(2008) Brides of year 2008

riei

Hi Bubblebell

I heard of the lalang field at Punggol. My AD photographer also mentioned abt the ghost house at Punggol..err..I think my skin is not so comfortable with the lalang and worse still the haunted house...errie man...

As for the PS, I tink I would choose Changi Broadwalk and may be cosy bay cos I like the bridge and always pester my hb to bring me to eat there during my bday...romantic mah...

My bs says that they can allow me to wear the long gown which is new (1st hand OTR WG) to only certain places which are not so dirty like cosy bay but not the beaches cos they scared I will dirty it..

I can't even recall which gown I chose for my PS..and dun know if my MUA is confirmed cos she just gave birth...my hb is only concerned abt our hse than the wedding.

ednamode

ic.. so u mean u have not choose any gowns yet? i will be taking PS at the end of this month. look forward to it and at the same time, waist line is expanding...*SIGH*...

who u engage for ur AD photography?
the stuffs i have not settled are wedding program, march in, guest lists and housing stuffs... i am wondering how i will look on my AD.i wonder abt this because i saw my friend on her wedding day .she is really stunning and totally different!!... so quite excited to look forward to my trial make up.

muffin and moomooland, we are all French BS BTB! hee..have u all chosen ur gowns and PS soon???

dkny6826

Hi Ade,

Thanks for sharing. :D

Which AD Videographer are you intending to take? I just came back from bangkok, not enough time to shop. There's a new shopping mall called platinum , its 6 storey and alot of nice and cheap clothes. :D Definitely must go!

princess_sue

oh pls mei, you are already so slim... still lose some more.. but trust me.. when you hv problem with your teeth, the last thg on your mind would be food. so you will definitely lose weight for that.

oh so many goaties ard... all the same as my HTB. haha.

Ya man.. i finally settled most of the stuff.. and now i can rest my mind alittle.. just concentrate on what i want to have for the design of my gown. .. muz do my home work already.

well.. i muz say my PG and MUA is rather professtional, the other day when i was down at their shop to look at the samples they have for VG, they actually showed me some gowns as my appt was only to see the samples of VG and they had some customers, the MUA actually call me up later to apologise that she didnt have much time with me.. and go thru with me briefly what i should be doing now and when to meet up with her.. stuff like that. I was impressed with that,as i nv expect that she would hv called me up for that. Coz, my appt was just to see the VG anyway... so i taken up more of their time..

well.. way to go.. i hope their service sustains.. heard alot of good reviews hope i will be one of the delighted customers too :p

hey mel, gerbera, good that your parents have met up already.. well... for me.. they have yet to meet up to talk about the marriage.. but basically they know each other already.. i think the meet up for marriage will not hpn till somewhere next year. ..

sleepycat1

Venue: Cafe Cartel (Marina Square)
Time: 10am (Breakfast)

Date: 20 Oct 07 (Sat)
1. stnov
2. sleepycat

Date: 27 Oct 07 (Sat)
1. stnov
2. Noreen
3. shirlaine
4. Sleepycat

~sblbee~

gerbera gal,
thanks....will update u gals after my 1st appt today, gona missed out on all d posting...dun forget me hor :p yah me too, but guz i've to settle d weding ring pillow after i've done my crowning, wanted to do asap but cannot, have to observe condition 1st

hi sue,
me not slim enuff, most of my clothes getting tight which means im put on weight, initially consoled myself say my clothes shrunk but hor, cannot deceived any further liao :p i hope i can lose some weight during tis period too :p

hi all, here's d updated table...hope i got it rite :p
<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date &amp; Venue</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>23-Jan-2008</TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD>4-Oct-2006 (Aranda Country Club) </TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>whaleywilly</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan-2008</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Jude Seah</TD><TD>Nacho Motions </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>17-Oct-2008 (Marina Mandarin)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language &amp; Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Mariott Poolside Pavillion)</TD><TD>Mariott (Hi-Tea)</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD>11-Oct-2006</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>AM,PM</TD><TD>Benson Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD>07-Jul-2007</TD><TD>Secret Venue</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>sue</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>lrs1025</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

polarwhite80

i will reply my BS n PG under 1 post, those gals who asked me can refer....

My BS: Golden Horse Awards
$3388 nett
- EG &amp; WG both MTM
- 2 suits + 1 pants MTM (to keep)
- fathers' suit
- tea dress
- 12" x 15" 40 poses in 30 pages
- a big protrait
- 5 outfits (3 studio / 2 outdoor)
- transport provided for outdoor
- i cant rem the rest liao... hahhaa...

1eyeclick:
$1230
- 12hrs photography
- 300pics 4R slip in photo album
- $550 to upgrade to 12" x 10" album

xinyi_reiko

morning gals... had a busy weekend.. :D

sat, went for my 2nd round of gown selection..

sun, went for oriental wedding show..

Tiring...

090308bride

hi hi yaya.. no.. mine is made to measure. I have thought of getting those off the rack, but my chest always can't fit. Reason being.. my bone structure is wide.. sigh.. else would have save a lot of money. so fast, you will be taking photos? My pre wedding will only take in Jan, still have another 3 months grace. Dieting now, and exercising, hope can get down into a better shape.

My AD photography is by Max. He is a nice guy. $1300. I don't have any video, so just pay a bit more for a better AD photographer. (Wish to get Stephen.. but no money.. hahaha)

It is the prettiest moment of a woman's life! Take pics and show us!! I also can't wait for my own makeover!!

korice

morning..!

hey hpryn, thanks for sharing! btw, my colleague &amp; client are both from J&amp;C.. they love them! my client's photos are on the webby.. and i think my colleague's one is hanging at the studio.. the one walking up to parliament house one.. keke..

hmm.. i think it's mandai reservoir..
we should be taking some pics there too.. cos pator-ed there.. keke..

applemuffin

hi hi, I'm also looking for AD photographer. Still looking around.

Ive already went for my PS. heh. Cos i was thinking end of the year will be raining season so I went during during the sept hols. I also went for my food tasting. haha. cos it was a good time for our parents to meet and discuss so we have it during sept too. ( :

mentos

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yongyong</TD><TD>06Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne Wong</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Qian Xi(Farrer Park)</TD><TD>My Bridal room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>di Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0lphin</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chumint</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleluv</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fruitchick</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cayenne</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eleven_soyabeans</TD><TD>11Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Mr&amp;Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Arteliex</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>di Gio</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Andrew Chooi(EMC Group)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alanis</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanqiu</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy54</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>waxie24</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14Sep08</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peach</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dannybo</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Albert-Everafter</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tlisa</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>PMM Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine08</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>llgnme</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>weddinghunt</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Amara(Sentosa)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssunsett</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>L@ Belle</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>renel</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>InterContinental SG</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportgal</TD><TD>16Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vangiepooh</TD><TD>19Sep08</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lastkiss83</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>grand plaza park</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessxiaomei</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Bernard) </TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fumiko_neko</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msbean</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

pinkyting

I'm new member... need some advice from all of u... i haven't got my date... His intention is ard end next year... how do i do the necessary preparation...

pinkyting

Sorry.. i already book my bridal package... keke... i do feel abit lost... can some kind soul share your precious experience to me.. thks

koyoyo

hi all.
Seem most gers parents have already meet up at some point. MElody i am surprise that you only decide the parents meet up on the ROM day it self any reason for that... Wouldnt it be wierd to meet up only on tt day. I am abit worry abt the meetup . my dad isnt keen on meeting up and my family are rather tradditional in thinking while my fh famiy stil ok.. so still no idea how to arrange a meet up scare there will be alot of awkward moment such tt my bf n i are the only ones talkin.. care to share ur parents first meet up session with me?

~sblbee~

hehehe....koyoyo, as for me, i'll use d food tasting as a last resort b4 gdl :p we r q open to meeting up, jzu dat me n my fh didnt bother to arrange :p

rjwedding

ya, i prefer to start everything early, so that i have plenty of time.. rather than to rush everything last min.. will call them to see what they say..

ednamode

Muffin, wow..so fast ar whos ur PG and MUA? .. this is great idea.. to have food tasting cum meeting up to discuss hor??? heee... my AD PG and VG confirmed in Aug. solemniser just confirmed in Oct... heheee... now waiting for HDB to send us mail notifying us when the flat will be ready.

Bridebride, u making me guilty.. i just msd my waist.. gained 1 inich!!!!! SAD...

~sblbee~

Hi Liting,
The most impt thing is to confirm a date for your AD and book your banquet venue (as most popular hotels are taken up) and the rest of the things will follow...BS, AD PG and AD VG etc...

colt_26

i went to lalang field, city hall and botanic gardens for my local PS. Also went bintan for beach PS.

luckily weather last week was good.

me a bit kaisu lor. so wanna to finish it fast. also worried about the unpredictable weather which we can have time to postpone our PS if weather not in our favour.

furthermore, anticipate got tons of things to prepare when the date is nearer so better to finish PS early so can channel energy to settle other stuff.

anabellegirl

Hi Jun Jun, my MUA for outdoor is Sandy and indoor is Sammi. As for PG, it is Vincent.. Jut came back from my Outddoor PS, so tiring... Wat about u?

sharonie

hi =) i am a dec'08 bride too add me add me

AD: 20 Dec 2008
Dinner: M hotel
Bridal Shop: Bridal Concept
the rest not yet decided =)

yokomama

feilinc - 1/3/2008 - Traders Hotel - Di Gio
moomooland - 4/3/2008 - Orchard Hotel - French Bridal
caramel980 - 8/3/2008 - Wesley Methodist Church &amp; One Rochester - Dang Bridal
muffin - 8/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - French Bridal
purpleclouds - 8/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Bliss Bridal
tummykitten - 8/3/2008 - Raffles Town Club -SeletarBraodway
090308bride - 9/3/2008 AD - 10/3/2008 - Intercon - Ala carte
laura_yaya-09/03/2008-Carlton Hotel-French Bridal
elmo - 15/3/2008 - Hilton - Sophia Weddings
Snow - 16/3/2008 - Orential - My Bridal Room
Meepley - 22/3/2008 - Club Chinois - ala carte for gowns
sealy me - 22/03/08 - S'pore Expo - Bridal concept
Yoko - 23/03/2008 - Oriental - Bridal Veil
Junjun - 29/3/2008 - Carlton - White Link
Anabelle - 30/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - Whitelink
Jen - 30/3/2008 - The Regent - J&amp; M Design
serlz - 30/3/2008 - Intercontinental - Silverlining
Mine - 30/3/2008 - Holiday Inn Atrium -Di Gio

b_n_l

Hello PSH,
How much is ur package exactly? the 30 pics u mentioned, is it pieces of photo (ie. page) or poses? Other brides suggest for good looking album, need about 40+ poses to properly fill out the pages with nice layout. So try to get more poses, not so much the pages.

What do u mean by "4. Extra suits 4 dads + bros + Bestman + Bridesmaid"..u mean sattine will also provide them with gowns etc? Wow... a lot of fitting!

Hope u got everything written down clearly in black and white.. extra charges etc. Very impt.

hi Meiling, how did your dental surgery go? u done the crowning yet or havent over? hope everything is fine for u... dont worry wont forget u one! u are one of the most 'on' on this thread :p

Wah PolarWhite! 3388 nett for so many things. really got good deal! i believe everything in your package shd be only for the promotion during the roadshow rite? not bad leh, 2 suits! normally most BS only give 1 suit at most. u signed up with which GHA branch? yishun or tampines?

hi koyoyo, i was also like u. Scared the meetup will be awkward for both parents. I wouldn't deny it was quite awkward at first, cos both sides just say hi then full stop. never talk... then after that slowly make some small talk, then got silence again... such things do happen and its inevitable cos afterall they are strangers meeting for the first time. For me wat i did was to keep it short, say only for an hour try not to drag... the whole idea is to meet up see each other's faces first. So hopefully in future when they meet again, won't be as awkward liao, cos already seen each other before...

Meiling's idea of using food tasting is very practical indeed! but food tasting is only done 1mth or so before the AD, if u think by then to arrange for both sides to meet during food tasting will be too late, then have to find other alternatives like festive season or holidays lor...

tinggy

Wow. Colt you are super fast. My gown not even made yet. Btw, when is the time do my hubby parent need to meet my parent officially to take abt the "ping jin"? Any traditional rule on this thing?

sue, u are the lucky handful who doesn't have to worry abt this issue of arranging for parents to meet up. Cos at least your parents are acquaintanted with your htb's parents, so the level of familiarity is already there.

Unlike most of us here, parents of both sides are strangers and doesn't have clue or at least a face to put to the name... haha :p

skyea

Hi hpryn,
Good that you've settled on the BS already.

Hi erina,
Thanks for adding me!
We signed up with emotionp*x in the end. I quite like Hilo Production's works, but hubby felt that something was missing. As for Focus Point Image, hubby kinda like it but i didn't really their style. So only emotionp*x could match our expectations. Hehe. Wah, it must have been a really nice shopping trip! I'm so sk wan le, have not been to Bangkok before.

Hi xinyi_reiko,
Sure sounds like a busy weekend!
How was your gown selection? I just called my BS today; will be going down for my gown selection in late nov/early dec. I can't wait! Hehe.

riei

Hi Bubblebell

Where is your banquet held?

I just called my bs and heard that mu MUA for the PS is different from the AD day as my MUA for the AD will not be available in Nov..

I hope the makeup will be ok..

So you must have enjoyed your PS so much...tiring? must smile the whole day..

pinkcupcake

hi sleepydopeey! ha ha! i know what you mean! luckily or unluckily, my gown is OTR so i can only look at the nice designs but cannot do anything with my gown. But now, i couldn't decide how my evening gown should look...ya lor. too many choices and i'm too greedy too.

i haven't settled my pre-wedding PS booking. but i guess i wouldn't spend more than $2500?
i hope...

hi tingie! nice to know you.
i don't know how many months before we should confirm a BS though... but i reckon 8 months should be enough if you are doing MTM. If OTR, can be even later?

pinkcupcake

hi chimes. ya. me and my boyfriend also set up an account for wedding and future house reno expenses.
by the way, you mentioned that you have a co-ordinator. Where is she from? is she co-ordinating your whole wedding and how much does she cost?

~sblbee~

hi gerbera gal,
wah today's d longest 2 hrs i ever had in my life...it was really horrible n nv will i wana go thru it again
imagine u were awake n u saw d dentist drilling n poking needles at least 30 over times to clean up d root canal, at least 6 times of x-ray in ur mouth...wah d x-ray is really hard n painful...but d worse part was having to keep my mouth open for at least 2 hrs...it's so tiring until i teared n d assistant had to wipe my tears towards d end as it extended beyond d 1/1/2 hrs...abt 2 hrs n 15 min

in 1 week's time i'll b going to fill up my root canal, hope everything's ok so i can go for my crowning soon...den received another bad news...1 got 4 wisdom tooth, need to do normal extraction for d 2 on top as it's gona hit my cheek...sian...another $100 n lotsa pain
but after d root canal, guz it's not dat painful after all...mayb i'll do it during d sch holis :p

melo_ddy

Hi Polarwhite,

Thanks for sharing those BS &amp; PG info. I saw some GHA pics on the bridal mags. Their gowns are very nice too.

Koyoyo, no special reason for not arranging a meeting before ROM. I didnt think of it before that &amp; hubby also didnt suggest any meeting for the parents so....Until i read the posts, then i realise im the odd one. Both families are the easy going type, so everything went smoothly
No marriage details was discuss then coz AD wasn't planned yet.

xinyi_reiko

Hi Ade, my gown selection is good. Reselected my WG &amp; EG. One of my outdoor gown also settle liao... now needs to settle small small stuff for my PS next mth.. getting busy.. hehe

I recommand my VG, eric from mirage pictures. He is a nice chap. I just know that they have a wireless video transmission thingy. Meaning bride can view the gate crashing while you are in the room.. haha.. sounds fun...

melo_ddy

gerbera_gal

Saw in the divine thread you attended the wedding show. Im very interested in their gowns too, can you PM how are the divine pkg like.

applemuffin

hi yaya, mu MUA is Jinyan, my PG is Yip. They're very nice people. haha. Who are you getting? Anyway, who do you get for your AD PG eh?

Anyway, where is your new house going to be at?

Other march brides, you are welcome to share your info too. ( :

<font color="0077aa">Hi waxie24, thanks!! I heard of them.. what instruments they use?? Really sound good? I was thinking more towards acoustic duet... they sing in that style?? As they are quite the popular, are the charges expensive?? Anyone knows?? =)</font>

<font color="119911">Hey mentos, thanks for updating me in the list!!</font>

<font color="0077aa">hey cayenne, yours just a few days b4 mine eh.. So which room you took?? =)</font>

tingie

hi mei!

i think im not doing MTM, planning to go on real budget PS.... maybe about $2k. I will see see look look hear hear first...

I have an account which i save some $$ with my HB too! It's good lah, to have some same goals together.. so everybody jia you!

bunnyhop

Hi bnl,
For $3388, it's digital design... either plain photos or with layout (words/ text/ design)
Thanz 4 e reminder.
As 4 e FOC stuff, they can throw in 3 suits for dad/bros; 1 suit for best man + 1 gown for bridesmaid
All these clearly written in black n white contract...
Most prob making an appointment w them next week n get 2 e details after e euphoria.
Indeed, hope they don promise 1 thing n cut corners on e others...
* Heard from one of my galfrien tat she die die ask for 36 pics for her wedding album. She was an ex Julia Wedding News Bride. Wonder if itz really necessary 2 fight for more pics. If e photography nice, still motivated 2 fight...Dunno if one needs 2 drop some stuff for e additional fotos. Ani1 pro on this, kindly advise.
Oki, oso will b watchful on e extra charges.
Heard 2 many stories from my friends tat their overall package can add up to 5-6k...! Creekkss! These shops really can earn money 4 e 1st timer wedding couples... ('-')

necrosis

hey ladies,

strange enough, i've booked my BS but not my AD venue. lol.

can recommend to you....since my budget is very tight also, obviously i wont recommend those 4-5k kind.

you guys know my package consists of MTM WG already.
has all the usual (except AD car rental) and service is very good
photography is good, gowns are quite nice, some not to my taste, some i find very nice...
did i mention service is very good?
only drawback, (nothing is so perfect ah)
the BS is in JB...so a little mah fan.

but my package is really very very good
and for a very reasonable price also.
thus, i highly recommend venus from JB.
if you'd like the name of my coordinator there, do let me know.
i find her more like a friend, then a sales person....very understanding abt tight budget constraints (and still want to have MTM WG)...but she arranged everything for me...

princess_sue

hey meiling, i had 2 of my wisdom tooth extracted too..then i realised that normally dentist will tell you to extract but if you try to let it grow , it may turn out that you need not extract them..really.

hey gergbera, ya , you are right.. at least they are slightly acquaintanted liao.

which wedding show did you attend?

Hey mel wat type of gown do you hv in mind? I
am trying to picture my MTM gown from Martini G. mus do homework and flip thru magz for ideas already.