(2008) Brides of year 2008

polarwhite80

hi koyoyo,

u have not seen me in person yet... u know... i need to shed at least 20kgs... hahaha... i am a UK size 14-18 leh.... that is not small, is HUGE... hahahaha.....

koyoyo

hi polarwhite,
My math arent good .. how uk size like? btw, i saw ur multiply photo .. u and meiling are like pretty good shape
of cse i know all brides want to be in super tip top condition... so let all jia you

polarwhite80

hi koyoyo,

UK 14-18 is simply 2XL - 4XL size... hahaha... btw, i dun have photo on my multiply, did not upload... hahhaa... how u see my photo ??

koyoyo

serious ..
polarwhite i saw someone who do dragonboat.. that arent you?? Gosh i am seriously having bad memory.....

koyoyo

hi teddy read some of ur comment on BS visit
wow i must say how u manage to survive...
i went 2 bs and i already cant tahan their unlimited strenght in selling.. so are u married?

~sblbee~

hi teddy aka d guy who ard d whole of sg's bs,
welcome to tis thread!

koyoyo,
teddy is a guy, gtb :p

no lah, i where got in pretty gd shape...bui already :p im abt size s...but short for my height....flabs all over :p i cant fit in most dresses in size s cos im broad...

hi polarwhite,
if u r tall, den size 14-18 shd b ok....got some brides size 18-20 leh...nvm, let's jiayou tgr

pearlpearl

Hi Tinkybell, i will have 4-5 JM (3 married + 2 single). As one of the Jm might be trying for a baby end of this yr so maybe cannot be my JM. *cry* As i look at it as a group when taking photos. 5 JM + 5 Bro + me & hubby, i think it will look nicer. Even better if i can have a theme for the outfits. But i already told 2 JM, they are not keen of having the same outfit ya. I was thinking of MTM for them, they can have different design but the same colour & material as my JM size very very different. What do you gals think of my idea?

For WG, im looking for a princess look gown & for EG, i want a sexy look gown. haha

koyoyo

anyway... i sincerely think all bride are pretty.
my colleague just show me her bs photoshoot.. heard another few fren getting hitch soon.. so many pretty brides around...
hmm any execise to recommend for slimming or any wonder pill???

koyoyo

i am thinking of having some WG diff from my usal dressing but no idea wat. I want to try daring color then the plain safe color but cant seem to find somethg nice tt fit my skin...
jesl hearing ur plan for JMs, how i wish i am ur JMS..i also wish JMs can be fun with a big group not like 1 or 2 only....my fh isnt keen on having too many JMs perhap he worry abt the stunts they get him to sdo

pearlpearl

Hi Koyoyo, haha my hubby too scare of sabo. At first he thought of 2 JM + 2 bro, im thinking if not enough JMs & Bros nothing much to shoot for PG & VG in the day time.

Erm, have you gals thought of pilates. I heard it can helps to tone up your flabby area and loss weight too.

~sblbee~

my fh oso scared of being sabo, esp he has a weak stomach n he has witnesses how powerful my JMs r...they r d dajies...so he's really scared, hehe...he jokingly said mayb he'll walk away if he cant take it
for me, i intend to get d same no. of bros n JMs lor...at least look nice on pics. my fren got 5 JMs (incl 1 guy) n 5 bros, so d pics look balanced cos got a mix of pink n blue :p

hi jesl,
so thoughtful of u to wana make dresses for ur JMs, mayb it's gd to jio everyone tgr to go to ur seamstress to take measurement, better still get ur BS to rent out dresses for them...u can juz pay for rental
it's gd enuff to have same colour but different design, so dun worry

same here, i wana a princessy WG n a sexy EG too, guz most brides prefer a variety of look, rather than to b swt all d time :p
jialat, i too lazy n tired to exercise, dat's y i nv lose any weight now

hi koyoyo,
if u got slimming lobang, let me know...i oso wana lose wt, getting round at d waist cos of d eating :p

hi polarwhite,
we r d same height

tinkybell

yes yes yes, i m the one that is doing Dragon Boat... buit not anymore, cos competition over n furthermore, i need to stop completely n give time for my tanning to fade... otherwise, i will have 2 colour tone on my back..

As for Teddy, i salute to him for visiting so mani BS n writing down all the reviews...

i am out this afternoon n suddenli like many posts... gonna go back n look thr again.. and reply those that i missed...

btw, so mani of u msn r on yahoo email... but i never c anyone of u online de ley...

malchan

wow you gals reply fast..

For the brides who are still sourcing for PG, a simple guide for you gals..

Jude Saeh (formerly from ChrisLing)HP 91011233
$1400 without prints. $1800 with 320 prints in album
Will be engaging him as one of our PG. Will pop by his studio this week to view his works.

ImageGarden 67412183
$1500 onwards. depending on PG.

Yew Kwang 9760 8980
$1200 onwards

Robin photography
$1200 with 300 prints in album

Kalydescope- Kai 98835372
$1400 onwards

Tucky 98632707
$2000 with 300 prints

Photostory George 96388074
$2500 with 40 pgs album
$2200 without prints

Yang www.penoramic.com 94574747
$1388 with 300 prints

~sblbee~

hi tinkybell,
i agree, tis thread is fasting at a rocket speed...
but it's always nice to read d posts by all of u here

Mal,
thanks for sharing wif us ur info! i believe tucky's quote that u provide is the basic one...his more "comprehensive" quote wld cost $3.5K...but more add-ons, i did consider him but gave up due to d high cost :p
he was my fren's PS PG n AD PG, i shd say dat he's q gd n creative, those wif more budget can consider him

for me, a rough idea of my 2 PGs' package: ray ong by photo lang, i took his digital package which cost close to $3K wif 500 prints n 72-pg french fold album, n bob which has a lot of perks below $1K so he's value for $ n gd for ppl who r tight on their budget. For those who r interested, can PM me for their contacts...

tinkybell

Hi Girls....

i seem to be in a lost as to who is who ley...

i m also blur as to who i have added to my msn n multiply...

koyoyo/polarwhite/meiling, u all r in my multiply list le... can let me have ur msn??

mal/jesl - do u mind to give me ur multiply?? or msn?

alanis

hi HS...for BS

for me i started with desiger boutiques like Silhoutte and Amanda Lee. From there i learn about materials, style and design i wan. After that i wen to Tanjong Pagar and look @ those 1-stop boutique and compare lor...
Basically there are few areas to comb.
Delfi Orchard
Tras Street - Designer Boutiques try to make appt.
Tanjong Pagar - just walk in

Buy magazine and keep those picture of gowns u like. so that when u go ard the BS, u can show the pple there wat u like...

~sblbee~

hi tinkybell,
my msn is [email protected], u dun get to see u online at nite cos i dun log on msn using my bro's computer, too lazy to switch on mine, so use his as his comp is on nearly 24 hrs :p

i got koyoyo, tinkybell n polarwhite on my multiply, polarwhite on friendster...
koyoyo, polarwhite n jesl on msn...
mal gave me her msn already...so i'll add her tm morning...who else have i missed out?

melo_ddy

Mal, Thanks for sharing the info.

Wow this thread really moving so fast, got so much to read up.

I think JM in similar dress will look quite nice during photo taking. But so far i ask 2 of my JMs, they are ok with similar colors but not keen in similar dress.

Jesl, i also like to have a princessy WG. But I dont think i can carry the sexy look bcoz i dont have a good figure. I also have flabby arms and a round tummy.

ariele42

Hi Prettyme

I selected the gown, my BS advise us to fit the gown 3 days before the photoshoot in case we grow fatter ...keke..

ariele42

Hi Bubble-bell

According to the shifu, you can only find this good date in the next ten years if you miss this date next year..my hubby who went to get the date din ask much..he says just follow what shifu says will do..the shifu din even choose another date for us when he said he would before the tongshu came out....

jazzy_chimes

Hi Brenda, I'm also sourcing for my AD PG. Both FH and I feel that we don't wanna VG, so we decided to budget around 1.5k for AD PG. Have u shortlist any?

crayongal

ahs........hahaha
so alike. i've got some stuff for new plc piling up too.. in my rm (at my mum's plc) keke..

anyhows, new hse wont be till a year.. so these are stacked in boxes.
cant resist buying la.. i'll hv prob when it comes it fitting evthg into the new hse. haha

us_mei

haha. i've missed quite some since i've been sooooo busy at sch (as teacher!). heh, thanks s'rene. he didn't go on one knee but cooked dinner for me. =) very sweet of him.

anyway, i haven't booked my air tickets back yet. soooo expensive tho! waiting for my headmaster to approve personal day (aka leave). duno if going for new flat or re-sale. still thinking. as for gowns, hais.. must find one of these weekends go to the shop & order!

so far:
i've decided on the place for my reception here (my condo's roof top terrace - now have to think of how to deco).

i'll be making my own jewelry & probably for my bride maids as well.

we've kinda decided on the colour for the theme. but from there, not much progress...

i still need more suggestions for places to hold my wedding recep & dinner in SG. duno if i can book my church yet. girls?

malchan

Just like a little advice from you gals

My friends advise me to take 2 PG who has worked together before as they will have an understanding on the different shots otherwise, both PG will take the same shots.

What do you gals think?

malchan

I have been looking at so many bridal magazines and fell in love with so many gowns but due to my petite frame, I'm worried that the gowns I choose will be too overwhelming for me..

So have decided to leave it to the BS to advise.

I will be taking my PS about 6 mths earlier. Yet to call my BS to ask if it is possible. My dieting needs to start liao..

chipydale

Hi chimes,
Nope have not shortlisted any as yet. But got a list on hand too here and there hehe...

$1.5K for PG can reali do alot leh. Ur budget is high man ...

Went to look @ wedding bands... all so nice hehe frm Lee Hwa. Anyone has bought their wedding bands ?? Care to share ?? Like hw much ur paid for ??

koyoyo

Hi Mal,
Actually i agree with your friends it better to hire a pair that have "Mo qi" working together.. Currently i am thinking of PG.. i went to so many site n view but feel all give the same shot .... i am looking for somethg diff .. say an abluim that like BS Photoshot style instead of the normal 4r ablum for my AD.. anyone got any suggestions? Franking speaking .. for most ad shot it the same from bride makeup to nite dinner.. any diff that i can expect???if not what are there to consider when looking for PG & VG??

~sblbee~

i've got friendster too, add me at [email protected]

hi mal,
hmm...for me, i didnt take dat into consideration when i take 2 PGs...i guz they wld know to steer clear of each other's way...unspoken rule :p
wah...u r early to take ur PS leh...i think i only wana take in may...duno will it b too rush or not?

hi koyoyo,
if u want sth different, mayb have to go to e high-end PG...

bubblebell

Hi Rainbow,
Oh, i see... Thanks for your explaination.
My shifu didn't say much about the date, just say that is a good date, so me and my fh just listen. =)

jule

us_mei, when will you be back ? Maybe you can set up meetings with some shortlisted venues when you are back. How many pax are you looking at? From there, it's easy to zoom in on those venues which meet your requirements

tinkybell

i doubt i will get 2 PGs, very interesting idea but i kinda think that will burst my pocket...

meiling, i will add u into my friendster...

~sblbee~

hi tinkybell,
for d price of tucky's, i got myself 2 PGs...i still got change :p btw, saw ur multiply, who r d 2 ladies dat u met up wif? ur AD PG or AD VG?
ok sure, will sure to see ur invitation...

anneanne

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>WS.FeldBeryl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepyapple</TD><TD>02/11/08</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>08/11/08</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemie</TD><TD>08/11/08</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>09/11/08</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>funfun</TD><TD>11/11/08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Mon'liza Wedding Castle, KL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>aterlier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rommie</TD><TD>15/11/08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>anomaly</TD><TD>15/11/08</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>16/11/08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Silhouette </TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>new_here</TD><TD>17/11/08</TD><TD>RP</TD><TD>Inspiration</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Silverlining </TD><TD>Lance Lee.Offstone</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xin</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky81</TD><TD>26/11/08</TD><TD>RS</TD><TD>Emanuel B </TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessings</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Visio Workz</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brenda</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMo</TD><TD>23/11/08</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepydopeey</TD><TD>23/11/08</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>28/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jfaith</TD><TD>30/11/08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su hui Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>
CSH - Church of the Sacred Heart
CH - Carlton Hotel
FR - Furama Riverfront
FSH - Four Season Hotel
FCC - Furama City Centre
HH - Hilton Hotel
GCW - Grand Copthorne Waterfront
HPIV - Holiday Inn Parkview
MM - Marina Mandarin
NCQ - Novotel Clarke Quay
OPH - Orchard Parade Hotel
RP - Raffles The Plaza
RS - Rasa Sentosa
RTC - Raffles Town Club
TO - The Oriental

I bought my ring from Sookee. Combination of yellow and white gold with diamonds all around it. hmm.. cost about 1.7k if my memory never fails!

Welcome all new nov brides!