(2008) Brides of year 2008

mentos

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD> green</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Daphne Wong</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Qian Xi(Farrer Park)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>d0lphin</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Arteliex</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Andrew Chooi(EMC Group)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14Sep08</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>peach</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>dannybo</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Albert-Everafter</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>MrsYap</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>vangiepooh</TD><TD>19Sep08</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>tlisa</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>PMM Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>chumint</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>fruitchick</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>llgnme</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>bubbleluv</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>lastkiss83</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>grand plaza park</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>celine08</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>fumiko_neko</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>sportgal</TD><TD>16Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>yanqiu</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>weddinghunt</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Amara(Sentosa)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>alanis</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

tinkybell

Hi Meiling,

if u r refering to the 2 ladies that i meet up with at vivo, they are brides to be whom i know thr my BS forum and become very good friends with...

jazzy_chimes

Hi Brenda, I'm also looking for Express Photo Highlights when I look for AD PG, a few PG that I called charge quite a lot for that ... so I'm not sure whether 1.5k is really enough ..

~sblbee~

hi tinkybell,
wah....so nice of all of u to meet up wif each other...must have fostered a closer r/ship

tinkybell

Hi Meiling,

yes yes yes... among those that r very active in my BS forum, the 3 of us seem closer n chat abt almost everything n that is hw we start the frenship... n when we mit, there was no unfamilar feelings....

and the best thing is... of the 2 ladies that meet up... one of the lady whom i met in the forum, happened to be my hubby's colleague's wife... so qiao rite??

and i think we all can arrange a gathering or meet up session soon too... then we can all sit n chat abt our preparation n share our findings...

koyoyo

correct tinkybell,
I think with all the chat and fast post here... I am like closer to you guys than the regular gang of friends that i meet up with.. I guess is the common goal we have in mind.. thanks god for internet invention.. else i will be a distress bride to be with no one to cry to for help....

polarwhite80

hows every1 ??? well well, i am kinda of "stuck" on which BS.... hahaha.... 自寻烦æ¼.... told u gals that i am deciding btw PMB or YC but yet to go down n see them... last nite, my htb n me kena pulled into bliss bridal... the package seems attactive but somehow "pissed" off by that arrogant lady...

tinkybell

hi Koyoyo,

i agree w u... it is our common goal now to plan our most important day that draw us closer... n i am sure we all r the support pillar of each other, whom we can share n discuss all issues of the wedding preparation.

invention of internet n msn is really amazing rite??

lets us all get going with our preparation n get more things settle for our AD 1st... n we shall arrange for a mit up soon... by then, we will have more things to talk abt le...

i will be online on most nights n hope to see all of u up there...

pearlpearl

Hihi, im quite lost on the PG? Why suddenly talking about 2 PGs. As i only intend to get 1 PG only ya.

Hi Melody, i don't have a good figure too. But i still think the designer should be able to help us to choose something that is suitable for our figure ya. Don't worry, you still have one more yr to go. jia yu!!!

malchan

yoz yoz yoz

You gals really onzz in replying le..

We can arrange a meet up one of these days..

I'm working in town.. what about you gals?

tinkybell

Compilation of Bride's Work Place.

(1) Mal - Town
(2) Jesl - Town
(3) Tinkybell - Toa Payoh
(4)
(5)

Girls, add on to the list ok...

~sblbee~

Here's my wkplace, sorry have been really busy today...juz reached home n had a quick dinner as gotta get back to work again...my clerk is gona make me vomit blood, when audit's coming, she can tell me blanky dat she has misplaced all her stuff...aiyo, juz my luck, i stayed back to print out all d reports for her n tm gona look for all d missing stuff, wonder if i need to burn my wkends doing so...sian

Glad to have an avenue here to pour out my woes, felt like crying today when suddenly 2 clerks r down n i was left to cover their duties n so many things to be done...den 1 clerk left to make my blood boil

(1) Mal - Town
(2) Jesl - Town
(4) Meiling - Hougang
(5)

sleepydopeey

hi tiffy,
wow so fast u gg for a fitting already? thats'good..hope that the gowns turned out to be what you wanted ya =)..me tot of making an appt with them but have yet to do so..are they pushy type? :}

Hi anne,
wow $5.2k is quite a lot..so this amount is allocated gor 2 PS and 2 AD PG and VG?..my frens did 'hint' to me that the wedding fotos would costs alots and after seeing the bill
coming up..i really totally agree with them..ghee

hi blessings,
was shocked when i see the amount 11000 tot is a typo error until i re-read it..my gosh that is alots..but are their quality comparable to the amount that is being charged?

hi brenda,
our wedding band is from lee wah, the destinee range..probably u can look around and discuss with ur FH whether you want white gold or plat and also the budget..at least u can narrow the search ya..=)

babyiguana

I'm new to this thread.. I'm a July 08 BTB too =)

Ami - 5 July / Furama Riverfront / no BS yet
Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone
R&amp;J - 6 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Sophia Wedding
Gloomybear - 6 July 2008 / Four Seasons Hotel / no BS yet.
qunqun - 13 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Yvonne Creative
BBIguana - 14 &amp; 19 July 2008 / Changi Village Hotel(ROM) &amp; Marriott Hotel / No BS yet.
S'rene - 19 July 2008/ Peony Jade Restaurant /Elegance Wedding Collection (JB)
Vividz - 20 July 2008/Novotel Clarke Quay
Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix
berry_egg - 26 July 2008 / Peach Garden @thomson plaza / Di Gio
Stef - 26 &amp; 27 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / French Bridal
Ling - 27 Jul 2008/HIPV/My Bridal Room

BBIguana

crayongal

hey us_mei,
ya.. its pretty easy n convenient nowadays.. jus go to the website.. get emails.. u can arrange for the meetup with the hotels/venue coordinators and when u're back.. jus go for the appts n den decide..
in fact, u can discuss prices etc..via the email first.

as for church.... r u looking for a catholic church.. or .. ? =)
i tink catholic churches u can book early.. but the other churches - anglican/pentecostal/assemblies of god.. would be later..towards end of the year..

babyiguana

Hi Jule,

If you find the wedding bands too simple, mayb you wana consider customised wedding bands? I bought my wedding bands from Fairy's Inc. The 2 ladies there are very friendly and their service is very gd.. =)

polarwhite80

me at AMK... btw, who add me in MSN ?? cos i rec quite a number of adding, however i rejected cos i dunno them... gals, pls send me ur MSN email add via PM, i will add u gals....

malchan

morning gorgeous ladies...

It's Friday!!!

Have PMed you gals my MSN addy...

Jesl: Where in town you working? I'm in Raffles Place.

tinkybell

Alrite... update of work place location...

(1) Mal - Town
(2) Jesl - Town
(4) Meiling - Hougang
(5) Polarwhite - AMK

Polarwhite, i wil PM u on my msn add

chipydale

thanks for all ur advice ... we were lookin @ a pair which is frm destinee range too.. it's a mixture of white gold &amp; rose gold. Got discount &amp; cost out 1.9K ... not sure if it's worth it also..

chimes, ya i'm still scouting around for the best deal. I ever came across the AD PG cost bout $600 plus express highlight .. and $1k for video with express highlights too.. so total $1.6K

de_princess

Hi, I just updated my details here

Vivdz, we got the same wedding date! I dun care abt the half -yr bride thing actually so u are not alone

Ami - 5 July / Furama Riverfront / no BS yet
Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone
R&amp;J - 6 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Sophia Wedding
Gloomybear - 6 July 2008 / Four Seasons Hotel / no BS yet.
qunqun - 13 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Yvonne Creative
BBIguana - 14 &amp; 19 July 2008 / Changi Village Hotel(ROM) &amp; Marriott Hotel / No BS yet.
S'rene - 19 July 2008/ Peony Jade Restaurant /Elegance Wedding Collection (JB)
Vividz - 20 July 2008/Novotel Clarke Quay
De_princess- 20 July 2008/ The Arts House/Silverlining
Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix
berry_egg - 26 July 2008 / Peach Garden @thomson plaza / Di Gio
Stef - 26 &amp; 27 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / French Bridal
Ling - 27 Jul 2008/HIPV/My Bridal Room

mentos

Yeah I agree that it's neater but it's very time consuming.But like as explained earlier. Because everytime a new member comes in. I need to re-number the entire list and the list is getting longer and longer by day.

Hope all can understand, Thanks

koyoyo

wow i guess i miss out a lot
i wk at bishan
anyway not feelin well these 2 days..
meilng let me tell u i have staff that are equally blur too....so i can really understand your pain

us_mei

i dunno leh.. i'm thinking like 20 tables min. but my mum say maybe not that much. haha! coz she say my dad if invite his colleagues, will have to like invite the 'whole company' so maybe not inviting colleagues. =| also worried abt our finances coz i just started working..

yah, i've heard abt Fairy's Inc. had a good friend who ordered their wedding bands from there. good service apparently.

as for church, i'm christian. my home church is wesley methodist.. but my one concern is that it's in ERP zone (AD on sat) and hard to find parking. also, there's like limits on the time you can have there coz most sats are packed with weddings (they only allow weddings on sats) so still looking ard bah, just in case. =p

~sblbee~

hi mal,
i don't see u online though i added u at ur office msn....

hi all, updated....
(1) Mal - Town
(2) Jesl - Town
(4) Meiling - Hougang
(5) Polarwhite - AMK
(6) koyoyo - Bishan

hi koyoyo,
i expect more crap frm her these few days....so i think im dead :p

sweetbeng

Hi strawberry,

Thanks for your effort for consolidating. I think it's better to list by dates, and to make it easier for yourself, can remove the serial numbers, as I don't think it is necessary and not very impt to know how many people are in the list. Those who wants to know can easily count it.

pearlpearl

Hi Morning, all gals...
Meiling, cool down.. Shouldn't let them affect your mood ya. You still have all of us here to cheer you up. Don't you agree you always have a smiling face while reading our post here.haha

Let me do some updates, i met up with a PG (Leslie from AM,PM) yesterday. Oh both me &amp; hubby fall in love with his photos. Hey, i think i understand about engaging 2 PGs already. i thinking of getting him &amp; his partner to work as a team for my AD ya.

~sblbee~

hi koyoyo,
thanks, i will try but wonder if got time to chat n post in tis thread next week, dun forget me hor? :p

hi Jesl,
morning, i know but smtimes she juz gets on my nerves n caused me insomnia :p yah, im glad to have all of u as my listening ear

hehehe....u got 2 PGs too? do they charge u extra? for me, i engaged 2 PGs frm different co.s , hope everything will turn out fine

koyoyo

Hi meiling,
So you have 2 PG for 2 different day? My hotel offer me free photo montage such tat i am tempt to engage that company to do pg for me.. someone warn me on hiring them so now i am considering... jesl congrats u have settle the PGS one thing down the list...
i am now looking into church venue.. haha i am not a church person not sure wat to look out for...

ssunsett

Wah Sept 14 is truly a "Hot date", see so many couples getting married on that day!

I'm getting married on 14 Sept as well,and pretty much all my booking stuff is settled =)

Venue: Pan Pacific
BS: L@ Belle
VG: The Wedding Paparazzi
PG: Eulee

1 year more.. very excited! haha hope to learn more about what i have to plan for everyone here =D

~sblbee~

hi koyoyo,
i only got 1 AD date, im having 2 PGs on d same day....same as Jesl, she oso got d free montage frm PHO but i was telling her to view their views 1st...cos i heard some negative feedback on dat company frm d forum...im not too sure too :p

hi Jesl,
gd dat u've found ur ur PG alrdy, 1 load off ur mind...can now concentrate on ur VG

malchan

yozzzzzzzz...

Hi Jesl: Happy that you found your PG.

What is the quote from them?

Maybe I shld engage a PG that has worked together before...

tinkybell

Hi Jesl, congrats congrats.... can focuz on other things now that ur PG is confirm.

Meiling, auditing period is always the very sian period... endure okay...

i jus return from lunch... not too happy actualli... girls in my office are on the slimmer side n was talking abt keeping fit n staying in shape...

n suddenly the focus was on me n the entire conversation went on how the fatter girls... (which indirectly refers to me) should try to cut down this n that n otherwise, cant wear this n that...

i am really sad...

i know this is kinda out of topic here.. but i really feel demoralise..

~sblbee~

hi tinkybell,
thanks, i'll endure....hope things will be fine

aiyo, dun b sad ok? mayb they r not referring to u...juz a general remark, but i know lah, it's hard when we r not perfect...it's like dat one, i understand, esp if those stick-thin ppl, they still complain dat they r fat n wana go lipo, i was like huh....den i've to undergo major renovation liao....must knock n tear down...
but i can tell u, u've got a beautiful face dat they'll die for, so everyone's not perfect :p who knows, mayb they r jealous of ur looks so try to make u feel demoralise by saying sth bad abt u...ignore them, juz treat them as some immature gals who r ignorant n insensitive

who says big is not beautiful

pearlpearl

Hi Meiling, cheer up ya. Beauty sleep very important. haha.. Ya they do charge me, still i think it is worth it. But now i scare my JM will last min cannot help me le. No use having 2 PGs if JM not enough.

Hi Koyoyo, thks.. you mean you gonna have a church wedding, so romantic.. are you a christian as you said you are not a church person? im not a christian but i always dream of having one (can only dream).

~sblbee~

Hi Jesl,
hmm....u still can have 2 PGs, how come dat is related to ur no. of JMs? how many JMs u intend to get? have u asked them alrdy? i've asked all of them liao, they all said ok b4 i go n find my AD PG n AD VG....
a PG is to capture ur special moments, so dun worry, if u think u need 2 den go ahead...for me, i got 2 PGs bcos i want 1 PG to follow my fh n 1 to follow me so i can have a wider coverage, no pt having 2 PGs at d same place n taking same pics...so u must decide n allocate to avoid duplicate of duties

hi gals, i can only dream abt a church wedding, always see it in drama serial, but havent attend a grand one b4, i usually go for wedding dinner. but walking dwn such a long aisle will make me nervous...im afriad to trip n fall...hehe...silly me :p