is arguments/misunderstanding, we always get everything sorted out on the same day.