(2008) Brides of year 2008

lara

hi xinyi_reiko, i got my ROM heels at anna nucci (far east) too! the heels was very affordable n comfy =)

hi apple_gal, im staying at tampines..

xinyi_reiko

apple_gal, is at far east 3rd floor.

I think anna nucci really have good range to wedding heels. Agree is comfy and afforable.
I even got another heels for daily wear there. hehe..

apple_gal

Hi, xinyi_reiko

Ok, i will go & take a look one of the day.

Hi, Lara

If you living at the north, I thought of recommend you one facial salon at yishun.

lara

oh.. actually i still have 3 sessions with a particular salon but they haf closed down 3 branches already n left only 2, 1 in the north n 1 at harbourfront.. im too lazy to travel to both places..

happylittlegal

Hi, I am planning to get married on 1/11/08. I am not sure how long it will take to prepare for the wedding. When would be a suitable time to start hunting for wedding dress, banquet and honeymoon?

DO you all have any recommendation for wedding shoot?

antakusuma

wah, twin peak giu... mine will become sand dunes.

been so lazy to exercise. Its about 15 degrees in china, the muscles are too frozen to workout.
BTW, new development, my HTB has agreed to hold our solemnization outside (not at ROM)! I'm so happy. i am looking for a nice venue. only for max 10 pax, dun want to spend more than 1K. any suggestion?

librian_01

Sure Netfinity.. wl invite u to my multiply.
I bought my shoe months ago too.. pink wz my EG and white wz my WG.. now also hv to settle my wine but think i wl get from winebos.. my AD PG provided by my BS.. and I am not intending to get VG so kinda settled liao... Montage is really headache.. now dunno what to show? As for invites.. the list keep changing along the ways.. so kinda no mood to do now.. wl wait till 2 months before hee hee

For PS, u may want to bring ur ring, wedding bears, just married tags, confiti pops, heart shape balloons, sun flowers etc

Any idea what else i hv miss out preparing?

d0lphin

nervous_bride:

You can look at various bridal magazine and see which is to your liking? Or you read about various BS in sgbrides? I signed up with Ritz Couture as I love their personalise services. You can shortlist a few more and go down to take a look at their gowns. Dun worry, you will soon find one that you like

buttercupz

Blessings,
the color is so sweet! i'm sure you will look very pretty in it! :p hmmm, seems like i kena conned by paulson liao! opps, what to do.. haiz.. thks for your suggestions, i will try to neg again when the time comes, but i think really hv no bargaining power le.. :_(

mez

happylittlegirl , you better be fast on your banquet ..cuz. i realised yours is a saturday ..

most hotels are fully booked on weekends from sept onwards.

i had much difficulty even my AD is on 11 Nov 08 ,
(@ Grand Hyatt) .

Bridal package, you can shop around now.

Honeymoon , wait for the next Natas fair.

dkny6826

Hi Apple Gal,

You also did your ROM at the registra office? Im not planning to have lunch/tea after it. But will have dinner at a nice restaurant with my family and htb family. Any place to recommend to get nice ring pillows?

Im staying in the west, any recommendations for facial? Stress is causing all the outbreaks.*sob*

Hi cherz,

Just to confirm, so 31 Aug 2008 is 1st of the eight lunar month in chinese calendar right?

U manged to book Grand Copthorne Waterfront? That's very lucky! The very first and only hotel i called so far is also happen to be Grand Copthorne Waterfront. I called on last fri (19/10), and the person (Elizabeth)told me for the second half of next year, all sundays are taken up liao

Which ballroom u take? Can pm me yr package? And also which master did u go to? My guy doesnt want to see a master, as he scare the more u count, the worse it might get, though i think otherwise.
So if he still cant come up w a date for me to book hotels, then i might be going ahead to see a master myself!

princess_sue

Hi mei,
5 including me? or excluding? Well if there are already 5 of you, then maybe signing up for a package and divide the cost among the 5 of u.. but someone has to take another one coz its 5+1 so its actually 6 sessions.

i can sign up the package for you gals coz for me to resign again i have 5% discount so its actually 190 for 6 sessions.. then you can divide it. But as new members the first package is 200.

So when do you gals wanna go? muz let me know so that i shall not first . :p

i end my day at 3pm on sat... how abt you? Had to arrange an urgent shipment to USA via HANDCARRY and its like 3-4k usd.. might as well let me go... hahaha..

arranging courier on board ( handcarry ) can hv heart attack ... every second is so critical... i can feel my heart beating so fast....

its monday again... monday blues liao..

noelz77

Hi nervous bride,

Maybe you will like to go down to My Bridal Room to take a look, their service is quite good and they are not too pushy. I think it is a bit costly.

baobei123

Banquet you can start now. Bridal studio can start to look and compare around. anyway there will be a bridal show at bugis next year 04-06 jan 2008.

apple_gal

Good morning, Ladies.

Hi, Lara

I think is better to search the facial salon near to your house. Travelling is time consuming. Hehe. I've no idea tampines got any good facial salon.
My facial salon is at yishun. I've done my facial since early this year and have good results.

apple_gal

Hi, dkny6826

I held my ROM outside as the date I wanted to book was not available at the regisra office.
There is one shop that sell nice ring pillow & is not expensive. I forget the name, let me check it out first & let you know later.

mico

HI MEiling,

me Rachel Liew. How to compile the table? Mine is on 18 Oct, Meritus Mandarin, Digio Bridal. Thanks.

ceo38

Hi Katherine, I agree with Pang. U shd start scoutting ard for banquet venues alrdy cos alot of places weekends r taken up alrdy. I tried a few places & the dates I initially wanted were all taken up therefore I had to settle at 21st Nov which is a Friday. After u settle yr venue, mayb then u can start slowly shopping for BS lor. It's not early to start planning now. Take things slowly & step by step better then last min rush. Haha.

Btw gals, if anyone has news on when is the next NATAS fair, pls dnt mind, can share? Thks a zillion

~sblbee~

Hi Rachel
U mean Meritus Mandarin has the date for banquet? I called them a few months back to check and they told me it'll be under renovation and cannot provide me a quote....felt so cheated

I'll add ur info on d list...
<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date &amp; Venue</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Belinda Lee</TD><TD>4-Aug-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Jeslyn Lee</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>23-Jan-2008</TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Vocare Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD>4-Oct-2006 (Aranda Country Club) </TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>uksportgal</TD><TD>4-Oct-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>Modern Classic (Macau)</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>whaleywilly</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>AJ Wech</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan-2008</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Jude Seah</TD><TD>Nacho Motions </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>17-Oct-2008 (Marina Mandarin)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language &amp; Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Mariott Poolside Pavillion)</TD><TD>Mariott (Hi-Tea)</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD>11-Oct-2006</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>AM,PM</TD><TD>Benson Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD>07-Jul-2007 (Furama City)</TD><TD>Secret Venue</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>sue</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Conrad)</TD><TD>Conrad (Lunch)</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Liew Rachel</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>lrs1025</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

malchan

morning...
A good day to sleep in at home...

This weekend is out for me as I've made plans..

Mei: I'll most prob be taking the wine bistro in Holland V. But its still under reno now.. I can only talk to them next mth..
My complexion is not very good so I have to go for mthly facial for extraction..

~sblbee~

hi mal,
morning, yah i agree wif u, had difficulty to get myself out of d bed tis morning...tis week's n nxt week's out for me as my fh's fren is visiting frm aussie.
oh, do show me d pics of d wine bistro when d reno is done or ur ROM pics...
same here, i got really bad complexion, partially due to d makeup i put on everyday so it makes it worse...den i couldnt go for facial for extraction cos of my teeth so it got worse

btw i extracted 1 of my wisdowm tooth alrdy...now cannot chew on my left n front, only can rely on d rite side :p have to do filling n chk b4 i can do my crowning...wonder when will dat b?

princess_sue

hi rachel , another oct 18 btb? haha... but meritius mandarin? aren't they under reno? They told me they are not able to take in coz they will be havg reno till 09 ... hm...

oct 18 is really a hot date huh..

hi mei.. my heart really goes out to you whenever you mentioned about dentist.. u dunno how fearful am i when i think about going there... argh.. juz the thot of it can make me go sleepless and depressed leh...

you really very brave...
jia you. !

lara

i oso wan to find one near my house but cannot find so far =(.

apple_gal, ur facial salon got any other branches?

anneanne

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>WS.FeldBeryl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ciremis</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sassy_girl</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepyapple</TD><TD>02/11/08</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qinying</TD><TD>02/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>02/11/08</TD><TD>GPPH</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>08/11/08</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemie</TD><TD>08/11/08</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>y|bbubippah</TD><TD>08/11/08</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>09/11/08</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starry</TD><TD>10/11/08</TD><TD>CCH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>funfun</TD><TD>11/11/08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Mon'liza Wedding Castle, KL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>aterlier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maple</TD><TD>11/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve</TD><TD>11/11/08</TD><TD>BG</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyMrsKoh</TD><TD>11/11/08</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pang</TD><TD>11/11/08</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rommie</TD><TD>15/11/08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>anomaly</TD><TD>15/11/08</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>denril</TD><TD>15/11/08</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>16/11/08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Silhouette </TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>new_here</TD><TD>17/11/08</TD><TD>RP</TD><TD>Inspiration</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>21/11/08</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xin</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingie</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky81</TD><TD>26/11/08</TD><TD>RS</TD><TD>Emanuel B </TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessings</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Visio Workz</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brenda</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>TL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMo</TD><TD>23/11/08</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepydopeey</TD><TD>23/11/08</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>23/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celinn</TD><TD>27/11/08</TD><TD>OH</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>28/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>buttercupz</TD><TD>29/11/08</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jfaith</TD><TD>30/11/08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su hui Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>necrosis</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

BG - Bliss Garden
CCH - Conrad Centennial Hotel
CSH - Church of the Sacred Heart
CH - Carlton Hotel
FR - Furama Riverfront
FSH - Four Season Hotel
FCC - Furama City Centre
HH - Hilton Hotel
GCW - Grand Copthorne Waterfront
GH - Grand Hyatt
GPPH - Grand Plaza Park Hotel
HPIV - Holiday Inn Parkview
MM - Marina Mandarin
NCQ - Novotel Clarke Quay
OH - Orchard Hotel
OPH - Orchard Parade Hotel
RH - Regent Hotel
RP - Raffles The Plaza
RS - Rasa Sentosa
RTC - Raffles Town Club
SH - Sheraton Hotel
SLH - Shangri-La Hotel
TH - Traders Hotel
TL - The Legends
TO - The Oriental

anneanne

Hi katherine, I guess weddding banquet should be booked right away, at least one year in advance. Usually people would chose to hold the dinner on a weekend and there isn't much weekend in a year so most of the hotels are fully booked already.

If you dun have any specific dates you need to go along with (eg. dates from fortunate teller), do sit down with your hubby and shortlist some dates you guys prefer and call up or email hotels you like for quotes and availabity on the dates you guys have short listed.

after you have secured a hotel to hold your wedding, you can slowly look for an ideal BS and photographer.

~sblbee~

hi mal,
thanks...i'll hug u back in facebook, u r so happening...but i must admit facebook is fun :p

sue,
come come n join us in facebook...
yah lor, i was told d same thing....felt so deceived by meritus mandarin

no lah, im far frm brave...i was tellign my mum d amt of $ i spent on dental tis yr can alrdy cover ppl's lifetime dental chkups :p actually i think i must b mad when i agreed readily to extract my wisdom tooth after cleaning my teeth, guz i was "brain-washed" by them after they cleaned ny teeth :p
guz i must b those crazy type, it didnt affect my appetite n im eating happily n feasting away...wait put on even more weight

princess_sue

facebook? hm... how do i register for that? any link for me to c c look look first? hehehe... wah must update many things leh like that...

ya lor... kena cheated by Meritius mandarin.. but nvm.. coz i like conrad much better.. hahaha :p blessing in disguise i think.

lovebytemi

Hello...
Yup I had heaps of fun that day.. though after the shoot all i wanted to do was to SLEEP. so tired and grouchy by the end of the day.. super duper tired. But of course still looking pretty ler =)

Previews... well wanted my brother to come along to assist with my shots but then hor the bridal studio dun allow... sianz... scared he take good shots then i cannot buy isit... haha!

The next scary part.... Seeing the photos... wonder if must top up alot...

ryu

I'm new to this thread, I'm currently looking for a bridal shop too. Interested in Signoria Nuziale, anybody know of them?

~sblbee~

sue,
yah lor, i was really overwhelmed by d amt of things happening in facebook, u can follow d weblink posted by mal :p i spent abt 1-2 days trying to figure out things in d facebook, now still struggling :p

mal,
no lah, we didnt got cheated by them, juz felt cheated...hehe, cos when both sue n i called meritus mandarin to enquire for 18 oct 2008 (for me, dates in oct n nov) earlier on, but we were told dat most parts of d hotel will b closed for renovation until end 2008 n they wont release to us d quotations...thus we find it surprising to know dat rachel liew got d date *puzzled* mayb they had a change of plans?

koyoyo

yes sue come on join us at facebook.. well i see mal give meil a hug so i must join in the fun. peharp pass u some nice drink to chill out.. ;)

sooch

hey, i'm also another Oct 18 bride, well, kinda coz i'll be having my tea ceremony on Oct 18 but dinner on Oct 19 coz I simply cant get Oct 18..i know why now...heh...

koyoyo

Hi Lynn welcome to Oct bride..
Haha 18 oct is a popular date. anyway gald to meet so many oct brides here

by the way ladies let me know if u are going pedi n medi in adv. I normally keep my nails short... hehe
cant wait to gather for a pedi party. Imagine the noise we will made..
Sue where ur pedi shop??

ceo38

Hi Anne, wow! That was great of u to do up the table. Forgot to state my BS is ritz couture.

Hi Pinky81, can I just check how much does Derrick Ong charge for photography? It's for AD or?

koyoyo

Question of the day.
Why do u want to get marry? care to share the reason for getting marry in oct 2008? How u know aftr so long it the time to be marry????