(2008) Brides of year 2008

polarwhite80

hi koyoyo,

me only settle date n venue... the rest haven settle yet.... sighz.... tonite i am going to view 1 of the photographer's work then go santiago n french studio... if time permits, i will go YC also...

snowypooh

Hi good morning ladies. U all no need to fight for who's oldest liao cos me confirm the oldest cos I'm older than MeiLinG. Haha...

princess_sue

yes mei... i call them up already.. they say they will set a chaser and revert to us by next week. Hopefully fast, so that we can confirm and move on.

hey polar, no worries, date and venue is the most impt the rest you can still afford alittle more time, so dun worry.

you may wan to have a look at U style.. their PG is quite good and their service so far has been good. they are very nice people.. my package was 3688, and they let me have 1 gown made to measure from Martini G. ... in fact the package has quite alot of stuff.

Hey mel..no worries, at least you have a nice hotel too

~sblbee~

polarwhite, mayb i'll juz swing by n see if there's anything i need...

thanks, sue! hope dat my hotel will b mei-mei

hi morning snowypooh, i think u r d same age as mal...mal, m i rite?

xinyi_reiko

morning ladies..

wah.. so happening leh.. dont post so fast leh.. cannot catch up..

nec, fashion show ahh.. so many outfits haha.. actually got advantage to change more. wont get sabo by friends.. tell them you need to change into another outfit.. they will let you off.. haha..

I planning to wear casual outfit for PS. But i want to do something special.. need to tok to my PS photographer 1st.. hope to take some intimate shoots.. like wear oversize t-shirt without bottoms kind of shoots.

lara

morning ladies! wah tdy's posting is very fast leh..

i dun think i can haf so many sets of EGs leh.. im still thinking whether to make cheongsam or not..how much does a CS cost?

rjwedding

hi all: does ur bridal shop tell u when to go down for 1st fitting or 1st consultation?? my BS said that the calendar for 2008 is not out yet, will call me back.. now is oct already, normally PS should be latest by Mar 08 right, so i should be going down to do 1st fitting, am I right?? really feeling very weird, why my BS haven't get back to me yet..

lara

oic.. think i need to confirm if my bridal package include the CS or not.

How long does makng a CS need?

pinkcupcake

hi nec,

we went dutch for the AD photography. The pre-wedding PS, well, since i was the one who wanted it, i thought i should pay,... and so that i have more control over which studio i want. :p i tell you ah, even when i offered to pay he has so many things to say (waste money lah...can spend on our house etc etc...well, he has a point but...

how about the rest ah? is my fiance the only 'stingy' one ;p

pinkcupcake

oh, and i also pay for the bridal studio...again because how much we spend on this again dependent on my vanity, ha ha! so i thought not fair for him to shoulder the cost of my "hiao-ness". the rest, like banquet, we are splitting.

necrosis

hey,
me too paying for studio/PS...!!!

he's offered to go dutch on this....but i dunno..
i think the rest may go dutch, except the banquet

that one...hehehe..since i'll be having one here, one overseas, we'll have to see lah

koyoyo

I wan ideas that i can DIY on my ROM day. Currently it a simple 2 family go n sign at fort canning makan at restaurnat n go home. thinking of wanting sometg yet not those big huha type
any suggesition???

necrosis

korice...
i havent seen your outfits from zann and dan!!?!?!
oooiiiii!!!!!!!

xinyi,
why not do those naked shots...?
saw some quite tastefull done leh...
but me no figure...hee....FH also round round like snowman :D

snowypooh

Koyoyo, u may also try scrap-booking photos which u had taken with your FH over the last few months/years which you've been together. It makes as a great gift to your FH also can show to family members during the makan session.

su910

I am a Dec 08 bride too.. AD 16 Dec 08 @ Marina Mandarin

Bridal shop by Divine Couture

Can anyone recommend a pre-wedding photographer?

pearlpearl

Hi gals, im still here. Just that the posts is too fast, After reading all the posts im lost to which one to reply to. haha..

Anyway i think meiling, polarwhite, koyoyo and me are all same age. Guess most of us here is around the same age ya.

Hi Koyoyo, maybe you can meet up with your frds to celebrate at night aft your ROM ya or take leave and go for a short trip straight after ROM.

necrosis

aiyah...i then dont dare ah!!!

my FH parents/relatives are all traditional indian!!! think they will faint! :p

also, so shy to disrobe in front of the PG and MUA right...hehehe...

princess_sue

hi koyoyo... my preparation is still ok... settled date and pg,bs and now waiting for the venue.

you can call a few close frens to go to your ROM too.. maybe that will be fun.. or after tt go out with your hubby? hehehe..

ya jesl, hardly see you leh.. da mang ren.

~sblbee~

snowypooh i like ur idea, actually was planning to do it wif d fancy papers i bought to paste pics of me n my fh...so can do into a mini photo book...for my ROM but now mayb use it for AD ba :p

jesl....guz u must b too busy to post anything liao, any updates for us?

simplyserene

I'm planning for my PS in Jan cos Feb is CNY. I reckon the BS will also take some time processing everything so I wanna clear off as many things as early as I can. Outdoor PS is gonna on some island off Johor.

Big boss just informed me yesterday that the US work attachment is really gonna happen. I'm supposed to contact HR for the contract and other stuff, but I've been procrastinating on that. When he told me the news, my heart sank all the way down to my stomach. Although I've told him before that I'm actually planning a wedding, I think he has forgotten abt it. Haiz... What am I gonna do now...

Anyway, our dinner is with PJ. Heard good reviews on the quality of food from a lot of pple. And we love the ambience there as well. Will be attending a luncheon at MM next mth. Shd be interesting. And I'm also gonna attend a fren's wedding on my birthday at the Marriott. Hope that dessert will be the fabulous mango pudding. Hehehe...

Have a good weekend ladies!!!

pinkcupcake

hey nec. if he offer to go dutch and you feel bad, maybe just split the cost for the overseas shoot since he's keen on it as well?

hi pinky81, how's your evening gown design coming along?

so chimes, nec and pinky81, you girls are going for your fitting end of this year since the photoshoot is in june?

whaleywilly

Thanks Polarwhite!
Wow, this thread really moving so fast, can hardly catch up! But glad to know that there is always so many ppl ard to discuss with since i am still so "greenhorn" here

jazzy_chimes

hi mei,

My FH and I are splitting the cost of the entire wedding, we forked out an equal sum of money meant for wedding expenses to put into our joint account, so everything will go from there. Even for banquet, we did prepare a sum, just in case the ang paos can't cover, but hopefully the most we'll lose is less than 5k.

my first appt with my BS for fitting is Feb next year, it's planned by my coordinator.

skyea

Hi erina,
I've requested to add you in friendster.
There's a few AD videographers you can consider - emotionp*x (replace * with i), Christopher Tay of Hilo Production and Jimmy Tay of Focus Point Image. We've seen their works and they're quite good.

Hi jingsjings,
That's right! CS refers it Cheongsam.
I still see couples who wear casual clothes for their PS. Besides that, there's also national costumes e.g. japanese kimono, or the korean hanbok. Or maybe in your school uniforms? Something different and brings back the memories from school days. Better still if you and your hubby met in school. Hehe.

skyea

Hi ladies!
This thread is sure moving fast! Hehe. For PS, i might want to wear casual wear as well, coz i'm thinking of taking the photos with my hubby's dog. Make it fun ba. Hehe. Think i'm starting to practise "love the house and the roof" (loosely translated from the chinese version)

Hi hpryn, i don't think we have to decide the final gowns during the first fitting; can keep those shortisted ones under KIV first. Btw, have you already decided on your BS?

necrosis

ah, fitting...
need to jian fei first!!!

need to shed some 6-8kg..
plus, mine is MTM...so prob have to meet to discuss design...
wah seh..dunno the timeline..
now looking for AD venue.

crayongal

hey princess,
my updates!! heh...

e food at MM was quite gd.. i esp. love the mango sago ice-cream dessert.. erms, she had this hokkien mee sua dish which was pretty gd.. so, overall.. food is not bad.. surprisingly ..coz i thot i heard ppl feedback abt not so gd food.

anyhows, sound system..lights and all were quite gd n went smoothly. no hiccups..
deco was pretty grand...
*short march-in tho..
the ballroom (on the 1st floor..pretty big one) is wide.. n short.. so explains the v.short march-in. its low ceiling.. so.. ya.. if u want high ceiling ballroom.. this is def. out.. =)

my fren had abt 50 tables.. n we felt it was jus nice.. can't squeeze more in... but quite comfy la.. ..

overall , gd ... ! so if perks are gd.. i tink it is pretty worthwhile having banquet there.
*sorry.. din go to the suite yday.. but i ve been there before... nice nice! =)

sleepydopeey

hi pinky,nec
ya im tinking of mtm gowns..but quite greedy saw some designs that i like but quite hard to piece so many details on the gown wait make it too complicated..ghee tink im too greedy ..=)

me also tinking of doing the ps during june so that at least the scedule won't be so packed..

tink for the wedding most of the things we are gg to share..coz tink it is more fair..now trying hard to save $..sign so many deposit to pay ya..

by the way gals..how much you gg to budget for the ps ah?..coz normally we will top up those 'mei mei' fotos so quite hard to resist the 'temptation...

Polarwhite, so paiseh mis read your birthdate :p but like dat also good wah, your wedding in oct and birthday 3 mths later in jan then u and your fh have more anniversaries and dates to celebrate hehe

Meiling, u must show us the lambs after the ring pillow gal dress them up for u... take pics for us to see ok?

me shd be same age as meiling (year of goat) any ladies here also born in the same year?

princess_sue

hi gals... good news.. i got a call last night after viewing Le meridian at changi.. that i got the confirmation from CONRAD.. ! yeah...... :p

~sblbee~

gerbera gal, ok sure, i'll take pics for u to see after i sent my lambs down for "transformation", duno how long it'll take? hehe...must try to send down by mid-oct...perhaps get my fh to get it...:p
^5...yeah we r d same age, perhaps koyoyo n melody...i cant remember who is d same age as us but confirmed not polarwhite, tinkybell, mal n snowypooh...

hey sue, congrats *hug*...ur search for ur ideal hotel for ur wedding banquet is over...so happy for u
i'll update d table once i go back to office on monday ok? 1 more thing down for u...haha...u r moving like d speed of a bullet train now

colt_26

hi PSH,

I am a Sophia bride. very pleased with their service. their WGs are gorgeous. but they have limited EG so most customers will MTM their EG. their staff (designers, coords, PGs, MUA) are super friendly which makes you feel so at home.

btw, my AD is 15 May. I just completed my PS.

princessnono

hey gers... me have been missing for awhile.. just started a new job.. so kind of busy.. hahha... I am also lost in prepartion!! oh no!!

now deciding guest list & the transportation for my guest b4 I can print my invite inserts.. & still sourcing for a printer..
me also sourcing for a PG for my ROM & VG for my AD!! stress..
& a venue for a small hi-tea after my ROM next mth!! hahaha... hmmm.. wat else...
coming mon is my food tasting plus 1st time meet parents nite.. scary!! hopefully all will be fine!! then have to get going to start to prepare for the traditional stuffs..

Sorrie.. me seems super long winded.. just an update cos I not in for awhile..
Hey, Stnov, I dun mind mtg for breakfast.. for the ampoules.. anytime.. cos i only need it on my AD. My ROM next mth is done by angel, thus her package already incl ampoules..

nicdar

hi xinyi_reiko, ya have e same AD with me?? so happy to haf someone having e same dd w me.. so how's ur preparation.. Can share share.. Me and my FH really lost men.. don't koe where to start from..

Me goin furama wedding show next week.. If the package ok, guess will sign on the day ba... Anything to look on when booking banquet package... What perks to bargain or ask for huh?

Do any ladies haf ideas to share... thank you thank you...

necrosis

hey sleepy,
me also very greedy!! see those magazine pics, like so many designs so good, so wanna have the best of all designs into one gown!
hehehe...
anyway, i fell in love with 'eve of milady' gowns,
so i took some magazine cut outs and show them when i went to bargain for the package,
told them i wanna MTM like this, they better not add extra $ for embroidery etc etc later since the pic is already full of embroidery.

my budget for ps is 3k, not including the overseas one.
hehehe...so i managed to get an MTM package plus 2 big albums all diff poses for 3k, with 2 days PS (1 day indoor, 1 day outdoor)
i bargained for like 3 hrs ok!!! lol