(2008) Brides of year 2008

xinyi_reiko

Nicole, you may want to check out with them whether if the date is still avaliable. I rem reading some where that alot of good dates are taken up. Not sure if is wise to wait until the wedding show, especially you have a desired date in mind.

Some places allow you to book the date first before confirmation. Please try to find out this.

Now the main thing that you must do is settle your banquet venue. Try shortlisting a few places. Call them up and check if the dates are still avalible. If lets say your 1st choice is not avalible you still have 2nd, 3rd, 4th choices and so on...

And of course how many ppl are you going to invite. Dont end up quarrelling with your FH or Parents on not enough tables for the guests.

bubblebell

Hi YT,
Feel excited for your PS! Kekeee..
So have you decided where to go for PS?
I had mine at Punggol lallang field and changi beach.
I will be going to view my photos tonight, now excited, dunno how the photos will turned out to be and already spent a bomb on them liao. Hehee

What happen to you both? It's normal, sometime I also quarrel with my hb over all these small wedding issue. Dun worry, everything will be fine! =)

sleepycat1

Yup, Stnov. I know the ampoules are from her.
I have been asking her abt the eyelashes too. It is really cheap $1 per pair and $1.50 for those with glitter...

koyoyo

haha as usual i missed a lot of post.. wow gerrba ger u really prompt in replyin... how everyone doing?
I am left w ringpillow. last nite a fren gave me a call sayin there is a bridal fair at marina.. Who wan go shoppin at bs fair??? i am jioing people... hehehe

tingie

hiya ladies!

i'm always popping by once every few months yeah...

My AD confirmed last mar le, it's 22-nov-08 at FRF.. previously when i came in, dun remember that there is a table.. So add me add me please! thanks!

now the questions... hmmm... how many months before the AD should we confirm a BS?

stnov

Gers...shall we try another attempt to arrange for a meetup.....we shall defined 2 dates & see which will have d best response.....here we go...

Venue: Cafe Cartel (Marina Square)
Time: 10am (Breakfast)

Date: 20 Oct 07 (Sat)
1. stnov

Date: 27 Oct 07 (Sat)
1. stnov

ednamode

hi bridebride! u same AD as me. mine is solemnisation cum AD. now got only 5 months more ... feeling excited liao.hehe

what have u not settled yet?

whaleywilly

I am a "goat" too!! Haha. Seems like there is a no. of goats BTB!!

Congrats Sue tat you got ur confirmation!

Hi Meiling, i haven't got any idea yet... still looking around. I wanted some "untraditional" gowns and wanted to keep it more simple. Budget around $5k. Hopefully can find something that i like.

koyoyo

hmmm snowypooh,
the idea of scrapbook will be nice if i am showing friend. Right now i am not sure what to do with both family around.... my parents havent meet up with the other side parents....hmmm any others ideas what to do???

princessnono

Gers...shall we try another attempt to arrange for a meetup.....we shall defined 2 dates & see which will have d best response.....here we go...

1. stnov

1. stnov
2. Noreen

090308bride

Hi-five! I have already settled everything, but have not start the gowns design yet. All the photographers are book.. just back the desposit of the AD photographer today. How about you?

Actually, I am feeling real stress.. dont know how the things will turn out.

hatemenot

1. stnov

1. stnov
2. Noreen
3. shirlaine

piyo21

Went to marina square Bridal show just now. Finally, sign up with White Link.
Manage to ask quite a number of things from my coordinator

polarwhite80

hi sue,
congrats to sue !!!! u got ur "dream" hotel.... everything almost done....

hi whaleywilly,
i am a "goat" too..... but i am born in 1980.... hahaha....

i settled my BS n PG liao.... all on sat at marina sq.... so happy.... heee.....

hi meiling,
pls help me update my BS: golden horse awards... PG: 1eyeclick.... thanks....

CLS2008

Hi GND, I have emailed you the details. Just went T Dragon this afternoon. Crowded like hell.. Didn't get to sit down. We just left because it's too many ppl...

melo_ddy

Hi sue
Congrats on getting conrad. U almost have everything done

Hi whalewilly, Im also looking for a BS. Do share with me after you visit some of the BS.

Im a goat too, hehe

Those of you who have already selected a BS, did your BS inform you all when you need to go and select yr gowns?

snowypooh

Koyoyo, u can arrange for a casual family gathering. Use certain special days(like public holidays) or occasions (like on one of your birthdays) as an excuse to invite both families to get together. An informal luncheon/dinner will be fine. Find a day where both families are free lor. For me, I'd made use of the public holiday (labour day) & asked both families out for dim sun lunch. U can make use of next Sat (Hari Raya) or X'mas. Usually, on first meeting, there won't be discussions on the "pin jing" or other marriage details (like how many tables, etc). It should be a "get to know who is who" session.

snowypooh

Usually, pre-wedding photoshoot should be taken about 4 months before AD to give enough time allowance for photo selection & printing the album. So naturally gown selection & fittings should be done 2 months before the photoshoot. For those whose AD is in Oct, ideally should start gown fitting latest by April 08 lor...

renel

I'm a Sep 08 bride too!

Date: 14 Sep 08
Venue: Intercontinental Singapore
BS: Sattine
PG: tbc
VG: tbc

hatemenot

yeah i think t dragon very crowded too.. there's one sales person abit impatient... but no choice, i will still be getting from them

~sblbee~

whaleywilly, ^5, sorta guz dat u r a goat when u r so interested in d goat ring pillow :p
wif ur $5K budget, u shd b able to get frm q a lot of BS liao...did u manage to find at d fair? i cant help similing when u said 'untraditional'. wonder how is it gona b? :p

koyoyo, both families havent meet up? hmm...my mum had alrdy met his mum for dinner...we sort casually arranged...we had tot of arranging a meet-up over occasions like wat snowypooh suggested e.g his bday or my bday to meet up...to get to know each other...but no action taken yet :p

polarwhite, congrats again! i'll update for u on monday....haha...getting more exciting!

melody, for me, my BS had alrdy called me as all my gowns r mtm, i shd b going dwn in dec, if i managed to get sth OTR exclusive range even better, afriad dat it'll turn out diff, i target to have my ps in late may/early jun...

~sblbee~

hey gals, im so sad....i realised dat 5 of my bottom front teeth has exfoliated...went to d dentist yest...confirmed it's gone case liao, some have died n a few dying...have to remove d nerves n do crowning...total damage at least $5K...have no choice, gotta do
d advice for u gals is dun bite on ice n hard stuff e.g crab's shells, nuts somesowatever, i always do dat when i was young so now bcome so dat liao...too late

librian_01

Hi all, i m new to this thread. my AD is on 22 Feb 08 as recommended by my Geomacer. Looks like nobody choose this date too...

jule

Hmm.. I think it would be good to start in nov/dec. It also depends on how long they take to make the gown and when is the planned PS. Ya, would be good to call to check up.

cat_quek

Hi Libra_Ger,
Yup. I think intially I wanted to choose 22Feb, 24Feb. Is suppose to be a good date. But 24Feb is against my bf animal sign and 22Feb falls on a Fri.

So end up I choose 23Feb. Is not really a hot date but at least is normal lor. not against any of our animal sign.

Have you make any prep? It seems around 4 months to our AD. But I don't seems to have anyting to prep now.

princess_sue

hey gals.. thanks.. ya finally i settled most of the critical stuff hehe:p

hey meiling, wat hpn to your teeth , you know, i am the most afriad to go to dentist.
juz seeing what you have written is enuff to scare me..

hey congarts tooo polar.. you have settled our PS and BS too.. one more down for you.

ling27

Yeah!! She is so sweet and pretty.
Any idea where were the first few photographs (i think it is a reservoir) taken?

polarwhite80

heeee.... so happy for all of us.... almost everything are done.... yeah.... now is waiting for the big day to come.... meanwhile, need to lose tons of weight.... wahahhaha.....

skyea

Hi hpryn, so which BS did you choose in the end? Thanks for sharing the photos. She's indeed pretty and they look so loving together!

~sblbee~

hi sue,
congrats! i'll update urs tgr wif polarwhite tm.
well, my 5 teeth sorta died liao, have to remove d nerve, build up d root canal before i can do crowning for my teeth...i oso v scared to visit d dentist...so far, d dentist chked there's nothing wrong except for those 5 teeth

polarwhite, same here, most of d things done except to lose tonnes of weight...have to lose at least 2-3kgs to look nicer in d gowns...hmm, hopefully during tis period can lose some weight cos of d difficulty in eating :p

crayongal

hey.... R&J, i guess for MTM .. its gd to start earlier.. well, gif them more time buffer to work on the gowns.. and get it ready before PS.

and i guess .. for PS.. its gd to have it abit earlier too... i noe some BS who takes quite abit of time to get the layout and design done.. n thereafter, the albums ready... and i dun tink we wanna be bugging them for our albums.. so, yeps.. giving them more time..saves u alot of unnecessary trouble. heh =)

hpryn

Hi Ade,

I sign up with J&C bridal collection.

Ya me also think that the first photo is taken at the reservoir.

whaleywilly

Wow, so many goaties!
Hi Polarwhite, i wanted to check out oneyeclick too! Coz i had a fren who signed up and the pics turned out to be so nice! The "untraditional" type, something more modern i tot...

Well, i haven't arrange for both families to meet up too! even though i am juz short of BS/PG only! Planning to have a small gathering soon @ my new place and get both families to meet, celebrate my BD at the same time =)
Unfortunately, i was busy over the wkend and couldn't go down to MS. Did i miss any gd deals?

~sblbee~

whaleywilly,
yeah...so many goaties ard! ^5...
i think polarwhite can update u more cos she signed up straight there for GHA n 1eyeclick, must have got some great deals frm them

it's a wonderful idea to arrange sth for both families to meet up, esp when it's drawing closer to festive season

melo_ddy

For me, both families met up only on the day of our ROM. Didnt plan for any meetup before that. hehe

I guess im the only one left with most stuffs not confirm yet. Need to catch up with u gals soon hehe

hi gals! wow so many posts over the weekend!
Sue, so happy for u that u managed to get your venue confirmed!
Conrad is nice! at least now u can concentrate on looking for BS, PG and VG.

Polarwhite, GHA has very nice gowns
how much is your package? and what does it cover? wat abt 1 eye click? how much are they charging? sorry ah, ask u so much at 1 go. maybe u just share with us your package that u took and for those of us interested, it will give us an idea lor...

Meiling, oh no! sad to hear wat happened to your teeth. Do take care leh, cos going for such dental surgery v ex. but i guess u bo pian liao... just have to follow the dentist advice. hehee very excited to see how your lambs will turn out :p

Koyoyo, the advice is pretty good from the gals above. arrange to meet up on special occasions/ public holidays is definitely much better as there is "an excuse" to meet up. For me, both sides parents met up already, met up sometime near Mid-Autumn festival last mth for a simple dimsum lunch, and i bought a box of mooncake for my fh's parents and vice versa (exchange mooncakes haha) so it's not a bad idea to meet up during festive seasons afterall.

bunnyhop

Hi bnl n colt,
Jus signed up a BP... So coincidental, bnl, im oso a Sattine Bride like u!!!! Gee!!! Great minds do think alike! ("o)
It all happened on e wedding fair held in Marina Sq central atrium... went on 7 Oct (last day)...my HTB + younger bro + his wifey went together...
Saw a couple of BS... but either too eager 2 sell or gowns not tat fantastic... got one shop... e photographer's skills qite good but my HTB found e cost a bit cheap... so he questioned e reliability of e svc.
As my head spinning a little bit, (only visit 2 BS)... made a left turn n chanced upon Sattine. E sales people were rather persuasive... tried to sell w/o 2 pushy...
Initially we kept our cool... went 4 a drink...wat made us (all 4) a bit motivated... e flexibility n yes, they have beautiful gowns!!!! Qite comparable 2 Sophia n... they hav more to offer for a 3k+ package.
After tat, we detoured back n bargained 4 more...This is our battle result:
1. WG/EG (OTR/MTM)
2. Lower initial downpayment
3. 30 pics/ digital design
4. Extra suits 4 dads + bros + Bestman +
Bridesmaid
5. 2 table tops (pics)
6. e usual package
LBNL... yes.. yes... if we can obtain our wedding car... can actually substitute it with an AD photographer... Guess we really stretch e package 2 e max.
Oso, though we dint get 2 see EG samples, guess jus e WG samples alone r proof of their workmanship (hopefully)
Soooo.... relieved tat HTB qite decisive... actually visited LaVie/ Signoria Nuziale/Emmanuel/Z Wedding design BS in Tras street a day before...toying of going back 2 check them out w HTB but guess now it's history.
Phew... now can chill a bit b4 we plunge into e nitty gritties.
Lez continue 2 use this forum 2 interact... its heartening 2 noe we r not doing this alone...jus e words can b a source of inspiration 2 all 2008 May Brides!
May e comments flow in this thread!

Wow Colt, u muz look gorgeous in a Sophia BG! *envy*envy* (*o*)
PSH/ bunnyhop

<font color="0077aa">Hi!! I'm new here!! My AD is 11-Sep-08, at M Hotel, Banquet suite. BS: Mr&amp;Miss Wedding Club</font>

<font color="0077aa">Hey strawberry, nice effort keeping everyone updated.. =)</font>

<font color="0077aa">just wondering, anyone planning any entertainment during the dinner? I'm looking for a pair of singers (male and female, with guitar),,, any lobangs / recommendations??? Thanks!!</font>