(2008) Brides of year 2008

malchan

I'm in for the mani/pedi party if you gals are going.. haha

mei: www.facebook.com. Very addictive... haha
I also still have package with another place.. use the package slowly lor.. do they have a time frame that you need to complete ya package?

~sblbee~

sue,
i juz went to view your friendster pics....u v cute looking like a little gal...envy envy

hi mal n koyoyo n aj wech,
i went to create an acct liao...do pm me ur id so dat i can add u gals...how different is it frm d rest of d platform?

mal,
me too, i've got a package which i havent even used yet...no, they dun have a timeframe but i was thinking to quickly use it but cldnt find d time, haha...nxt time drag my mum down so can use faster :p

pearlpearl

hihi, so long didnt come in. I guess i must have miss out alot.
Hi Meiling, hope you are much better now.
Hi Mal, my JP also not bad ya. He look cute and friendly. According to my frd as he also use him as JP. If you need it, i can also pass you his contact. I also have facebook account ya, didnt know will get addictive or not as not yet explore much.
Welcome all new Oct brides, our thread is getting hotter. haha

~sblbee~

hi jesl,
welcome back! how's ur holis? enjoyed urself?
thanks for ur concern! im feeling better now...juz waiting for d dentist to do crowning

angielsw

I'm also a Nov'08 BTB.

AD: 2 Nov 2008
Venue: Grand Plaza Park Hotel
BS: My Bridal Room

Now have to decide on our ROM date and venue.

malchan

yozzz ladiessss

Thanks everyone for reco of the JP. Mr Phang replied me liao!! I'm a happy gal!! Need to do e-file tonite..
Do I need to fax the signed consent form to ROM or mail to them?

mei: me very vain one.. My package is left with only 3 times... haha.. Coz only downstairs of my bf place.. haha..

~sblbee~

wah....i really duno how to use facebook, seems so complicated...think im really getting old liao
it seems interesting but i cant catch up wif all d hi-tech stuff going on there...wat ice cream, werewolf, beer, hi-five, see alrdy oso blur :p
u all must guide me n teach me ok?

mal,
i can see dat u do maintain urself n u did it v well
unlike me...i still havent start wif my facial n pedi package yet :p

divine_genie

me wanna los weight too!! but been bingeing too much. I'm still trying to settle design for my EG and CS.. so no picts yet. Photography will be after CNY.

princess_sue

mei, oh really ... *blush blush* thank you... but now old liao.. haha.

facebook ? hm... wa so many diffent things... cannot catch up leh..

hi jes,
how is your hols... got pics not? hehe

550933.jpg

Whops...just reload. This color is the exact color of my dress.

Hmm...mine's Paulson. I think it depends on when you book and if you show any keeness when u go down. Hmm...I dunno if you still have bargain power. But one thing i know...dun keep using the "the XXX or YYY I heard have better package, how come i dun have" cos this will just irks them off. With FB, it pays to be more "nice" to them. Polite but firm ba. Perhaps see if u want a bouquet for your PS if yr current package dun have? Have them to add a best man jacket or bridemaids dress if u need. But still, see what you need ba. These are merely my suggestions ;-)

feilinc - 1/3/2008 - Traders Hotel - Di Gio
axeljes - 1/3/2008 - Dragon Gate - Bliss Bridal
piggytinky - 1/3/2008 - Dragon Phoenix - J & M Design
moomooland - 4/3/2008 - Orchard Hotel - French Bridal
caramel980 - 8/3/2008 - Wesley Methodist Church & One Rochester - Dang Bridal
muffin - 8/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - French Bridal
purpleclouds - 8/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Bliss Bridal
tummykitten - 8/3/2008 - Raffles Town Club -SeletarBraodway
poopy - 8/3/2008 - Oriental - Sattine Bridal
bedime_bear - 9/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Santiago Bridal
090308bride - 9/3/2008 AD - 10/3/2008 - Intercon - Ala carte
laura_yaya- 9/03/2008 - Carlton Hotel - French Bridal
sylvia - 9/03/2008 - The Laguna
Jesteress - 9/03/2008 -
elmo - 15/3/2008 - Hilton - Sophia Weddings
Snow - 16/3/2008 - Orential - My Bridal Room
Meepley - 22/3/2008 - Club Chinois - ala carte for gowns
sealy me - 22/03/08 - S'pore Expo - Bridal concept
yu83 - 22/3/08 - peony jade restaurant - z-weddings
Yoko - 23/03/2008 - Oriental - Bridal Veil
Junjun - 29/3/2008 - Carlton - White Link
Anabelle - 30/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - Whitelink
Jen - 30/3/2008 - The Regent - J& M Design
serlz - 30/3/2008 - Intercontinental - Silverlining
Strawberryangels - 30/3/2008 - RELC International Hotel-Seletar Bway
Mine - 30/3/2008 - Holiday Inn Atrium - Di Gio

My outdoor PS will be on 5 Nov in Bali and indoor PS will be on 18 Nov. First fitting and makeup trial done on 14 Oct. Sunday going for Second fitting. hahaha. Excited.
BTW, I've a question, how did you brides-to-be..select your wedding date? Did you consult some shifu or you just pick the date you like?
For my case, we consulted a shifu. The shifu selected the date for us based on our Birthdate and parent's zodiac.He did not take our birth time from us. My family side doesnt seem to have much faith with such technique of selection of AD date. What are your views on this? Both Hubby and I like 30 March 2008 to be our wedding date so we decided to proceed and everything from Bridal shop and AD venue had been confirmed.

chrysallisph

Oh dear.. now I'm beginning to panic cos my BS has not called me to choose any gown or anything yet.. and my AD is 7 June!

Is it late? Should I call them to chase?

nervous_bride

Hi all..i'm new to this thread...but im oso a sept 08 bride....anyting to share on your preparation?i feel so stress now just looking out for BS....Haizzzz

jesteress

Hi L&L

Erm.. i have checked with traders and Hilton Hotel.. And even Regent hotel... The date or the package they sent to me... And is indicated in the package .. for extra charge on the hot dates...

jesteress

Who has went for the photoshoot?? Who collected the pic or has any photos to share with me.. Thanks
Pls email me at [email protected].. My photoshoot is next Fri 26 OCT... Not sure wat outdoor to go... Any nice place to recommend?>>>>>>

ling27

apple_gal.. i am thinking of getting more details on my BS PG and VG package during my first fitting.. i have asked for a few quotations from some PG and VG sometime back and so far they are still available on my AD..

xinyi_reiko, you really act fast.. hee i only verbally say who and who will be my jiemeis.. but there is one jiemei who asked me to let her know what is her duties.. then i have asked one of my colleague to be my emcee.. she also asked me to tell her what style i like then she can prepare..

chrysallisph.. dun worry.. it is not late yet.. still have some time.. depending on when you wanna have your PS..

dkny6826

Hi, Apple_gal,

Yes my PS will have to after chinese new year sometime in Feb, will it be too late? Lets pray that it wont rain on our photoshoot! Although I have seen some pictures with Umbrealla's and they look kind of sweet!

I took 1 MTM gown and 1 MTM EG by Martini G and my brial package will give me 3 OTR for photoshoot. What about yours?

Next month 20 Nov is my ROM and my dress is not done yet. keke..im so slack..Im holding at the registra itself, anything I need to buy or prepare besides me and my HTB, my parents and engagement rings?

apple_gal

Hi, xinyi_reiko

Same as me. Me also thinking of getting 4 jiemeis & 4 xiongdis. By the way, what is emcee?

Hi, Selina

Glad to hear that the PG & VG is available. Most importantly u like their style & the pricing is competitive. Keep me update once you confirm your PG & VG.

Hi, dkny6826

Heard from my colleague that after chinese new year, is not rainy season. But hard to say as weather is unpredictabe. PS in Feb should be fine, Maybe you can have your gown fittings 1st.
I've 1 wedding gown & 1 evening gown, either 1 MTM. 5 gowns to have PS.
Em, better get your ROM dress done quickly. Hehe, I got my ROM dress 3 months earlier last time. A bit Kiashu but dun need rush. Is good to prepare all early. So that when date get closer, you don't have to have worry so much.
Have you get your engagement rings? Since you're holding at ROM office, any lunch or dinner after the ROM ceremony? I can give u some advice on that. I'm Guo Lai Ren. HAHA.

apple_gal

Hi, chrysallisph

You can call up your BS to ask for appointment on the gown fittings.

Hi, dkny6826

Since you have MTM gowns, it should have arrange the designers & coordinator for discussion now. MTM needs longer time. My friends takes at least 2-3 months to do the MTM gowns.

xenthias

I just had my PS 2 weeks ago n ve chosen photos. Will be going back to see magazine layout in Dec. It's better to take PS earlier as it takes around 3 mths for the photos to be ready.

stnov

glad dat it work for u kymmie....mine is not as well cos as it is my skin is veri veri oily....

did u have fun?? any previews to share wif us anyway.....=)

ling27

apple_gal.. sure.. i will update when i confirm my PG and VG.,.

Xenthias.. can share with us where you went for your PS? Your BS is quite efficient in letting you view the photos 2 weeks after your PS..

ling27

yeah!! manicure!! And also highlight/dye hair if need be.. also rem to bring a mini fan in case the weather is hot.. hee

tlisa

Mentos, when is your gown selection? My BS is just suggesting to me, but they allowed me to decide. Hence I tot of asking you gals your plans.

tinkybell

hi girls... so many updates.... i have a hard time catching up...

talking abt finger to put on wedding ring, both my hubby n i wear our wedding band on our left hand... what abt the others, pls share w me?

medi n pedi package, i do not have... but i am keen in pedicure... do let me knw if u girls gg ok.

mal, congrats on the confrimation of ur JP.

sue, i cant seem to add u into frenster... u PM me ur email okay..

lara

hi ladies, i signed a wedding mani n pedi package with nail xpert n i think it's quite a good deal! not sure if im allowed to post the details here or not..

apple_gal

xinyi_reiko, i think black hair better. If there is a need to be brown, the MUA will use colour spray(temporory) to do the styling. Hehe..

Gd night, Ladies...

yu83

hi strawberryangels,for my case we chose the date ourselves never consult anybody,my MIL say as long as is chu yi or 15th of the mth is quite auspicious.(we r buddhists)so maybe different ppl different case.

bunnyhop

yep lxlb,
Taz my hw till i see e designer again...
Pics always speak better than words...
Oki...dint noe apple cider works...thot tis oli cures sinus.
Hope 2 share more w u ladies when selected e WG/EG. ("0)

elmo80

Hi strawberryagels, we didnt consult any shifu or wat. we selected our wedding date on 15 March 2008 cos it's our anniversay...:) My bf's parents are not particular with such stuff. As for my parents, they went to the temple to check on the chinese calendar and then find that the date is ok. So we just proceed with the preparation works.

I'm gg for my ps on Mon. Kinda excited...:)

chipydale

Wow ... long time nv log into tis thread and found so many FB brides... I'm also one too ...

I've yet to go down for any fitting even though my ROM is in Jan ... Shld b goin down in Nov liao to book my dress ...

My package is $2,988, for the same stuff as Blessings, onli diff is the bride's maid dress & best man jacket, and also the 28 photos instead of her 30 photos..

~sblbee~

hi sue, tinkybell, mal n koyoyo,
so far it's d 5 of us who expressed interest in going...sue, any min. no of pax required n wat r d charges like?

sue,
im wif u today cos im wking ti sat
late gona see my dentist to clean up my teeth 1st, hope i can do my crowning soon :p

Hi..Jesteress,

I happened to chance upon Regent Hotel calender for 2008 hot dates when i search yahoo for auspicious dates. They marked 08/03/08 and 30/03/08 as a hot date. hehehe

Hi Yu83/Elmo,

Thanks for your response. My parents are staunch buddhists. But i dunno why they are still so particular about the date choosing. I tot only taoists will be more concern abt such things.

antakusuma

apple cider is to detox... i tried before... 1 table spoon with 1 tablespoon of honey first thing in the morning. Drink 3 times a day before food. of course u cannot Da Chi Da He after tht la, still must eat sensibly.

Must buy the organic one la, from nature farm.

My friend went to doctor to get diet pills, the doctor give le! Somemore she not fat. She lost 5kg... if i'm desperate i'll try tht.

bunnyhop

Oic...thanz...my HTB oso trying 2 lose his tummy...tink can try.
As 4 e diet pills...tink make it last resort...unless they r health supplementz...otherwise not beri gd hor...
Oso diet pills usually make our 'twin peaks' gui jui(reduce in size) better not ah...
Personally, exercising still e best...("0)